Klotz Super Techniplate 2-Stroke Oil

Customer Reviews for Klotz Super Techniplate 2-Stroke Oil

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 68 Reviews

Return to Klotz Super Techniplate 2-Stroke Oil Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Klotz Super Techniplate 2-Stroke Oil Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best premix ever!

Casey in IA

Comments On Jul 03, 2014:I switched over to Klotz years ago and I have never fouled a plug since. Stuff smells GREAT, almost no smoke, burns clean. I would never switch back! Cant get enough of this!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good oil

Chad in KY

Comments On Apr 26, 2014:Burns clean

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

CHRISTOPHER in WI

Comments On Mar 29, 2014:never let me down and has a one of a kind smell you can't mistake

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Oil

JESSE in OK

Comments On Mar 25, 2014:This is a high end 2 stroke oil. Since I started using this I have had no top end problems. Great oil. Besides it smells good when you are buring it too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

That smell!!!

cody in MO

Comments On Jan 31, 2014:been running Klotz for years. Love the smell and how good in lubes the internals. We use this on our two stroke bikes and weedeater.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Klotz is the best

Travis in AZ

Comments On Jan 26, 2014:Supertechniplate and benol is what i will use in my 2 stroke engines simply the best oil u can buy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Decent

Tyler in Washington

Comments On Oct 22, 2013:This stuff burns clean compared to yamalube 2r or castor 927. The downside is that it doesn't smell as good because it's 80% synthetic but it still smells decent. Price is reasonable too. So far I've just ran it in my RM250 on trails. It preforms great but doesn't smoke enough for my taste.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Oil out there!

Eric in Ohio

Comments On Oct 08, 2013:This is the best oil Ive ever ran in any of my 2 stroke machines. Period. Ive tried Yamalube, Motul, but nothing compares to Klotz. Ive been using this oil for 13 years now. Used it in my kx65, cr125, rm144 my 96 Banshee and now my 11 YZ 250. Ive torn top ends apart for rebuilds and everything is perfectly lubed up. The smell is probably my favorite thing about Klotz. Everyone compliments me on it and older people say its smells like a 2 stroke AMA national from back in the day. So buy this oil and never look back. Great quality product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent

noah in PA

Comments On Aug 11, 2013:i run this in my rm125 at 32:1 with 93 octane and my bike loves this stuff great pricing and fast shipping!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cant go wrong with Klotz

Jason in NC

Comments On Jun 26, 2013:This works great. My friends and I have run this for years with zero problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

My favorite premix oil

Scott in WV

Comments On May 17, 2013:I use this in all my 2 stroke engines. From a cr250 to my sons ktm 50 to weedeaters and chainsaws. Great oil. Plus when its mixed with race fuel the smell from the exhaust is amazing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great smell great oil

Ricardo in New Mexico

Comments On Apr 26, 2013:I run it in both banshees and dirt bikes. Smells great and protects well. I've ran it in all my two strokes...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love this stuff

Craig in MO

Comments On Apr 26, 2013:i run this mixed in pump gas and 110 octane at 32:1 and always have good oil film in the reeds and piston. plus i love the smell

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great oil

Roseann in NY

Comments On Apr 15, 2013:great oil never foul plugs runs excellent

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The best!

MARK in MI

Comments On Apr 11, 2013:THE BEST 2-stroke oil out there! never had a problem with klotz. plus it smells great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Only oil I will run!

Ben in UT

Comments On Mar 26, 2013:after many top ends they always come out looking great with this oil! And you can not beat the smell! love the smokers!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great!!

David in OH

Comments On Feb 09, 2013:been using this with my KTM 300 and its a great product i get over 300 hours out of a top end and the stuff smells great and i never foul plugs

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality oil, high flim strength

JON in CO

Comments On Nov 02, 2012:I have never had any oil related piston or ring issues while using this oil. Under normal repair and replacement intervals I have never had any scuffing or scoring on the piston or cylinder from using this oil. Would highly recommend this oil for the serious premix 2 stroke rider.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love it!

MIKE in MO

Comments On Oct 10, 2012:Cheap, works great, smells like a 2-stroke! BRAAPPP

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

BEN in WI

Comments On Oct 08, 2012:great product , used it for years

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

For performance engines only!!!!!!!!!!!!

JOE in MN

Comments On Sep 19, 2012:I bought a gallon of this oil for my 1985 Honda 250r three wheeler. Its not stock but still runs on pump gas and has been ported for the Paul turner high rev pipe. This build is a real screamer and this oil has worked great in my 250r.
I also have a simonini 202cc 2-stroke paramotor that I ran a few tanks of fuel through using this oil. BIG mistake! The simonini is NOT a performance 2-stroke and this oil left massive varnish deposits on the head and rings to the point the engine last sufficient compression to run. It was a real pain to get off the piston and head too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have for screamin Banshee

Ken in AZ

Comments On Jul 27, 2012:Great oil for high revving two strokes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Greatness

Gage in OH

Comments On Jul 23, 2012:Smells great lubes well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Klotz it way to 2 stroke

Angel in TN

Comments On Jul 03, 2012:Great product , we use in all our 2 strokes, including chain saws, weed eaters, back pack blowers. Of course our yz85, yz125,yz250 and our 78 montesa cappra 360 ... Great mixing oil

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

it is what it is

KEVIN in NC

Comments On Apr 04, 2012:it is what it is and does what it says. the best and only oil i use. mixed right you cant go wrong but you can go long

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nothing But Klotz

Harold in PA

Comments On Mar 22, 2012:The smell is awsome too! YUMMMM

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

4# two strokes for 4# years in the woods no wear!!

chris in NE

Comments On Jan 30, 2012:I have three sons and collect older KTM two strokes. 2# 300 exc one 380 exc and a 2002 250 sx. I always take people to ride these bikes with me. So we have lots of hours on these motors with crome bores. I had one bike lose compression pulled it apart and all it needed was a ring. This bike was 10 years old!! The piston was still in spec. So we put a ring on the old piston and it is good as new. This stuff is the best stuff you can use!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

super product

ROGER in MI

Comments On Jan 16, 2012:used for 2 years, clean burning does not gum up my power valves like other 2 stroke oils in past

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good product

CARTER in OR

Comments On Oct 13, 2011:I have used klotz lubes for years and this is a good sub for the us of good old bean oil

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Klotz 2stroke oil

Monty in PA

Comments On Sep 30, 2011:This stuff is the best, been using it for years

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The Best!

CODY in NC

Comments On Sep 10, 2011:No Longer own a 2-Stroke, but still purchase to put in lawn eqp and break in for 4 Strokes. Well worth it....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

this is good oil

jon in AZ

Comments On Mar 01, 2011:love the smell, great protection.....though ive switched to amsoil recently for powervalve performance. but klotz it good stuff

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the best

Meagan in MI

Comments On Jan 19, 2011:only kind of 2-stroke oil i will ever use

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

A Clean Burning Oil

Oscar in CA

Comments On Dec 25, 2010:Ever Since I started using Klotz you can tell my banshee runs a lot better the throttle response is a lot more crisp and the engine seems more eager to go fast also it smells great. Buy this oil you will never regret it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best oil

Edward in WY

Comments On Dec 08, 2010:best oil ive ever used mixes well and keeps motor clean

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product !

Dicky in IN

Comments On Nov 26, 2010:Works well, hardly any goop from the exhaust. nice smell. The red color is unique too ! Highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Clean Burn Great Smell

JOEL in CA

Comments On Nov 15, 2010:Have been using this premix since 2004 and have yet to foul a plug. Will continue to use so long as price per ounce is comparable to other top brands.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

the best

DREW in PA

Comments On Sep 14, 2010:Have tried other oils and this is the best period. Runs clean and pistons look like new when changed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love it

MARC in NY

Comments On Aug 27, 2010:I run the snowmobile oil in my sled and the techniplate in all my bikes!
#1

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

this stuff is aewsome...

scott in FL

Comments On Aug 23, 2010:and rockymountainatv is the place that has it for a great price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just as good as the Klotz R 50

Bryant in NV

Comments On Aug 18, 2010:I have no complaints. Works well. Cylinders and bearings are in great condition when it comes time rebuild. The only thing I like better about the Techniplate is that the 20% castor gives my bike that old school full castor smell.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Pushed the limit of use

Danny & Lorrie in OK

Comments On Jun 12, 2010:I did my own little test with this oil and I have to say, I will never run anything but Klotz in my two strokes. My son runs a RM85L supermini and at this time he runs the stock 48mm bore. I jetted the carb to run at 40:1 (I know I pushed it) but we ran this mix with a tuned carb and a fresh top end. I did not take the bike down untill I just got scared it was to long. He ran the bike with min 4 hours of practice a week and at least 1 weekend race per week. We ran the top end for 11 months so you do the math. I know it was not the right thing to do, but I wanted to test the oil and tuning to the limits and my son did. He practice on a national style sand track, and raceing most the time is on inter. soil. The bike was still strong, but I just could not run it any more this way. Tore it down and I we could have got at least another few races out of it. Cyl wear was nothing, almost no carbon build up on the piston or the power valves. I just wish I had a Klotz sponsor ship for him. Untill then I will run only Klotz it pass the test. Just my 2 cents keep the change.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Damn Oil

David in WV

Comments On Mar 17, 2010: I have been running Maxima 927 oil for awhile and the local dealer was out of stock so I picked up a bottle of the Klotz Super Techniplate. I was blown away by the performance of this oil. Burns clean and smells good and no more build up at low speed.Very impressive. It also mixes very easy compared to the super thick 927...dont get me wrong the 927 is a great oil also but this stuff for my bike is the best so far. I havent tore down the engine yet but its got 20% castor so I figure the top end will look descent.One more great thing about klotz is you can get 32 ounces for about the same cost as 927 16 ounce size and if your money is as hard earned as mine,we appreciate more for less.Try this oil and see the difference.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

YZ250

Lynn in AZ

Comments On Nov 16, 2008:i have used only this stuff since i have bought the bike w/ the new top end on it, and the damn thing runs just like the day i bought it. never more than 2 kicks to start, and its as clean as can be. i love it.
over 30 hours on the top end and still going great. high recommend this stuff.
Additional Comments On Feb 14, 2010:SO! This bike easily lasted about 8 track trips, 3 dune trips, and over 30 hours on the trails. The top end did need to be changed, but it could have easily kept going for trail riding. I will never, EVER EVER EVER use anything else. This stuff is incredible!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good oil

DAN in WV

Comments On Feb 04, 2010:this is the only oil i like running in my kx 250. it smells great and runs well in my bike not many plugs fouled with this oil

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Klotz super tech

Michael in NJ

Comments On Feb 01, 2010:If you know Klotz, then you know its good stuff. Plus it smells great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best oil around for Banshee

Matthew in PA

Comments On Jan 29, 2010:... and it smells good... guys i ride with will purposely ride behind me just to smell my exhaust... besides the fact the can't keep up with me!!! Plus best price on the internet esp. with free shipping!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NIICCCEE

wesley in GA

Comments On Nov 04, 2009:best stuff ever

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best two stroke oil on market!

CHRISTOPHER in OH

Comments On Jun 30, 2009:Mixed properly your two stroke will never foul a plug with this oil. My son's rm 65 has ran all season with same plug and still looks new.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very good oil for your machine

Justin in OH

Comments On Jun 06, 2009:Asking whats the best oil is like asking what's better; Ford or Chevy. I read a lot into it on forums, and a select group of oils kept coming up in everybody's top 10 favorites list. Klotz Super Techniplate was always there. It's 80% synthetic and 20% castor oil. It doesn't seperate like full castor, but you still get the benefits. Best of both worlds being a 80/20 mix, and that's why I bought it. I run it 40:1 with 93/110 octane mix in my high-compression 250R, and with the carb jetted correctly, there is no plug fouling, and very little smoke. Hardly any exhaust deposits. What surprises me is how fast my bottom end clears out after the 'wheeler sits for a while or idles for a long time, even when creeping thru the woods it never loads up. I'll let it sit and idle for 15min and it'll take right off with no fouling. I used to run Golden Spectro, and am MUCH happier with this in every aspect. There are a lot of good premium oils out there; but I have no reason to EVER buy anything else.
On a side note; a non-functional benefit of castor oil is the amazing smell. It really does smell that good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

MITCH in IA

Comments On Mar 04, 2009:No problems with this oil. The super techniplate also leaves a somewhat sweet exhaust smell

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

klotz is awesome

BILLY in ID

Comments On Jan 19, 2009:Using this in my Banshee is the best thing you can do, great performance. Runs excellent, takes away all worries about problems like fouled plugs and not mixing well, best 2 stroke oil you can buy PERIOD!!!!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Klotz Super Techniplate 2 Stroke Oil

Trevor in MD

Comments On Oct 06, 2008:Klotz Oil is the best oil I have ever used. It smells good and it makes excellent power and performance! This is a great oil product, I would highly recomend it for what ever you would use it in!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The Best

Karen in VA

Comments On Jun 08, 2008:The best on the market. Good Value.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great oil

MATTHEW in IN

Comments On Apr 11, 2008:Mixes, smells, and protects great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Klotz 2 Stroke Oil

DAVE in CA

Comments On Mar 02, 2008:Mixes very well, burns clean.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great oil

ERIC in PA

Comments On Feb 29, 2008:Those who are in the know, use Super Techniplate. The pack you leave in the dust will thank you for the sweet smelling smoke you leave behind!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Smells Good!

BRIAN in CO

Comments On Jan 06, 2008:Great lubricating oil that smells real good burning!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great racing oil

Joe in AZ

Comments On Dec 27, 2007:I use this oil for desert racing. It runs clean and protects the engine great during the rigors of desert racing. I use this oil exclusivley in my quad for Best in the Desert races. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

runs great

JAMES in NY

Comments On Dec 26, 2007:bike runs great on it smells good and motor is always clean

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the best of both worlds

Sean in NJ

Comments On Dec 08, 2007:clean burning, great film strength, one of the best premixes out there, if not the best, depending on what you are using it for. not to mention the great smell everyone loves

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2 storke oil

Joe in AZ

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Awesome performance compared to other oils I've used. Awesome smell when it burns too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BEST oil out there !!!

DAVE in UT

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I LOVE this oil, best I've ever used !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Stuff

Jared in MI

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I love this stuff, I have a CR125 and this is one of my favoites that I have used. It not only smells great, but it burns really clean especially for a castor base oil so you get the best of both worlds, excellent protection and burns super clean. You wont be disappointed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great oil

SCOTT in UT

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Great oil used on all my kids race bikes never had a problem it even smeels good too...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awsome oil!

Russell in OH

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I bought a gallon of this stuff for my ATC250R, and I was impressed. I was told it was a good oil, but was unsure so I figured I would try it. It ran really good and it smelled awsome!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Klotz SuperTechniplate Bike Saver

Melvin in TN

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I use Klotz Super Techniplate as a gas additive in all my vintage bikes, it helps lubricate the cylinders and walls, also keeps the carb floats lubricated, and helps protect against dry start ups. I was turned on to this procedure by a good friend of mine that use to drag race and worked on any and all bikes, untill his death from a brain anurysm June 20, 2006. May he rest in peace. That is where I learned the Klotz Super Techniplate trick. It has seemed to keep everything in good working order and running smoothly for 2 years now. The bikes are a 1973 Kawasaki H2-750 Triple, 1976 Honda CB750-A Hondamatic, and a 1978 Honda CB750-A Hondamatic, and I also use it in my 1976 Chevy Pick-up 4 Wheel drive, so there you have it. I TRUST in Klotz. Thanks Melvin (Bubba) Woody

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

One of the best

ALAN in NC

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This is by far one of the best oils out there. low smoke, low carbon, and it smells good. just look around many others will say the same.

Was this review helpful?