Fox Racing Comp 5 Ladies Boots

Customer Reviews for Fox Racing Comp 5 Ladies Boots

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 25 Reviews

Return to Fox Racing Comp 5 Ladies Boots Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Fox Racing Comp 5 Ladies Boots Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fox Boots

Russ in OK

Comments On May 29, 2014:Good quality for the price. Long break in period. Wife could not wear because Very thick toe section, makes it very hard to shift.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great boot

Matthew in NV

Comments On May 17, 2014:MY wife loves them, great price as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Buy these!!

Cyrus Rezvany in Utah

Comments On Apr 28, 2014:Got these for my friend. She rides like a bad-a and these boots just top it off. Excellent product by fox. No other womens boots compare.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wife loves them

Blake in VA

Comments On Feb 22, 2014:I bought these for my wife for Christmas and she loves them!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Fox Approved Boots!

Erik in NY

Comments On Jul 17, 2013:I'm a lucky dog, because my Wife decided to give dirt bike riding a try last summer, and she absolutely loves it. Turns out she's a natural, too. I really wanted to get her "geared up" with good boots for protection, but I was nervous because most of the MX boots I've had are like wearing casts; completely inhibiting breaking and shift feel. After reading good reviews about the Comp 5 Ladies Boots, I decided to get them for her to try. Long story short, she absolutely loves these boots. They don't hinder her shifting or braking at all, and she actually prefers them to any other shoe/boot she's worn when riding! Her confidence has also improved dramatically due to the secure feeling these boots provide. She says she feels "invincible" when she wears them, lol. She wears a size 10.5 shoe, so I bought these in a size 11 and they fit her great with MX socks. She says they are incredibly comfortable when riding. She loves the styling and they match her FOX gear perfectly. The buckles don't give her any problems, and the boots are holding up very well. I am thrilled with how much she likes these boots, this was money well spent.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good boots for the money

Andrea in IL

Comments On Jun 27, 2013:These are good riding boots. A little to hard brake in.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bought for my wife

Derek in IA

Comments On May 12, 2013:My wife loves these boots. She was worried about being able to shift, but the boots are quite flexible. She has had no problem shifting and they saved her shin from being scraped on her first wipeout!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fox racing comp 5 ladies boots

Matt in WA

Comments On Jan 02, 2013:wife loved them, fitted perfectly, comfort from the outset.
great item highly recomended for style and price,

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bought for the girlfriend

Deleon in WA

Comments On Dec 26, 2012:Good looking boot, no complaints from her about comfort. The buckles are hard to latch/unlatch, I usually have to help her.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good boots

Paul in NM

Comments On Jul 11, 2012:Wife is very pleased with these boots. Size was true to size and they look good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great boots

TORRENCE in IL

Comments On Apr 19, 2012:These boots are way better than any pair I've bought the reason being is they were almost half way broke in great for my wife

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Sand Chick

Tara in UT

Comments On Mar 16, 2012:These boots only lasted me 1 season. One of my bottom buckles completely came unstitched from the boot itself. They are comfortable and well adjustable but I feel like if I ever went down hard there isn't much support to prevent broken ankles or legs. I put a lot of hours in my boots and I will definitely be switching brands, but I feel for the Saturday family putt around this boot is probably pretty agreeable for most ladies. Lots of comfort, lack of quality and support.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Really nice for trail and dualsport

Mimi in CA

Comments On Oct 19, 2011:I bought a pair of these a while back after doing a little research on the weight of them. I was looking for the lightest weight dirt boots that were made, and for a reasonable price. I spend a lot of time riding on singletrack and I often ride dualsport. These two types of riding require long hours wearing the boots and often some time spent walking or hiking as well. One size 8 boot weighs 2.25 pounds. That's half the weight of a comparable high end MX racing boot. Your feet can get pretty heavy feeling when trying to swing one over the rear fender of a modern full sized dirt bike, so any weight reduction in a boot is helpful. The Fox Ladies Comp5 requires no break in and they feel like knee high sneekers. Good fit and feel. On the down side, I don't care for the plastic buckles, and if you are seriously racing, you will probably want to buy a pair of more structurally supportive boots. Otherwise, these boots are just what I was looking for and after 6 months of use, seem to be holding up just fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Boots

BRENNA in UT

Comments On Jan 10, 2011:Great boots, wish there were different colors.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fox ladies boots

AUSTIN in AZ

Comments On Jul 19, 2010:Look great feel great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Love Um!

Jeni in OR

Comments On Jun 21, 2010:Love these boots

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good boots

CHRIS in IL

Comments On Jun 03, 2010:i bought these for the wife and she seems to like themso far

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Wife loves them!

Jason in KS

Comments On Feb 15, 2010:They seem to run 1 size small

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

She loves them

BRYCE in UT

Comments On Feb 03, 2010:These fit a little big so her ladies size 11 fits these nicely in a size 10. She loves the pink buckles.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Boots

SCOTT in WA

Comments On Jan 28, 2010:I debated for a long time on which boots to buy my wife. These Fox boots received good reviews but I was concerned because others said the buckles were not adjustable. Last week (1-21-10) they were shipped to us and when we opened the box we were happy to see that buckles are adjustable and my wife loves them. She says they are very comfortable and we were able to tighten all four buckles to fit her foot ankle and leg like good boots should. Highly recommend these boots for women.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

The Best

Steve in WI

Comments On Nov 21, 2008:Very supportive yet I can feel the shift lever and brake no problem. I also like how easy they were to break in. The boots felt broken in after only 30 minutes of riding.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Comfy Boots

LeAnne in ID

Comments On Aug 20, 2008:I am a first time rider. I thought the boots would be uncomfortable and stiff, I was wrong. They feel great. True to your size. Wish they were adjustable on the straps. Other than that it is a great boot. They already saved my shin once!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Purfect For Women!!!

Ashlee in CA

Comments On May 24, 2008:These are the coolest boots. The only thing is that you can't adjust them, they only clip and velcro one size. They are also really wide at the top of the boot where your calf is. Other wise awesome boots they fit my feet perfectly and they have just the right amount of pink. If you like wearing thick socks then i would suggest a 1/2 size bigger.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Not good for experinced rider

April in AK

Comments On May 18, 2008:I'm a pretty good rider I wore these boots about 3 times before I took a jump and broke my ankle and sprained the other. These boots are for sure FOR ENTRY LEVEL RIDERS ONLY!!!

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Luv Luv Luv these boots

HEIDI in UT

Comments On Jan 30, 2008:I love that they are not all black or have too much pink. They are very cool looking and although a little stiff when first put on, I can tell they are going to soften up and be very comfortable. I wear a women's size 6 1/2 and ordered these in a size 6 and they fit great. If you wear a 1/2 size I would suggest ordering down not up.

Was this review helpful?