EVS RC-Evolution Neck Brace

Customer Reviews for EVS RC-Evolution Neck Brace

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 78 Reviews

Return to EVS RC-Evolution Neck Brace Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

EVS RC-Evolution Neck Brace Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Broken Collar bone

Cullen in LA

Comments On Nov 02, 2012:Don't waster your money. Wrecked two days ago with brace on a snapped my collar bone in half. The way the brace sits, it rest on your collar bone so any big impact will break it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Improtant

William in MT

Comments On Mar 19, 2012:I hyper extended my neck several years ago, not a good thing and will never fully recover. If you do serious off road get one. The EVS didn't fit me but does fit my son. Kind of hard to make comfortable but worth the effort.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

you cant look away

MARIBEL in TX

Comments On Nov 21, 2011:you cant look away

Was this review helpful?

0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Bang for the Buck

BILL in CA

Comments On Nov 14, 2011:Answer me this, how can a great helmet like this be on sale for this cheap. Durable, light, stylish and very comfortable. Thanks RMATV.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did not fit me well

Michael in TX

Comments On Oct 09, 2011:It looks like a well made piece of equipment but it did not fit me well. I have a fairly large neck and I felt like I was choking when I had the brace on. I purchased the Leatt adventure II and am very happy with it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for the money

NATHAN in ID

Comments On Oct 04, 2011:This thing seemed awkward at first, but when mounted up was reasonable to use. I thought it would get in my way a lot, but it managed to stay out of my way and be comfortable. It did beat up my collar bone areas a little, but was survivable. Now I just hope if works for crashing, in case I ever dirt-dart it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works well

Jeff in GA

Comments On Aug 22, 2011:got on closeout great value.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

decent.

Jeffrey in CA

Comments On Aug 16, 2011:average fit and finish, the clasps on the chest are difficult to remove for no apparent reason. for the price, it's nice to have added protection.
takes a while to get used to restricted movement.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

did not suit me well

Kale in CO

Comments On Aug 12, 2011:this neck brace did not fit very good over my Fox Titan Body Armor jacket. i never could get it to fit comfortably so i dont wear it at all.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Alright....

Brad in CA

Comments On May 12, 2011:i bought this because i was trying to save money, the day i got it i returned it. its not very comfortable, and you cant wear your jersey on top. i turned around and bought the leatt brace. its worth the money!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits perfect Comfortable!

Donald in PA

Comments On Apr 25, 2011:After a few rides you won,t even know its there. Great support and no more sore necks after long rides.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bulky - Won't buy again

Jeff in OH

Comments On Mar 24, 2011:I bought two of these, one for each of my two kids. My older son didn't like it so I returned it and bought the Omega (a far superior product). The EVS Neck Brace is very bulky and it seems that either it fits or it doesn't for the size person you are. If it doesn't, there's not many adjustments that can be made to make it fit. I would not purchase this again and regret buying it in the first place. It's worth the money to chose another product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Evolution review,

Mike in RI

Comments On Mar 11, 2011:I bought this neck brace for my son and it fits well under his Fox chest protector. Was a very good product for the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

FANTASTIC

Merida in CA

Comments On Mar 03, 2011:THIS IS AN AWESOME NECK BRACE I JUST GOT ONE AND ITS AWESOME ITS LOOKS GOOD FEEL GOOD AND FITS GOOD I DEFINITELY RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Don't even notice it.

SHAWN in UT

Comments On Mar 03, 2011:The only complaint i have with this brace is turning around to see who's behind you. Rather looking for my kid or wondering if a buddy is still behind me i have to turn my whole body and put one leg on my seat in order to see whats up. Protection wise, I have fallen several times which have included over the bars and no neck injuries.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Neck brace

Arthur in ON

Comments On Feb 22, 2011:The product id not too bad but the velco comes off the fiber parts. Could be made better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

amazing

moargen in UT

Comments On Feb 06, 2011:amazing brace. could have designed the roll better but perfect

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

JOHN in AZ

Comments On Feb 03, 2011:its very limiting with your side to side head movement but then again its on your shoulders for a reason.. plus its a cool looking peice that is very effective
Additional Comments On Feb 03, 2011:comffy too

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT

Clint in UT

Comments On Jan 18, 2011:I had a Friend that borke his neck racing so when i got into motocross he told me to get a neck brace this thing is awesome I like it better than the leatt i think its more comfortable while ridding

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Poor material, poor design, not happy

ERIC in OK

Comments On Nov 30, 2010:I ordered the EVS EVO brace on sale for $89. I was excited when it showed up, but my excitement soon lost its steam - following the instructions, i began to remove the soft neck foam from out of the hard rubber brace. Its only held in place by three pieces of velcro, and when i went to remove the first piece (in the back) i gently pried the cloth covered foam part back to reveal the velcro so that i could separate the velcro from itself. Before i even applied any pressure, the cloth ripped just below the zipper and above the velcro. Its about a 1.5" long rip from side to side.
I decided to try it on anyway to see how it fit etc. The brace wants to fall backwards and choke me out, even with the cumbersome strap system finally fitted in place.
The hard plastic seems to be contoured incorrectly as well. I'm 6' 170lbs and I bought the size thats supposed to fit. It pokes me in the front, and sticks out in the back, and theres a gap between the top of my shoulders and the bottom foam on the brace.
I almost forgot... The velcro on the back thats stuck on with adhesive puldd about 60% of the way off the second time i removed the soft neck foam piece.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wish I bought it sooner

Edward in MA

Comments On Dec 16, 2010:The quality for the money is unreal. This brace is fantastic, you really do get used to it. You may have to modify your other armor (specifically upper back/spine protection) to fit with the brace.
Wish I bought it sooner, probably would've saved me a major shoulder and neck injury resulting in 2 surgeries and year+ long rehab.
Definitely would've saved my friends broken neck, he wore it religiously after that. I bought on his, and another guys glowing recommendations. They were right!!!!
Get it and wear it, you never know!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So Comfortable!

Myles in WA

Comments On Dec 15, 2010:This brace is so comfortable and the sizing was just right with no adjustments. When I rode for the first time it only felt like I had a backpack on. THANK YOU RM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Neck Brace

BRIAN in UT

Comments On Dec 14, 2010:Really like the way this fits with my helmet.My friend ordered this neck brace from RM and let me try it out. It fits perfect so I decided to order one for myself.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

One less trip to the hospital!

Brett in SC

Comments On Nov 30, 2010:Any neck brace takes a little getting used too, but if you cant afford the $300+ braces, EVS really does make a nice affordable product. I have used for one year and it has held up wonderfully, zero issues. I have ridden without it once or twice and recently started wearing again and could barely tell it was there. It does raise my old school chest protector up a little and will probably invest in the EVS Revo 5 just to make it a little more comfy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

peace of mind

Jerrod in CO

Comments On Nov 30, 2010:I have ridden with this neck brace for a couple of months now. It really is fairly comfy once you get used to it. I had to take a spacer out of the neck donut so I could tip my head far enough back to see the take off on several bigger jumps. My only complaint is the straps are a hassle to hook up and undo with cold fingers. I would and have recommended it though. I got it on closeout so it was well worth the peace of mind. Wish I had it when I landed headfirst at 60 mph a few years back...I doubt I would have sprained my neck. Good product!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

neck brace

kurt in AB

Comments On Nov 23, 2010: it has good support side to side and back. would be better if brace stoped your chin sooner.i wear an impact rig and it took me a while to set up the rig and brace but its comfortable and easy to get on now

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!

darcy in CA

Comments On Nov 21, 2010:Today i crashed and rolled multiple times on my head. im now injury free and my neck feels perfectly fine!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great

Jimmy in CT

Comments On Oct 19, 2010:This neck brace fits me perfectly. I am 5'10'' and 160 lbs and I can't even tell I'm wearing this brace when I ride. I recently took a huge fall and I could feel this neck brace stop my neck from going back too far. Great product, great price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

dont even know its there

kenneth in TX

Comments On Oct 19, 2010:this thing fits great, no bother while im rideing at all.great product for the price, will be great with the chest protector

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

realy nice

Simon in KY

Comments On Oct 11, 2010:This brace is nice it is compterful. The only problem is the straps they are hard to get on and ajust. But i took them off it still works that way. I love this brace and awesome for the price!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

IT will save your life.

Casey in UT

Comments On Sep 28, 2010:I rode with this brace and its super comfortable. I wrecked with this brace on and i was knocked out for 10 mins. i dont remember how i wrecked but everyone told me that this brace saved my life. so i guess you can say i tested it out. I will never ride without it!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

Kevin in MT

Comments On Sep 24, 2010:This neck brace is awesome. the first time I put it on and rode with it, I hardly noticed it was there. Super comfortable. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

comfortable

Daniel in NV

Comments On Sep 20, 2010:really good brace othe than the velcro doesn't last long.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ESSENTIAL RIDING GEAR

Anthony in WA

Comments On Sep 18, 2010:DON'T LEAVE HOME WITHOUT IT!! We bought this for our 7 yr old son. It fits him very well, is light and comfortable, so comfortable that he puts it on at the start of the day of MX racing and doesnt take it off until the very end. He actually had it on recently when he was playing on the top of a vehicle mounted tool box and fell off backwards and we actually think it stopped his neck hyperextending. It fits with all his existing gear which was great. Our nephew has a different, more costly brand and he had to buy new armour to improve the fit. Seriously, at this price, don't let your kids ride without one - upgrade later if you feel it is necessary, but don't wait - buy this now!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not sure what size to get?

Trevor in PA

Comments On Sep 12, 2010:i weigh about 120 pounds anyone kno what size i should get?

Was this review helpful?

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Largest One was Too Small

Jason in AZ

Comments On Aug 23, 2010:I'm 6'0" 195 with low body fat - basically built like a wide receiver. I ordered the largest size of this brace and it was still way too small; the collar was choking me and the forward part of the yoke was bottoming out on my chest while there was still a 2-inch gap above my traps. So, what are the guys built like linebackers supposed to wear? Not this brace, that's for sure. It did look to be well made, though. Just make sure it will fit you or that won't matter much.
Additional Comments On Aug 23, 2010:I must give kudos to RM for their fit guarantee!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

One Of The Best Purchases I've Made

CHRIS in NY

Comments On Aug 07, 2010:I purchased one for my son and he loves it. Its very comfortable and you dont notice it when you ride, and for that price tag, how could you go wrong. Has better shoulder protection than the competition. I would like to purchase one for myself soon.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

LOVE IT

mike in FL

Comments On Aug 02, 2010:love this product for the price u cant bet it. U have to get use to it but one u do doesnt even feel like your wearing it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I've broke my neck before!!

TED in FL

Comments On Jun 27, 2010:It is very strange to use at first, but I stuck with it and just like everone said, I don't even notice it anymore. If you race and stand up with your shoulers over the bars then expect to cut the back foam down so you can lift your head enough.
The only complaint I have is the collar pad velcro won't stay attached which would allow your chin to still contact you chest. I think you could still hyperextend your neck, but it would take a lot harder hit than if you were not wearing it. It seems this brace is best for compression protection.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works great

christopher in AZ

Comments On Jun 17, 2010:I first tried it on and thought it was a little tight around my neck and was up in the air on whether I would like it. I put it on with my chest protector and helmet and felt like it was way too restrictive.
The next day I went to the track and by the end of the first lap I couldn't even tell it was there. I got a chance to test it after I over shot a table and went over the top of a berm and high sided.
Great product for the money.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

It works!

James in AZ

Comments On Jun 14, 2010:Unfortunately, I can now tell you first hand that this brace does what its supposed to. I face planted this weekend on the track in mid 4th gear on my CRF250R. I landed pretty much all on my chin. It was enough to break the mouth piece off my helmet (just the insert) and give my cheek bone a small bruise and mouth full of blood. As I was sliding to a stop, I actually felt my helmet snap back against the neck brace and felt the impact go through the top of my shoulders. So I know the brace took the impact. My neck felt fine for the rest of the day and I still got to ride as usual. Next day I could feel my neck stiff when I turned to the sides, so I dont want to know what that would have been like with no brace. Now two days later after the crash, my neck is great, but I think my ribs are bruised. But Im pretty much fine. Great product! Wont EVER ride without a neck brace! Or chest protector, elbow and knee pads and kidney belt.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Neck Brace

Michael in WV

Comments On May 04, 2010:This is an excellent product. I will not ride without it now. The fit is great with or without my body armor.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect

arthur in NY

Comments On Apr 07, 2010:having 2 kids that ride and race is expensive. i need to save money where i can but a neck brace is one place i dont want to compremise. well, the evs didnt dissapoint us at all. my boys have no comfort issues, look good and i feel great knowing they are protected from serious injury. at this price dont put it off, put one on!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wish they would make a 2XL brace for us older

ERIC in ND

Comments On Mar 22, 2010:im 5'10, 230lbs. vet b rider. i like how the brace is made and comfort. but wish the donut around the neck that attaches to the brace it self was larger. It feels like someone choking me and then i start to see stars....... without crashing but just trying it on. I bought one for my son and he love his. maybe EVS can make some 2XL braces.. theres alot of 20yrs ago riders still riding today that are alittle overweight and ride for pure pleasure of the sport. so step up EVS and other companys...

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

A little modification and it's perfect

JOHN in IA

Comments On Mar 21, 2010:I'm 6' and 200lbs and the X-large seemed to fit me perfect after a little modification of the neck roll. The neck roll was WAY to tight and I felt like I was choking so I took it out and shaved some of the foam on the sides to make it wider. Since I have done that it is very comfortable and doesn't feel restrictive at all. I can tell my modification will have no effect on the ability to protect me in an accident because the bottom of my helmet still hits neck roll in exactly the same place, it's just not squeezing my neck. If you turn your body you can actually see behind you just fine. My suggestion to all that buy it and think it's too tight is to trim the foam to make it comfortable. Also make sure that you leave your chest protector on top of the roll in the front. Getting the brace on and off is a snap with a chest protector because you don't have to attach it to your chest protector or even use the under arm/chest straps. I thought I needed to attach everything but I went to the EVS website and they had a video that showed you didn't need to if you are using a chest protector. It's very nice product and I feel safer wearing it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

My neck thanks me!

Kristian in WY

Comments On Mar 13, 2010:Bought this for my neck and man it works great. It is a little restrictive, but the more you wear it the less you notice you have it on. I wish they had one a little bigger I'm 6'3" 205.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good price

MIKE in WA

Comments On Feb 14, 2010:I was a little skeptical at first before I ordered this neck brace..... But I am quite pleased with it. It was a little uncomfortable at first and took some getting used to. Ironicly, I crashed during practice the very first time I wore it, and Im glad I had it on. I wont ride without it now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Go with a Leatt Brace, it's worth the money

Mark in CA

Comments On Jan 31, 2010:The quality and materials of the product is fair. It's more restrictive than the Leatt due to the brace resting on your shoulders and also the collar inhibiting your range of motion. It's heavier than the Leatt and much more bulky. I bought both the Evolution and the Leatt, and although the Leatt is pricier, it is well worth the money. The Leatt has much more adjustability and is just an all around greater product.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Basic Protection

Gabriel in NL

Comments On Jan 25, 2010:Very Comfortable, strong construction, nice materials... You can have all the protections but without the Neck Brace, if you fall you won't have a scratch in your body, but you can break your neck... PLEASE WEAR IT... It doesn't limit your head movements that much.... Plus, the EVS has a great price and you're gonna look great!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

better than expected

Mark in CA

Comments On Jan 05, 2010:i have wore neck supports in the past and have hated them. My wife made me get this and I wore it for the first time last weekend. I was very suprised. it was very comfortable and didn't bother me. There is a little restriction when looking back to see my buddies that I just roosted, but other than than that it was nice. I were it with my chest protector and it works fine. glad my wife made me get it.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

well made, too bad it doesn't fit well

Darrin in UT

Comments On Jan 01, 2010:I am 6'4" 205# I purchased the largest brace they made and it is so snug around my neck that it makes it uncomfortable to wear so I don't wear it. Too bad, it seems to be a well made product as far as the materials and construction quality are concerned and I have mated it up with the EVO4 chest protector which is nice. It would appear that this neck brace only works properly with EVO chest protectors so if you have a different one, it probably won't work.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

For Enduro its not comfortable

JOSE LUIS in FL

Comments On Jan 04, 2010:I ride Enduro, I gave it a try 2 times out, but cant get used to it. You cant turn your head around, up, down. For off road I need more movement thatn this permits. For Enduro dont even try it. It has 2 holes on the back that you can even get stuck in a tree branch. I started wearing only the collar and that has been ok.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

thumbs up

Peter in ME

Comments On Dec 28, 2009:I love my new neck brace. I got this for christmas and as you can see by the date it is 3 days after and it was extremely awkward to wear while riding and ten minutes later it felt great an i still cannot ride with the leatt. I love mine i hope you get this product well worth it...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

GET IT.. AND DONT FORGET IT

JON in OH

Comments On Dec 14, 2009:I got this neck brace in round 15 of of my races and i wish i would of got it sooner..after a month of having it it was saving my neck big time, and when i took a nasty spill at an indoor track and went over my bars and landed on my head..i walked away couse of this product..the strap clip broke couse it was absorbing so much impact..i ride for EVS-Sports and all of our riders recommend it more than the Alpinestars, and leatte brace..read a reveiw on it on dirt rider or racerx..its better than a leatte brace and way cheaper!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Full race season no problems.

tempe in CO

Comments On Dec 08, 2009:I raced every race in a harescramble series,7 race's total with this neckbrace,and all i can say is "get one"!!Great product,i had a couple bad wreck's and feel this thing saved my butt more than once!!I won't ride without it,race or practice!!Light,sturdy and tough as nail's!I wear mine under a EVS Flux chest protector and totally love the combo,This is a very well made product and well worth the money!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product.

Jason in FL

Comments On Oct 22, 2009:Fits my son better than a leatt brace, he is 7 years old. Also I broke my collar with my leatt so get an EVS or Alpinestars

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EVS Evolution neck brace

JONATHAN in UT

Comments On Oct 08, 2009:This is a must-have for anybody riding. I have had multiple incidents where this neck has proven itself invaluable. It took a couple rides to get used to, and I even had to shave a small section of the foam to increase the ability to turn my head farther than before (I have a short neck and still can't turn as far as I'd like, but that's due to my own physicality), but it is the best protective gear I've purchased along with my helmet. These two things are necessities. Period.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Very happy, no complaints!

Nathan in ON

Comments On Sep 24, 2009:I bought this brace due to its lower price than its competitors. I have never worn any sort of neck protection, so I was a little worried that it would bother me. However, I don't mind wearing it at all, even with all the foam spacers in the neck roll! I am 5'9" and about 150lbs and I bought a Large which seems to fit me perfectly. I was a little worried since I am right on the edge between the recommended sizes so if you are not sure, get the larger size.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very nice brace

Chris in IL

Comments On Sep 15, 2009:This is my first real neck brace, i have always used a 661 neck roll until i got this about two months ago. I was very surprised at how comfortable it was, after 15 minutes i couldnt even tell it was on. Now i feel naked without it...I have never tried on a Leatt so i cant compare, but the EVS seems to be well built, sleek and very affordable protection...You can feel what it does just by trying it on...Great Product in my opinion

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

not for me

JEREMIAH in TN

Comments On Jul 21, 2009:To be perfectly this brace was very awkward for me.It was hot,and the most annoying part was that velcroe on the pad rubbing against my neck. I think that a one piece neck brace is the way to go,which is why this brace was returned.

Was this review helpful?

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Life Saver

Ed in AZ

Comments On Jul 23, 2009:Tried to seat bounce a 60 ft table top last night in 2nd gear on a CRF250R. I ended up hitting front wheel almost 90 degrees down before reaching the landing area. I went over the handle bars and the rest is a little hazy. The damage to my helmet shows I landed right on top of my head. I am black and blue all over, my foot is broken, and my bike is trashed - but my neck feels great!!! This is my second major crash with the EVS and I walked away from both because I was wearing the brace. I can't compare it to the other braces on the market, I can just tell you that this one definately works and can save your life. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very good protection

Jorge in NV

Comments On Jul 28, 2009:It works very well and doesnt let your neck bend back. the only problem is that you cannot look back.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OUTSTANDING

Brad in KS

Comments On Jun 28, 2009:We have not had to "test" this but it fits perfect and does not bother the rider. I recommend for anyone getting there kid into atvs and motorcycles!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

best affordable neck brace you can get

BRENT in CO

Comments On Jun 27, 2009:Worn about three times now, it took a little getting used to, but now I don't even notice it. I tried a leatt for a day before buying the evs, and the evs seemed more comfortable. I'm 6'1" 190 lbs and the xl fits perfect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

You can't afford to ride without one!

KENNETH in NJ

Comments On Apr 02, 2009:For anyone that rides I would make this mandatory right after a helmet! This is priced reasonably and keeps you walking. After adjusting the pads with my chest protector on, it did take some time, but that is needed to properly set something like this up, especially if it ever is used in a crash. Buy this excellent product and hope you never have to use it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works well so far, but I want an A-stars

Jon in NC

Comments On Mar 26, 2009:When I got this, Leatt hadn't yet come out with the budget model, so this was by far the cheapest alternative. It fits very nicely (under chest protector or alone), is comfortable, and looks pretty cool. I've had only a couple minor spills with it on, so it's hard to say how effective it is. It definitely will not cause collarbone breaks like some people say the Leatt does, because the frame is molded to cup your shoulders and transfer the force of impact there. I just worry that the soft collar/stiff frame combination may not provide enough motion restriction in certain crashes. For the price it's well worth it, but if I felt I could cough up the money right now I'd get the Alpinestars brace, it seems to have all the angles covered.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

EVS RC-EVOLUTION NECK BRACE

TRACEY in OH

Comments On Mar 26, 2009:ABSOLUTELY NO REASON FOR ANYONE TO BE RIDING WITHOUT THIS TYPE OF PROTECTION, ESPECIALLY NOW THAT IT IS AVAILABLE AT THIS PRICE................

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Leatt Adventure is more comfortable

Reena in UT

Comments On Feb 27, 2009:I tried this neck brace and found it bulky, awkward and uncomfortable. I thank RM for letting me return it. Of course its better than having no neck brace at all, but if you can afford the Leatt Adventure i would spend the few extra bucks for the comfort. borrowed a friends Leatt until mine comes in at the end of March.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very nice neck brace, great fitting, great price.

JOHN in IN

Comments On Mar 08, 2009:Looks great, fits great - at a fraction of the cost of 'others'. Fits perfect under my EVS chest protector. I got an extra large and I weight about 185. Like other reviewers, I would recommend a size larger than you might think because it is snug fitting, but feels very secure at the same time. Great product - I would recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Brace

Allen in AL

Comments On Mar 06, 2009:I ordered an EVS RC-Evolution neck brace for my son and myself. I was a little skeptical about the comfort and mobility in a neck brace, but wanted as much protection as possible. The brace was not as bulky as I expected. I am a 175lbs rider, I ordered the large. It was snug, but not uncomfortable. It felt more like a good safe fit that did not allow for any rubbing. In very short time I barely noticed I had the brace on. Side to side head movement was reduced a little, but not enough to interfere with vision or riding. At first I did not use the front clips putting the brace on, but using the front swival clips made that much easier. At this price no one should ride without neck protection!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Fit not for me

GREG in TN

Comments On Jan 10, 2009:This is a good looking unit and probably preforms well, I just could not get a comfortable fit. I read the instructions, which differ a little from EVS video instructions on line, but neither or the combination of both helped. I'm probably not made right for this brace. I tried for hours with many adjustments, still the center neck pad was cutting off my air on the front of my neck. I hate to return anything but many thanks to R.M. for understanding. They are the best to buy from.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great Buy

Lyle in AZ

Comments On Nov 16, 2008: I have used it for 4 rides now and it works well. Hardly noticed I had it on after the first couple rides.
After the first ride I removed the shoulder straps and fastened it to my chest protector. This works much better as it doesn't move around now and is easier to put on and off.
Quality is good and so is the price.
Haven't had the misfortune to crash test it yet.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

They run a little small!!!!!!

Brandon in UT

Comments On Oct 24, 2008:A great product, especially for the price but if you are close to the upper limit of their weight/size get the next larger size. I'm 5'10" 145 lbs and the large is more comfortable. On the medium, the front pieces dig into my chest. We had the same issue with my 100 lb son and a small.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

You forget it's even there..

Kevin in UT

Comments On Oct 14, 2008:I broke my collarbone about 5 weeks ago and recieved my brace (finally) about 3 weeks ago. I've ridden with it twice now and even with my sore collarbone I can hardly feel the brace is even there. I was able to mount it easily to my Fox Airframe chest protector and it goes on/off easily. I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

It Works!

DAVID in UT

Comments On Sep 18, 2008:I bought this brace because I have strained my neck in crashes while desert racing. The brace is easy to get used to wearing. I didn't even really remember I was wearing it in the first race I wore it in. The race was about 3 hours long. I crashed head first over the bars at 40+ MPH in some sand whoops, I hit face first then flipped heels over head onto my back. I felt and heard my helmet connect with the brace. My neck was only mildly sore after the race compared to times when I have had similar crashes and my neck was so sore the next day that it hurt to chew. Everyone is worried about breaking their neck, I think it is worth it just to prevent strain!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great value

JEFFREY in CA

Comments On Sep 16, 2008:Finally received it and I'm very happy with it. I have many freinds with the Leatt and I think it is equal or better in several ways. Can't beat the price not even close to the Leatt. Protection seems to be identical. I attatched it to the EVS Flux chest protector which attaches great and fit perfect (straps incl). A bit difficult to take off at first & seems to run on the snug side. If you are 190 or more I would suggest the extra large. Very hapy with this package.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Great Product!

Judy

Comments On Aug 24, 2008:I picked my sons new neck brace up last week. I want to pass the word on how much of a good thing I think this is. It looks a little different then I expected with the removable neck collar . It fits very well with his chest protector. It only took a few rides to get use to it then you hardly notice it at all. It is worth the money and I would buy it again!

Was this review helpful?

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Worth the wait

Joseph in IN

Comments On Aug 21, 2008:After waiting 6 months for this to arrive I finally got to use it tonight. I would have to say, I'm impressed. It was very comfortable - I didn't even notice I had it on. Fortunately, I didn't get to test it's crashworthiness so you'll have to depend on other reviewers for that aspect. One word on fit - I ordered the Large and it seems a bit snug on my 195 pound frame. If you are hovering around 200 or more you should go with the XL.

Was this review helpful?