PJ1 Color Matched Frame Paint

Customer Reviews for PJ1 Color Matched Frame Paint

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 25 Reviews

Return to PJ1 Color Matched Frame Paint Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

PJ1 Color Matched Frame Paint Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

frame paint

brad in IL

Comments On Apr 18, 2013:matched well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good paint

Andrew in FL

Comments On Jul 21, 2012:This paint sprays well and seems durable enough. The gloss black gives more of a matte finish than I expected. Too bad RM doesn't carry all the colors PJ1 offers.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great paint

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Nov 03, 2011:matched to my trailer paint

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Frame Paint

NATHAN in UT

Comments On Oct 13, 2011:Painted frame and swingarm following directions. First ride boots rubbed off the paint to the bare metal. Scratches easily.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great color match

Corey in LA

Comments On Mar 14, 2008:Color match was nearly perfect to my '04 yz450f. i would definitely recommend this product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

paint

brian in PA

Comments On Mar 09, 2008:color matches perfect! TRY PJ1

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Something is better than nothing?

FRANK in CA

Comments On Feb 17, 2008:It is a ok color match I guess. It was really thin and runny, so it was difficult to tell. Overall it was easier than than stripping the bike and painting the frame, but it is more of a minor touch-up type of product. Don't think this is going to put you anywhere close to the paint looked like when it was stock! If you hold high standards for products you use, you will be unhappy with this product. If you figure somethigng is better than nothing you will be satisfied with this product. It is inexpensive, but like the old addage states, you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Perfect match

GREG in TN

Comments On Feb 04, 2008:This is great to touch up or repaint. Dries fast and looks factory.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

?

STEPHEN in AL

Comments On Dec 17, 2007:Paint may have been old stock, was very runny when sprayed on. Had to do multiple VERY light coats, otherwise it ran.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Lookin Good

BRIAN in FL

Comments On Dec 10, 2007:If you have priced any other brand of OEM color matched paint,then you know this is a great bargain. Good performance too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Paint

KEVIN in DE

Comments On Nov 22, 2007:I was very impressed with this paint. Perfect color match, very durable and goes on very well. Made my frame look great!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

OK

Tyler in IA

Comments On Nov 14, 2007:Best stuff you will find to match the paint, but I found it takes like a week to dry.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

PJ1 rules

DAVE in PA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:PJ1 is the best way to keep you're bike frame looking new.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Yamaha Atv Silver

AARON in OH

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Pretty close color match, but slightly darker. Nice to have around for touch ups. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

98- present Yamaha Frame Paint

ROBERT in VA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Color match is great, but the Yamaha YZ paint is a lacquer rather than an epoxy or urethane paint used for the other colors/maufacturers . . . sneezing on my recently-painted frame chips the paint

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good paint, but color didn't really match

Ching in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:i put two coats on my a-arms. it came out a little darker than stock.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Paint matches very good

ART in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Almost exact match. Although my frame was a little faded the paint matched up well and is holding up to off-road abuse.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Yamaha blue touch up paint

DAVID in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I'm pretty satisfied with the touch up paint for '98+ Yamaha YZ models. The color is very slightly darker than OEM, but isn't noticeable if you are careful to fade it into the original paint. It goes on smoothly and the PJ1 clearcoat gives it a factory like finish. Yamahas are notorious for the paint being rubbed off by riders' boots, and this offers a cheap and easy way to restore some of that new bike pretty. Be prepared to use it frequently though, because it's no more abrasion resistant than the original. PJ1 recommends that their clearcoat be used in conjunction with the blue, and I have to second that. It really adds depth and gloss to the finished job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good paint

ROBERT in TX

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This paint matched perfect. Good stuff.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great match

TERRY in OR

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Suzuki Blue matched my 86 LT250R very well. Takes a while to dry. Recommended

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Team Yamaha Blue

TRENT in IN

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Perfect match for my Raptors a-arms!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Frame paint

BRENDAN in NY

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:The paint matched great, and I was very happy with the product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good color match

Jeffrey in WI

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I painted my frame where i wore off from my boots it matches very well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great paint!

Jason in UT

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I bought a can of this as well as the clear coat for my sons XR50. I sanded down the handlebars and swingarm and primed and painted it. Stuff went on great and matches the original paint almost perfect. I highly recommend the clear coat. It adds a great shine and make the finish nice and smooth. Tip - make sure the paint is 100% cured prior to installing the part on the bike...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks like the same color

ADAM in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:LT250R blue looks great. Covered up all scratches.

Was this review helpful?