FMF Power Core IV S/A Exhaust System

Customer Reviews for FMF Power Core IV S/A Exhaust System

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 35 Reviews

Return to FMF Power Core IV S/A Exhaust System Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

FMF Power Core IV S/A Exhaust System Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great value

John in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KLX110

Comments On Sep 13, 2014:great for bolt on power. sounds good too. changed the jet and now it climbs hills that were impossible before.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice Pipe

Katy in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA TTR125L

Comments On May 07, 2014:Replaced the stock pipe on my 07 TTR125L. It replaces the whole stock exhaust pipe and silencer. Fits well and looks and sounds great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Too loud

KEITH in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 YAMAHA TTR90

Comments On Oct 11, 2013:I bought a used ttr90 for my daughter that had no spark arrestor, so I fit this spark arrested exhaust to it. It's now forest legal. Fit and finish we're fine with no surprises on the install. The exhaust note is obnoxiously loud though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great System

Sebastian in WI – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA XR80R

Comments On Oct 11, 2013:Bought this FMF Powercore 4 S/A System for my 2003 Honda XR80. I sold the bike, but the system definitely increased the overall power, from top to bottom. I always run FMF, because their quality is great, and everything is made right here in the USA. Definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cool pipe for the money

Nora in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KLX110

Comments On Sep 05, 2013:Sounds great on my little TTR110.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best bang for your buck

Ben in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA TRX 300EX

Comments On Aug 31, 2013:put this on my Honda 300, and I did notice a decent power gain, and this makes my quad sound sick! its a lot lighter than the stock exhaust. I also tuned the carb so it could accept the new exhaust better. so with a stage 1 jet kit and the exhaust my quad rips compared to stock.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice pipe

Rulon in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 HONDA CRF50F

Comments On May 10, 2013:Did not notice a big power gain but a lot of weight difference from the stock and that alone made a huge difference.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FMF Power Core IV S/A

Karl in NV

Comments On Feb 06, 2013:I have installed and run lots of different exhaust systems on my bikes, some of them way more expensive, but none of them fit as nice, installed easier or gave any more performance. Best pipe for the money for sure.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

power core exhaust

jamie in IL

Comments On Sep 03, 2012:really looks nice after we figured out how to install..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!

SAM in UT

Comments On Aug 13, 2012:I put this on 2009 crf70r it trenches the lawn it has loads of torq!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Forrest service approved performance

Robert in IN

Comments On Jul 22, 2011:I have the shorty, now I have this for the state trails. Perfect fit, great FMF performance.
Additional Comments On Jul 22, 2011:This was installed on my daughters pit bike. Wow, this thing sound like a big 4 stroke, it is awesome! Noticeable power gain.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

sick exhaust

Kim in PA

Comments On Jun 01, 2011:put this exhaust on a 2008 ttr 125l with a jet kit and it hauled. My bike previously topped out at 70 basically stock now its pushing 85. p.s. I have 160 main jet 50 pilot jet.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

wow

shawn in FL

Comments On May 26, 2011:for the price this pipe is amazing i took me litterally 10 mins to install and i was amazed by the power gains my little xr100r was pepy before but now its rediculus

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great exhaust

Damian in CO

Comments On Mar 04, 2011:We were running a stock pipe on this quad and having trouble with a few hills at the sand dunes. This year the extra power and great sound were awsome.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits like a glove

LAWNY in AB

Comments On Feb 08, 2011:Put this can on a Raptor 90. The fit was excellent, and the sound is very good as well. Gives the little Raptor extra grunt as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

exhaust

Brent in ME

Comments On Sep 21, 2010:no holes for stock exhaust shrouds in very front but does sound good
TECH NOTE: NO HOLES FOR STOCK HEAT GUARD

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Flying Machine Factory does it again!

Jesse in CO

Comments On Sep 19, 2010:Better exhaust note, more power. Looks great. Handles the abuse that gets dished out to it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

CRF 100/ CRF 150

steven in CT

Comments On Apr 20, 2009:Right now i have a 2007 CRF 100 and planning on buying a 2009 CRF 150. Does this pipe fit both, and are there any other parts i would need to buy?
Tech Note: The CRF 100 requires the Mini Powercore 4 whereas the CRF 150 takes the regular Powercore 4.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TTR 125LE

Landon in VA

Comments On Apr 15, 2009:great add on for any bike. gives it that throaty rumble and really adds to the bottom to mid range torque

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

excellent

JON in KY

Comments On Jan 05, 2009:My 7 yr old loves the sound of a big bike. Fit and finish was excellent.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TTR 125LE

Robert in CA

Comments On Dec 11, 2008:Installed this pipe after opening up the airbox, haven't jetted yet but the bike even starts easier (first kick) sounds like a dirt bike now! definitely has more power, looks much better than stock, lighter and install was very easy even used my stock heat shields on the FMF pipe! Girlfriend's gonna love this addition, I know I do!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great pipe

SHANE in PA

Comments On Nov 17, 2008:Bought this pipe for a TTR125 and it fit nicely and sounded nice. Didn't need to rejet carb. Noticed a little power gain. Now it will stand up in 2nd gear. Only bad part is its quiet would rather go straight pipe lol
Additional Comments On Nov 17, 2008:ya it comes with it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

exhaust pipe

HOLLY in PA

Comments On Nov 02, 2008: Hey. does anyone know if it comes with the part that you put the bolts through to bolt it on the motor. because it dosent show it in the picture.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

96 300EX

BRIAN in TX

Comments On May 23, 2008:has a good header pipe but the silencer sticks out past the grab bar. It won't last long doing wheelies.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

awsome sound

TAMMY in PA

Comments On Mar 07, 2008:I got it for my 300ex and love the sound and the price! now I have the loudest and best sounding quad on my road. It also takes the abuse really well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

RANDY in IA

Comments On Feb 15, 2008:Great exhaust easy bolt on sounds great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FMF Power Core IV S/A Exhaust System

LYNN in WV

Comments On Dec 13, 2007:Liked the exhaust. Didn't exactly fit to the head.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FMF Power Core IV S/A

JOHN in CA

Comments On Oct 31, 2007:Fit and finish are first rate. No noticable difference in performance, and seems to be as quiet as stock. Used on '07 KTM 250XCW.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FMF Pipe

DEANNA in AL

Comments On Oct 26, 2007:Easy to install. Gave my son's bike the umph he wanted.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awsome

robbie in NY

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:recieved in 8 days and was amazing added lot of horsepower and was the cheapest (even cheaper than the fmf site)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

raptor 80

TIMOTHY in FL

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:great little pipe, makes the little raptor sound big.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Unleashed 125

MARK in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This system turned my wifes bike into a real desert burner, with a nice growl. Easy installation, and FMF quality throughout. Nice.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

NICE!!

Benjamin in DE

Comments On Oct 21, 2007:Sounds awesome and install was a breeze. Comes with all harware needed and was the best bang for the buck for a full system. Would highly recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great deal

JOHN in PA

Comments On Oct 18, 2007:AT that low of a price it cant be beat. This pipe added amasing power all trough the powerband.I can pull second and third gear wheelies no proble no clutch just pure power. super easy install clamp is a little anoying but other wise super easy install great bye. very cheap too but in this case ur getting more then u pay for.. alot more

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

this is cool

RICHARD in WA

Comments On Oct 18, 2007:i think that this makes more power then the stock exhaust and much little more louder but sounds nice

Was this review helpful?