Alpinestars A-10 Roost Deflector

Customer Reviews for Alpinestars A-10 Roost Deflector

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 10 Reviews

Return to Alpinestars A-10 Roost Deflector Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Alpinestars A-10 Roost Deflector Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

too big for me

Jose D. in TX

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:Good quality and everything but too big for me , im 5-11" 175 lbs , and felt huge , had to sell it ..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very comfortable

Jay in WA

Comments On Nov 25, 2012:Nice and comfy and works well with my camelbak.
Havent tried with a neck brace yet though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not so good

Brian in ID

Comments On Jul 27, 2012:I didn't think it fit very well with the AStars brace. It looked cool, but I don't think it would provide much protection in a crash. I sent mine back.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks and feels greaT

Lorenzo in AZ

Comments On Apr 24, 2012:This deflectors taken a beating and still looks brand new after being wiped down.
A lot smaller than it looks in the picture, may not fit well on big guys.
Top straps detach to make it easier to store.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wonderful!!!

Mark in TN

Comments On Sep 02, 2011:Built very strudy and fits perfect. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

saved my butt twice!!!

joe in CA

Comments On Aug 23, 2011: I would have a greasewood branch stuck in my chest if I wasn't wearing my a10. It actually broke through the plastic and the padded liner stopped it from stabbing me. A-Stars A-10 is a great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome fit, love the looks

RODRIGO in FL

Comments On Jul 25, 2011:I bought it to make sure it fit with my Alpinestars BNS neck brace and they fit together perfectly. I use my large BNS neck brace with this chest protector and the A-strap and you forget they are there while riding. I am 6ft 3in tall and weight 220lb and love the fit. Chest protectors usually fit me a little small but not this one. LOVE IT!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good

David in CA

Comments On Jun 20, 2011:Its great in the way it adjusts and fits the alpinestars neck suport but is too bulky in front

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

It is what it is....

Kirk in NM

Comments On May 16, 2011:It is just that - a roost deflector. I was a bit dissapointed when I received it as I thought it would have the "Bionic Back Protector" and be of higher quality. It is thin plastic material that will deflect stones and mud. That's it. It is a great roost deflector and that's it. Nothing more. The adjustments are adequate for fitting. I really think you are paying for the name and not really getting $170 worth out of it. If it wasn't so hot here, I would have just bought the neck brace compatible body armor.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Well designed protector

Eric in AL

Comments On Jan 24, 2011:Im 6'1" 190lbs....this protector and a medium alpinestars bionic neck brace fit together perfectly.

Was this review helpful?