EVS RS8 Knee Brace Pair

Customer Reviews for EVS RS8 Knee Brace Pair

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 8 Reviews

Return to EVS RS8 Knee Brace Pair Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

EVS RS8 Knee Brace Pair Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dissapointing

NATHAN in SC

Comments On Mar 26, 2014:Been wearing these for about two years now and have never really liked them. Major issue is with the velcro that holds the padding together. The original velcro pieces ripped off the plastic shell almost immediately. Replaced the velcro and got it to stick but the way these are designed when they bend it pulls the padding down exposing the hard plastic to your upper leg..not fun on long rides/2hr hare scrambles. Just never been impressed with the fit and finish on these, definitely more of a knee guard than a brace.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great knee protectors

EDUARDO in TX

Comments On Nov 11, 2013:Worth the price. My first ride with these was of 5 hours and it was like using nothing on my knees.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellet brace

charles in WA

Comments On Apr 04, 2012:For the money, I don't think anything comes close. I've tried the les expensive braces/guards, and they are nothing compared to these. Easy to get on and off and very comfortable, and fit well under Klim pants.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very durable knee brace.

David in FL

Comments On Mar 12, 2012:I have hit so many trees and stumps with these braces and they don't break. Love them and while riding you don't know they are there.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good brace, Poor buckles.

JEFF in CA

Comments On Feb 10, 2012:I bought them for my son. He likes the fit not being too bulky like EVS other mid priced braces. However, 2 buckles have broke and neither was while riding. I'm contacting EVS today to see what they'll do. I'll let you know here soon.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Pretty good except for the sizing...

Trevor in VIC

Comments On Jul 04, 2011:I bought the large size after following the recommended measurements and they are too big. I can't return them due to me not living in the USA. But my boots help to hold them up and in place so I'm happy with them sort-of.! I wear them with leg-ins to stop the chafing. The braces have given me a boost of confidence after a big stack without them on. It left me with a ruptured posterior cruciate ligament. The braces quite possibly could have prevented that injury. I wear them all the time now.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Great comfort but not durable

Jack in PA

Comments On Oct 05, 2010:I've had these since they first came out. They had to be sent back to EVS three times for repairs due to breaking during rides/races.
The braces broke all three time during normal off-road riding/racing. The failures were NOT due to crashes. EVS was very good at repairing them each time but I had to go weeks without them.
I also would not consider these a "brace" per se but an extensive knee protector that has coverage up into the thigh area.
There was slight irritation on the inside of my knee from squeezing the bike - even with liners on underneath. Not a big deal though.
I think the RS8's are great in concept but just not durable enough for the rigors of off-road racing.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Better than most

Randy in AZ

Comments On Jun 01, 2010:What a great value! My knees are trash and these fit perferctly and are very comfortable. The construction is better than others I have used, and the adjustability is great. Look at the fit chart before you order. They have my vote as the best brace I have used for the money.

Was this review helpful?