Factory Effex Temperature Stickers

Customer Reviews for Factory Effex Temperature Stickers

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 44 Reviews

Return to Factory Effex Temperature Stickers Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Factory Effex Temperature Stickers Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Peace of mind!

Erik in GA

Comments On Aug 31, 2014:I love these. I have one stuck to the top of my radiator. It is reassuring to be able to look down and know that I am not in danger of overheating, or to know that I need to get more air moving through the radiators...

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Worth every penny

Ryan in PA

Comments On May 16, 2014:I have had these on my bike for years and will continue to use them. Very reliable. I have used a heat gun next to them and they are dead on accurate

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cool

Ryan in KY

Comments On Feb 28, 2014:These are very nice. Easy to glance down to top of radiator to see temperature even while riding

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Paetur in -

Comments On Dec 18, 2013:Easiest way to find out temperature, but still not the most accurate.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

temps!

DANIEL or MELANIE in AZ

Comments On Dec 10, 2013:keep an eye on those temps and don't lose power

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Get them

catlin in TX

Comments On Nov 23, 2013:If you have a bike these are a must. I love them. I think they are pretty accurate. Any it gives me peace of mind.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works well for trending temperature

Christopher in UT

Comments On Oct 23, 2013:I wouldn't use these to judge an actual temperature, however watching temp trends is helpful.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice product

thomas in NJ

Comments On Oct 17, 2013:Works as it should. Adheres nicely. Great product for keeping track of your bikes temp without having to add any modifications. Stays on after hard mud riding and even power washing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FX temp Decals

Christa in TX

Comments On Aug 19, 2013:These are ok, they don't last long but are nice to have. They are a bit pricy...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

they work

val in QLD

Comments On Aug 08, 2013:they would be better if they were bigger with larger easier to see numbers

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

must have

donald in PA

Comments On Jun 09, 2013:these are a must have, may not be a true reading but it gives you an idea what the engine usually runs at and if one day you see it reading a temp you never seen before you can catch the problem before its to late

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

temp!! best thing yet!!

josh in MN

Comments On May 31, 2013:great product! now you dont always have to have a temp gun with u!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

jeffrey in WY

Comments On Apr 01, 2013:seem to be holding up great.could make it a little easier to read

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

James in MA

Comments On Mar 06, 2013:Easy stick, very accurate, when im on the starting gate i can monitor the temp of my radiator and my cylinder. Must have!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good adhesive

Zachary in NY

Comments On Feb 21, 2013:I expected these to peel away after some time due to the heat they are exposed to. However, after about 8 hours of riding, the first sticker has yet to begin peeling. Good product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Decent product

DAVID in CA

Comments On Feb 07, 2013:These temperature stickers seem to work OK. I cannot speak to their accuracy since I don't know the exact temperature of my engine. Also the small print is sometimes hard to read with goggles, but I can't complain for the price, they do what they claim to do. Good product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Quality

Robert in AZ

Comments On Dec 26, 2012:Works great, good for a quick glance to see where your at with temp. Good add for the dunes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice to be informed

SEAN in WA

Comments On Dec 02, 2012:Not sure if they are accurate but they do give you a point of reference. That is good enough for me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Work Great

Carson in UT

Comments On Oct 14, 2012:I installed these (which are a 3 pack) on my Honda CRF 450R. They work really great and help me to know how hot my bike is getting. It's nice to have the peace of mind associated with them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very nice

stephen in NY

Comments On Sep 08, 2012:i like them. put one on my lt250r jug, reads the temps well, i constantly check them, great product, a lot easier then going through the hassle of putting a temp gauge on or for the newer four strokes, seeing the red light of overheating which is basically too late.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Is what it is, does what it does.

ROBERT in NV

Comments On Aug 01, 2012:Installed on an 2004 WR450 radiator and it does what it is suppose to do,read the temperature. Would recommend to friend would purchase again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

chris in NJ

Comments On Jul 06, 2012:great cheap diagnostic tool. works and tells me my bike is nice and cool

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Temp reading at a glance

David in IL

Comments On Jun 21, 2012:3 temperature stickers are included per package. You only really need one sticker on each bike. I have found the temp strips to be durable, and consistently accurate. They are small enough to fit almost anywhere, yet big enough to easily read the temperature. Select a good place to mount it, because it will stay there a good long time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

temp stickers

Robert in AB

Comments On Jun 13, 2012:the work great but an be a bit hard to read when in bright sun light but they work well. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Two on every machine

Robert in MI

Comments On May 30, 2012:I have two on every machine I own, one on the radiator and one on the cylinder head. If you get them stuck good on a clean surface they survive multiple seasons of abuse and power washing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works as advertised!!

jeff in PA

Comments On Apr 21, 2012:deff a good product looks cool and they works..so no complaints here

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Work well.. but the printing is a little small

Todd in NY

Comments On Jan 20, 2012:Being able to quickly capture external cylinder temps is a great way to track potential problems. We have used other temp stickers before that had bigger numbers and were easier to read. That's the only thing I'd change.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seem to work fine and stick well.

TYLER in IN

Comments On Jan 18, 2012:Still sticking after the TransAmerica Trail on the DRZ radiator. Worked.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ugly but they work.

Greg in NJ

Comments On Dec 21, 2011:They work and are right on the money. I also have an in line temp gauge on my bike and I have 3 temp stickers in various places. Head, Rad, and Case. very good to make sure you dont over heat things. 03 400

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

Steven in CA

Comments On Jul 22, 2011:these things work great and are half the price of the pro cicuit ones plus way easy to read

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have!

Shane in IL

Comments On Apr 12, 2011:Theres nothing like peace of mine being able to visually see how hot your engine is running. Who knows it might save you a lot of money in repairs if you can keep an eye on engine temp. I put mine on the side of the cylinder wall on my kx450f so the only down fall I can't see it while im riding. You can mount these on top of the radiators but I couldn't see that while I was riding either. Recommended!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

MUST HAVE

Adam in CA

Comments On Jan 16, 2011:Bought for my 2000 cr250r and shared with friends :) I just put on on my cylinder wall. Just clean the area well and it sticks right on! Has held on through multiple pressure washes and lots of riding this year so far and it still looks new and not showing any sign of peeling off any time soon. But the best part is that casually glancing at the sticker after rides gives me a visual on how hard I'm working the bike. It's even let me know I was running low on coolant twice due to my own errors... Super cheap insurance, buy one to share with your 2 closest friends so you don't overheat! Friends don't let friends spend $ on rebuilds when they could have just got these instead! (Much cheaper)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Jan 16, 2011:great to see the engine temp and water

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice to have

ORION in WA

Comments On Oct 17, 2010: Worth the money , but they only last a year . Then they flake off . I have bought them several times . Worth the money .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cool

Seth in ME

Comments On Aug 08, 2010:Thay work great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT temp strips!

DAVID in CA

Comments On Dec 17, 2008:I prefer these because the temp starts at 150 deg. versus others that begin at 195 deg. I put one on top of my radiator tank(so I can check it while riding) and another on my cylinder jug(over a water passage) to use as a comparison. NOT for air-cooled cylinders!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great and Stay put

Joseph in TX

Comments On Oct 31, 2008:I have one on the head and one on my radiator and they have lasted for months. Still stuck on like day one

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Another must have

KENNETH in NJ

Comments On Oct 07, 2008:I use these all over to tell me how my bike is running, from the oil tank, the heads, shock rezzies, anything that generates heat. This is a great indicator as to how the recently replaced/upgraded part is doing and can also be used to find parts failing before they become catastrophic. Buy this and a notebook and you will see how your bike is running and possibly save yourself a ton of money in the future.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Simple design and cheap way to monitor heat

COLE in UT

Comments On Jun 12, 2008:Very easy to install and read. it's kinda nice to just look down quick every time you stop to see where your heat is at. especially on 2 strokes. you don't want to run lean and overheat/seize it !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Peace of Mind

STEVEN in CO

Comments On Apr 06, 2008:I personally like the idea of knowing the temperature of my motor and the radiator of the machine thats hauling me 40 miles away from my truck, into the desert. Don't like hiking, thats why I bought the bike. Easy to read, stays put and looks kinda cool.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must Have

SHAWN in MA

Comments On Mar 10, 2008:This is a must have item if you don't want to overheat your engine. Its always a good to know your engines temp. They stick very well, not even a hint of peeling after many hours.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great product

KEVIN in UT

Comments On Nov 06, 2007:Much better than the Pro Circuit stickers. Much more clear and readable when on the trail.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

sticker

DICKSON in NM

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:its a little hard to see until you get used to it but its ok.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

A must have

les in MI

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Stays on and works perfectly

Was this review helpful?