Motorsport Products MX Scissor Lift Stand

Customer Reviews for Motorsport Products MX Scissor Lift Stand

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 9 Reviews

Return to Motorsport Products MX Scissor Lift Stand Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Motorsport Products MX Scissor Lift Stand Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent lift - Very stable

KEVIN in CA

Comments On Feb 28, 2014:The platform is nice and wide and the stand is very stable even at full lift. Makes working on my bike a breeze and is a back saver. The only drawback is the scissor mechanism is right below the hole for oil changes and it might interfere with some oil pans when doing an oil change.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Why did I wait so long???

Keith in SC

Comments On Dec 25, 2013:If you work on your bike buy this lift. It not only saves your back and knees, it makes it so much easier to see what your doing. RMATVMC had best price I could find.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

What a back saver

Jodie in WA

Comments On Jul 28, 2012:After getting this lift, I actually enjoy working on bikes. No more squating or bending over to work. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Saves your back and your knees!

SIMON in GA

Comments On Jun 10, 2012:I purchased this for performing routine and more involved maintenance on my dirt bike. At full lift I have easy access to cylinder head without having to bend or stoop (I am 5ft 11). This stand is very well constructed/solid and it is well balanced when lifted with no fear of the bike tipping over. If you combine using this stand with a workshop adjustable stool on rollers it transforms the ease with which you can maintain your bike. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for working on your bike!

SCOTT in PA

Comments On Aug 18, 2011:This stand is heavy. Because of the weight, I wouldn't suggest you use it as a kickstand. Find something else. I definitely recommend it for working on your bike. It raises it up high enough that I can stand and comfortably work on the lowest parts of the bike. It has springs that hook to your footpegs to keep the bike from falling off. They work well. It's worth the money if you work on your bike.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Product!

JIM in CA

Comments On Oct 02, 2010:I thought it would be tippy but it's not, it's very stable . The lift makes it great to work on my motorcycle's now. No more rolling around on the floor. I should have bought one sooner.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

motorcycle lift

ERIC in CA

Comments On Apr 02, 2009:I got so sick of sitting & kneeling on the garage floor to work on our dirt bikes. My back and knees were killing me. So I finally splurged and bought this lift. OMG, I should have done this years ago. Anyone who does their own work on their bike should have one of these lifts. They are really well built, sturdy ... you would really have to try hard to push the stand over with the bike on it. And it is so easy to work on the bike now! A total joy! I love being able to stand upright to check spokes, change tires and check other things.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

MX Scissor Lift Stand

CRAIG in NV

Comments On Nov 29, 2007:Pros=Lifts really High so you can get underneath. Very strong and sturdy. Will last a lift time.
Cons=You have to lift the bike over it like a regular stand. Before you can use the hydraulic lift. What's the point if you have a bad back to begin with. I thought you could just slide the stand underneath the bike. Don't know if other stands can do this. Worth looking into if it matters to you.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

take care of yourself

ROBERT in AZ

Comments On Nov 10, 2007:Fantastic piece of equipment. I installed wheels on mine. Save your lower back!

Was this review helpful?