Pivot Works Water Proof Rear Wheel Collar Kit

Customer Reviews for Pivot Works Water Proof Rear Wheel Collar Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 10 Reviews

Return to Pivot Works Water Proof Rear Wheel Collar Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Pivot Works Water Proof Rear Wheel Collar Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works good and keeping water and dirt out

seth in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Mar 06, 2014:Good bearing and collar kit. Highly recommended these they hold up well in the sand, mud, and dirt. i had to pack a little lithium grease in them but, other than than I'm nothing but impressed

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wheel bearing kit

Gus in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KTM 200 SX

Comments On Jan 16, 2014:Excellent quality and the fit was spot on. Grate product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great replacment part

brock in UT

Comments On Oct 24, 2013:this is a good product. very well made easy to install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT BEARING KIT

JAMES in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Oct 09, 2013:WANTED TO REPLACE THE BEARINGS IN MY REAR WHEEL SO DECIDED TO GET THE PIVOT WORKS WATER PROOF KIT. IT WAS EASY TO INSTALL AND SEEMS TO KEEP THE WATER FROM GETTING IN. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

adds life? maybe not

nick in Colorado – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 250 XC-W

Comments On Jul 01, 2013:I saw no increase in longevity with rear wheel bearing life. We have streams and rivers that can be better than axle deep so I hoped this would help, but not really. The threads of the axle seem to destroy the o-ring and water is still finding it's way into the hub.
I've gone to the extent of getting bags of o-rings and putting new ones on each time the axle comes out - same as day one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Maybe its me

Randy in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 250 XC

Comments On Jun 01, 2013:I have really struggled with these. It seems very tight getting my axle through, and I might have caused a knick inside the where the collar slips into the bearing because I can't pull the collar out now. Its wedged so tight that when I knocked on it from the back side, the whole bearing, seal and collar came out in one "assembly". So I can't get new grease in between the collar and bearing. I'm going to replace with stock or some other brand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

better than oem for sure

mike in NH – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On May 28, 2013:this kit is pretty much the same as stock bearings and spacers but is made with an oring for the axle. you'd think that the factory would of thought of this. simple but very effective!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works

Nicholas in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Dec 19, 2012:Keeps water and dirt out of wheel bearings. Will buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product for the $

MIKE in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Dec 19, 2012:The bearings needed some extra grease, but overall seems to be working great.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great upgrade- no brainer

Nick in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KTM 450 MXC 4-Stroke

Comments On Nov 15, 2012:This upgrade from Pivot Works in brilliant. Everything fit perfect. Price is good and has a lifetime warranty- Are you kidding. Why pick anything else. the ony reason a gave it a 4 instead of a 5 is the bearings had very little grease in them. I repacked them with Amsoil grease before install. Should have years of usage. Truly professional grade.

Was this review helpful?