Excel Spoke Torque Wrench Set

Customer Reviews for Excel Spoke Torque Wrench Set

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 14 Reviews

Return to Excel Spoke Torque Wrench Set Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Excel Spoke Torque Wrench Set Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Brandon in NC

Comments On Jul 08, 2014:When lacing up new wheels this is a must have tool

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good wrench.

Matt in NV

Comments On May 20, 2014:Works great, numbers are hard to read but other than that I like it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Tool

Christopher in MI

Comments On May 15, 2014:I've been considering a spoke torque wrench for quite a while and finally decided to buy one after purchasing aftermaket wheels and needed to accurately check spokes. Now that I have one, I don't know how I did without it. It removes all guesswork from spoke tightening. I know I have them right. I bought this wrench because it was mid priced. The case it comes in is nice enough and keeps various heads secure. Heads themselves have size marked clear enough to read. Feels right in hand and is weighty for a relatively small tool Feels well constructed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great kit

Gary in CA

Comments On Feb 06, 2014:Wish it would have come with more spoke sizes but it's still an awesome spoke wrench.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

No wrench head for KTM 530

Eric in UT

Comments On Jan 26, 2014:Comes with five wrench heads. None fit KTM 530. Had to grind one of the waste heads to fit. TECH NOTE: COMES WITH 6.1, 6.3, 6.5 AND 6.7 MM HEADS.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Made in Tawain...

George in CA

Comments On Mar 05, 2013:A little disappointed in that fact, but its still a good product. Comes with a lot of different sizes, but unfortunately does not come with a 6.9mm which is stock size on my '13 ktm. Rocky Mtn sold these a few weeks later for a cheaper price and hooked up a credit before i knew what hit me. there is a reason i always look to RMATVMC as my first source for parts, service is TOP notch.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok I guess

donald in OH

Comments On Nov 25, 2012:only spoke torque wrench used. very difficult to get the head out of the wrench to change sizes. not that I need to, but if you have different size nipples it might be an issue. difficult to read numbers. poor instructions.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Buy

Derrick in FL

Comments On Sep 20, 2012:Made building and trueing a wheel a lot easier. Same price as paying a shop to build both wheels and true them. Good buy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Keep those expensive wheels straight

Jed in OH

Comments On Mar 04, 2012:I bought this torque wrench at the same time as my new 2011 yz250f. I figured new excel rims on the bike so for once I should keep them in tip top shape. I was surprised how loose my spokes were. The wrench worked really well with the excel rims. I didn't give it 5 stars because the numbers etched into the shaft are hard to read. I would recommend this to all those yamaha owners with excel rims.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good, but a little hard to see setpoint

Brian in PA

Comments On Feb 21, 2012:I would have opted for the Tusk version due to prior success with other items, but it didn't come with a spline drive head, so I bought this. Works great, but it's a little tricky to see which torque setting it's set on, although this is common with this style of torque wrench I guess. I cracked 4 rims last year, possibly due to over-tightened spokes, so hopefully this pays for itself!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

must have for novice mechanics

Seth A. in CO

Comments On Aug 29, 2011:take the guess work out of tightening your spokes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

must have for excel wheels

Chris in TX

Comments On Mar 22, 2010:Great tool! comes with the Excel spline drive nipple as well as a few others.

Was this review helpful?

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Wrench OK but,

kevin in TN

Comments On Nov 18, 2009:Poor support from manufacturer. RM does not carry extra sizes of heads needed for other bikes. Excel had poor CS when I tried talking to them. Excel recommended I order all of the extra sizes, and if there was still not one that fit, that I could use a small one and "file it down to the right size." Returned, ordered the Fasst instead. They had a chart that told the exact sizes needed for any bike, including my son's little ttr125. (btw Excel, ttrs use a 5.6mm)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

work great

CHARLES in IL

Comments On May 25, 2009:did what was said take out some guess work

Was this review helpful?