Yoshimura RS-2 Stainless/Aluminum Slip-On

Customer Reviews for Yoshimura RS-2 Stainless/Aluminum Slip-On

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 16 Reviews

Return to Yoshimura RS-2 Stainless/Aluminum Slip-On Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Yoshimura RS-2 Stainless/Aluminum Slip-On Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Yoshimura slip on

Lanette in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 YAMAHA YFZ450X

Comments On Mar 26, 2014:Easy install, fits great and sounds even better! I'm very picky about buying exhaust and I don't regret buying Yoshimura!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

That sound

Tyler in Wisconsin – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Mar 26, 2014:A friend of mine had an 06 YFZ450 with a Lexx slip-on, and it didn't sound nearly as cool. I've also noticed that the machine doesn't seem to hit the rev limit as fast (maybe im just crazy).

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy install and notably performance boost

Timothy in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Mar 06, 2014:Easy install and notably performance boost! I can't imagine having a bike without a pipe this nice.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great pipe

Haskin in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA RAPTOR 250

Comments On Sep 17, 2013:this pipe is awesome, it boosts power all through the rpm range, especially giving the bike a lot of over rev. it sounds awesome, isnt too loud and fits perfectly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great buy

isaac in MO

Comments On May 21, 2013:easy to install and a definite ear catcher

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great pipe

Kenneth in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KAWASAKI KFX 450R

Comments On Apr 29, 2013:Haven't had an issue yet after 2 years. Easy install

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Yoshi

beau in CO

Comments On Mar 20, 2013:Glad I went with the Yoshimura pipe instead of FMF. Its tough buying a Japanese brand over an American brand but the Yoshimura is a better quality product in the same price range, after all the bike is Japanese anyway. Ive owned both FMF and Yoshi pipes, I'll go with the Yoshi every time from now on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Its actually on a 2013 yfz.

Ken in New York – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA YFZ450R

Comments On Feb 24, 2013:So far so GOOD! This exhaust was easy to install,toughest part was getting it on to the header pipe far enough (I went with the slip on). Sounds great and it is LOUD!! So far no problems with the fuel injection. I plan on adding the yoshimura fuel control but not yet since it ran good without it. Looks good, sounds good, and the price was good. Overall very happy with it.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Really brought the bike to life!

Gabe in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Jan 08, 2013:Besides the nice deep tone of the pipe (loud:)) the yoshimura let my quad run much more freely. It's almost like the bike is a hundred pounds lighter! Increased torque and power. Can't wait to get it to the sand for a true test.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Had it for a few years and its still kicking

Quintin in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Dec 23, 2012:I had one of these on my CRF150r and loved it! Its awesome on my 250X too. Sounds nice, real deep. Re-packing it can be a bit of a pain. ended up denting the end cap trying to get it off to remove the packing. Over all great product!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Badass

Ann in IN

Comments On Jun 25, 2012:It is the best exhaust i have owned it is on a 2007 400ex and looks and sounds great i had a big gun evo before this and it broke after a week of use this is one hell of a product go YOSHI.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ltz400 yoshi rs2

keilyn in AL

Comments On Jun 21, 2012:i have this exhaust on my ltz 400 an this pipe is sweeet! nice deep clear sound. takes no time to install. it gives some extra power. not a lot but u surley can tell a difference when u push it.an for the price its great an it also comes with a wash plug.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

SAAAAWEEET!!

john in MO

Comments On Sep 26, 2011:Installed on my WR250x, adds a little power but not much, but the bike is a head turner to say the least. It did what a slip on should do. Well done Yoshimura.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fmf who? yoshi all the way!!!!

Adam in TN

Comments On Sep 24, 2011:most of my buddies are running fmf pipes but for some reason they all say yoshi is the best. so i figure for the price difference(not much) i figure i wanted the best. got mine in the mail in 3 days and ripped the package open like it was christmas in september lol. had the install done including removing the old pipe in about 10 min. 3 bolts and bam my 08' wr250f comes alive!!!!!! needs a jet kit but mid to top end out of the box is awsome! i have nothing negative to say about this pipe except my buddies are all jealous now HA!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Yoshi is the Best!

WILLIAM in PA

Comments On May 30, 2011:Installed on yzf450, with jet kit2 stage. It sounds Great. Looks Awesome. Power gain....oh yea. If your looking for overall performance,look no further.. They are other systems that are cheaper but this one is worth the extra! Comes with muffler plug ,when washing atv and cool Yoshi stickers!-)

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

wow

austin in WA

Comments On Nov 21, 2010:trx 450r race quad rev box k&n yoshy rs2 pipe with hrc kit......... no comparesone to anything fast beats 660s 700s very good buy deffinaly recomend

Was this review helpful?