Fly Racing Maverik MX Boots

Customer Reviews for Fly Racing Maverik MX Boots

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 58 Reviews

Return to Fly Racing Maverik MX Boots Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Fly Racing Maverik MX Boots Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love'em

Brandon in WV

Comments On Mar 25, 2014:These boots are very comfortable and easy to put on and take off ina few seconds. You will never have a problem with these boots they look nice and will go with any color of your bike or your gear,

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lasted well

KEVIN in UT

Comments On Mar 10, 2014:I rode these for about 2 years and they lasted well through all kinds of bad treatment. No doubt there are more comfortable boots out there so I would say durable but not comfortable for very long.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good boot for the price

PAUL in LA

Comments On Feb 26, 2014:I recently purchased these boots and find that they are good for there price.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Poor Quality

Jake in BC

Comments On Feb 10, 2014:These boots are very stiff, and don't seem to be getting any better. The buckles are flimsy and break easily and just the overall quality is not very good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good value

Robert in AL

Comments On Jan 24, 2014:These are well made boots, but are very stiff. The size runs a little on the small side. I normally wear a 10 and these are tight. My son wears an 8 and they fit him good with a little growing room. They definitely need break in time. My Oneal boots of the same size fit perfectly, and broke in far more quickly.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Don't think I will buy again.

Austin in Illinois

Comments On Jan 11, 2014:Bought them and rode in them the same day. The break in was good. But after the 7 months I have had them The buckles are breaking off and it is ripping in a few places. You get what you pay for. For the first few months they where good except for the buckles they are very very flimsy. Not water proof at all.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Super stiff

stephanie in CA

Comments On Dec 30, 2013:these boots are a pain in the butt extremely stiff. I have tired every trick in the book to break them in. I am an avid rider but these boots make it hard to shift and break. Not to mention there isn't any flex in the ankle. As a female rider mens boots are usually better than the 5 options that are offers in womens. But if you are looking for a boot at a low price here you go.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good boot for money

Kyle in CA

Comments On Dec 16, 2013:Boots fit fairly well. Not the most comfortable but a decent low budget boot. Still pretty stiff after about 5 rides. They get the job done though

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent value for money

Ben in NSW

Comments On Dec 16, 2013:My first set of dirty boots and haven't had a problem. Good value for money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

You get what you pay for

Ken in PA

Comments On Nov 26, 2013:The price is right. The quality is fair. After a season of use they still have plenty of life. They're certainly not water-proof, but they are sturdy enough. If you need a pair of cheap boots these will do the trick

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bad

Jackson in Washington

Comments On Nov 26, 2013:I have had mine for a month and didn't hardly use them and they are falling apart

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good price

Javier in TX

Comments On Nov 23, 2013:Great price/product ratio

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pretty good

catlin in TX

Comments On Nov 23, 2013:These lasted me about a year. Yes at the end of the year they were ripping and pretty much shot. They are tough to beat if you want to get into riding cheap. Which is what I was doing. Not as much protection or support as other expensive brands. But you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Get what you pay for...

Shaun in FL

Comments On Nov 14, 2013:Great price, but seems to be cheaper made. Boots are very stiff. No problems with buckles though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good boot for cheap price

Dalton in AL

Comments On Nov 13, 2013:If you plan on racing dont buy these boots but if you just go to the track on the weekend or trail riding, This is the perfect ones.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great boot great price.

Robert in CA

Comments On Nov 04, 2013:I just got a pair. Way better then I expected . Loved them. Order one size larger. Worked for me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A Pretty Good Boot

D Marchbanks in Colorado

Comments On Nov 04, 2013:This is a pretty good pair of boots for the money. They're not waterproof but they broke in fast and offer a lot of ankle support. I ride at the track and on the trail and these work great. I have a lot more confidence and ride a lot faster with some decent riding gear. I've been wearing them all summer and they have shown any signs of wear and tear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Spend the extra $$ on something better

Curtis in California

Comments On Oct 13, 2013:I bought these from a retailer not off this sight and they lasted 3 trips. On my fourth trip the two of the buckets broke. The boots are pretty uncomfortable. I have bigger calfs and ankles with inside boot riding pants and they were on the biggest setting and were still tight while being a size to big in the foot. For the price they will offer protection and serve their purpose but would not buy again. My next boot will be alpine stars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bought for X-mas and are the bomb.

TODD in CA

Comments On Sep 21, 2013:My son loves the graffix and the fit is perfect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good starter boots

sean in SC

Comments On Sep 17, 2013:Bought these for my wife and I when we first started riding. The price was good for starter boots, but i found quickly as I began jumping that they didn't have the ankle or sole protection of higher end boots. Wife had a buckle break, but replacement buckles are easy to find and inexpensive.
All in all a good boot for starting out. Wife likes them for her style of riding, which is mostly trails.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Really good for the price !!!

Renaud in QC

Comments On Sep 11, 2013::)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very stiff

shawn in NY

Comments On Aug 21, 2013:Took forever to break in very stiff wasn't to happy with them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for the money

Anna in Vermont

Comments On Aug 19, 2013:They're stiff for a month, then within a year I had holes in the ankles and a strap fell off. Not exactly waterproof. But hey, I got my foot stuck in my own spokes/swing arm while wearing these (don't ask...) and I still have toes--for the price, that'll do.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Boots

Bert in Texas

Comments On Jul 02, 2013:I've had these for nearly a year and they're working great!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Product!

Cory in UT

Comments On Jun 24, 2013:Great Product!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

great boots

steven in California

Comments On Jun 19, 2013:i ordered these boots 5 years ago and i have been motocross racing them and they are one of they beast boots i have ever owned they are very comfortable and last very long if you buy theses boots you will be very satisfied with them,

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Keenan in PA

Comments On Jun 18, 2013:These boots are definitely good for the money. I've ridden them on some rough trails and banged them off quite a few things. Buckles, Toe caps and the bottom of the boots are still going strong. The only thing wrong with these boots that I've noticed is that they take quite a bit of time to break in and they are not at all waterproof. So if you hit any kind of puddles prepare for wet feet. But still I'd recommend these boots to anyone that is a little hesitant on spending over 200 bucks on a boot. I think it's a great boot for anyone that is just starting to ride.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

pay for what you get

eric in NJ

Comments On May 30, 2013:not impressed! they break in like a month, they leak water they are the worst boots you can buy waste of money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Boot

Jarrin in Indiana

Comments On May 30, 2013:I loved the boot it was very comfortable. Don't be afraid of getting the white boots. I was concerned of losing the white look. But after getting them super muddy. And when I would wash them off. They would keep that full white color. If you're looking for a nice looking and comfortable boot buy these boots.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great boot

Dustin in SK

Comments On May 01, 2013:great boots best fit ever

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product for the money

jason in IL

Comments On Apr 15, 2013:fly boots, bought affordable boots because I anticipated my 14yr old son to grow out of soon. Now into his second season riding with them, and they have held up awesome. no broken buckles or parts! great boot for the money. he complained of some comfort issues at first, but as they broke in, they are great.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Stiff and Sole is Slick

Shannon in British Columbia

Comments On Apr 08, 2013:Bought on clearance.... super stiff and does not move well. Sole is so slick that it is very difficult to even kick the bike over...always slips off the peg.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great boots

Corvette in NY

Comments On Mar 23, 2013:tough boots not totally waterproof love riding in them

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Really not bad, size is true

Marius in ON

Comments On Mar 17, 2013:Pretty impressive for the price, RM service stellar, great experience. Boot size is no different from an Alpine pair, and this was not true for Thor boots that I tried and were a size too small. Well worth a try if you are looking at your first pair of boots and not willing to spend too much. We'll see how long they last

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not bad

Matt in Iowa

Comments On Mar 13, 2013:Tried them on for first time with straps loose and 2 straps broke. Other than that that i like them.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Price is good.. But they broke

GREG in FL

Comments On Jan 26, 2013:Bought these boots mid-june, so about 6 months ago. The price was great so I figured I would give them a try. Boots didn't take too long to break in and seemed pretty strong, but recently it seems the support in the ankle has become pretty weak. Then 2 weeks ago I put my foot down as I was falling and sprained my ankle pretty bad, probably more my fault than the boots, but still. Went riding again today, basically oversteered through a corner and slid out. Re-tweaked my ankle and discovered that the boot had ripped apart. The top of the boot ripped open right beneath the top of the toe area. Thinking I am going to spend the extra money and get a better pair.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good

corey in SD

Comments On Jan 16, 2013:good for the price. All the clips still work after a year riding with them. I motocross and harescrambles.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Broke first time.

Erik Pozniak in Pennsylvania

Comments On Jan 15, 2013:The first time I strapped them up and got on my bike the first strap by the toe riped right in half. They are a cheap boot but not even riding or anything just stright up break.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

kyle in NV

Comments On Jan 11, 2013:Great product would recommend these parts for any one to use on there ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best boots ever

jason in CA

Comments On Jan 08, 2013:Cant beat the price.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Worked For a Season.

Christopher in Colorado

Comments On Dec 17, 2012:Picked these up on sale. They worked ok for the summer, but the entire sole of the right boot has been torn through from kickstarting and rubbing on my pegs. Need a new pair now. Probably going to bite the bullet and spend a bit more money...
You get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great buy for the money...

Stuart in OK

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:Helmet is great. Was doubtful but when I pulled it out of the box I noticed it was very light. I could not flex the shell and it fit quiet comfortable. I recommend this product. go by the helmets sizing and not the sites sizing and you'll do fine.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

Taylor in UT

Comments On Dec 09, 2012:Not water proof, but I mostly ride at the dunes. Nice fit, great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Value

Larry in OH

Comments On Nov 26, 2012:Boots Hold up well. I was really impressed with the low price. Many other boots were double and triple the cost. I was not sure how good they were going to be because of how cheap they were.... They have held up great all season. My only complaint is sometimes my feet would get soaked. I would like to see them be more waterproof but you cant complain too much for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great boot for the price!

Brent in BC

Comments On Nov 22, 2012:This is a great boot at a great price. The size is a little big but you can ratchet it to fit. It provides good protection and support for the price. The plastic buckles felt cheap initially but have performed well without issue (7 rides later, still no problems).

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

party boots

LARS in UT

Comments On Nov 21, 2012:these boots are comfortable and give good motion i love these boots and they look sexy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fly maverik

Matthew in CA

Comments On Nov 12, 2012:I'm giving these 3 stars because I snapped a strap on their 2nd ride. They seem to be holding up fine everywhere else though. Guess thats what you get for $100 boots. 2 of my friends who are just beginning to ride love them though so if you're just looking for a pair of boots to get started in mx they'll work fine but if you're going to be riding hard i'd look somewhere else.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good daily rider

Eric in CO

Comments On Oct 11, 2012:Bought these to use as my practice boots and relegated my A Stars to race day. These are much easier to buckle and unbuckle than the A Stars on a regular basis. At this price I can afford a new pair of practice boots every year

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Boots

Lane in SD

Comments On Sep 17, 2012:They fit nice and are great for how cheap all other boots are. Durable, comfortable, and great sizing.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good for me

Kent in MI

Comments On Mar 25, 2012:If they made a size 12.5 in shoes I would wear that size, so I wear either a 12 or 13 size shoe depending on brand. I ordered a size 13 in the boot and I am happy. I have never owed a set of boots. I do mostly trails no MX or anything hard core. My brother has a set of Thor boots that I have worn. I like the buckles better then the Thor boots. I have not put many miles on them yet.

Additional Comments On Aug 20, 2012:I have now put a few thousand miles on them and they have held up pretty good. I ripped the seam on the shoe to sole connection, but that is probably because of the way I shift. I shift with the side of the sole not the toe.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great pair of boots

Austin in OH

Comments On Aug 15, 2012:Some of the best boots out there. They broke in very easily and hold up good. The only problem that I've noticed is that they rub my ankle sometimes and cause irritation, but that has only been one time.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice boots.

Jon in OH

Comments On Aug 12, 2012:I like these boots a lot but i do not race at all I'm a trail riding/ hill climbing kinda guy. These are motocross boots so there is not much grip on the bottom of them. If you ride through a good bit of water it will get inside of them, i just found that out on my first ride with them. Overall very nice for the price but if you're like me try finding boots with a lot of grip. It is needed in wet conditions.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great boots for the price!

RUSSELL in TX

Comments On Aug 02, 2012:I was a little sceptical when I bought these boots because they are inexpensive and you usually get what you pay for. I am really impressed so far. After 3 rides the boots are broke in and are very comfortable. They are very easy to buckle and unbuckle. They seem to be well made so hopefully they will hold up over time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Boots for the Money

Helmut in VIC

Comments On Jul 15, 2012:Would BUY em again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Boots

BYRON in CA

Comments On Jun 22, 2012:I bought these inexpensive boots for my son because his feet are growing so fast. I am impressed with the quality and protection of the boot. They are a very good value. He likes the feel and the buckles are easy to use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Value For Money!

josh in WA

Comments On May 12, 2012:Great boots for those starting in the motocross scene. Cheap, durable and quite comfortable. Only fault is the toe caps can come off after a bit of abuse but overall A+

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fly mx boots

mark in NV

Comments On May 02, 2012:Great boot for the money. It took about 2 rides to get broke in.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

decent boots for the money

Sebastian in NE

Comments On Feb 16, 2012:havent had a chance to really put them to the test but from what i can tell they seem to be pretty good. may take a bit to break it but for the money you cant go wrong. support feels excellent.

Additional Comments On Mar 27, 2012:i bought these for a back up boot for when my gaernes are wet and after a couple of days at the track they have broken in nicely. maybe run a size big once broken in but not too bad. maybe not quite as comfy as the higher end boot but for the money i cant complain. good value boot!

Was this review helpful?