Polisport Halo H4 Headlight

Customer Reviews for Polisport Halo H4 Headlight

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 13 Reviews

Return to Polisport Halo H4 Headlight Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Polisport Halo H4 Headlight Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great light, but looks are a little of a let down

Travis in Pennsylvania

Comments On Aug 12, 2014:This is a pretty solid light. Bought it to replace the butt ugly stock light on my WR250R that Yamaha had left over from the 80s and decided to slap on.
The light output is pretty good, combine it with one of the PIAA anti-vibe H4 bulbs found here, and you have a great package. Mounted up pretty easily and the two tone white/black looks good against my blue fender. I would have loved all white, but this isn't as bad as I thought it would be. Maybe I'll try painting it. The light does expose the small holes where the stock light connected to the fender, but I cut the bottom of my stock headlight housing off and plugged them up, looks really good.
My only real gripe with this light is I wish the actual llense was more of a home plate shape instead of small rectangle, so it filled in the little gap on the bottom, which I think looks pretty bad.
Halo 2.0 with solid colors and a home plate style lense? I'd buy that from Polisport.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very nice headlight

Ron in AZ

Comments On Aug 02, 2014:I got mine in Black it looks real nice on the bike. It had to be modified just like every other brand for the 06 YZ-450.
The CDI mounted behind the number plates leave no clearance for a headlight.
This headlight was the easiest to modify to fit. The light works well enough to find your way home, mine is powered by a 12 volt lithium rechargeable battery.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great light!

Vincent in PA

Comments On Jun 29, 2014:I got this for my 06 ktm 300 XC-W love how it looks. the high beam is bright but the low beam is pretty dim but all in all a great buy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Headlight

Andrew in CO

Comments On Jun 02, 2014:Very happy with the headlight, good light output and good looking too. I wired for HI/LOW beams. Works Great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice headlight

Jessie in MI

Comments On Apr 15, 2014:this looks so mean on a crf, put a silverstar bulb in it and it lights everything in front of me

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bright light

Rod in CA

Comments On Jan 19, 2014:This light is very bright with a wide pattern. Works well for woods and desert

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Mean looking quality light

Mathew in WA

Comments On May 06, 2013:First of all, if your bike can handle the extra watts, throw a standard 55w(at least) H4 bulb in if you plan on using it at night. I have to stick to the included 35w unless I get my stator rewound, but it's not too bad. The beam pattern is great and the 4w running light is great for when you want to stay legal(in Wa) or increase conspicuity on the trails a lil and not run your battery down. The housing itself is high quality, looks cool and mean. The front lens IS plastic, not glass, which I'm fine with.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks AMAZING

Jonathon in MI

Comments On Feb 18, 2013:Looks absolutely amazing. As you will read with other comments, you need a bulb adapter that you can get at any automotive store for less than $5. Mine didn't come with instructions for some reason, so I didn't know what wires did what, but after figuring it out, it works and looks great. I'd buy another for sure.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks great. Fits well. Nice lighting

Marv in Arizona

Comments On Nov 27, 2012:Perfect for wife's CRF 230F. However; you must purchase an H4 bulb socket which I found at an auto parts house, (2 in a pkg for 11 bucks). This light in combination with the Polisport LED tail light, Tusk light switch, universal mechanical brake light switch, Tusk mirror and universal horn made the bike street legal and looking sharp for about a hundred thirty bucks. Thanks for the great products, price, selection and great shipping at Rocky Mountain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice but....

Logan in IN

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:didnt come with wiring kit so i had to go buy a switch and i dont have a high or low beam option because of it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very Bright, Fits Great and Looks Better

WYATT in UT

Comments On Oct 28, 2011:This light fits great on my CRF230F. Very bright for stated power consumption, and very easy to wire up. Fits Perfect and looks great.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

2009 TTR-230

David in WA

Comments On Aug 03, 2011:Not a bad product for the money. understand you must purchase a switch and a bulb adapter for this! every parts store has them, very easy to find. easy to install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice headlight

Jon in UT

Comments On Sep 26, 2010:Nice unit, quite bright, it's just too bad it doesn't have a glass lens.

Was this review helpful?