Fox Racing Comp 3 Youth Boots

Customer Reviews for Fox Racing Comp 3 Youth Boots

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 10 Reviews

Return to Fox Racing Comp 3 Youth Boots Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Fox Racing Comp 3 Youth Boots Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nope, cannot recommend these.

Troy in TX

Comments On Jul 12, 2014:Bought these for my daughter and one the upper buckles broke first time out. Guess what, you cannot replace said buckle with a spare part.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Average at best

James in CO

Comments On Feb 04, 2014:Bought these for my 8 year old son. Only fair quality. I wouldn't expect them to last long. Good news is that my son outgrew them before they wore out completely.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Terrible boots. Destroyed by 9 y.o. in 2 rides!

matthew in CA

Comments On Sep 11, 2013:First pair of boots I have ever purchased new for my son. Usually find used pairs in excellent condition since kids outgrow the boots before they wear them out. Two rides in and 3 buckles are broken! The others continually unbuckling themselves. Had to use duct tape to hold them together to finish a day at the track. The boots are also very flimsy, offering little in the way of support. I worry that even if the buckles hadn't broken my child would get injured in these boots. Worst Fox purchase ever, and I normally like their stuff.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Much better than its cheaper competition

Jamie in MO

Comments On Apr 09, 2013:I bought the cheaper Fly Maverik boots for my son before these. Huge mistake. A stick when completely through the bottom of the Fly boot just grazing the bottom of his foot. These boots are much stronger with extra padding and a much thicker exterior, i highly recommend for the money. How much is your foot worth?

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Snaps really hard

Adam in IA

Comments On May 01, 2012:This is a good boot but it takes quite a bit of force to get the snaps to lock down. They are starting to loosen up a little but when we first got them my son could hardly get them to lock down. Will not buy these again when it is time for new boots. The snaps on his older/smaller Fox boots are way better.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

nice boot poor design on buckles

TROY in UT

Comments On Mar 28, 2012:They fit good, look good, but my boy ripped off a buckle the second ride.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Cheap price, cheap boots.

Gerard in WA

Comments On Feb 22, 2012:For 110 bucks Fox could have put better buckles on these things. Cheap! I bought a size 5 youth for my wife's women's size 7 feet. They fit snug, and if you prefer a looser fit, go one size larger. I went with these boots because she is new to riding and want the most "tennis shoe" like boot available. These fit the bill, but I don't expect these to last very long because the plastic buckles look like something you'd buy at the dollar store, seriously. Outside of that, no complaints ... yet. Will update when these things let go, lol.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Worst boots ever!

DANE in UT

Comments On Jun 29, 2011:The little clasp that secures the buckle when closed started breaking on the 3rd use. They are nearly impossible to close using all my strength and my kid can't operate them at all. Now 4 of the 8 buckles won't stay closed since they have cracked apart. I've been buying the ARC boots for the kids but they were out of stock so I bought these. Huge mistake.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Boot!

JOSH in VA

Comments On Jun 07, 2011:Holding up great! My son loves them! Broke in pretty quick also.....

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Fox Racing Comp 3 Boots

James in MT

Comments On Oct 23, 2010:They fit great and are a well built product.

Was this review helpful?