Fox Racing Comp 5 Offroad Boots

Customer Reviews for Fox Racing Comp 5 Offroad Boots

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 38 Reviews

Return to Fox Racing Comp 5 Offroad Boots Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Fox Racing Comp 5 Offroad Boots Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Don't hesitate

Frank in NY

Comments On Jul 26, 2014:I owned fox racing boots back in 2001 and never liked them...fast forward to today and after purchasing these I was excited to try them out. Much better the second you put them on. Went riding today and at first I was back to the same hardships with shipping up. After a few shifts up and down I got used to them and can't believe I waited to buy these. I ordered an 11, I am 10.5 in Nike...the 11 is a perfect fit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for casual riding, not for racing

Tyler in NJ

Comments On May 20, 2014:These boots are about as comfortable as it gets for riding boots. They almost feel like work boots. I would recommend them to any rec or casual rider. I wouldn't recommend them if you intend to do any racing. They are a bit flimsy in the foot/ankle area, which caused me to tear a muscle in my foot in my last race.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice boots!

Sean in IL

Comments On May 03, 2014:Great boots for rough conditions, good traction. Good beginners boot once you break them in.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very Comfortable.

Chris in GA

Comments On Apr 17, 2014:Very Comfortable and easy break in for a mid-level boot. Like the hiking boot style tread.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Poor rating is based ONLY on sizing!!!

FRANK in NJ

Comments On Mar 29, 2014:Hello, I rated these boots as I did ONLY due to the extremely SMALL sizing and the hassle of going through a return now!!! One other guy mentioned he's a size 11 in his everyday shoes but these boots ran small on him. Ok, so I ordered one size larger to cover myself and my toes are still CRAMMED. I wear a size 10 work boots, sneakers and dress shoes, size 11 with these boots were simply NOT enough. Other than that, they do look nicely made but I might opt for a higher line boot anyhow.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

David in IL

Comments On Mar 13, 2014:Great fitting and durable boots. Great boot for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cant rate yet way to small..

Randy in Washington

Comments On Mar 11, 2014:I just received my Comp. 5 off-road's and happy they came so quick, but. .I always wear a 11 boot in all sport's and shoes mostly also. I read almost all the review's and didn't see much mentioning this brand run's small but my toes are jammed in the front and about to call Rocky for an exchange.. just a head's up if you have same size feet, mine are wide feet and I haven't seen mention if that makes a difference in fitting a bike boot well. Hoping one size bigger does it. Ill give them a 5 if the next pair work's out in a few month's.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great boots

Taylor in PA

Comments On Jan 22, 2014:Excellent boots. Very durable and are comfortable while riding. Would recommend to friends and family.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Boots !

james in MD

Comments On Jan 06, 2014:Comfortable boots, this is my second pair of Fox boots and the break in period was even shorter than the first pair (one day). I ride mostly trails and often find myself off my ATV to help another riders or to scope out a trial obstacle. I always feel confident with the footing that this boot provides.
Just like the first pair I was surprised how water resistant these boots are. I can spend a day splashing through mud puddles and my feet stay dry.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love em

marc in NJ

Comments On Nov 26, 2013:These are my daily commuting boots on my dual sport... 8500+ miles on them and not a single thread is pulled. They were comfortable from the start but got even better over time... Good traction in the dirt. I have worn them in 105f to 26f temps. No problems... Water tight up to the gaiter....true to size.... Couldn't be happier....

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Boots---Good Service

Cody in WY

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:Very comfortable and easy to break in. Water stays out fairly well and I LOVE the off road sole. Helps in tight sections where your feet are helping you to stay upright. I had a buckle break 60 days in and FOX support sent me several replacemetns free of charge. Hence the 4 as I had them brake only 60 days in...A solid 20 hours of riding before the break though.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great set of boots

Evan in CO

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:I am very happy with these boots. My feet and legs fell fine after all day bashing around. And the price is a plus.
Would recommend and buy again

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

mx boots with a real sole

thomas j in MI

Comments On Jul 31, 2013:I was fed up with slipping on mud or rocks every time I got off my quad. mx boots are fine for sliding and dropping a foot in a turn but suck for traction. I found the answer to my frustration with the fox comp 5 off road boots. now I feel planted to the ground when loading, pulling, or pushing my KFX. on sale and on my feet thanks to rocky mountain. thanks

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

comfy but way too soft!

JOHN in VA

Comments On Jun 27, 2013:I am very disappointed in these boots! They are very very soft once worn a little. The mid section around the ankle is very pliable and does not offer any where near the protection of my old MSR or Alpinestar boots. I am actually leary of wearing them fearing an injury from a rock or something. Surprised FOX would put out a product like this. This past weekend was the first ride w them and the bucles kept coming undone too. They are comfy, had to get 2 sizes too big to get ones that fit, and I do like the vibram sole and lack of damaging the metal toe plate, but does not support or protect well. Not recommended!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great ATV Boots!

Jeffrey in IL

Comments On Apr 02, 2013:I used to wear sneakers while riding until I bought a Raptor and realized I needed some type of boot. These are great, they fit well, are comfortable, have good grip, and make me feel a lot better when cruising through trails.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Boots, well worth the money.

Steven in MO

Comments On Feb 26, 2013:I ride mostly woods trails, but take at least 2 trips a year to the OK sand dunes. These boots have already saved my ankle a few times and have not broke a single buckle. I take care to keep the clasps clean before, during and after riding. I also use over the boot pants to keep as much out of them as possible. I opted for the off-road boot for the larger amount of grip and it has paid off when off my quad in mud, muck and slime. They are holding up great after a season and a half of use, and I don't see them having problems any time in the future, I will have these for a long time for sure, and when it comes time to replace them, I will get these again for sure.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great boots

Darin in NV

Comments On Jan 31, 2013:I bought these to replace a worn out pair riding boots. The Fox boots were comfortable right out of the box, took them out for a 125 mile ride the second time I wore them. The off road lug sole is a plus for desert riding when you spend some time off the bike. Sizing is a little small, I normally wear a 91/2 - 10 shoe and bought an 11 in this boot. They fit good with my thick socks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

don't like them

donald in OH

Comments On Nov 25, 2012:bulky, takes way to much effort to get under the shifter. even after adjusting the shifter. not happy with them. there are better boots out there, even in this price range ( bulkyness may be due to hiking boot type tread sole on this model, other model may be different )

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Run small

Emmanuel in NC

Comments On Oct 26, 2012:I had to return because they were small even at one size over. They look sweet though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great boots

scott in FL

Comments On Aug 21, 2012:these are my second pair of fox riding boots and feel good right out of the box, quick break in time,not totally waterproof though

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AmAzing

Kendall in AB

Comments On May 25, 2012:Great Boot, not completely water tight but defiantly keeps the mud out. Make sure you adjust your buckles correctly otherwise they have a tendency to come off FYI

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great boot for the price!

Jeremy in PA

Comments On Nov 30, 2011:The only complant I have is the buckles pop loose on a hard ride. Other then that, love the boot!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

For Comp 5 Offroad

Matt in CO

Comments On Oct 28, 2011:These are my first pair of boots ( I was using hiking boots before) They are very comfortable, easy on and off, and seem durable after 7 rides. When I wear these out I don't think I will have any reason to buy another brand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great boots!

john in GA

Comments On Oct 28, 2011:for the price they are great, break in was quick, enjoying them

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Feel great!

Robert in CA

Comments On Aug 10, 2011:Feel great and extra grip sure helps out when hill climbing and end up stuck on a steep hill side! RM even got the boots here ahead of schedule, I'm impressed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Comp 5 Fox boots

JOE in TX

Comments On Jun 06, 2011:Great boot. Very comfortable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fox offroad boots

Robert in WA

Comments On Feb 11, 2011:Excellent quality just what you would expect from FOX not dissapointed at all. Bought these for my son ( would'nt mind a set myself).

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME!!!!!

Kelton in UT

Comments On Dec 07, 2010:They are a very good quality boot I would recommend them to anybody, especially for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great fit and protection

Jeff in IN

Comments On Nov 09, 2010:These are great boots, and very comfortable!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great boot for the money

GRANT in OR

Comments On Sep 19, 2010:very comfy, still working great after a year or so.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Comfortable fit

Vaughan in NL

Comments On Jul 07, 2010:I tried on many boots but I found these were the most comfortable out of the box. Great support, sturdy buckles, and they look really nice. Low profile toe makes shifting easy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good boots, but fast wearing soles

NEIL in UT

Comments On Jun 07, 2010:I liked these boots a lot, especially the vibram-style tread pattern. The fit, feel and wear great, but those soles don't mix with motocross foot pegs. At about 1 year old (just past warranty) the sole tore at the spot where you engage your kickstarter. Shoe Goo will only last one ride with this rubber formulation.
Good for quads, not so good for MX.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great ATV boot, go 1 size bigger though!

Daniel in PA

Comments On May 03, 2010:I would suggest ordering 1 size bigger than what you normally wear for a shoe/sneaker. I wear size 9 but required a size 10. I did not have time to break these in, I only wore them around the house for 30 minutes and then wore them 2 days later. Very comfortable, quickly broke in. No complaints at all.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

so far so good

Adam in UT

Comments On Aug 26, 2009:i have worn them on 6 rides thru dry and wet and they fit and hold up fine.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great All Around Boots!

Jeff in MI

Comments On Jul 13, 2009:I purchased the Fox boots as a trail boot, but have found myself on an MX track several times. Wow! The boots are very comfortable out of the box, have held up well and are surprisingly sturdy. I actually did not realize where my feet were until I adjusted to having motorcycle boots. I was on the edge of my footrests and felt like I had complete support - solid sole! They are a good entry boot and have not left scratches all over my bikes' or quads' engine cases. If you're a recreational rider...they're great!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Jeff in MI

Comments On Dec 27, 2008:These boots are great they fit really well . The clips on mine seem strong I compared them to other brands and I don't see any difference. They are easy to walk in and really comfortable.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

bad clips!!!

Larry in NV

Comments On Nov 20, 2008:The straps on these boots sucks. I bought 2 pair, one for my girl and myself. We have both had problems with where they snap into place. The clips break and while riding they will open. My girl broke one the second day wearing them. I thought it was just a bad clip but the third ride one of mine broke. She now has 2 broke and she doesn't ride hard at all. I had a pair of cheap oneils and the were twice the boot these fox boots are. Will be the last fox boots i'll buy. Time to buck up and get some stars. I give it a 2 because they fit good.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Great Boots!

Scott in UT

Comments On Apr 11, 2008:These boots are great. Soft, slick, easy to walk in and look awesome!

Was this review helpful?