MSR Moto Soxx 2015

Customer Reviews for MSR Moto Soxx 2015

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 31 Reviews

Return to MSR Moto Soxx 2015 Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

MSR Moto Soxx 2015 Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Comfy but....

David in MN

Comments On Apr 02, 2014:If you workout and have a thigh that is thicker then ooo I'd say 20in the sock gets pretty tight around the thigh.... tho mine stretched out after a bit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I like em

braden in CO

Comments On Dec 29, 2013:Wear them under my brace, especially when it is cold out. I really like them. My friend has a pair and never wears them though, he hates them. It's a lot of sock.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good socks for the price.

Brandon in TX

Comments On Dec 23, 2013:These are good socks for the price. Cover my knee all the way so knee guards don't rub my legs raw. Only complaint I have about these socks is they start to slide down your leg as soon as you start moving. If you fold them over the top of your knee braces/guards then it's not an issue anymore. These socks are also very warm, so not the best thing for summer riding in Texas. Would buy again and recommend if you wear knee braces/guards.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MSR quality, great price.

Jeff in CO

Comments On Nov 12, 2013:MSR is one of the few companies making an over-the-knee sock for knee braces that doesn't cost a bundle. I've got two pairs in rotation.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Look cool

Joe in NM

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:They look nice but bunch up behind knees. be sure not to pull hard on them or your fingers will go right through them especially down by the ankles

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MSR Moto Soxx

cloyd in CA

Comments On Sep 11, 2013:Great Product Real Good Moto Soxx!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MSR MOTO SOXX

Taylor in MA

Comments On Jun 05, 2013:love these socks, wicked comfortable. probably wouldnt be good for anyone with bulky legs from the knee up. 6'3" and they still come plenty high enough to keep from getting knee pad rash.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

warm

Royal in UT

Comments On May 20, 2013:Definitely keeps the heat in otherwise they are a decent sock. Hold up like any average sock.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pretty decent Unless you have Big quads!!

david in TX

Comments On May 16, 2013:I use mine with a pair of cti knee braces and they work ok . I have big quads so they wanna slide down some. I guess if your wearing a brace it doesnt matter cause it helps hold them up

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They are socks.... what can you say?

Joe in OH

Comments On Apr 01, 2013:They are taller than regular socks which is good for going under your knee pads

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Only lasted a few rides

Scott in CO

Comments On Mar 09, 2013:Great feeling mx sock, but I got seceral holes in the toe area within 4 rides.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT SOCK!

Mike in NV

Comments On Feb 04, 2013:You will like these if you prefer thicker style socks. There was no need to run my usual ARC knee brace pull overs with these new MSR socks. The cover the knee area fine and do not slip down. The back of the knee with the sock thickness is no issue either. feels fine. Give them a shot.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

5 ticks

Brian in VIC

Comments On Jan 14, 2013:Bought these as I was sick of having the rear of my knee, red raw after a days ride. Sure in warm weather you sweat, but I'm sweating after a days ride anyway even if its cool and im not sore from my knee guards at at the end of the day. Will be purchasing more!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great socks for those with knee braces

Thomas in VA

Comments On Jan 07, 2013:I have Fox titan knee braces and these socks work great (I have two pairs now). They keep the chaffing down from the braces and have survived many long rides.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

msr socks

Steven in CA

Comments On Dec 12, 2012:socks look and felt great especially when wearing knee guards

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sox

Jeff in MT

Comments On Nov 29, 2012:pinched back of knees under brace.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awsome

Wes in ID

Comments On Sep 15, 2012:I can't believe I'm writing a review on socks. Their that good. If you wear knee braces or knee guards, your have to try these. They are high quality & save you from those awful rashes on the back of your knees from braces. Great product!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Average

kyle in CA

Comments On Aug 20, 2012:These were great at first but after about two weeks they started tearing just about everywhere. Great for the price and comfort but lacking in durability

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

COOL SOXS

MIKE in TX

Comments On Apr 03, 2012:GOOD FIT COMFORTABLE SOX

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Definitely prevents kneebrace chafing!!

Josh in NY

Comments On Mar 19, 2012:These socks solve a formerly huge annoyance of mine - sweaty, chafy kneebrace syndrome! They go well past the top of my knee and are totally comfortable for all day wear. Only downside is you look a bit goofy wearing them with shoes and shorts after your moto. ;)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Too tight!

Nick in OR

Comments On Dec 10, 2011:I wear a size 10 1/2 boot and these sox were way too tight. The website says they fit size 9 to 12, the package says 9 to 13. They do seem to be good quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hot

schuyler in MI

Comments On Nov 05, 2011:These socks are awesome. They are warm when you want them to be and don't absorb sweat. But they shrink a bit the first time you wash them (like most things).

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for long legs

Spencer in BC

Comments On Sep 14, 2011:These socks are long and great for tall people who need something under their knee guards. They didn't last super long, about 25 hrs of ride time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Comfortable and Durable

Ronald in PA

Comments On Aug 06, 2011:Good comfortable long lasting durable sock with a good price, not much more to say than that.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

MATT in NSW

Comments On Aug 03, 2011:Great socks for the money

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Love these

Edward in MA

Comments On Dec 16, 2010:I love these things. Have a few pairs of MSR socks-- different lengths--- they are all great and take a long time to stretch and wear out. One pair lasted me like 3 seasons, still use them but tears by ankles. These ones are particularly comfortable, esp with a knee brace.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

value for your $

bert in WA

Comments On Dec 06, 2010:good long sox. wearing OK for the price. can ride down under knee gards though. still, will grab another pair for next season.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2nd Pair - Great Sock

JEREMY in PA

Comments On Nov 12, 2010:This is my 2nd pair of high socks from MSR. Got a lot of wear out of the 1st pair. Had to cut the top band off though. It was too tight, but even with doing that the socks didn't move and are 100 times more comfortable.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Keeps brace from moving

Mike in PA

Comments On Nov 09, 2010:The top of the sock flips over your knee brace/guard and prevents it from moving. These are sweet! Quality isn't what I was hoping for but for the price you cant beat it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Comfortable

Mark in ID

Comments On Jun 15, 2010:These socks are very comfortable and do not sag at all.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Moto Soxx

David in CO

Comments On Jun 23, 2008:Nice product. Keeps legs from getting rubbed raw. A little heavy for hot weather though.

Was this review helpful?