Motion Pro Steel Wheel Weights

Customer Reviews for Motion Pro Steel Wheel Weights

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 20 Reviews

Return to Motion Pro Steel Wheel Weights Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Motion Pro Steel Wheel Weights Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very Poor

Gabe in Utah

Comments On Aug 17, 2014:These wheel weights seemed nice at first when I put them on. However, they came off on the FIRST ride, the very first one. Now I have to buy differetn weights, take both of my wheels back off, rebalance and put them back on again. I'm going to call and try to get a refund. What a pain
Don't buy them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product at a good price

KELL in OR

Comments On Jun 09, 2014:Amazing what a difference these make for dual sport use. They are just thin enough to sit on the flat of the rim (530 EXC) and come in black to match the rim color too. For the low cost you get plenty to do both rims.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

High quality, nice finish, what else do you want?

Kenneth in TX

Comments On May 04, 2014:High quality, nice finish, price was good, shipping was fast what else do you want? , , Thanks Guys

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Balanced.

Gene in PA

Comments On Apr 30, 2014:The weights stick great and do what there supposed to.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tire weights

Daniel in CA

Comments On Apr 30, 2014:Not much else to say, they stick well and they got my tires balanced, so I have no complaints here.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Made a HUGE difference to the wheel balance

Dean in RI

Comments On Dec 23, 2013:My wheels shook violently at speed before I sorted the balance out with these

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

work

val in QLD

Comments On Aug 09, 2013:they work but fell off after 5 months of riding and washing

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works good

ROBERT in OH

Comments On Jun 17, 2013:I put them opposite the rim lock on my dirt bike. The weights are a little too wide for the shoulder on the rim but stay on ok.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cannot be shaped

BERT in AB

Comments On Apr 09, 2013:Nice self-adhesive weight but one big issue: cannot be bent to match the shape of the wheel (bend). Often, rims are not flat, especially on dirt bikes. The steel is really stiff and the weight ends up sticking only in the contact point. Possible flying hazard!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Increases high speed control

Brad in UT

Comments On Feb 19, 2013:I still can't believe how out of balance my front tire was! Definite improvement when the speed increases and for only a couple bucks!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I believe lead weights works better

MATTHEW in MO

Comments On Dec 27, 2012:the lead weights seem to contour better to the wheel.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Stick like magic

Randy in AZ

Comments On Dec 21, 2012:I used the Tusk balancer for my XR650R wheels. Balanced wheels make a big difference, as long as the weights stay put. Now i am spoiled by having balanced wheels. Anything over 25 mph and the balance is very noticed. I even have the wheel locks in place. All i did was clean the rim and stick these on. Even after mud, heat and washing, they all stayed put. I am not sure what kind of adhesive is on these, but it works. They could be a little heavier, but i guess heavier metals, like gold, is rather expensive. I'll take these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bing

SEAN in WA

Comments On Dec 02, 2012:bang boom! this get the job done. I like the black coloured ones.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bummed Out

James in IN

Comments On Jul 19, 2012:Cleaned the rims good.Stuck them on. A day later I found some of them laying on the driveway under the bike.Maybe it was the hot day we been having.Plan B

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Don't stick great

Trevor in CA

Comments On Apr 11, 2012:I cleaned the surface and sanded it a little and these still came off. They also don't fit in between the spokes on the inside very good. 1 fits, but not 2. Would be nice to fit 2 when balancing the wheel by putting weights on the inside.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tape wheel weights

Harry in GA

Comments On Jan 05, 2012:Make sure you clean the surface of the rim before you try to apply them. They stick very well so make sure that where you want them. Buy an extra one just incase you mess up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Decent...

Daniel in NY

Comments On Aug 19, 2011:WAsnt too impressed with the glue. Didnt stick too well, had to silicone it on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fine weights

Edward in MA

Comments On Dec 16, 2010:Cant complain, very sticky, well packaged. Nice product!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Easy

Shaun in ID

Comments On Oct 24, 2010:Easy to use, but the shape was difficult for my front wheel. For those that want to balance a tire on a dirt bike just put the axle in the wheel and hold it. You would be surprised how easy it is and you don't need a $100 tool.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent product

Daniel in ON

Comments On Sep 14, 2010:The adhesive is of top quality. These weights come in silver or black.

Was this review helpful?