EVS Option Knee/Shin Guards 2012

Customer Reviews for EVS Option Knee/Shin Guards 2012

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 19 Reviews

Return to EVS Option Knee/Shin Guards 2012 Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

EVS Option Knee/Shin Guards 2012 Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great protection great price

david in NV

Comments On Jan 01, 2013:These saved both my knees today and it's only the 2nd time I've worn them. can't go wrong with these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good knee protection

Nick in CA

Comments On Dec 16, 2012:These are a great addition to your gear. I once spent all afternoon watching the ER doctor pull rocks out of my cousins knee after a wheelie when he was wearing jeans. I would never ride without knee protection. These do the job and fit very good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

have worn for years

JA in IL

Comments On Dec 13, 2012:hold up well and I've worn out a few pairs of these. The top strap cushion usually ends up getting twisted around after a day of riding which can get a little uncomfortable but otherwise for the $ they are good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good padding and quality

Joey in AR

Comments On Dec 12, 2012:The padding is soft and the quality of the stitching that holds the plastics on is great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for kids!

ADAM in CA

Comments On Nov 21, 2012:Bought a set of these for both my boys and they are the most comfortable knee guards they used for their little legs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good low cost knee protection.

Justin in PA

Comments On May 28, 2012:I wear mine with my Alpinestar Tech 3's. I wear regular MX socks. The top strap can twist around once in a while and cause some discomfort but a stop and re-adjust and you're rolling again. Alot better than the matching elbow pads.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very comfortable!

Jon in UT

Comments On May 17, 2011:These work great. They tuck into boots well and you don't notice them while riding until they save your knee caps. Very good product for the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

Brent in ME

Comments On Apr 25, 2011:bought these for my eight yo son, perfect fit under his pants and boots still buckle. no more bruised knees and shins!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Worked perfect at a great price

Keith in CA

Comments On Feb 03, 2011:Fits perfect, stayed in place and saved my knees as intended. Worked to perfection in a couple of munches in the rocky terrain of Death Valley. No damage to the pads (or me).

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Worth the price.

Brett in SC

Comments On Dec 02, 2010:Great padding and comfort for such an inepensive knee pad. It was well worth the price as I have taken a couple sliders, one less scar.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great price..great fit!

jimmy in GA

Comments On Nov 05, 2010:I dont even notice them while im riding....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fit good

DREW in PA

Comments On Sep 14, 2010:Fit good and not too bulky. Top notch quality as with all evs products.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Adequate protection

Jon in AR

Comments On Jul 09, 2010:Haven't worn them on a long ride yet, but they work great under a pair of Thor MX long socks. I highsided on gravel last week and my knee was the only part of me that didn't get tore up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

My wife loves them

Curt in PA

Comments On Jul 07, 2010:I bought these for my wife. They saved her knee when she took a spill. They fit well and are very comfortable to wear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Knee Guards!

TERRY in BC

Comments On May 09, 2010:I've had these knee guards for quite a while now, and they're great! They're quite comfortable, and you don't even know you're wearing them. Fit under my boots just fine and are holding up well! Get these and save your knees, you won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very comfortable and great protection

Jason in IN

Comments On Apr 24, 2010:these are very comfortable and provide excellent protection.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

I'm not real impressed

Tom in ME

Comments On Feb 08, 2010:I don't like the way they don't have a system for securing the top part like my Thor's do.
I wish I had of bought a more upscale knee pad.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good guards

Brandon in WY

Comments On Jul 31, 2009:These guards stay put on your shins, and are comfortable. Exactly as advertised, and I am quite happy with them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Value For The Money

STEVEN in UT

Comments On Apr 23, 2009:For the money these have been the most comfortable guards I have used. They offer decent protection too.

Was this review helpful?