FMF Gold Series Pipe, "Gnarly Desert"

Customer Reviews for FMF Gold Series Pipe, "Gnarly Desert"

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 8 Reviews

Return to FMF Gold Series Pipe, "Gnarly Desert" Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

FMF Gold Series Pipe, "Gnarly Desert" Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pipe is the best there is

TODD in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 KAWASAKI KDX200

Comments On Sep 21, 2013:The original was working perfect and will go up on Ebay or Craigslist since it was only cosmetic for the purchase. Nobody likes to ride around with dented up equipment. Well that is the only reason for the purchase -- cosmetic. In the world of exhaust, FMF is the best.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best pipe

ROBERT in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 KAWASAKI KDX200

Comments On Feb 11, 2013:SUPER PIPE

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality product

ROGER in PA

Comments On Mar 19, 2011:Put this pipe on a 1991 KX500, makes awesome power. Increased bottom end and mid range-no loss on top. Combine this with a fresh top end and a reed spacer to make tremendous but usable power with a 500 two stroke.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff - If you have the 220 get Gnaryl

Mike in MI

Comments On Feb 27, 2011:Taken from ferdette racing, KDX guru: "I recommend the Gnarly "REV" PIPE for the more experienced rider and all other riders riding in fast terrain with good traction. This pipe will improve performance throughout the power band with the most noticeable hit in the mid-range and up. I recommend the GNARLY "TORQUE" PIPE for the less experienced rider and more technical terrain because it also improves performance throughout the power band but with a more manageable power delivery. The torque pipe is not recommended for the 220?s."

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Upgrade!! Added lots of power to my KDX 200!

Ryan in WA

Comments On Jan 25, 2010:I would highly recommend this product! It was the best purchase I ever made for my KDX 200. It added lots of power and sounds alot better. I was about to sell my bike until I purchased this pipe. Made ridin wheelies alot easier...

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

FMF Knarly Desert pipe, AKA Rev pipe.

tiffany in NC

Comments On Aug 25, 2008:The best pipe for a KDX220R period! Awesome bottom, mid and top end with correct jetting.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Greatest investment

Sean in PA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:The pipe exhibits excellent weld quality and product design. The power that this pipe added to my bike is phenomenal because of its free flowing nature as compared to my stock pipe. The pipe is still lustering and shining to this day also, and I have had it through some tough and dirty rides. Best investment for my bike I ever made, 2001 kdx220.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Pipe, great power

ANDY in AZ

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Overall this is good pipe. I think as good as any other out there. This pipe keeps the DB's down and produces great power in all ranges. I am not a big fan of the polished exterior but short of that I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?