Pro-Tec Moflow Airbox Lid

Customer Reviews for Pro-Tec Moflow Airbox Lid

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 25 Reviews

Return to Pro-Tec Moflow Airbox Lid Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Pro-Tec Moflow Airbox Lid Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not a bad Product

Justin in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KFX 450R

Comments On Oct 07, 2013:Not bad if you just want to add a little airflow for your box and keep out debris. save your money and buy an FCI from fuel customs .com. This is not enough to gain any HP on the KFX450R.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

This product works amazing! but with one flaw.

Dylan in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 SUZUKI LT-R 450 QUADRACER

Comments On Sep 05, 2013:I had an ltr 450 with a cherry bomb, no baffle and an no airbox lid. I go trail riding in Pennsylvania so i wanted more protection to my air filter. I bought this and at first it always came off which drove me crazy. I would put it in as firm as physically possible and i'd start the engine. One rev of the motor and the cover popped off. I finally said screw it and bent the two tabs down a little bit more and it worked perfect. I highly suggest doing it! My friend has a kfx 450r and his had no problem btw. works great in trail riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great for mud

shawn in NY

Comments On Aug 21, 2013:Not worth the money I ended up not using a air box lid at all, the only time I use it not is on muddy days

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pro- Tech

Doug in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KAWASAKI KFX 450R

Comments On Aug 17, 2013:Works awesome on my kfx but it is a lid so the seal on the top of the box is not complete but i put double sided tape along the sides of the Moflow and it works even better now

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Unfinished product

Max in New York – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700R

Comments On Jul 23, 2013:Had too send it right back! Did not fit correctly on my quad and needs a weather strip or gasket not worth it for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Keeps water out and lets air in

Kyle in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Jun 10, 2013:got to test it out good at st.joes in Missouri and it kept sand and water out filter was completely clean after 3 days of non stop riding way to expensive though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good, but over priced.

Patrick in CT – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Nov 17, 2012:Fit perfectly. I installed with modquad air filter assembly and power commander...I made other major installs at same time so I can't say for sure but it feels/sounds like it all made a difference. You do lose some height on the airbox inlet...if you cross deep water...it could be an issue.

Additional Comments On Jun 09, 2013:After a couple months...good buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Andrew in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Jan 27, 2013:I had just received this product and it was great. I could see how some people did not like it because it sits on top of the air box and gets tightened to the top, it does not go around the sides. This is meant to be better than the air box lid removed, which it is. It is not meant to be run through the water and get soaked. You should run this with the outer wears pre filter sock and you are set. The lid DOES A GREAT JOD WITH KEEPING WATER OUT. It will let a little water through when it is hit with a direct stream, but when you pour water on and let it sit, it does not let anything through. I do recommend this product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great addition!

gabriel in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KFX 450R

Comments On Jan 23, 2013:i love the color of it and how much air flow it gives my intake. i did not want to drill holes in my airbox. this is a definant buy if you want to add airflow and still protect your filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Product fit great.

BRIAN in OH

Comments On Oct 18, 2012:Nice Product fit great.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Little expensive for what you get.

Kendall in AB

Comments On Aug 02, 2012:Has sealing problems 2009 Raptor 700. Simply installed weather stripping around the outer edge, seems to help keep the sand out

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Get the Moflow Mofo

TYLER in CO

Comments On Dec 04, 2011:With the Moflow airbox lid and K&N my raptor screams gotta get urself one

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works

Dan in MA

Comments On Sep 21, 2011:work good repels water but tooo expensive for what it is 40 to 50 bucks tops 90 is a rip off imo went on a 2010 kfx 450r

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

pro tec

DAVID in PA

Comments On Jan 14, 2011:would buy again and again

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Nice lid!

STEVE in CA

Comments On Feb 24, 2009:Lets more airflow in and keeps debris out of your airbox. It will still let a small amount of dust in but nothing like an open airbox or HRC-type lid. Fits good and has clamping areas to utilize the OEM clamps on the TRX450ER. Looks trick too!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

awesome

GEORGE in SC

Comments On Jan 24, 2009:Works awesome. love it

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Keeps dirt out

In Touch in MI

Comments On Aug 15, 2008:I had been running the stock lid and noticed after a day of riding at silver lake sand dunes quite a bit of sand when cleaning my air filter. after running this i noticed it was about half the sand on my filter, while allowing more air. I am happy with my purchase. The only down side is it rattles a bit so i am going to put some weather guard to make the seal tighter.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Air Lid

jeremy in SC

Comments On Apr 11, 2008:It does let water in the airbox but its better than no lid. It fits good but its hard on the raptor to clamp it down.

Was this review helpful?

6 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Flat and full of leaks!

MIGUEL in CA

Comments On Mar 05, 2008:I purchased this for my TRX450r honda atv and it was not what I expected. This so called "lid" has no sides, it's just a flat peice of metal. That equals 2 things: less hight in your air box and no tight seal around the box. I could not even get it to fit on my airbox because it hit my aftermarket filter. I had to stick with the OEM lid so I would not lose any hight to my airbox. This product is way over priced for what you get. It should be called an airbox "top" not a "lid". Lid's have sides and seal shut.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

AMAZING

JOSHUA in WI

Comments On Mar 04, 2008:I ride alot in sandy and moist muddy areas and this thing is amazing! it really does its job on keeping gunk out of the airbox. it is durable and looks a million times better than stock! Definitely a must have for those who don't clean their filters often!

Was this review helpful?

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Air Flow Lid

JOHN R in UT

Comments On Dec 28, 2007:With a few minor adjustments this lid is an A+. First I added three more screws to hold the two pieces together to decrease vibration and I reinforced the silicone seal to hold the fabric in place. I also added a thin strip of weather strip around the lid that comes in contact with the air box. This addition (weather strip) is a huge improvement. First it eliminated the annoying vibration and second it cut down on the sand escaping through to the filter by more than half. I used to switch air filters after 3-4 hours at the dunes. Now I can ride for 5-6 with the same filter. The actual fabric is great - no water, no sand. The fit to the stock air box is perfect too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MOFLOW LID

ROBERT in CA

Comments On Nov 04, 2007:FITS AND WORKS GREAT ON STOCK AIR BOX. REALLY HELPS AIR FLOW INTO AIR BOX.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Pro-Tec Airbox Lid

MARK in UT

Comments On Oct 30, 2007:I purchased this for my ?07 Raptor 700. I also have the GYT air cleaner and intake. The fabric is similar to the Outerwares pre-filter covers. The mesh is fine enough to keep out sand but not dust. This is exactly the reason I bought it though. I do most of my riding at the dunes and it functions just as I expected. The aluminum frame flexes a bit and does not seal perfectly to the top of the air box. I got around this by using some soft weather strip foam seal. The price is a bit high but much cheaper than an engine rebuild.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must have...

BARRY in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Very easily installed and a perfect fit. Works great with aftermarket intake and is easy to clean.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Spendy but great.

ROBERT in UT

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:This works great on my Raptor 700! the sand doesn't get through and water even beads up on the screen. flows the air like there was no lid at all. the only reason i didn't give it five stars is the clips are a bit hard to do by hand, i have to use needle nose pliers some times, i guess the lid is not going to come off by its self!

Was this review helpful?