Thor Static Knee Guards 2014

Customer Reviews for Thor Static Knee Guards 2014

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 9 Reviews

Return to Thor Static Knee Guards 2014 Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Thor Static Knee Guards 2014 Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great knee protection

Jill in ME

Comments On Mar 31, 2013:Stays put - size is true - would buy again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Too hot, Uncomfortable

LD in Pennsylvania

Comments On Dec 11, 2012:The huge velco straps are scratchy, bulky and pinch when bending. Very hot. Like wearing neoprene fishing waders.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

must have!

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Aug 05, 2012:great product, great protection

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Reasonably comfortable, but not good quality.

William in SA

Comments On Jun 17, 2012:I bought these as I wanted a more comfortable knee guard for enduro's and desert racing. Out of the box, the stitching was coming undone on one of the guards. The velcro straps are too long for my (skinny) legs, causing the velcro to rub on the skin behind my knee - very painful after a few hours of riding. I've started wearing compression pants underneath my knee guards and socks and this is heaps more comfortable. These guards do the job, but I think they could be better.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not what I hoped for

David in AZ

Comments On Feb 05, 2012:Quality is very good, but very bulky for men with average to large calfs.If you don't have boots with high adjustability, not going to fit inside. Comfortable during ride, but afterwards, you'll notice the back of your legs above knees are sore and chaffed.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Love them

TROY in UT

Comments On Jan 05, 2012:I love them!
I do not like the elbow ones.
The Knee guards are the best!
I have crashed lots in Moab and loved haveing them on! They work great with my Alpine Star Boots They do not work good with Shoes!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Depends...

COLIN in WA

Comments On Sep 26, 2011:These knee guards are comfortable, but I found them hot and tad bulky. I also think they're good for certain riding. I do offroad only and don't think they would be as good for that compared to say FMX or downhill mtn biking. I decided that I really don't want shin protection as the shin guards added another 1/2" at least to my boot, making by boot fit odd with them tucked inside. Worth checking out if you expect to smash your shins a lot, but my review is mixed due to the comfort vs. fit vs. how hot they got.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love Them!

Mike in PA

Comments On Oct 30, 2010:I had the Thor quadrant knee guards and found them uncomfortable, so I bought these. They're great, they fit under my gear and are very coumfy tucked into my boots. I have very skinny legs and there was enough vel-cro for me, but they will fit a wide range of people with larger legs. I found like all knee guards they slid around some, but if you wear them with thigh high socks it great

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Comfortable fit

Vaughan in NL

Comments On Jul 05, 2010:These knee guards fit great under my mx pants. They are quite comfortable as they don't bind up when I bend my knee.

Was this review helpful?