Tusk D-Flex Handguard Magura Big Bar Adaptor (M)

Customer Reviews for Tusk D-Flex Handguard Magura Big Bar Adaptor (M)

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 15 Reviews

Return to Tusk D-Flex Handguard Magura Big Bar Adaptor (M) Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk D-Flex Handguard Magura Big Bar Adaptor (M) Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked as described

James in MO

Comments On Apr 08, 2014:This product worked fine for us and it is worth the price. We have upgraded to a nicer system.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Chad in WV

Comments On Jun 20, 2013:Works great for fitting the hand guards to oversized bars

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

stout

Alec in UT

Comments On Dec 15, 2011:these are tough. in the past i have had to do a little customizing to get these to fit right, but it is worth it. Come to think of it, i have had to customize almost every wrap around hand guard do to the different bar bends. overall though...i like it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit Great

Tarron

Comments On Oct 28, 2011:Put these on my Magura handlebars and they fit perfectly. They are also very strong and are holding up well.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Doesnt fit well at all

KEITH in CA

Comments On Oct 13, 2011:This doesnt fit my Magura big bars at all. Its also not a good design unlike the 7/8" bar adapaters...

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Sorta Kinda

Jackson in TN

Comments On Oct 13, 2011:Lets start with they did'nt fit. However after extencive drilling they they went on ok... I have magura s/k bars and they still aren't prefect.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Do not fit

Frank in CO

Comments On May 04, 2011:I have Magura bars and the D-flex handguards - these adapters do not fit at all. One would need swivel adapters like the ones that come with the handguards but these are only sold for 7/8" bars.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Fit Great

Jack W in CO

Comments On Aug 23, 2009:I actually bought these to use with my Pro Taper bars on my WR. Customer service at RMATV suggested that these would work fine with my PT bars and they did. No problems at all after thousands of miles. Great!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Not a good fit for my 2007 EXC 450 Magura bars

Jason in UT

Comments On Jul 17, 2008:These big bar adapters seem sturdy, but do not fit the stock Magura handlebars very well on my 07 KTM EXC 450. They need to be a tad bigger in diameter and they need to be adjustable at the end that connects into the handgard - I'll have to bend the handguards quite a bit to get the screw to go straight into the end of the adapter bar. I may try something else...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Solid value

Tom in CA

Comments On Apr 23, 2008:These adapters are a good fit with the D-flex handguards. Put them on my KTM 525 and they work as they should. Nice and sturdy!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

not great...

PAUL in CO

Comments On Mar 13, 2008:"tusk" did a great job designing their 7/8' bar mounts, why are we stuck with this old design that works poorly?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nery nice

Tyler in IA

Comments On Dec 03, 2007:Fit perfect and they seem to be way strong. I have had a few big wrecks and the hadguards are bullet proof!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Finally! An adaptor that fits my Maguras!

Stan in ID

Comments On Dec 03, 2007:Honestly, I didn't know that there was a difference in mounts for big bars. When I tried these mounts, I was so happy. They fit well and actually kept the hand guard tight! All bars have a slightly different bend, so some adjustment is always needed, but the fit was great compared to what I have dealt with in the past.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not happy with the fit

GREGORY in UT

Comments On Dec 01, 2007:These don't fit my Magura bars very well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ok adapter

JAMES in ID

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This is a ok adapter but I still had to grind it a little bit to get it correct

Was this review helpful?