Klotz R-50 2-Stroke Oil

Customer Reviews for Klotz R-50 2-Stroke Oil

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 55 Reviews

Return to Klotz R-50 2-Stroke Oil Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Klotz R-50 2-Stroke Oil Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Smells good and Protects better!

JARED in FL

Comments On Feb 18, 2014:R-50 works great but is getting expensive. But aren't they all.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Paul in PA

Comments On Feb 17, 2014:Really good oil, keeps everything well lubed. Doesn't smell the best.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Decent

JEFFREY in CA

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:Good for wide open moto, but doesn't do well after you lug it around in tight creek beds and stuff, then it fouls plugs easily. Tends to goober up to much. It's a VERY thick oil. But like I said it's good for moto

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Maximum abuse

Iley in Florida

Comments On Oct 19, 2013:I have used Klotz R50 in my Kawasaki 2-stroke triple dragbikes for years and never had an engine failure caused by lubricant breakdown. These engines are subjected to the severest abuse imaginable. I wouldn't risk running anything else in my bikes. Who cares what it costs? Oil is cheaper than motors! Furthermore, properly mixed, it runs very clean.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

JACK in UT

Comments On Jul 18, 2013:no worries

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great 2-Stroke Oil

CHET in UT

Comments On Jul 01, 2013:I have been using R-50 for over 15 years in my 96 CR500 and my sons CR250. I mix it at 50:1. We ride hard at the dunes running at max RPMs and I have never burnt a moter down or seized up. A great oil IMO.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Carlton in SC

Comments On May 13, 2013:Good oil just rebuilt my yz 125 after 52 hours piston was in great shape not much carbon my 125 is my practice/back yard basher so it doesnt get rebuilt very often yz250 is my race bike rebuild every 20-25 hours

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love this stuff

Trevor in UT

Comments On Apr 08, 2013:New to 2T but so far I am loving this oil. One of the best parts is it smells great! Silly I know, but makes a difference in the way you feel about your bike, at least for me. Decent price compared to other oils.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2004 Yamaha Banshee

Ronny in NM

Comments On Apr 06, 2013:Love this oil. The way it burns and smell's. only oil I run for 2 Stroke oil. GREAT PRODUCT!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Oil

DAVID in VA

Comments On Jan 02, 2013:This oil has made my engine run better and longer. I cant explain it but all the stuff they say on the bottle must be true. I feel a difference in how the engine runs it feels smoother like there is less friction.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good 2 stroke oil

Kevin in IN

Comments On Jan 01, 2013:This is a great 2 stroke oil my sons dirt bike. Excellent price, very quick shipping

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

R-50

Jamie in Michigan

Comments On Dec 23, 2012:Best oil you can buy!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I use it in everything.

Fred in OH

Comments On Dec 07, 2012:I have used R-50 for 20 plus years, in my race bikes, weed whips, chainsaws and even put a little in my lawnmowers first tank of fuel every spring. When cutting firewood with friends everyone loves the syrupy smell of my saw.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

mmmmmmmm smells so goood

joe in MD

Comments On Aug 21, 2012:i wouldnt run nothing else with my 100 octane

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lubes well with little smoke

KATHLEEN in MO

Comments On Apr 17, 2012:Decent price and smells good to boot.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best oil around

Jonathan in AR

Comments On Nov 15, 2011:Ive been using this oil in my bikes for over 10 years. Internal parts look good and nothing gums up. Very very good oil. The scent is also amazing!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Oil

Jon in CA

Comments On Jul 27, 2011:Seems to be working well, gotta luv the smell though

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

KLOTZ IS THE BEST

Zachary in UT

Comments On Jun 12, 2011:This is THE only oil that I run in all my machines. My banshee run so good with R50 and always stays cool in the hot weather. Don't waste your time running anything else...KLOTZ is the best!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Klotz R-50

MIKE in UT

Comments On Jan 08, 2011:I got my CR250 jetted perfectly with this oil. It ran clean and my plug looked great. I ran it 32:1 and never had splooge problems. Everyone loves the smell too.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

It's the best.

ROBERT in AZ

Comments On Dec 18, 2010:Klotz Synthetic Oils are awesome. Besides the great performance of this oil, my wife loves the smell from the exhaust. I think I'd get lucky if I wore it as aftershave. :)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The best oil on the market, period

Justin in KY

Comments On Oct 11, 2010:Great oil, used klotz in every 2 stroke i've ever had, little smoke and it has a great scent!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best 2 cycle oil

BRIAN in UT

Comments On Jul 20, 2010:Klotz is the best in the biz....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gotta love the klotz smell.

CAMERON in UT

Comments On Jul 05, 2010:The best 2 stroke oil ever. Smells better than the others.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very good oil

Ryne in AZ

Comments On Aug 22, 2008:A very high quality oil for relatively inexpensive. Clean burning and smells good too.
Additional Comments On Jun 29, 2010:Has a high flash point so it doesn't burn well at low engine temps.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great stuff

AARON in NH

Comments On Jun 26, 2010:this stuff works great. used in a yz125 and kx85, moto and woods so on the pipe and lugging no fouling and smells better than any other 2 stroke oil i've found!!! two thumbs up!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

best yet

ed in MT

Comments On Mar 08, 2010:I have been using R-50 for three years in my highly CT modified Lt250, and it is flawless. I can't say how it would perform in a stocker on pump gas, but in a racing engine it cannot be beat.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works but prepared to lean out your jetting

Adam in IA

Comments On Dec 05, 2009:Makes bike run rich and causes plug fouling...switching back to maxima 927.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very Happy / Great Oil / Great Smell :)

Steve in TN

Comments On Nov 14, 2009:I am running R50 in a 144cc Tom Miller Racing engine and it is the best thing I have found. We recently put a new top end in it and found no wear at all. This is the only oil I will run. 2 Strokes Rule.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Klotz R 50

Bryant in NV

Comments On Nov 03, 2009:Great lubricating oil. After my first rebuild I noticed no scoring or wear marks in the cylinder.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Never had a problem.

kevin in TN

Comments On Oct 28, 2009:Torn down a bunch of engines that run this oil. Clean as a whistle.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wont use anything else

Austin in WY

Comments On May 25, 2009:I love my klotz! the stuff does a great job. I will never use any other

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

klotz r-50

Dustin in OK

Comments On Feb 16, 2009:great oil, smells good, decent price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Bad For Engine

John in MI

Comments On Feb 10, 2009:i started using this oil in my yamaha banshee and after about 2 months it started losing power so i had it rebuilt and the mechanic showed me the oil deposits it leaves in the intake manifold. would not buy again.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

GREAT !

BRIAN in OH

Comments On Feb 03, 2009:I've done a lot of chemical research on 2-stroke oils and have 31 years of riding/racing experience. Klotz R-50 is a 50 wt. oil where most others are a 30 wt., the thicker oil helps put a thicker bearier between your moving parts as well as fights breakdown better. Klotz R-50 uses synthetics which lubes just as good or better than a dino oil and also resists breakdown much better. Klotz R-50 sticks to parts much better while your bike is in storage to help prevent rust, moisture, etc., which I have experience with during the winter months. There is a nice thick film of oil on the inside engine parts during teardown/inspection. R-50 doesn't breakdown in your premix (gas breaks down wayyy before the oil) and it'll keep almost indefinetly in the bottle on the shelf. No I don't work for or sell , or am I sponsored by Klotz, it's just one of the best 2-stroke oils out there amongst a lot of good oils. One of the best !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

KLOTZ R-50 in YZ250

BRENT in CA

Comments On Jan 31, 2009:I found this oil would not burn completely unless the bike was ridden very hard and running lean. I switched to a competitive brand and am very happy with the oil at 32:1. I could have played around with the jetting and made the Klotz work, but the local shops don't sell it, so that didn't make it worth the trouble.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

no better

JEFF in UT

Comments On Jan 04, 2009:This oil in my opinion is the best money can buy and rocky mtn's price is unbeatable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Don't risk your engine!

Matt in PA

Comments On Jun 28, 2008:Don't use some junky premix oil for your 2 stroke! Klotz R-50 is definitely the way to go. Is there more expensive stuff out there? Oh yeah. What do most track guys prefer? This premix. It works well, fairly priced, and smells good as well!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Klotz R-50 2-stroke oil

JONATHAN in UT

Comments On Jun 10, 2008:Klotz burns clean, smells great, and elongates the life of an engine. I have torn down two engines--one run on Klotz and one not--and the difference was apparent. The Klotz piston was less carbonized and less worn. I recommend Klotz to anybody looking for an incredible 2-stroke oil. You will not be disappointed in its performance.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

THE VERY BEST!!

RICHARD in UT

Comments On Apr 24, 2008:I have been running R-50 when I got my 97 Banshee in 2000. In 02 I did a top end. I got almost 5 years of hard duning and desert racing. I just went through the motor and found very little wear. + the scent is awesome!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great deal

CHRIS in UT

Comments On Apr 09, 2008:this is such a great deal to buy a gallon at such a low price!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Sweet Two strokes!

JASON in WA

Comments On Mar 05, 2008:This pre-mix is the absolute best. I use it in my KTM 200. I don't foul plugs, and it smells like freshly done laundry when running. No nasty bean oil smell. Fantastic.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great oil

JEREMY in FL

Comments On Mar 01, 2008:Good oil and smells good too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love it

STEVE in UT

Comments On Feb 05, 2008:only thing i run in any of my two strokes

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Love this oil

PATRICIA in IL

Comments On Jan 31, 2008:I started running this oil years ago when I raced hydroplane boats. So when I got back into racing motorcycles my choice of a 2 stroke oil was of course Klotz. I love the way when you tear an engine down there isn't a puddle of oil in the crankcase, there is a thin film of oil clinging to all internal parts. Made a beliver out of me after YEARS with no oil related engine failures.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Clean Burning Oil

DERRIK in ID

Comments On Jan 28, 2008:This is the cleanest burning oil I have used. Keeps power valve mantaince to a minumim.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Klotz R-50 2-Stroke Oil

STEVE in AZ

Comments On Jan 22, 2008:Bought the one gallon size. Great price for a proven, superior product. UPS right to my door. Very cool.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

CODY in MD

Comments On Jan 02, 2008:klotz r50 is a great pre-mix smells good and offers great protection for you motor what else could you want

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2 stroke oil

DANA in WA

Comments On Dec 30, 2007:The best 2 stroke oil out. Bar none

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

Christian in UT

Comments On Nov 12, 2007:good stuff

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

good bargain

SHAWN in MA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:got 100 hours on a single top end, double what i used to. about 50 hours of mx and 50 of trail riding with friends. everything is still in service limits. only problem is spooge. R50 burns at a really high temp. You can really lean out a bike with this oil without fear of anything. I used to run 32:1 but i rejetted for 40:1 and i still got double the hours on a top end.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great premix!

JON in CO

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I have found this is the only oil I can trust for my Gas Gas trials bike with a mix ratio of 100:1 film strengh is awsome and low ash and less puking out the exhaust.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

stuff works awesome!!!

RYAN in UT

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:It works good in all conditions

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the best

CASEY in MI

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I love this oil, smells great too!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

JEFF in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:My piston and power valve always look clean since running Klotz ... and you can't beat the smell :-)

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

VERY GOOD OIL

DAVID in PA

Comments On Oct 19, 2007:this synthetic premix is awesome, i have not fouled a plug since i switched to this!.

Was this review helpful?