A.R.C. Knee Brace Socks

Customer Reviews for A.R.C. Knee Brace Socks

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 141 Reviews

Return to A.R.C. Knee Brace Socks Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

A.R.C. Knee Brace Socks Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good socks for the money

Andrew in AZ

Comments On Sep 17, 2014:They are a good option for the money rather than spend more for the same performance. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

matt in OR

Comments On Sep 06, 2014:These are great. I can't believe I wore knee braces without these for so long! been wearing them for over a year and still fit perfect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Scott in FL

Comments On Aug 25, 2014:We own several pairs of these and wear them with a few different types of braces. They work very well, especially in hot weather.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

arc knee brace socks

JON in IL

Comments On Aug 14, 2014:Do the trick but become loose and stretch with a few washes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

Joel in CO

Comments On Aug 14, 2014:Comfortable and stay in place, works great with the EVS knee / shin guards.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

top notch

DANIEL in OR

Comments On Aug 07, 2014:saves your skin

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

DAVID in FL

Comments On Jul 30, 2014:What can I say. Does the job. Lasts a long time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good buy

jeromy in NE

Comments On Jul 08, 2014:I'm pleased with this purchase. I've worn them for several rides now & they have eliminated the pinch points & irritating hot spots from my knee braces. I wish I'd have bought them 6 months ago & that they weren't backordered now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not too long

GORDON in NJ

Comments On Jul 07, 2014:Fits better than most and not too long

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Value

TIMOTHY in VA

Comments On Jun 04, 2014:They hold out as good or better than any other MX sock.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ARC Knee Brace Socks a good deal for the money.

EDWIN in AZ

Comments On May 28, 2014:The socks are sized correctly and fit well. The only downside to socks are that they loose their elastic around the top quite quickly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Protects my legs

Lyndon in ON

Comments On May 20, 2014:Keeps the Velcro on my knee braces from chewing up my skin when I ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Socks

Cam in UT

Comments On May 16, 2014:The A.R.C Knee Brace Socks are a great fit and have held up to our testing very well. They are very comfortable and a great buy. We highly recommend them for anyone with knee braces of any kind.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great socks, great price

Damian in PA

Comments On Apr 28, 2014:After two years of riding with these socks, they still look and function great. I wash them after every ride and the elastic is still stretchy. They are thick and will make you sweat on hot days.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good sock

mike in CA

Comments On Apr 22, 2014:lasted a while, kept my knee from getting rubbed raw would recommend to a friend, yes if they wore knee braces

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

eeehhh

David in UT

Comments On Apr 13, 2014:Slides down your knee rather easily

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Value

NATHAN in SC

Comments On Mar 26, 2014:These work great for the price. They do stretch and wear out over time but I consider them a must have if you wear knee guards or braces.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Helped avoid rubbing

KEVIN in UT

Comments On Mar 10, 2014:I bought some new knee braces that were rubbing a blister. I got the socks and they helped a lot. As mentioned in other reviews fold them over the top of your brace or they will slide down over long rides.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Yes they look funny

Ron in CA

Comments On Mar 03, 2014:feel weird looks funny but they work knees didn't get raw like before.. I would recommend

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bought them for asterisk knee braces

Jonathan in UT

Comments On Feb 06, 2014:They feel good. They do slide down if you dont roll the top over your braces.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good value

Matthew in AZ

Comments On Feb 04, 2014:As good if not better then socks 2x the price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

decent

chris in MN

Comments On Jan 30, 2014:works good but slowly gets loose and falls down

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A.R.C. Knee brace socks

craig in NV

Comments On Feb 03, 2014:Not bad for the price. But do tend to slide down while riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They are ok

Curtis in CA

Comments On Jan 26, 2014:Love the idea of them. When riding my knee pads make the back of my leg in the crease raw and it kills. These would work well but they fall down and the knee pads slide down with them. Not much because the boots stop them but enough to annoy me. At the end of the day they serve their purpose enough for me to wear them and I would recommend

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Quality low price

Brandon in NC

Comments On Jan 15, 2014:I run these with my Asterisk Ultracell knee braces. Better knee brace socks than the stock asterisk ones. Breath better and keep my legs dryer on hot days.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great if you wear knee braces

PHIL in CA

Comments On Jan 07, 2014:fit great with knee braces and they go all the way up past your knees about 12 inches more

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A.R.C

TIM in PA

Comments On Feb 26, 2013:PERFECT FIT

Additional Comments On Dec 23, 2013:ONLY SOCK I WILL WEAR I OWNED 5 PAIR. TILL ALL MY RIDING BUDDY STEAL THEM. GREAT SOCKS

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Work Great, but do slide down your leg a bit

Scott in FL

Comments On Dec 03, 2013:As others have said, they will slide down on you if you do not roll the top part of the sleeve over your knee brace. These work great, only time I had to readjust them was on a get off from a double when one slid down under my knee brace. No fault of the product obviously, I recommend owning/using these and will probably buy a second pair so I don't need to wash them so often.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

they work

Christopher in MD

Comments On Nov 30, 2013:awesome product, saves your skin

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

silky smooth

marc in NJ

Comments On Nov 26, 2013:And they stay where they should.... I have only worn these about 30 times but they are holding up well and make my knee/shin guard straps not hurt.... For the price you can't go wrong...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good thick socks

BRET in WA

Comments On Nov 26, 2013:work well, very comfortable and durable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great knee brace socks

Ulises in TX

Comments On Nov 07, 2013:Best bang for your buck

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Socks = sux

Michal in IL

Comments On Nov 04, 2013:will not recommend those Socks . they swinging down during ride .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great fit

Jesus in TX

Comments On Oct 04, 2013:Perfect

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

help with rubbing on legs

Chris in IN

Comments On Sep 24, 2013:these help with chaffing on legs.......but they tend to slide down while riding

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They have no elastic

EINAR in WA

Comments On Sep 08, 2013:Since they have no elastic, they fall down.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The A.R.C.knee brace socks works great !!!!

cloyd in CA

Comments On Sep 11, 2013:The A.R.C.knee brace socks works great holes your knee braces in place great product !!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Light and thin. Do the job intended.

matthew in CA

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:These are my go to knee socks in hot weather because they are so thin and breathable. I fold them down over the top of my braces and I always have, so I have not experienced them falling down like others have said. I actually prefer them to the ones that came with my braces.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great socks

Alexa in NV

Comments On Aug 29, 2013:These are squishy thick and comfortable. The only thing I don't like is that they hold the sweat, instead of wicking it away. Plus, they take forever to dry in the drier. Not as good as wool, but still worth it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality and cheaper

Rob and Kristen in CO

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:A little longer in length than the asterisk socks and they don't get holes as easily.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No Elastic

Jake in British Columbia

Comments On Aug 16, 2013:After I put these on once the elastic stretched and wouldn't stay in place on my leg.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

socks

Raul in PR

Comments On Jul 18, 2013:confortable , looks good , fits good , last long if taken good care

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good fit and comfortable

ERIC in NJ

Comments On Jun 28, 2013:had to rip the tags that were inside of them because they were ichy but other than that i would def. buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A.R.C. Knee Brace Socks Work Great

James in NV

Comments On Jun 07, 2013:Love them. They are very comfortable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome product

Robert in CA

Comments On Jun 08, 2013:Good priced and even get the size that fits you...these help out good under the knee brace nice and comfortable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

quality socks

CHRISTOPHER in CA

Comments On May 24, 2013:good price socks which have worn well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not bad

Coleman in WA

Comments On May 11, 2013:They do get streched out then slowly fall down into your knee braces.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good chafe savers

Jeremiah in WA

Comments On Apr 23, 2013:Keeps the back of my knees from getting chaffed well. Order a size smaller so they don't slide down as easy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Work good

Brandon in UT

Comments On Apr 22, 2013:Have only used once, but worked as expected. Good product and good price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

a.r.c. socks are the best

SHAWN in NV

Comments On Apr 04, 2013:as good as any other brand. at less than half the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ok For The Purpose

Tim in AZ

Comments On Mar 28, 2013:Good fit...Works as advertised....Could use a better elastic band at the top...Slip down while you ride....So I fold the top over my knee braces and its ok

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nothing special but does the job

STEVEN in AZ

Comments On Mar 20, 2013:You are getting what you pay for. It is nothing special, but it is better than nothing. It does slip down easily, especially after wearing it a few times. It is still worth the money in my opinion.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice for the price

WILLIAM in WA

Comments On Feb 27, 2013:nice for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

ROBERT in NV

Comments On Feb 24, 2013:Purchased these with my EVS SX01 knee braces and the socks worked very well with the knee braces. Would purchase again and would recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not socks

TRACI in CA

Comments On Feb 20, 2013:These are not socks but do provide a nice, cool layer of material between the knee braces and your skin so that the knee brace straps don't chafe your legs. Worth the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

surprisingly good protection from these sleeves

Peter in CA

Comments On Jan 27, 2013:I thought I was buying a pair of socks. So, I was a bit dismayed to see that these were not socks but just sleeves. Anyway, they work great! The fabric is much better than that on my more expensive Fox knee brace socks. I like these quite a bit. You can wear whatever socks you want and use these for knee brace protection.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Socks Overall

Zach in IA

Comments On Jan 27, 2013:The socks tended to slip down a bit, but it did stop the rubbing behind my knee.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Knee brace socks

JOHN in TX

Comments On Jan 22, 2013:They got loose and started sliding down, had to keep re-adjusting them. Got the set up situated by tucking them into legs of my bike shorts. Now they work pretty good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Durable

Ron in AZ

Comments On Dec 31, 2012:Have about 30 rides on these socks and they are holding up great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A+ would buy again!

Thomas in VIC

Comments On Jan 01, 2013:I love these knee brace socks, they don't feel like I'm wearing anything at all and they stop the chaffing and irritation of the knee brace straps

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Tim in NC

Comments On Dec 23, 2012:Nice and comfy for those long rides, feel much better than standard socks

Additional Comments On Dec 23, 2012:Keeps your knees from getting rubbed raw from knee gaurds

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Work well

ERIK in AZ

Comments On Dec 22, 2012:Starting to stretch a little, but they do the job they are supposed to do.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Happy with them.

Josh in CO

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:Great product - they last about a season with a lot of riding, then they start to stretch too much.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Slip to your ankles...

AARON in CA

Comments On Nov 26, 2012:I bought these because my knee pads grip the hair on my legs but i don't like wearing long underwear in the desert's 115* heat. Unfortunately, these are not the answer. They slipped to my ankles within a few minutes and ceased to serve their intended function. Giving them 2 stars because when they stay in place, they work. IF they stay in place. TECH NOTE: THESE ARE KNEE BRACE SOCKS, THEY MAY NOT WORK PROPERLY IF USED FOR OTHER PURPOSES.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

does what it's supposed to

Robert in AZ

Comments On Dec 03, 2012:works well with my knee brace to prevent rubbing and irritation

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Decent Product

John in ID

Comments On Nov 30, 2012:Just buy the long socks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Do the job

WADE in UT

Comments On Nov 25, 2012:They do keep your knee pads from eating you up too bad but they do tend to bunch up. They work.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Work and Last!

Brian in AZ

Comments On Nov 06, 2012:I wear these every ride, been using 5 pairs for 3+ years and they are all good as new. I use them under EVS braces.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Middle of the roaders

CHESTER in PA

Comments On Sep 21, 2012:Ok, these are ok....a 5, maybe 6 outta 10 and that's pushing it. They hold up decent but start losing their grip and slip down prematurely. But for the cost...they get the job done.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

Derrick in KY

Comments On Sep 19, 2012:They do what they are supposed to....I have probably 6 rides on them and haven't wore a bare spot in them yet

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great quality

JEFF in TX

Comments On Sep 14, 2012:After riding in regular socks for years I finally broke down and spent a couple dollars on a nice thick pair of riding sock. I didn't know what I was missing!!!!! Well worth the money just like everything else I have bought from RM!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Decent

Waylon in NY

Comments On Sep 02, 2012:Protected against knee pad straps from rubbing my skin raw but they would fall down and bunch up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

knee brace sleeves

craig in IL

Comments On Sep 04, 2012:great quality,a little warm when its past 90 and humid so stfu and ride ur the idiot that shouldlve looked at the weather first.lol.all kidding aside great sleeves for the money and seem alot more durable than the pair that came with my knee braces

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A.R.C.-Knee-Brace-Socks

tod in CO

Comments On Sep 04, 2012:Great product!!! I prefer them to the name brand that came with my braces. They wear well and do not bunch up or slide down my leg. I have washed them dozens of times and the seams are still intact.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

Marc in UT

Comments On Aug 24, 2012:I think these are a great product for the price. I have been using mine a lot and they are holding up well. No complaints and will buy them again if I ever lose them. They have been really durable too. No holes, which is better than the ones that came with my Asterisk braces. Another good ARC product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not Bad

Jason in VIC

Comments On Aug 06, 2012:These socks are better than nothing but are a bit on the thin side and tend to move around . They can slide right down or bunch up. Offer some protection at the start but by the end of the day can wind up anywhere

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

there ok

Brad in ON

Comments On Jun 23, 2012:they do the job

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product!

Robert in WA

Comments On Jun 22, 2012:This fit good and are very comforatble

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must for knee braces

Matt in AZ

Comments On Jun 01, 2012:Comfortable and not too hot,good product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect!

Robert in MI

Comments On May 30, 2012:Very thin and light, you'll forget your wearing them except your knees aren't chaffing on your guards any more.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They do the job, but don't last long

TIMOTHY in IL

Comments On May 09, 2012:The elastic wears out quickly, 3 or 4 times of wearing and they have a hard time staying up long enough to attach the knee braces. Still, when new, they protect your legs from getting chaffed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ARC Knee Brace Socks

ERIC in CO

Comments On May 08, 2012:Purchased two sets of these socks for dirtbike/off road riding, they work very well and keep my knee braces from wearing a hole in my hide during long rides. I would purhcase again! They've held up to light use so far, they fit good and sometimes they may slip down my leg an inch or so, but never enough to allow my knee brace to contact skin. Always remain comfortable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

under knee pad socks

DAVID in CA

Comments On Apr 25, 2012:These keep the knee pads from chaffing spots on my knees on long rides ,I fold them over the top to keep them in place other wise they work there way down.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Check sizing chart

Doug in KY

Comments On Apr 13, 2012:I like these socks for my Thor knee brace. They will stretch to fit and are not to tight so get the right size. I have not had any problems with falling down but I always fold the top over my brace.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Work as advertised.

SHANE in UT

Comments On Apr 16, 2012:Do the job they are intended for just fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Stretches out easy

Trevor in CA

Comments On Apr 11, 2012:I used these a couple times and they work good at first, but after sweating in them a couple times they stretched and don't go back after washing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Always slide down

monique in MT

Comments On Apr 09, 2012:I tried a small and a medium, both with knee pads and knee braces. These just won't stay up. They bunch up inside the braces making them very uncomfortable. Not worth a dime since they don't cover where you need them to.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works good

brad in CO

Comments On Apr 04, 2012:does fall down a little but goods under knee braces

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Too big!

Pierce in OH

Comments On Mar 24, 2012:I bought some medium sized knee brace socks, they run big seriously ppl i am 6 foot 160...get a small!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Quality

alan in UT

Comments On Mar 21, 2012:These are think enough to not bother you but elastic enough to stay in place.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Falling down

James in CA

Comments On Mar 15, 2012:They just don't stay up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Well

MELVIN in CA

Comments On Mar 05, 2012:The A.R.C. knee brace socks worked well with no knee brace rubbing after a hard day of riding (much better than no cover)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not a bad product

Daniel in AZ

Comments On Feb 18, 2012:This product sure saves your knees from being rubbed raw from your knee braces. A must buy for people that wear knee braces.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Knee Brace Socks

JOSEPH in NSW

Comments On Feb 19, 2012:These work well,jusr remember to roll top over brace/gaurd to stop from sliding down.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

does what its designed to do

JEFF in IL

Comments On Jan 24, 2012:I got these to wear under my Thor knee pads and they keep from chafing at the otherwise normal spots. Best to fold over the top of the knee guards to keep them from sliding down.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nothing special

RICHARD in AZ

Comments On Jan 12, 2012:They do what they are supposed to. Protect your skin from getting tore up. But, there nothing special. My problem is they ride down on my thigh. But, I can live with it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Me likey!!

jon in MT

Comments On Dec 27, 2011:Just got these so I have only wore them in the house while fitting my new knee braces but I already like them. They seem like they will be cooler than the cheaper knee high socks and it is a great way to convert my regular length riding socks to knee brace length. Pretty psyched about this little purchase!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Jason in NV

Comments On Dec 21, 2011:Works well for those that need to wear knee braces !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ARC Knee Brace Sock

PAUL in AB

Comments On Nov 25, 2011:Have used for over 2 yrs and they are holding up great!!! Look brand new.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

does the job

CARTER in OR

Comments On Nov 16, 2011:These items are okay. I would recomend just buying the long sock.

Was this review helpful?