Tusk 236 Piece Metric ATV Bolt Kit

Customer Reviews for Tusk 236 Piece Metric ATV Bolt Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 43 Reviews

Return to Tusk 236 Piece Metric ATV Bolt Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk 236 Piece Metric ATV Bolt Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love it

William in ON

Comments On Jun 30, 2014:Dont even own a quad i got this kit for my yz250f and every bolt fit where i needed it to would buy again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have.

Paul in WV

Comments On Feb 17, 2014:Great assortment of bolts and fasteners. This kit has saved me money over getting replacement hardware from dealer. If you have a couple atvs in your garage this is a must have item. You will wonder how you ever got along without it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great kit of bolts to replace broken/lost bolts

Dean in RI

Comments On Dec 23, 2013:This is a MUST HAVE kit to have in the shed back home for post/pre-ride maintenance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

But this set!

Paetur in -

Comments On Dec 18, 2013:So you don't have to go to the shop every time you lose a bolt.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Choice

Steve in AR

Comments On Sep 13, 2013:This is an awesome addition for your parts wagon. I have used many fasteners from this kit to get guys back on the trail, both in camp and at my shop. A complete line of common hardware, plus I threw in a few specific items for my rides as well! As always, another great offering from RMATV!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

always needed

DAN in CO

Comments On Aug 08, 2013:This is a must have!!! keeps me and my buddies going when a part falls off!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Convienient

Ryan in TX

Comments On Mar 26, 2013:Its nice having spare nuts, bolts, washers and other fasteners handy. Especially when there exact replacements. My house hold ownes 4 quads and dropped or missing fasteners tend to be a problem when keeping up with that many machines. Great Kit !!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Made of gold...

Danny in MO

Comments On Feb 02, 2013:Made of gold is what you will be thinking after needing a bolt on a riding Sunday and no where to get one but out of your tool box. This is a must and alot cheaper than piecing the kit together yourself. Your buddies will be picking through it at every ride. You can believe that. Makes a great gift for any rider.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must have for all!

KEVIN & JULIE in UT

Comments On Jan 02, 2013:When it comes down to riding or pushing or going home...having this kit has saved me several times.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Kit

Daniel in CA

Comments On Mar 22, 2012:This kit has saved the day more than once. Much better than buying individaul OEM hardware.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BOLTS

Paul in OK

Comments On Feb 20, 2012:ALWAYS GOOD TO HAVE EXTRA BOLTS GREAT BUY

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Still never have the right bolt

TROY in UT

Comments On Jan 05, 2012:I still never can find the right bolt i need!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great price and quality

Rick in CA

Comments On Oct 01, 2011:I bought all the sets! Very happy!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great veriety

Patrick in QC

Comments On Aug 27, 2011:i was missing a few fender bolts so i dicided to get this bolt kit rather then having to go to my local honda dealer every time i loose a bolt and must say im glad i did great veriety of bolts nice case to keep it all in, strong bolts, great price,great buy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best thing since sliced bread!!!

David in WA

Comments On Aug 03, 2011:This is an awesome bolt kit!!! almost all parts are actually useable!!! not like those cheap packs that have 1/3 of the bolts that are really needed and the rest are "filler" bolts... Tusk is great!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

PERFECT.

melanie in OR

Comments On Jun 23, 2011:This kit comes with everything you need.would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love this set

Varga in -

Comments On Feb 20, 2011:i just love this set of nuts and bolts,a must have

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The ultimate fastener set I have wanted for 35 yrs

TODD in CA

Comments On Jan 21, 2011:This set has saved me twice with automotive work at home before it even got out to the 'Toybox' for the off-road toys it was intended for. These kind of items are worth their weight in gold - no fooling! Consider buying this as an awesome gift for your riding buddies! They will not be able to trump you for the investment.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nuts

terry in CA

Comments On Dec 24, 2010:best thing to have with you, one lost bolt fixed. pays for it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have for weekends on the Trail

Randy in OH

Comments On Nov 17, 2010:Saved my weekend on more than one occasion

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent kit

James in MA

Comments On Oct 27, 2010:Pretty much exactly what I was looking for, I've already used quite a bit of it putting my abused Prairie 400 back together.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Every bolt!

Scott in OR

Comments On May 15, 2010:This is a must have for any ATV/MX rider. Has every bolt you will ever need, helps out a lot.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lifesaver

KENNETH in NJ

Comments On Feb 01, 2010:This little box is full of much needed hardware. I constantly drop bolts and can't find them or some come off while riding, and this kit has worked out great in providing a lot of these bolts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Extra nuts & bolts

REX in AZ

Comments On Apr 19, 2009:Great kit to have when your girlfriend rear-ends your ATV at night!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pretty Good Deal

Leah in PA

Comments On Apr 15, 2009:Buy this. You will need something from it, if you don't already, in just a matter of time. This kit has a little of everything, but only enough plastic locks to do 1 quad. bit high-priced, but not hard to live with. Atleast it's exact size pieces.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

A Must Have...............

Russell in OR

Comments On Feb 18, 2009:This kit worked very well with my 08 YFZ450. You never know when you'll need an extra bolt,nut, or washer and most of it is in here.........

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must Have

Nicholas in KS

Comments On Dec 21, 2008:Fantastic assortment, if you buy only one thing from Rocky this assortment should be it, very handy.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good

Mike in FL

Comments On Sep 29, 2008:This kit is great, I'm about to order my second kit. It has almost every single thing I need in it. Plus it's save's me a lot of time and money getting it out of the kit. Now when I loose a bolt or two I don't have to worry about paying $1.50 for each one I loose.
The only reason I didn't give it an Excellent rating is because I think to bump it up one more notch Rocky Mountain should let you pick out the 236 fasteners you want, then I won't have half a million of the same bolts. It's all computer packed anyways so why can't we have the option of picking what we want in it.
But other then that I am very satisfied with it, you need a box in your garage.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Bolt Kit

Nathan in ID

Comments On Jul 29, 2008:Everything you need thanks Rocky Mountain. Tusk Rocks.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Bolts..........

Scott in CO

Comments On Apr 14, 2008:Great to have just in case you need them. A must have for quadding anywhere!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

michael in NC

Comments On Mar 13, 2008:awesome

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

TUSK KIT COVERS IT ALL

chad in MI

Comments On Mar 07, 2008:this bolt kit has come in handy many times with my older quad. 95% of the bolts screws and washers you need are in this kit!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Everything!

ADAM in OH

Comments On Jan 23, 2008:It's got everything you need for the common bolts that come loose even the plastic rivets. Could use a few more of those. But a very good product for the price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GO BOLTS

JIM in KY

Comments On Jan 05, 2008:GREAT TO HAVE FOR THE FIX IN THE WOODS. FOR YOU AND ALL YOUR BUDDIES!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great great great

JAMES in TX

Comments On Dec 18, 2007:This kit has saved me countless times now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice to have

CHRIS in MT

Comments On Dec 12, 2007:used a lot of these good to have on long trips

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very Good

MCKELL in UT

Comments On Nov 02, 2007:Very Happy with my purchase! I love Rockymountainatv!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bolts

TOM in CT

Comments On Nov 01, 2007:a must have in the woods

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cool kit

JOHN in CA

Comments On Oct 27, 2007:I haven't the need to use this kit yet, but it looks like it's a must have!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

C French

CRAIG in IL

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:this a great addition to my tool box I have it with me in the tollbox every time i go. This makes a lost bolt no problem

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Bolt Kit

AARON in ID

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:You Alway Need Bolt A+

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just what I needed

WES in CO

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This kit has had what I've needed after coming back from a ride and finding a fastener that was missing or that was dropped and lost while working on one of my ATV's. I highly suggest keeping one handy when you go out for a trip and one in the garage.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BOLT KIT

ROSS in AZ

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:EVERYTHING YOU MAY NEED WHEN YOU BREAK OR LOOSE SOMETHING ELSE. WELL WORTH THE MONEY. GREAT PRICE. ALWAYS SHIP ON TIME.I'M A CUSTOMER FOR LIFE.

Was this review helpful?