Klotz Nitro Power Additive

Customer Reviews for Klotz Nitro Power Additive

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 15 Reviews

Return to Klotz Nitro Power Additive Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Klotz Nitro Power Additive Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

power additive

LAYNE in ID

Comments On Apr 06, 2014:I believe the additive made a little difference. Probably not enough for me to keep buying.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

go

Stephen in OR

Comments On Feb 07, 2014:Good help

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

JACK in UT

Comments On Jul 18, 2013:no worries

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

As advertised.

BRIAN in OH

Comments On Jun 13, 2012:I use it in my 4-strokes. Dump a can in to 5 gallons and you now have a VP4.4 clone .
I mix 2.5 gallons of Cam 2 110 octane leaded with 2.5 gallons of unleaded high test and one can of Klotz Nitro and there you have it. To be honest it works but I really don't need that little bit of extra power for my spodey novice ability.
(disclaimer): I've been riding and racing for 35 years and read and did research and I have tried all kinds of different concoctions for fuels, oils, etc. When trying something like this please use common sense and do so at your own risk !

Additional Comments On Jun 14, 2012:You MUST read your plug color, jet accordingly, and test, test, test. You don't want to roach your engine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Stuff works well!!

Mike in OH

Comments On Mar 24, 2012:My quad is jetted super fat so this additive works nice. Just dont run it in the winter when the engine naturally leans out.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Know what you are using

KEVIN & JULIE in UT

Comments On Oct 27, 2011:This is a good product but know that you must make the bike richer to use this.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awsome Product

Ryan in CA

Comments On Jan 25, 2011:This product is truely awsome. It does give an increase in throttle response and more power but the throttle response was more noticeable. It is a pain to run as you have to run it out of the carb and put fresh fuel in everytime as it goes bad a day after it is mixed. I would strongly caution a novice rider to use this product as you truely need to know how to jet your bike and change timing. I personally went up 8 sizes on my 2003 YZ250.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome stuff

MICHELLE in UT

Comments On Oct 20, 2010:this stuff amazing. makes a lot of power and has that vp racing smell. i would say trying this out before using vp's. very nice at great price thanks to rocky mountain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Not as good as the advertisement said it would be

Bryant in NV

Comments On Aug 18, 2010:Using this product with the minimum mixture may have provided some performance gains. Using the Maximum mixture rate with my pre mix caused the bike to over rev on its own for no reason. Even using the kill switch would not shut the bike off. I had to stall the bike to kill the engine. Im not sure if there was any benifit for for me. Though it did give the exhaust that high performance race smell. I wont ever use it again, and will only run 110 race fuel instead of mixing this product with 92 octane.
TECH NOTE: Directions for use -Take several spark plug readings to verify jet settings and correct heat range spark plug. A colder heat range spark plug is recommended. -4 Stroke Engines: Use up to 4ozs. Nitro per gallon, jet increase up to 4 sizes may be necessary. For high compression engines retard timing 2 degrees. -2 Stroke Engines: Use 2ozs. Nitro per gallon, up to a maximum of 4ozs. Nitro per gallon. Jet increase up to 6 sizes may be necessary.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Smells amazing!

Roxey in UT

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:I did not notice a huge power difference, but it does smell like your running jet fuel!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great additive

Mark in PA

Comments On Jan 21, 2010:def. a noticable diference in power, great product, klotz is the best

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

impressive-- 400EX POWER

jason in WA

Comments On Mar 02, 2009:what can i say? coolinal and pure racing fuel for my 400ex...**WARNING** use as instructed though...
Additional Comments On Apr 02, 2009:okay...after a few tanks with this in it i decided to go back to 92 octane...yeah...wont do that again..the extra power in this little can is impressive...the coolinal gives the gas a cold feel to it....my ride loves it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

yeah

DUSTIN in WI

Comments On Nov 06, 2007:this stuff works but smells a little but well worth the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love it

NICK in NY

Comments On Nov 04, 2007:i use this in my quad regularly and it runs a lot quiker. it definitely has a noticable increase through the entire powerband. when i don't use it you can immediately tell the difference

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

good product

chad in ND

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:I really seem to like this product. It seems to have increased throttle response on my 4 stroke, and doesn't gum up. Also, seems to have perked the bike up. I would love to see someone dyno this stuff to compare to race gas.

Was this review helpful?