No Toil Evolution Air Filter Maintenance Kit With Grease

Customer Reviews for No Toil Evolution Air Filter Maintenance Kit With Grease

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 17 Reviews

Return to No Toil Evolution Air Filter Maintenance Kit With Grease Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

No Toil Evolution Air Filter Maintenance Kit With Grease Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Much easyer

paige in NJ

Comments On Aug 15, 2014:Been using old dino oil and gas to clean it for a while. This is much easyer to clean. Only takes about 2 minutes and the filter comes out spotless! no problems with it on twin air brand filters unlike what i've read about the red stuff. I'll never buy other air filter oil again,

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well without the mess of traditional oil

Donald in AZ

Comments On Jul 23, 2014:The grease tube split at the seam which seems to be a common thing these days with multiple items of this type that I have used (some related others not). No problem, just slipped it into a sandwich bag to keep the mess down.
You will need a traditional filter cleaner when transition from petroleum based to bio based filter oil so plan on having something strong on hand for the initial wash if using the old stuff.
Once setup with the new stuff the cleaner works as advertised, is fairly quick and painless. Much less of a mess than dino oil.
Application of the bio oil is a bit messy. I started using a 1 gallon zip lock bag to reduce the mess and save some filter oil. Drop the filter in the bag, add some oil, seal, massage around to cover the filter. Then pop the bag open and squeeze out excess back into the ziplock bag. Press out the air and save for the next re-oil session.
This is the green oil with the water based (vs alcohol) carrier so dry time takes longer. I usually put it back on the filter frame, and back on the bike. Then leave the door open overnight to allow the water carrier to flash off. Close the door the next day and you are good to go.
If doing filter changes between motos or whatever you had better have a backup that you can rotate in due to the dry times.
No issues with the backfire screen removed and another brand's filter. Likely removes one of the two flammable risks. Will swap out filters to the notoil one when this one wears out to get the additional flame resistance as final insurance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good deal

DEREK in CO

Comments On Dec 04, 2013:Good deal! Great products!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A great option.

Jeff in CO

Comments On Nov 12, 2013:I like this option for filter cleaning and engine protection. I use it on a Twin Air filter. Every time I pull the filter off, it's pristine behind it. This stuff is so easy to use. To think we used to use gasoline!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best way to maintain air filters!!

Nik in SA

Comments On Dec 31, 2012:This would have to be the easiest way to keep and maintain air filters.. Wash the filter out in a bucket of water and hang out to dry.. Oil up and your ready to go again.. No petrol fumes.. Excellent

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not the best

Levi in UT

Comments On Dec 19, 2012:I work on bikes on the side and have cleaned hundreds of air filters this is no good. stick with oil based, they stay sticky much longer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fantastic

AARON in CA

Comments On Nov 26, 2012:This kit is awesome. Make sure you use HOT water with the detergent and the oil and rim grease comes right off. No more rubbing and squeezing... the dirt and grime comes right out. This is all I'll ever use, and it's dirt cheap.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No more harmful chemicals needed for my air filter

Bill in CA

Comments On Nov 19, 2012:This is the only way to service an air filter. Easy and non toxic.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy

Marc in UT

Comments On Aug 24, 2012:I love no toil. SO easy to use. And it does a great job of keeping the dirt at bay. The fact that it is biodegradable is also a HUGE plus.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Air Filter Oil

Justin in PA

Comments On Aug 14, 2012:I use no-toil filter cleaner oil every time i clean my air filter. I watch it go from pitch black and cruddy to perfectly clean in minutes. The oil is super tacky and stops every peice of dirt. After a month of not cleaning it the outside is black and the inside looks like it was never even used! I Swear by no-toil oil and its the only oil i will buy!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

so nice

Kristin in UT

Comments On Jul 31, 2012:We love this whole kit. Makes cleaning filters so easy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cant be stored in warm moist areas

devin in NL

Comments On Jun 25, 2012:I have 2 filters that i swap out when needed I wash and oil at same time and keep one (uni filter) in a ziplock baggie pre oiled. After about a month I went to go swap it out and the oil has chunked up and smelled a little off. gona reclean and oil just to be safe. other than that its super tacky! I mean you HAVE to wear gloves while handling the freshly oiled filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy to use

DENNY in UT

Comments On Jun 07, 2012:This makes cleaning your filters easy and cheap I think.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice product

Scott in MO

Comments On Apr 18, 2012:products work great, just wish it was easie to apply the oil, maybe a spray bottle would have been better for the oil

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

Scott in CA

Comments On Jan 11, 2012:make sure to wear gloves using the oil because its very sticky, but the products work great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WOW

MATT in NSW

Comments On Oct 27, 2011:SOOOOOOOOO easy to wash your filter with this kit. The oil starts off as if it will not be sticky or tachy at all. But really gets tachy after it dries. DO NOT GET ON YOUR HANDS OR YOU WILL HAVE GREEN HANDS HAHAHA.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

KIRBY in UT

Comments On Oct 05, 2011:I really like this filter oil and cleaner. It won't degrade your filter, is biodegradable, and cleans up really easily with the included detergent. No fumes or harsh solvent necessary.
Note: the detergent will only clean off this oil!

Was this review helpful?