Kenda Bear Claw ATV Tire

Customer Reviews for Kenda Bear Claw ATV Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 125 Reviews

Return to Kenda Bear Claw ATV Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Kenda Bear Claw ATV Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

Johnathan in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 KAWASAKI BAYOU 220

Comments On Apr 19, 2014:Bought these for my bayou 220. There were places i went with these tires that i didn't think of going with my stock tires. Really grip the trails and sling the mud. They also wear really good. I did quite a bit of riding on pavement and didn't really notice any wear. I got 23" bear claws for my bayou. Had a pretty decent lug on the tires. Although they did not clean out all that well in the mud, I rarely got stuck. Great tire overall.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great value

PAUL in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA KODIAK 450 4x4 Auto

Comments On Apr 14, 2014:These tires look and perform great and are the best value I've seen anywhere. Just took them to the local tire store to change over, they could have ordered but could not come close to the price. Rocky Mountain's price and service are hard to beat also (no they did not pay me to write this!)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

super tires

john in Maine

Comments On Apr 09, 2014:would never made it back to the truck without these tires.Great on all surfaces. 8000 miles on canadian terrain.Just got my 3rd set with new rims . Only one flat in all that time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tire

LAYNE in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 POLARIS SPORTSMAN 600 Twin 4x4

Comments On Apr 06, 2014:So far I really like this tire. I don't know why but they are a little smaller then the factory tire that was on my Sportsman. But they are aggressive enough to get me where I need to go. They have plenty of traction. I probably should have went one size wider and taller.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tires

Matthew in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 1990 HONDA TRX 300FW 4X4

Comments On Mar 23, 2014:great set of tires. run awesome very good traction

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tire not 25 inches tall

Kevin in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 700 4x4

Comments On Feb 25, 2014:I give a low rating because the tire is supposed to be 25 inches when in fact it is only 24 inches. The manufacture web site says 24.5, but my measurement is only 24. They are clearly smaller the the maxxis oem tire that the atv comes with.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tire

Patrick in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 1985 HONDA ATC 250SX

Comments On Feb 18, 2014:these tires are great. I put them on a 85 honda 250sx work awesome in the snow will try mud come spring.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very durable tire

John in NY

Comments On Feb 05, 2014:I dont think one could find a better price and service than Rockey Mountain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

These have great wear

Mike in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA RUBICON 500 4X4

Comments On Feb 05, 2014:Rockey Mountain service is the BEST HANDS DOWN. ! If you have a problem they replace it no hassle.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bear Claw

Gregg in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 1985 HONDA ATC 250SX

Comments On Feb 03, 2014:These tires are awesome. I highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent tires and excellent price!

bob in Pennsylvania – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KAWASAKI PRAIRIE 700 4x4

Comments On Jan 30, 2014:Just bought a set of these bad boys! 26x11x12. My 700 Kawasaki prairie, has lots of power, and i was looking for a tire that would really dig in and give me the traction that I was looking for! I'm very pleased with these tires! Can't wait to put a set on the front!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Kenda Bearclaw

Barry in MS – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA BIG BEAR 4X4 400

Comments On Dec 29, 2013:2nd set. Great grip. Excellent do it all tire. Will pull through most anything except the worst Mississippi clay mud. You need dedicated mud tires for that. Thanks RMATVMC for great service and price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire For The Money

Billy in New Jersey – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 550 4x4

Comments On Dec 22, 2013:Wanted a Better tire then the stock tires with out getting to aggressive.I gotta say i'm very pleased with the Kenda Bear Claw's.They have a great ride on the trails & mud and did real well in the snow.Way better then the stock tires.i'm glad i went with this tire..And they look awesome...!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

oh what traction they have

BRYCE in MN

Comments On Dec 08, 2013:put these tires on my kids 2001 Polaris sportsman 90 after the factory tires gave up on life with numerous weather cracks that would no longer hold air. the lil machine now has a tad more ground clearance and a bit of an attitude now that it didn't have before. the traction these tires have is so far better than anything the factory sent out on the machine. in spots she used to get stuck and hung up now she just cruises on through without any issue.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

almost too good

marc in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KAWASAKI BAYOU 250

Comments On Nov 26, 2013:All I can say is wow. These tires are amazing... They pulled my little bayou through mud and sand like I never thought possible. Even a short ride on the black top was acceptable.... I give these tires 2 thumbs up and rockymoutain 4 thumbs up for the mounting and pricing... You guys rock!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome tires

James & Sherri in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 POLARIS Trail Boss 325 2x4

Comments On Sep 24, 2013:these tires are awesome we put them to the test when they come in. went through water,sand and mud with no broblem thanks rockymountain for the service and the cheap pricing

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very good tires for the price

dman in Georgia – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA RANCHER 350 2x4

Comments On Sep 23, 2013:These tires have very good tread and does very well for all kinds of road conditions, I ride on dirt roads and rocky logging roads and even through some pretty deep mud holes and they havent even began to get stuck. For the price you really cant beat these tires.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Tires

DRL in Tennessee

Comments On Sep 09, 2013:Have Bearclaws on my 2 Grizzlys for hunting, riding mud and rainsoaked fields. Great grip and wear forever.......

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best tire deal on the website

MICHAEL in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA RHINO 660 4x4

Comments On Sep 01, 2013:I purchased the Kenda Bearclaw tires as replacements for my Yamah Rhino. I have put around 150 miles on them this week alone. The tires have been great in rocks, sand, and gravel. The tire have a very good bite in loose grave and packed sand. Driving on gravel roads the tire is very smooth. I ride mainly in the deserts of California and the Bearclaws have performed very well. I cannot attest to how they are in mud. There is very little mud here. But for the desert they are a great all around tire. The price at Rocky Mountain ATV cannot be beat anywhere on the web. The tires arrived in three days from the date of purchase.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

HONDA RANCHER 4X4

michael in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HONDA Rancher 420 4x4 ES

Comments On Aug 22, 2013:BOUGHT THESE TO REPLACE WORN OUT STOCK TIRES WHAT A DIFFRENCE GREAT TRACTION AND GOOD RIDE WOULD RECOMEND THESE

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

small

Stephen in NH – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI Eiger 400 4x4 Automatic

Comments On Aug 22, 2013:I ordered these to replace the stock tires, ordered exact same size but these seem to be a few inches shorter,not sure how that works. tires look cool and ride good wish I went with the next size up though

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

YAMAHA BRUIN

BRANDON in KS

Comments On Aug 09, 2013:AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

You Cant get anything better than these!!!

ben in Pennsylvania – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Jul 23, 2013:What can I say ... these things are great! i ride my 400ex with these everywhere from paved roads to the racetrack to train-tracks and spend a good amount of time in mud right up to the air cleaner intake and they get it done every time!!! These take my 2x4 everywhere the 4x4s will go and much faster at that!! and they look mean too!! you cant go wrong with a set of these!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

ONE BAD A*&%$ LOOKING TIRE!!!!!

Robert in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA BRUIN 350 4x4

Comments On Jul 16, 2013:I love the look,the price,the performance, speed of shipping, enough said!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

All terrains

Daren in South Dakota – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA RHINO 660 4x4

Comments On Jul 08, 2013:I live in the Black Hills of SD. Most of the trails I ride are rocky granite, with plenty of dirt/mud, and the tires have not disappointed. I've only had these for 6 months, but I have to say that I am very impressed, especially for the price. My last set were bighorns, I liked them very well, until I had my Kendas installed. I then realized that I had overpaid for the Maxxis' however I did buy these during a sale.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Value

Bradley in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 1986 HONDA TRX 350 4X4

Comments On Jun 13, 2013:Did alot of searching before making a purchase, these tires were by far the best value. They are nice tires. I do think they may run a little small for the size, but i also noticed the centers don't balloon like most tires. They are very flat tread.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good tires for the money, awesome snow traction.

Ronny in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 1996 KAWASAKI BAYOU 300 4x4

Comments On Jun 07, 2013:Very good tire for the money, somewhat heavy if you have an underpowered 300cc like mine. But I would buy again EASY, since it's RockyMTATVMC. :)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire for the buck long lasting way better

Robert in NY

Comments On May 25, 2013:Have ordered these lots of times before and they last very long and way better than ITP mud lite

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great

ERVIN in AL

Comments On May 11, 2013:Work well in mud and wear really slow

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Kenda Bear Claw

Vickie in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA BEAR TRACKER

Comments On May 12, 2013:I really like these tires. I bought 2 for the rear. They have great traction but smooth when riding on normal terrain. I will soon purchase 2 for the front.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great

Ervin in Alabama – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On May 11, 2013:Great tire and wear really slow so def. would buy again

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

should be named never stuck

Kevin in Oklahoma – Machine this part was bought for: 1994 HONDA TRX 300FW 4X4

Comments On May 12, 2013:I purchased these tires for my TRX 300 4X4 3 years ago. I put a average of 2000 miles a year on this bike. With 6000 miles on these tires there is no sign of ware yet. All of my riding is either clay hard pack or sand with very little pavement. I have run across rivers and through muck that would stick the old Nobie tires and pulled other ATV out with these tires. My confidence level is so high with these tires I normally go through where the other ATV's were stuck just to prove a point. Kendra makes a great tire with no rivals in my opinion.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome tires

Kenneth in FL

Comments On Apr 29, 2013:Put them on my kodiak and it came alive. Gets me through plenty of thick mud

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Amazing traction

Paul in AZ

Comments On Apr 21, 2013:Great tire. The traction is amazing. My wife drives a 360 prairie and had to use 4wd several times on hills and I never did. Getting more tires!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

01 honda foreman rubicon 500

matt in NY

Comments On Apr 10, 2013:Bought these for my dad besause he shreded a tire. Has 3 rides on them so far, great traction and turning especially considering this is a full time 4x4 machine. deep treads good for mud but not so agressive that it will kill the lawn. And AWESOME bang for the buck

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tough

chad in UT

Comments On Apr 10, 2013:these tires grip and look mean for the price thy are great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tire and wheels

Jerry in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Feb 12, 2013:These tire are great. Went to the coke ovens in AZ. Had no problem climbing.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

They get me home every time !!!

Cole in QLD – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA RANCHER 350 2x4

Comments On Feb 09, 2013:I have just purchased 2 rear Kenda Bear Claw ATV Tires to replace my old ones . I have found these tires to be of great standards & up to any thing put in front of them . They have gotten me out of some boggy traps & climbing over broken tree stumps are no problem for this tire even the sharpest tree stump had no effect . I would recomend the Kenda Bear Claw ATV Tire to any one who goes off the beaten track Fantastic traction in the boggest of muds . 10/10

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice agressive tire.

Seth in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On Jan 22, 2013:These tires are real agressive, and they are awesome in the snow, and dirt. Haven't tried them in mud yet but so far very pleased with them.. also can't beat rocky mtn for there awesome customer service! Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best overall tire!

Keegan in AB – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Jan 16, 2013:These tires are the best for all terain! you can go have fun in the mud and tare it up and the next day go out in the snow and do just the same! they have really good reverse bite also!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Way Better than Stock

David in MS – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA Rancher 420 4x4

Comments On Jan 08, 2013:These tires are awesome and they look great on my Rancher. They perform flawlessly on all terrain accept the really over the top nasty stuff. I just bought a set of Kenda Execusioners for that though, and will write a review on them after a trial period. I have used the Bear Claws on asphault, gravel, grass, dirt, mud, sand, etc. and the only time I ever really get stuck is when I go in a place that I know I should avoid. They are great tires for the money no doubt.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

super good tire

Rex in Nebraska – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS SPORTSMAN 400 H.O.

Comments On Dec 20, 2012:I would buy this tire again if i ever need to.great tire for the price and fast shipping

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best bang for your buck !!!!!

Jean-Fran̤ois in NY РMachine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI BRUTE FORCE 650 4x4i

Comments On Dec 19, 2012:This is by far the best tire for your money. Great traction great puncture resistance... Will buy again after this set is finished...

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

bearclaws

scott in ME – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 ARCTIC CAT 700 EFI 4x4 Automatic

Comments On Dec 07, 2012:this set of tires inpressed me all the way they ride good and steer great and they also grab good .i would recommend to the guy or girl looking for a do it all tire .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sharp tire

Jim in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA TRX 250 RECON ES

Comments On Dec 06, 2012:Great traction

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

badass

gage in IA – Machine this part was bought for: 1996 YAMAHA BLASTER 200

Comments On Nov 26, 2012:great in mud and snow!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

RUNS SMALL....order big

James in LA

Comments On Nov 12, 2012:I bought these tires for my rancher at. I ordered 25x8-12 for the front and 25x10-12 for the rear, replacing the 24" tires that came on the bike. They were delivered quickly (they must have people mounting wheels and tires all night) I noticed they looked small. They were actually smaller than the 24"s that came off the bike. Returning them at my expense was too much of a loss considering the low price of the tires and shipping cost. My solution was to order a pair of 25x12-12 bear claw (a size that for some reason Rocky Mountain atv doesn't carry) for the rear and run the 25x10-12 on the front. I'll probably buy bear claws again but I'll order 26"s

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great in the muc

shaun in UT

Comments On Nov 09, 2012:These tires gave new life to my honda rubicon. They are great tires dig well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great all around tire for the money

Dariusz in NJ

Comments On Oct 14, 2012:Today I got to test out the new wheels and tires I got. I have to say these are very good tires. I could be in 2WD all day even through thick mud. Also, the tires are very durable. Everyone I rode with that day damaged their tire somehow (punctures, cuts, etc) while these held up great even riding fast through very rocky areas. I would recommend these to anyone looking to upgrade from stock tires.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire for the money

James in AZ

Comments On Oct 12, 2012:Great tire for the money. We have a lot of sharp edged granite. Tires hold up well, work great in the rocks and sand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very good tires

Jimmy in NC

Comments On Oct 07, 2012:these work well in the mud , and they dont destroy the lawn

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best tire for the money

Michael in NY

Comments On Sep 25, 2012:Good quality product and rocky mountain has the best prices by far . No need to shop around.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good all purpose tire

Wes in ID

Comments On Aug 29, 2012:Very smooth on hard pack trails. Ride great with 6 PSI.
Cons: low tread depth, not alot of sidewall lugs.
other then that the best tire for the price!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

ATV Tires

Diane in WY

Comments On Aug 16, 2012:Ordered tire for my RZR. Tire sent sent really fast. Tires also look great. Ordered rims and windshield also. I will continue to buy from Rocky mountain. There prices and service is great. Thanks

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Mean looking tire!!

Scott in NV

Comments On Apr 26, 2012:Got front and rear set for my 2006 Polaris Trail Boss 330. These tires are MEAN looking and added substantial look to the ATV. The treads are very deep and actually raised my ground clearance VS factory tires. After I got them mounted up, I drove down the street (very quiet tire on pavement) and out into the desert. Tires hook up great, no real issues with traction at all. These tires would be awesome in mud like others have said. On hard packed surfaces, they do just fine, gravel/stone is fine (although the tires will hold small gravel in the deep treads). There is a YELLOW "Bear Claw" label on the tire side wall that I didn't notice in the pictures, but it looks good. Overall, I am happy with the tires, for a UTILITY ATV these tires look great and ride great.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

2 rockey mountain atv best prices and products

Michael in ON

Comments On Apr 25, 2012:Rockey Mountain atv has great products and the best prices . What more can I say as I order at least $4k plus a year from them and no problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire

Copeland in OK

Comments On Mar 20, 2012:Tires work great. Put them on a 90 honda 300 4x4 and it is used for work on pipelines. Tires have excellent punture resistance and grip really well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good solid tire

JUSTIN in UT

Comments On Mar 06, 2012:Good tire. Grips well in almost all conditions. The only complaint is that I have had some trouble keeping one of the tires sealed at the bead.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good price

joseph in SC

Comments On Feb 26, 2012:Great tire can not beat the price. Put them on the front of my big bear and had better steering and control.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Amazing Grip

roger in FL

Comments On Feb 14, 2012:Crazy grip in every kind of terrain!!..Live in SW Florida and have taken these out in sand, mud, swamp, compact dirt and never looked back. Excellent all around tire and you can't beat the bang for your buck. Will definately be buying another set when these wear down!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great for snow!!

austin in MD

Comments On Feb 01, 2012:i used these tires on my 2010 honda rancher 420 2wd while plowing snow, they were awesome! no slippage while pushing snow, only a little spinning while backing uphill. i even bought chains because i thought i might need them, but these tires did just fine without them.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great!

Chad in VA

Comments On Dec 12, 2011:Great tire!! Light weight and 6 ply! Excellent traction for every situation! Enough said! I am planning on replacing the tires on my other 3 quads with Bearclaws......

Additional Comments On Jan 17, 2012:Put 'em to the test again! As long as I don't completely bottom out hard, I can not get stuck in mud. Really good for hillclimbing on loose terrain as well. Extremely pleased.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Affordable Tire!!

Michael in NJ

Comments On Jan 15, 2012:Rode in the snow up in NY, GREAT.....Trails of WV, GREAT!.....wear very well and still going tearin it up. These are a nice all around tire with enough bite to not get stuck. Can't beat the PRICE!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tires for the price.

Geoff in CA

Comments On Jan 03, 2012:Love these tires, great traction on any surface, rocks, sand, loose dirt, hardpack, and snow. They seem to have a very hard compound and have resisted scrapes, cuts, and abrasions. Put these on my Honda Rancher and they are the best quad tires I have ever used. I would definitely buy them again and reccomend them to anybody.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Awsome

TRAVIS in UT

Comments On Sep 06, 2011:I got these tires for my 98 honda 300 four trax. and all I can say is they ride like a champ. we have been out several times this summer on the Piute ATV trails and the handling is great they aren't to heavy which i worried about with a smaller enigine but I would recomend them to anyone I will be getting them for my big bear when the time comes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

tire

PAUL in MO

Comments On Aug 23, 2011:Thes bear claws seem to grip great. Got a good deal on a good tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

THOMAS in UT

Comments On Aug 16, 2011:This is a great product, very durable and will last you a long time. I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

kenda bear claw

TED in NM

Comments On Jul 26, 2011:this is a very good tire for the money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Kenda Bear Claw tires in SE Utah

Ralph in UT

Comments On Jul 25, 2011:I've had time to get out and ride my AC 300 4x4 with the new Bear Claw tires on the front, and am very pleased with the easier steering, good traction and nice ride. I'm happy with the price and quick delivery. If they hold up well like other reviewers have said, I'll be delighted.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

NATHAN in UT

Comments On Jul 11, 2011:I have tried many different tires and these wear and ride the best especially for the price. The wet and dry traction is awesome we push cattle in the deep snow and they just keep going.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome tires

Adam in AL

Comments On Jul 02, 2011:these tires r amazing they grip very well love em but gotta be careful about driving through ppls yard cause it will tear up the grass

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

every condition known

nate in WV

Comments On Jun 27, 2011:I have taken these tires to the limit.Mud,loose dirt,steep terrain,solid rock,loose rock, and just plain mountain side.they are awesome in the mud,but if you get stuck "STOP!"they will continue to dig out under the atv {thanks to the great side lugs}.That will only cause you to sink further.Also do not try really steep loose dirt hills unless you can get a run at them.I found myself dug into the side of a hill,had to sit on the front rack to back down.But the tires did their job they dug in and I had to put the atv in reverse to get it out of the holes the tires dug.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

kenda bear claw

Tim in BC

Comments On Jun 08, 2011:they dont call these tires bear claws for nothing.lol looks like these suckers will chew up the ground.nice and solid tires 100% satisfied and super fast shipping thank you rocky moutain atv :-)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

1984 200x atc

Mark in MI

Comments On Apr 11, 2011:bought a set for my 200x and love them work great in the snow mud and trails

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

my son loves these tires

Chris in PA

Comments On Apr 05, 2011:put these on my sons warrior and he loves them good in mud hill clims sling mud slide when needed 6 ply thats good for me i dont have to fix tires when he gets back from rideing getting kenda kutters for the front next also 6 ply

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

LTZ400 Front tires

rick in OH

Comments On Mar 19, 2011:I am coming off a set of Razr2 front tires. I didn't want to pay high dollar for the Razr2's so I went with the Kenda 23x7x10 tires. This is my second gncc race and I absolutely love these tires. Great traction in mud along with unbelievable front forward traction on dry hard/clay shall type terrain. In my opinion I like these alot better than the Razr2's. I also noticed the side lugs on the Kenda's dug into muddy, washed out ravine's without slippage, These tires held there own. I am very impressed with these front tires. For the price you cant beat them. I will buy these again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very nice looking tires !! 93 Polaris 6x6

Dwayne in CA

Comments On Mar 16, 2011:Just got them mounted and they have great Hook-up traction !! Searched the web and these guys have the best prices !! PLUS FREE shipping !!
Additional Comments On Mar 16, 2011:I bought 6 of these awesome tires

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

450 Wolverine

Tim in KY

Comments On Feb 11, 2011:tightly wrapped for shipping,price was better than I could get locally, good value for 6-ply tires.I made an error on size when ordering and RM's customer service was super helpful on return.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Arctic Cat 300 ATV

SCOTT in CO

Comments On Jan 27, 2011:Tires came very tightly wrapped and I initially thought I only got two of the four. If installing yourself, let them get warmed up and open them up by pulling the beads apart. Once I did that, I was able to get them onto the rims, greased the beads and was able to seal them with just the use of a regular air compressor. Saved some nice cash doing so. Tread looks very meaty and has nice sharp edges. For the price, these tires will do just perfect for most terrain we ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Kenda

DOUG in IN

Comments On Jan 25, 2011:These tires are a great deal for the money. Very tough and they wear well. They look fantastic on the ITP SS312 rims. As always I got great service from Rocky Mountain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Kenda Bear Claws

david in GA

Comments On Jan 20, 2011:Got these tires the other day and was very impressed by the quality vs. the cost of the tire. They are well put together with a nice tread design. Seemed to be easy to install over my new G-force slammer wheels that I also purchased from Rocky Mountain ATV. I don't feel that there is a better tire for the money out there. Also shipping from RMATV was very prompt.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

kenda bearclaw,great buy!

susan in KY

Comments On Nov 23, 2010:kenda bearclaw tire was a great buy!they look great,and get excellent traction in or out of the mud.a great tire for any trail!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Tire

Robert in NY

Comments On Nov 19, 2010:First off, service at RM is great. When I bought these tires the rears were on backorder but i knew this ahead of time and they arrived well ahead of the in stock date. 2 tires ship together squished with each other and wrapped in stretch wrap. When you unpack them they will look deformed but once mounted they are perfect. Local tire shop only charged me $10 to mount all 4! Really help save on the Kost:) These tires have great bite. They are on my '97 AC 454 4x4. I use my atv to pull a 6 ft trailer with narrow road tires loaded with firewood out of the woods. It has been really wet and muddy this fall but these tires pull that trailer through anything. They are stiffer than the factory 489's but they are also 6 ply. I run 3.5 psi all around to help offset this and make them more forgiving in the rough. These tires are absolutely the best for the price, $215 installed for me. Ride great on the trail, will sling mud with all but the best $100 mud tire. Truely an upgrade over stock without being extreme and extremely expensive.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Kenda Bear Claws Best Bang for your Buck !!!

Chris

Comments On Nov 05, 2010:I cant believe the deals Rocky Mountain throws on these Kenda tires,I bought a set of four (2-23x10x10's and 2-23x7x10's)for my Kawasaki Bayou 250 for only $189 and that included tax and free shipping!The cheapest on Ebay was $92 each!These tires are awsome, have great traction,and will sling some serious mud!!Thanks Rocky Mountain I will be back!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good tire

Bogdan in -

Comments On Oct 19, 2010:Great tire for all conditions

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great grip

ED in SD

Comments On Oct 12, 2010:I put these on a 250 honda recon and turned it into a completely different vehicle almost too much grip for my wife. They have worn very well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Kenda Bear Claw tires

Samantha in OH

Comments On Oct 06, 2010:These tires are awesome. They dig in great. I have had the quad out in some pretty rough and really muddy terrain and they haven't failed me yet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No more holes for me!

DAMON in VIC

Comments On Sep 21, 2010:I have a pair of inferior 4ply tyres on my other Douglas .190 rims & the tyres have been punctured many times.
I am sick of the $30-50 repairs!
These Kenda 6ply tyres are the best!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

WOW

Mark in UT

Comments On Jul 07, 2010:I ride a Yamaha Warrior and I trail ride with 400cc 4wd's. Keeping up has been exhausting until I put these tires on my machine. I kept up or led all weekend. I love 'em. Thanks Kenda/Rocky Mtn.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GNARLY

JEFF in IN

Comments On May 22, 2010:Tires work very well in mud and rock river bottoms. Highly recomended.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent value for an all-purpose tire!

Doug in KS

Comments On Mar 31, 2010:I purchased a pair of these for the front of my 2004 Polaris Ranger UTV after the factory tires wore out from uneven wear. My Ranger sees a little bit of pavement, some gravel roads, some dirt roads, some pastures and some mud and snow. The machine is used for work around the yard and all types of hunting. fishing and pleasure riding out in the country. I have had these tires in all of these conditions and I am impressed with traction, smooth ride and wear. For the way I use my UTV these tires are an outstanding choice and an excellent value. I have recomended them to my friends. By the way, Rocky Mountain ATV offers the best price with fast shipping. I anticipate buying Kenda Bearclaws for the back of my Ranger when the time comes and I will by them from Rocky Mountain ATV.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

GREAT TIRE

Ryan in KS

Comments On Feb 23, 2010:PRICE DEFINETLEY DOESN'T MATCH QUALITY. GREAT TIRE FOR A GREAT PRICE. MOUNTED ON AN 05 660 GRIZZLY, LIKES THE MUD, GREAT ON DIRT, HOOKS UP WELL ON MOST ANY SURFACE. EVEN GOOD FOR PULLING SLEDS AROUND IN THE SNOW. NOT EVEN A COMPARISON TO OEM TIRES. YOU WON'T NEED TO USE 4WD HALF AS MUCH AS WITH STOCK TIRES. DOES THROW MUD PRETTY WELL AT YOUR RIDING BUDDIES....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect Trail Riding Tires!

Kevin in GA

Comments On Feb 07, 2010:This is the second set I have purchased. I have them on a Honda TRX 400EX. They do not improve rotation mass but you make up for it with traction. My TRX will go anywhere a 4x4 will with these tires. Love these tires, period.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

22"x12" on Banshee... AWESOME!!!

Matthew in PA

Comments On Jan 29, 2010:i do a lot of coal riding and these are the best tire next to paddles... plus they are ok on hard pack and amazing in the snow. 22"x12"x10R sweetness!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Mud Slingers

Joseph in FL

Comments On Sep 20, 2009: I have a Polaris 2007 Sportsman 800 X2 with 25x8x12 and 25x11x12 stock tires. It was time to replace my tires so I ordered the Bear Claw 26x9x12 & 26x12x12 and decided to add the ITP SS106 Alloy Rims as well. Searched all styles & brands of tires, (and what my friends had), and chose the Kenda Bear Claws These tires pack a punch and by far a great value for the dollar. I ride a lot in the swamp - mud, trails and sugar sand here in FL. They will throw the mud, be sure to wear some protection if you don't want to get dirty. But then again that wouldn't be any fun. The tires do their job. The only negative that I have with these tires is that even though they say 26" tires they are more like 25" tires. My old tires are actually the same size when compared to the new tires. So in reality I wanted to go with taller tires my height is still the same but I do have a wider track now. Overall very good tire..........will buy again and also buy again from Rocky Mountain!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Beefy

carl in MN

Comments On Sep 14, 2009:awesome tire

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best for all around

Nathaniel in IA

Comments On Jun 21, 2009:I put these tries on my 06 ac 400, to replace my oem stockers.
I had nothing but problems with my stock tires. I have not yet had 1 flat, any wear, tears scratches or anything on these tires. I have put several hundred miles on them. I farm with my atv, I have ran over nails, barb wire, hit big ruts they have not yet failed me. I run hard dirt, mud, and gravel. They are smooth on all of the above.
Before where my oem's would get me buried "in 4wd w/ diff engaged" I can now go though in 2wd.
If you are doing hardcore mudding go to a full mud tire. If you are using your atv for work and play like I do, I wouldn't recommend any tire other then the original bear claws. The 6 ply construction makes them tough as nails. Perfect for someone who plays/works hard.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

tough

Mark in CA

Comments On Jun 18, 2009:these have held up great and the traction is always there.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Very Poorly Made

Jonathan in NV

Comments On May 19, 2009:Ordered four tires and when mounting first tire (26x12-12) it exploded. The rubber on the tire had a really thin later of rubber down the center. Probably around 1/16" thick while the rubber on the outside of the tread was at least 1/2" thick. Contacted Kenda and sent pictures and they said they would not do anything about it. That is was my problem and they called it user error as it was over inflated. A nylon belted 6-ply tire should hold a lot of pressure and not explode like that. Would not recommend any Kenda tires!!! Very pooly made!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect tire for the price

Benjamin in MA

Comments On May 17, 2009:I put these tires on my 98 polaris sport 400 and the traction is incredible. In the sand and mud these tires will not let you down. On the hard pack and rocks they are not quite as good but you will not have any issues. great tire and the price is right. will be going back to get another set when I need to but wear is real good so wont be for a while.

Was this review helpful?