Roko Goggle Quick Straps

Customer Reviews for Roko Goggle Quick Straps

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 105 Reviews

Return to Roko Goggle Quick Straps Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Roko Goggle Quick Straps Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Frank in AZ

Comments On Apr 07, 2014:Best way to have goggles on a helmet

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Ever!

Brian in MI

Comments On Apr 07, 2014:These make it so much easier to adjust your goggles and allow for quick on off. Several people in our group all run these and we all agree we could not live without them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Christopher in MN

Comments On Feb 15, 2014:These work great and the adhesive holds very well, even in cold weather. I use these on my sled helmet along with my off road ones and have never had an issue!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love these

David in WI

Comments On Nov 13, 2013:I can't believe I never used these before this year. No messing with stretching your goggle straps or dropping goggles. I use mine with Spy Klutch goggles as the manufacturer says certain Thors don't work. A great product at such a low price. Mounting has stayed firm and been out through the test. So far so good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

5 STARS ******

Justin in NY

Comments On Nov 12, 2013:Allows you to pull your goggles down while stopped. Then they dont fog up. Also there is no chance of the strap coming off while riding

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Never use standard goggle straps again!

Krystina in MN

Comments On Sep 22, 2013:Easy to install and they work great! Saves me the hassle of taking my helmet off and on all the time just to catch a breather. Will be getting them for the whole family.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great idea

val in QLD

Comments On Aug 11, 2013:better than normal straps . im on my second set

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Buy these !

Dan in BC

Comments On Jul 13, 2013:Whole family rides, wife dropped her new $60 goggles over a bridge once, bought these for everyone, no lost goggles. We don't ride without them...ever.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MUST HAVE!!!

Rand in WY

Comments On Jun 22, 2013:Bought one to try and loved it! Have since bought six more for the entire family and the spares i carry while riding. If you wear goggles, you need these!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Eric in MI

Comments On Jun 02, 2013:Nice for trail riding, so easy to take goggles on and off when you stop. Best thing I have bought for my helmet!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

goggle quick straps

DALE in MD

Comments On Apr 25, 2013:I love them. No problems after 6 years of use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Straps

James in NJ

Comments On Mar 27, 2013:Great product for DS

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not impressed

jarem in UT

Comments On Mar 05, 2013:I did not like the quality of these straps. I am returning them. Their "easy release system" is just a velcro patch. I was expecting a quality quick release. Also, in order to use them with my Scott Recoil Xi Pro Sand/Dust Goggle 2013, I would have to cut the original band on the goggles. And, the quick straps would not have fit properly in the goggles once installed. *PLEASE NOTE, I did not actually use the product, I just opened it and examined how to install it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

florent in CA

Comments On Feb 21, 2013:I bought a second set for my spare goggles. This is the best goggle-related product. Great quality, very strong velcro and double-sided tape. I wear eyeglasses and they tend to fog-up in moist condition, the QuickStraps makes it easy to remove the goggles and let some air in. Great Product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Idea

WALLACE in WA

Comments On Jan 10, 2013:I have them on all my helmets now!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Why doesn't everyone use these?

Lyle in ID

Comments On Sep 11, 2012:They are very well made, extremely handy, stay in place in a crash. When elastic gives out you can modify the straps off other goggles. You also will not lose your goggles and always know where they are. I have four sets, have used them for over fifteen years and never had an issue.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect

Srinivas in AZ

Comments On Aug 08, 2012:looking for straps and these fit perfect for my helmet. no regrets or complaints

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Work well and handy Ilike it

Ken in AZ

Comments On Jul 28, 2012:If you don't like to stretch out your goggle strap these work good. You do have to cut a seam so once you mod there's no going back. AND you can only use on another helmet set up for quick straps. There is a repair kit that you can install to use goggles on another helmet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have

CARMINE in CA

Comments On Jun 14, 2012:Would never ride without these things. A must for kids also. no more screwing with goggles for the kids. These things work flawlessly. I always carry and extra mount kit if anything happens to the glue on the tabs. Just slap on a new one. Been using the same pair for 10 years. Awesome

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Set the standard

BYRON M. in WA

Comments On Jun 01, 2012:These quick strap kits make life a lot easier when I'm constantly putting on and removing my goggles. We get a lot of moisture in the northwest so that happens often ... and the only real wear has been the hook/loop fuzz bedding down ... and a replacement is cheap!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Amazing

Bryan in BC

Comments On Mar 19, 2012:Would never go back to ridding without. Careful with the installation, make sure the velcro stick-ons are exactly equidistant apart. This will allow you to wrap the goggles around the back of the helment when not needed. I didn't think of this and just threw them on. They ended up too close to the front, now I can't do the back of the helmet trick :( Highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No other way to have it!

Randy in NY

Comments On Mar 07, 2012:I used these a long time ago and loved them then. A couple of years ago I got back into riding and they are still the best way to have goggles!
I have never had any issue with the velcro comming off the helmet and they always stay on when riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome product

Steve in MI

Comments On Feb 20, 2012:I was sick of my goggle strap snapping off my helmet and losing them. Not any more and not to mention its a one handed operation to flip my goggles over my eyes when the conditions turn dusty. Wouldnt go without them any more. A+++++ product!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent!!

David in WA

Comments On Jan 17, 2012:Makes your goggles QR!!! Works great!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

must have

Craig in VIC

Comments On Dec 12, 2011:Time to stop and talk to your mates = time to flick your goggles off and out the way. Great design!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

quick straps

ERIC in CA

Comments On Oct 16, 2011:quick straps are great! love these things

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Buy This!

Josh in WA

Comments On Sep 19, 2011:This product works great. You can just pop your goggles loose when you stop, and keep them from fogging up, then easily put them back on again when youu are ready to go. I recommend this to anyone!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Goggle quick strap

THOMAS in KS

Comments On Aug 31, 2011:Easy to install. Great way to take goggles on n off.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Quick Strap

ERIC in OK

Comments On May 18, 2011:I put these on all my goggles and helmets. Been riding with the same adhesive backed mounting posts on several helmets for nearly three years now and none of the adhesive has failed... I've ridden in upwards of 105+ deg in Oklahoma heat, and as low as mid-30's and it stays put. I recommend cleaning the helmet surface well before mounting, and avoid washing your helmet with anything but soapy water in the future.
As mentioned, the Smith Intake and Fuel V2 goggles will not work with these straps as designed... However if you use some creativity you can figure a way to mix-n-match part of the Smith strap with part of the QUICK STRAP system and have a working solution. Measure thrice, cut once.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

#1 Accessory

Aaron in CA

Comments On May 13, 2011:I buy quickstraps for ALL of my goggles. They are easy to install on to your helmet and easy to use. Great for kids too!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

CURTISS in UT

Comments On Apr 12, 2011:These worked really well for the first year, after excessive use the 'sticky' glue wears off. I love the ease of access they provide!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

quick straps

Eric in IL

Comments On Apr 04, 2011:they claim they are universal, but they are not. Most new goggle design does not allow for the install of this product
TECH NOTE: SEE PRODUCT DETAILS FOR LIST OF GOGGLES THIS PRODUCT DOEN'T WORK WITH

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

LOVE IT!

michael in QLD

Comments On Mar 15, 2011:Great product but the adhesive can let go thats why I gave only 4 stars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Vince in PA

Comments On Jan 02, 2011:Works great easy to install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Will work on any goggle

Fitzhugh L in FL

Comments On Jan 03, 2011:Essential for motorcycling, I also use this system when I snow ski. With a modest amount of ingenuity, they will work on any goggle - even ski goggles!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well

KEITH in CA

Comments On Dec 14, 2010:I wear glasses under my goggles so they tend to fog up easy no matter what the conditions are. I got these Roko straps and it makes it super easy to take them on and off. I will continue to use this system over traditional goggle straps.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

You'll like 'em !

Ethan in WV

Comments On Dec 01, 2010:easy on / off w/ one hand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Don't lose your Goggles!

WILLIAM in CA

Comments On Oct 01, 2010:I teach the MSF DirtBike School and these are great for staff and students! No more leaving the goggles on the back of the seat and taking off, no fighting with the goggles when you want to talk to someone. They are great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product!

CHARLIE in SD

Comments On Aug 22, 2010:I've been using a Quick Strap for my goggles for six years now. I've had to replace the goggles servel times and the strap is still going strong.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Convenience 101

MICHAEL in NC

Comments On Aug 19, 2010:This product is so perfect for woods riders who do not need tear offs and want a quick release. Works every time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

if your not using this you should be

NATHAN in MO

Comments On May 10, 2010:I hope whom ever invented this has enough money to ride their toys every day because they are a genius. Best riding accessory you can buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A Have to Have

BENEDICT in AZ

Comments On May 06, 2010:I'll put these on all future helmets.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product.

Mark in IN

Comments On Feb 19, 2010:I wish I had tried these earlier. They make messing with your goggle straps a thing of the past. Pulling off your goggles for a minute to take a breather is no problem at all.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

this work so good

Robert in CA

Comments On Feb 06, 2010:This makes it so easy when you stop for a couple of min. with your group you dont have to take your helmet off.. love it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works good

JENNIFER in WA

Comments On Feb 06, 2010:they work good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best thing since sliced bread!

Jeffrey in VA

Comments On Jan 10, 2010:Everyone who rides a dirt bike should on these!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Roko Quick Straps

DANIEL in NY

Comments On Jun 07, 2009:The velcro looses it grip on the helmet after 3 months of riding Other than that great product you never lose your goggles.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!

TYLER in IL

Comments On May 30, 2009:One of the best things you can get!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Trail Rider

Kevin in MI

Comments On May 13, 2009:I would pay twice the price for these straps. I will not ride w/o them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

austin in UT

Comments On Apr 27, 2009:i love mah quick straps

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Product, but

JAMES in NC

Comments On Mar 28, 2009:The one thing that keeps this from being excellent is the small metal clip (buckle). It's some hard to use with gloves on. It should be made out of "delrin plastic" and larger.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome! A definite must have!

Tyson in UT

Comments On Feb 10, 2009:Makes using goggles safe and convenient! I have put on all my helmets.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Can't imagine riding without it

NATHAN in AZ

Comments On Jan 27, 2009:I wear prescription glasses and these quick straps are the best.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Love It!

WILLIAM in CO

Comments On Dec 30, 2008:So handy compared to the old way. I use Scott 87s over my glasses and this set up works great!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Scott xi series

Travis in WA

Comments On Oct 22, 2008:The quick straps do work with scott xi 89 series goggles, it is only the "no sweat goggles" that they will not work with. These are great, I have them on all of my helmets

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cool accessory

Travis in OH

Comments On Aug 05, 2008:I am really happy I bought these, it is nice to be able to easily remove and put on my goggles on with little to no effort.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Roko Goggle Quick Strap

JONATHAN in UT

Comments On Jun 18, 2008:This is THE BEST purchase I have made not directly attatched to my motorcycle. I never have to fix twisted goggle straps. I don't have to worry about losing my goggles after riding. I can rip my goggles off and put them on faster than any strap-happy rider. This is better than five stars, but that's all that is offered.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

LLoyd in IN

Comments On Jun 18, 2008:I will fight you if try to take them away from me. If you wear a helment and goggles you need this item. LIFE IS GOOD

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must

CHAD in WA

Comments On May 14, 2008:Wouldn't go with out them.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

thor hero goggles

Curtis

Comments On May 11, 2008:These straps do work with the thor hero series you just have to unsnap the qutrigger system from the top and bottom of both sides of the goggle and there is another slot for replacement straps

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love it

NATHAN in CO

Comments On May 02, 2008:easy to install and works great

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

just a little tip

MARK in MA

Comments On Mar 21, 2008:this is an excellent product. but if you ride woods tree branches knock the vel-cro side off. buy two pairs and use both ball ends just file out the strap end on one side so it slides on and off easy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great stuff!

SCOTT in LA

Comments On Mar 18, 2008:I got a couple thousand miles on my straps and they have performed great. I like them better than just the regular strap. I wear glass, which fog up easy, so when its cooler, I take off without the goggles and then fix them whenever I get going!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

LOVE IT

BEN in TX

Comments On Mar 17, 2008:But make a reversible set up already I like making mine set up where I can use my right hand to take them on and off! that way left hand can keep the clutch pulled in.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wonderful

JAMIE in WV

Comments On Mar 11, 2008:This is another great products makes things quick and easy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sweet

Jason in OR

Comments On Mar 12, 2008:Would not ride without them

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quick Strap

JOHN in CA

Comments On Mar 02, 2008:Works great! Also goggles do not get lost or left behind.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWSOME

PATRICIA in IL

Comments On Feb 22, 2008:I love these, are super compared to pulling your goggles down!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Would not be without Quick Strap again.

Douglas in AZ

Comments On Feb 12, 2008:On my second quick strap now and will definitely order another in a year or so as they are durable and last a long time. Would give up my gloves before I give up my Quick Straps.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

must have!

JASON in AZ

Comments On Feb 08, 2008:if you don't have these you are missing out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

get you some!

LEE in NC

Comments On Feb 04, 2008:gotta have it!! the goggle strap is a great thing for any trail rider!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Make life easy in all different conditions!

CHRISTINA in NJ

Comments On Jan 28, 2008: Although I was against sticking anything to my helmet, I'm glad I did it! I was in Glamis last year and used the quick straps for the first time. Having the ability to quickly have goggles on and off made life easy when I was flying through woops, and then scaling to the top of a dune! Now back here in New Jersey, between the dry dusty days and the muddy rainy swamps, the quick straps allow me to quickly throw my goggles back on if someone tries to roost!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

TRACY in NV

Comments On Jan 20, 2008:Love these they work great especially for my boys so they don't loose their goggles.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fantastic Product

BRANDON in WA

Comments On Dec 29, 2007:This is a fantastic product that I have put on all of my family's helmets. We ride sand a lot where you are up down and stopping all of the time. These are very handy and save lots of time for the little guys as well!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sweeet

CHRIS in MT

Comments On Dec 12, 2007:work awesome for riding in hot weather when you need to cool off

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome for trail riders

Tyler in IA

Comments On Dec 07, 2007:these things are great. very good idea.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product at a Great Price

GERALD in CA

Comments On Nov 29, 2007:A friend of mine had these and I was jealous. So I bought a set and I have to say they work great. Makes it easier to get the goggles on and off my face without having to worry about a strap. Great product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great for all year long

CARLOS in NM

Comments On Nov 26, 2007:great when it hot and when its not. love 'em

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must have!!

KEVIN in DE

Comments On Nov 22, 2007:Take your time and apply them right and they will work perfectly. I have a set on both of my helmets and put a set on my wife's and have had no problems so far. They are a little more tricky to get in place if you wear glasses but still work great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

need to have

PAMELA in CA

Comments On Nov 18, 2007:counld't live without.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love Them

Braden

Comments On Nov 15, 2007:I bought some of these from my local yamaha shop and i love them. i am very hard on helments and these things have held up through everything i will get a set for every helment i ever get

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well

GINA in SD

Comments On Nov 12, 2007:Good product.
Will take a beating

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Didn't hold up

SCOTT in CO

Comments On Nov 10, 2007:The velcro on the helmet did not hold up and kept coming off the helmet with the goggle. Yes I cleaned up the area prior to installation, but to no avail. Maybe it was a fluke and I will try them again. Neat concept.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWSOME

KARLA in PA

Comments On Nov 06, 2007:THESE ARE GREAT!!! EASY TO INSTALL!!! GREAT FOR ONE HANDED OPERATION

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ive had a set for 10 years

Brett in CA

Comments On Nov 02, 2007:These were on my old helmet for 10 years, and as I get ready to replace it, the velcro is just starting to get tired.
These are a great invention, I ordered a new one to go on my next helmet, should last me until 2017!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quik Straps

James in MT

Comments On Oct 29, 2007:Great product and great idea for ATV riders as well as other riders. Do not see any need for improvement, keep up the good work on this product!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have

BRIAN in ID

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I never ride without these. Great for stop and go trail riding. Keeps fogging to a minimun because of how easy they are to use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A+

Nick in MN

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:love this product, makes taking off helmet a breeze, along with the quick strap goggle straps, these 2 things i'll never ride without again
Additional Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Used on a 2006 Yamaha Raptor 700R Thor quadrant helmet

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I like them

ALVIN in ID

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I like to use them all the time it makes them very easy to use

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT ITEM!

Jared in GA

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:These are great to have and have held up during some tough riding. Highly Recommended!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

Randy in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Works as promised...nice not to hassle with the whole strap...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A Must Have

ERIN in MA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:These are awesome a must have, they have held on through some nasty, dirty weather and riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for trail riding

ROBERT in IN

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Great for when you just want to pull off your goggles for a few seconds then get moving again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quick Straps

TIM in UT

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This is the only way to go if your rideing alot with a helmet easy to install looks good and they make it so much easyer taking your goggles off and on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Straps

JASON in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:A must when you wear glasses

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Goggle strap replacement

CHAD in KY

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:These Quick Straps are great for when I need to pop off my goggles because you don't have to fight the tension of a strap over the helmet visor or mouth guard, and the goggles are always in the right location. CB

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have

STEWART in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:You can't beat these, you stop, you flip off the goggles. No fogging when you are hot, one handed operation.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

UTILITY

CHARLES in WA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This product makes trail riding more pleasurable due to the ease of putting the goggles on and off quickly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Super easy

TRAVIS in WY

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I'm very glad I purchased these quick straps. It's so much easier than totally removing goggles every time you want to take your helmet off.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awsome product

TROY in UT

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:good idea

Was this review helpful?