EVS Option Elbow Guards 2012

Customer Reviews for EVS Option Elbow Guards 2012

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 27 Reviews

Return to EVS Option Elbow Guards 2012 Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

EVS Option Elbow Guards 2012 Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Cole in MT

Comments On May 29, 2012:I like the easy to put on and comfortable style feel good even after hours on a bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

Michael in CO

Comments On May 29, 2012:nice product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not a fan.

Justin in PA

Comments On May 28, 2012:I ride alot of single track standing with arms pretty extended and the pre-bent shape of these really fatigued my arms. And if you have bicep guards on your chest protector they will rub together and pinch your skin. Better than nothing I guess.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Saved my elbow for sure

DANIEL in CO

Comments On May 13, 2012:had a pretty good low side on an off camber g out and went down hard on the left side. I was very happy to not have any serious problems mainly because I was wear these elbow pads.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Average at best

Brian in AZ

Comments On Apr 01, 2012:These area very beginner level elbow pads. I found myself pulling having to keep pulling them back into position during a race, if you ride the seat the entire time these are great.. If youre on the pegs, these will side down your arm and sit in an awkward position. When I tighten the straps i get arm pump worse. Throw my last set to the side during the last race and never went back to claim.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good price good guards

andy in PA

Comments On Mar 19, 2012:works great fits good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

poor

Tony in VIC

Comments On Feb 28, 2012:I wore these twice and havent worn them since. Even though the straps were tight the elbow guards kept sliding down to my wrists. To keep the guards in place I made the straps even tighter for the next ride and they dug in and bruised my arm.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Comfortable

Steven in CO

Comments On Aug 23, 2011:These are comfortable, but they look bulky inside jersey, I havent gone down on them yet, but I think they will work great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Save my elbow's

Christopher in NV

Comments On Jul 09, 2011:I rode with them on for 3 hour's, they didn't slip and even forgot I was wearing them. Untill I wipeout about a half mile from the truck. There is some deep cuts in them now, but no cuts in me! So I give them 5 star's

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

Dwayne in BC

Comments On Jul 01, 2011:Worked better than I thought. They did slide a bit down my arms but not all the way down to my wrists like most elbow pads I have used in the past. I have yet to crash with these on so I don't know how well they work in that respect but they look and feel good and strong.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not bad for the price

Cher in WI

Comments On May 26, 2011:Could be better but for the price it is AWESOME. Didn't slip down my forearms at all.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wear them over clothing

Daniel in NY

Comments On May 27, 2011:These fit nice and look good , but if you wear them directly on your skin the buckles cause a little bit of irritation.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very Comfortable!

DEAN in UT

Comments On Apr 09, 2011:These are the most comfortable elbow pads I've every used! They fit well for medium to large arms and are very easy to pull on and off. Very well priced too!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Affordable protection

Brandon in WA

Comments On Nov 26, 2010:These elbow guards do what they need to do at a good price point. They do move around a little bit which can be annoying at times.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

couldn't beat at this price...

DAVE in OH

Comments On Nov 23, 2010:These are very adjustable and don't notice them once you're riding. Saved my elbows/forearms a few times on tight rocky trails. Un-protected bone on rock sucks...I've laughed at falls that would've hurt without these on!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Phillip in NC

Comments On Oct 29, 2010:The guards offer great coverage and the straps are plenty wide. They are very comfortable, I won't ride without them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

real happy

Butch in TX

Comments On Oct 19, 2010:like this product, it stays in place and does not slide down to your wrist.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good fit, but hot

MATT in ID

Comments On Aug 16, 2010:These pads stayed in place well, and I liked the feeling of protection they give, but on a hot day they also add to my discomfort and they were the second thing I would take off at every break...right after my helmet!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EVS Option Elbow Guards 2010

TERRY in BC

Comments On Aug 06, 2010:A cheap elbow pad that does the job well. Very comfortable and offer plenty of adjustment. They stay put on your arm protect your elbow well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit great.

KEITH in CA

Comments On Jul 26, 2010:I had them a little to tight and it created instant arm pump. However I loosened them and it went away. I dont even notice they are there when riding and they dont move or slide down. Only downside is the increase in temperature. it is physcically much cooler to ride without but the protection is worth the discomfort.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A little chinsey

Tom in ME

Comments On Feb 08, 2010:I'm going to say they are middle of the road at best.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Basic Protection

Gabriel in NL

Comments On Jan 23, 2010:Very Comfortable, strong construction, nice materials... You can have all the protections but without the Neck Brace, if you fall you won't have a scratch in your body, but you can brake your neck... PLEASE WEAR IT... It doesn't limit your head movements that much.... Plus, the EVS has a great price and you're gonna look great!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Elbow Guards

DON in AZ

Comments On Dec 03, 2009:I really like these elbow guards. The elastic bands don't dig and are easy to adjust. These elbow guards stay put. They appear that they are going to last a long time and work well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very Nice

Jason in PA

Comments On Nov 21, 2009:I've worn them twice so far. They do not slide down my arms while riding. When my hands are on the bars I don't even notice them. They seem like they will protect well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for the money

Ian in MO

Comments On Aug 13, 2009:These elbow guards fit great. I have been wearing them every time I ride, after a minute you forget you are even wearing then. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Saman in FL

Comments On Aug 12, 2009:I was hesitant at first since there were not a lot of reviews but took a chance. I am very happy with the elbow guards. Very nice fit, and seems very good protection. A definitely buy.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Good Fit

Justin in AL

Comments On Mar 25, 2009:Right out of the box these elbow/forearm guards fit. They don't move around on me and I can't even tell I am wearing them when I ride.I am 6'5" 240.

Was this review helpful?