Fox Racing Comp 5S Shorty Boots

Customer Reviews for Fox Racing Comp 5S Shorty Boots

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 16 Reviews

Return to Fox Racing Comp 5S Shorty Boots Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Fox Racing Comp 5S Shorty Boots Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome boots

David in TX

Comments On Jul 21, 2014:use them for 4 wheeler riding, very comfortable.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

nice boots

luke in NS

Comments On Feb 11, 2014:order a size bigger trust me! they wont fit with regular sizing,otherwise nice boots

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great boots

Kenneth in FL

Comments On Sep 25, 2013:Comfortable enough to race in

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Perfect boot for atv

jake in CA

Comments On Jun 23, 2013:Light weight and comfortable, takes a little time to break in just like every other boot

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Comfort Sucked

Steve in FL

Comments On Apr 18, 2013:If you don't have the leg diameter of a chicken, DON'T BUY! The inner leg area has padding so thick, the pressure was excruciating! Very disappointed in a Fox product. Sent back.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fox boots

joel in New York

Comments On Mar 14, 2013:These boots are nice, i just did the fl gncc on a atv. These boots held up perfectly. They have lots of protection but feel as lite as sneakers. They have a great sole. Normally the bottom of my feet are sore, but not with these. There are no signs of damage after 1 race so far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I liked these boots

Manuel in AZ

Comments On Jan 05, 2013:these boots are very good I have not had any problems with them

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

shorties

scott in FL

Comments On Oct 03, 2012:these boots i'm sure are'nt designed for hard riding and trail abuse,they are fine for just bopping around because the protection of a full blown riding boot just is'nt there

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great boot acept...

Nate in CT

Comments On Feb 23, 2011:boot felt great accept for a large pad on the upper inner part of the boot that presses hard into your calf muscle, couldn't deal, sent hem back for Thor 50/50's

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A little on the small side

RODRIGO in FL

Comments On Jan 26, 2011:Very comfortable boot, a little stiff which is good for protection. I like the padding on the ankles as it helps with support. Once riding you can't even feel them. I wear 13 on Alpinestars and O'neal and the 13 on the Comp 5s is a tad small, maybe like a 12.5 on the others.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great for the enduro rider

CRAIG in UT

Comments On Aug 31, 2010:Great boots if you ride the trails and want to get off and walk around a little. Stiff at first but what boots aren't? Wear them a few times mowing the grass and they'll break in perfectly. Lay your bike down on your ankle with a pair of everyday boots and you'll be asking yourself why you didn't get a good pair of riding boots long before the swelling starts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good boots

RICARDO in AZ

Comments On Jul 12, 2010:Pretty good boots, confortable, and protects very well

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Some Good Some Bad

DOUGLAS in NY

Comments On Oct 15, 2009:I had been looking for a pair of riding boots to wear while trail riding that didn't get wet inside at the first puddle. It's almost a given that puddles are in the trail here and there. These have a decent gator so they work good.
From the ankle down this is a very comfortable boot. However, the upper part has this large thick pad on the inside of the leg. No idea why. All I know is that after a half day of riding both my legs are now bruised from the pads! Even after 3 weeks of NOT wearing them, it still hurts. I think they would be fantastic perfect boots if they didn't have the pads.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great boot for the money

WAI in AB

Comments On Apr 17, 2009:Fitment more suited to normal or narrow widths. Fitment is exact unlike many other boots which you should order smaller

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great boot

Jeremy in IN

Comments On Apr 13, 2009:thumbs up! no problems

Was this review helpful?

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

BEST boots for quad riding!!!!!!!!!

JASON in WA

Comments On Dec 31, 2008:short boots are comfortable and pretty much weather proof. perfect for trail ridin and a plus side...they don't have that ugly flash to them.
Additional Comments On Jan 01, 2009:Oh, first boot i found to feel good riding my 400ex in.

Was this review helpful?