Fly Racing F-16 Pants 2013

Customer Reviews for Fly Racing F-16 Pants 2013

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 49 Reviews

Return to Fly Racing F-16 Pants 2013 Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Fly Racing F-16 Pants 2013 Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good pants that have adjustable waist line fit!

Tylerlee in AZ

Comments On Jul 16, 2014:Good pants that fit well! Zipper is good quality and durable. Waist line adjustment system provided exacting waist fit tailored to your personal liking. Push button release sliding strap stays tight during riding and does not gouge into your waist line. Ankle elastic is tight and feels good inside of riding boots. Durable and good build quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit great, but tore after the first wash

David in IN

Comments On Jul 12, 2014:These fit and worked great on the trails !
After the first wash on delicate, I they tore. I let all my gear hang dry and they never see the inside of the dryer.
I gave two stars only because they fit great. The quality of the stitching is poor.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wow

JUDEX in FL

Comments On Jun 09, 2014:Fits perfect

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sharp looking

Matthew in MI

Comments On Apr 24, 2014:Good fit real nice pants

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Pants

Mike in MS

Comments On Apr 22, 2014:I wish all pants had the sizing adjustments that these Fly Racing pants do. I highly recommend them. So far they seem high quality especially for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AMAZING

Tanner in PA

Comments On Apr 20, 2014:They fit great, very comfortable. Its defiantly a steal for the price they have on these, very impressed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Pants

KEVIN in NV

Comments On Apr 07, 2014:Seems like a decent pair of pants for the money. The fit was good and they seem durable. The hip pads should be thrown away and buy some aftermarket pads. On the downside, I am on my 2nd pair and I wasn't able to get much time on them without significant rips. I'm not able to deetermine if it's the quality of the pants, or just me. I ride desert and you always have branches and stuff hiting you, so that may be the reason.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Fit great, and made well

Ed in GA

Comments On Mar 31, 2014:I wear a size 34" waist, and the 36" size fits perfect. Very well made. Comfortable.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

New to Motocross

Christopher in MD

Comments On Mar 20, 2014:I'm new to this sport and probably not as rough on everything as a more experienced rider would be, but the fit and feel has been great so far. I'm running Asterisk Cell knee braces and the pants don't bind up at all on the braces. I have also not noticed any wear on the inside or outside of the pants from the braces. I'm 6'3 and 170lbs. I normally wear 33 or 34 waist jeans. I picked up the 34 in these and there was enough adjustability to make them fit great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bad choice if you wear knee braces

DEREK in KS

Comments On Mar 11, 2014:wore these pants for the season opener for the first time. I wear EVS RS 8 pro knee braces, the end results were holes worn in both inner knees and new KTM radiator shrouds look like they have about 15hrs on them. So if you wear a bulkier knee protection I would lean towards a pant with a leather inner knee.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not very durable

Sean in Arizona

Comments On Feb 28, 2014:Rode in these for 2 aggressive trail rides. After the second ride, the seams are coming apart and very frayed beyond repair. I would spend a few more dollars and get a much more reliable pair of pants.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

came apart

STEVE in AZ

Comments On Oct 27, 2013:Pulled apart at the stiching on rear after 2 rides. Would not reccomend.

Additional Comments On Feb 26, 2014:R M warrantied them but the new ones did the same thing. Buy something else.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit great

Kevin in IL

Comments On Jan 22, 2014:Prices at RM are amazing and gear is great!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit

adam in CA

Comments On Dec 30, 2013:Great looking pants! And very comfortable! They are good quality pants.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit

adam in CA

Comments On Dec 30, 2013:Great looking pants! And very comfortable! They are good quality pants.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit

adam in CA

Comments On Dec 30, 2013:Great looking pants! And very comfortable! They are good quality pants.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fly Racing F-16 Pants 2013

Mark in NY

Comments On Dec 18, 2013:Comfortable fit and good price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Zipper broke the first time I put them on.

Nicholas in VA

Comments On Dec 11, 2013:The zipper broke the first time I put the pants on. I always wear fly hear and have always loved them. Not like fly to have a poor product but these parts are not good quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love The Fly F-16 Pants

Scott in MD

Comments On Oct 15, 2013:I have large thighs, so getting pants to fit right can be a hassle. The adjustable waste allows me to get the size that fits, adjust and wear comfortable. The ample room in the thigh area is needed.
And they are padded in all the right areas.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quick inside-knee wear but great!

FELIPE in FL

Comments On Oct 15, 2013:Great design, comfort, looks, size match and price. Just one defect: no extra protection in the inside knee area so they wear out very quickly with knee braces and bike friction, but definitely worth the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not recommended

sean in SC

Comments On Sep 17, 2013:I loved the color and look, but the pants separated at the seam after only about 4 wears.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Pants!

Dustin in IA

Comments On Sep 02, 2013:Awesome looking pants! Great quality! fit perfect!.....as always great price and super fast shipping!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cheap

CHRISTOPHER in NM

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:They tore on the butt seam after 3 rides.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good pants

Evan in CO

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:Very comfy and breathe well. Padded areas are great when trail riding in the tight trees and brush.
Would recommend and buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NICE

Robert in FL

Comments On Aug 15, 2013:Comfortable and a good price, they fit good too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Pants, Great Price

DAVID in AE

Comments On Aug 01, 2013:I have had no problems with these pants. I'm a big guy and have had problems in the past with some gear. These seem to be holding up really well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great purchase

Christopher in CA

Comments On Jul 19, 2013:Well built pants at a great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice at first, but ripped seam on first ride

John in NM

Comments On Jul 09, 2013:They look great, fit great, price was right - what more could you ask for? First ride out with them, right inner leg seam just above the knee started coming apart with minimal stress on the pants overall. I'm going to get these fixed, but come on - that is ridiculous. Probably won't buy Fly pants again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great for price

andrew in NE

Comments On Jun 13, 2013:this is a great item but after wrecking a few times it didn't hold up very well but great pants for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bought two pairs and stiching in back coming out.

Dan in Connecticut

Comments On May 09, 2013:I bought one pair of these and probably put 20 hours on them. The back stiching by my butt came loose so I bought another pair thinking maybe it was just a defect with that pair. I was wrong, the next pair only lasted about 15 hours. Going back to Fox pants.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great pants

Mark in QLD

Comments On Apr 26, 2013:These are great pants, they feel great on and with the space around the knee and elasticity comfortable with the knee brace.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Quality

Christopher in PA

Comments On Apr 16, 2013:Good quality but run a little small. Next pair i'll order 1 size bigger.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

F-16 Pants

Ronald in PA

Comments On Feb 25, 2013:Comfortable and a good price, they fit good too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Gear!

paul in IN

Comments On Feb 17, 2013:I will say the buckle came off on my pants but they are good. My local rep offered to replace but they still worked fine and I had wore them for 6 races so I told him not to worry about it. So they willl stand behind the product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

corey in SD

Comments On Jan 16, 2013:good qualtiy pant

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good buy

Tim in NC

Comments On Dec 23, 2012:Looks great, good price and good quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

5 Star Product

Tarik in CA

Comments On Dec 17, 2012:Absolutely love the ratchet system. Strong material on pants, no stitching coming undone, and not too hot. Love the black/grey/white color theme.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OK for price

Brian in PA

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:Decent enough for entry level gear, but my knee braces ruined these pants substantially faster than Fly's more expensive "Evo" gear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great pants

Simon in WA

Comments On Nov 30, 2012:Very comfy to wear while riding, the fit is very good. Ive had them for about 6 months and they are holding up great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Comfortable and Durable

Larry in OH

Comments On Nov 26, 2012:Pants are very comfortable to ride in. They have stretch points in the crotch and leg area so you dont get too bound up when riding. Had the same pair all season and are holding up well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good pants

Clinton in TX

Comments On Oct 09, 2012:A pretty good pair of pants with only a couple negatives about it. Zipper sticks at very bottom of travel, and the Fly patch on the thighs started peeling off right away due to threads coming out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cool and comfortable.

Kyle in IA

Comments On Sep 09, 2012:Strong pants and don't get too hot in, easy to wear long-johns under when cold. The mesh is like an awsome screen door for your crouch! lol Could use pockets, most pants lack.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Durable

Rick in WV

Comments On Aug 21, 2012:Durable yet extremely hot to ride in during the summer. Caused me to drop out of a race after 45 minutes so I went with the Moose Sahara line after much research. Will where this during cooler months.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bad luck or bad quality?

Chris in CA

Comments On Jul 20, 2012:Not sure what it is, one of the buttons broke off on the first wear, RM exchanged with no problems. I got the new pari and about 3 rides after they ripped on the back at the stiching... I didnt bother calling RM so I just had someone stich them back up. vey comfortable though.. I have a freind who has the previous year model and no issues who knows what happened.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great pants

Dakota in OH

Comments On Jul 17, 2012:i recently purchased these pants, along with the matching jersey and gloves, and i love them. i have trusted fly racing to produce quality gear, and they are yet to fail me. these pants are very well built, durable, and theyre comfortable. if youre looking for great gear, for a heck of a lot less than other brands, this set of gear is for you. i tottally recommend this gear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Helmut in VIC

Comments On Jul 15, 2012:Been out several Rides now and the are Just great. Heaps better than my old Fox pants

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Holding up well

Jim in AZ

Comments On Jul 04, 2012:Just like the jersey the pants are holding up very well to the bi-weekly trashing they are getting. Great fit, very comfortable, I love 'em

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Stitching Coming lose

Mark in IA

Comments On Jun 15, 2012:Only use these pants a few times and the stitching is coming loose on the seams already. Can't really compare to others, first pare of pants I have ever bought.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice pants

Tyson in WA

Comments On Jun 10, 2012:Cant complain look good fit good Im happy

Additional Comments On Jun 14, 2012:Thought the big Fly logo on the leg was going to bother me but I dont notice it at all when i ware the pants. Couldnt be happyer love my Fly gear.

Was this review helpful?