FMF Turbine Core II Q Silencer

Customer Reviews for FMF Turbine Core II Q Silencer

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 25 Reviews

Return to FMF Turbine Core II Q Silencer Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

FMF Turbine Core II Q Silencer Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no complaints.

braden in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Dec 29, 2013:It fit. It worked. It was FS legal. No performance change that I could tell.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BRRRAAAAPP

DANIEL or MELANIE in AZ

Comments On Dec 10, 2013:sounds good and good power

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bought it for Enduros

darrell in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Nov 23, 2013:I restored a '89 CR250R. it tested at 101db. got this and made it fit. Now it tested at 94db. looks great and legal to race at the Enduros.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Significantly reduces noise but not performance

Steven in ON – Machine this part was bought for: 1991 HONDA CR500R

Comments On Nov 15, 2013:Excellent silencer other than being really long. Tones down the exhaust note significantly without causing a noticeable loss in performance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Stinger

ROBERT in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR500R

Comments On Jul 26, 2013:If you need a pretty decent silencer, this one is pretty good and it has a built in sparky to keep Mr. Park Ranger off you. I did have the turbine separate and break off rendering it trash. This is the only problem I have had with the Q. I did not loop it out or take a hard hit. Just heard some rattling one day out riding and thats when I found it. I ordered another and haven't had any issues.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice exhaust

ROBERT in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On May 03, 2013:I needed a slip on that was not too loud and had a spark arrestor. This was exactly what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

1998 Kx 250

Brian in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Apr 24, 2013:lets me pass sound test now 94db was 106db. It is longer so had to cut rear fender to fit it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No quieter than stock

CORD in MN

Comments On Apr 15, 2013:I bought this silencer because I needed a spark arrestor for hare scrambles. I was hoping it would also be quieter than the stock silencer. I can't tell any difference in sound level and my stock silencer packing was shot. Hopefully it will pass sound and at least I shouldn't start the woods on fire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cool Product. Great Price.

TABITHA in FL

Comments On Mar 05, 2013:Cool Product. Great Price.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

2002 cr250r fmf turbine core 2 Q

Jamal in VA

Comments On Sep 02, 2011:I noticed it did not go exactly into place but I only had to push it where it needed to go. I had the stock silencer on before this one and I haven't noticed any loss of power at all. I got this silencer for trails and woods and that's what I would suggest it for. The fine here is more than the actual silencer for not having a spark arrestor. It's fairly long but not rediculous or anything. It goes about 2-3 inches out from the end of the right rear plastic. Also it is about as quiet as stock to the ears, I guess I can't notice any difference in sound but I am sure there is. I would buy the silencer again if I had too. PS, if you are buying the pro-grip wash plug for the silencer get the smaller one(16mm-39mm). I made that mistake.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Made in the USA!

JEFFREY in PA

Comments On Apr 01, 2011:Fits Good on a cr250r, more quit than the stock pipe Thanks. Would take some lose of power to be more quit, maybe I am the only one that thinks that way. From a Old Guy 49 yrs. old

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good pipe

SUSIE in VA

Comments On Mar 26, 2010:good fit and looks just not as quiet as i had hoped

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Decent pipe

Mark in IN

Comments On Feb 19, 2010:Works fine compared to the pro circuit I had on the bike. The main reason I bought it was for the spark arrestor.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

RM250

Jonathan in KY

Comments On Jan 25, 2009:Awesome easy install, great power and sound

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

FMF Q on a 2002 YZ250

PAUL in CA

Comments On Dec 29, 2008:Great Pipe - It is a little long and maybe should be offered in a six pack. I am buying my third one in two years....I need to either stop the Wheely King act or install wheely bars on the YZ.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice pipe - now I'm legal on public lands

NATHAN in AZ

Comments On Dec 26, 2008:Much quieter than my stock pipe, I love the look of the FMF pipe and now I'm actually legal on public lands. Only complaint - cost (could be cheaper) FMF must be making bank on their pipes (but hey, they are made in the USA!)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The ranger likes it!

malcolm in MA

Comments On Aug 16, 2008:This spark arrestor/silencer looks and fits great. I have not noticed a power difference though. It is tad quieter than stock. Now I am legal to ride in the state forests. Smokey the bear is happy!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

FMF Turbine Core II Q Silencer

JEFF in MA

Comments On Jun 30, 2008:I bought this silencer for both the spark arrestor and to make my KTM 250SX quieter. I didn't notice any difference in power or sound level from the stock silencer and I didn't have to re-jet. Fit, finish, and quality are all top notch. The only reason I didn't give an Excellent review is the noise level. I'm sure it's within legal limits, but I was hoping for a little more. I guess you can't do much more with a 2-smoker.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good product.

SEAN in ON

Comments On Jun 20, 2008:Installed on '01cr250 to meet Michigan state dune requirements. Installation was seamless. Bike noticeably quieter at higher revs. No noticeable power loss. Only complaint is pipe is 5" or so longer than stock and rubs against fender. Whether or not it will cause damage is yet to be determined.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great silencer, no power loss

ROD in KS

Comments On Feb 06, 2008:Installed this on my old 99 CR125. Replaced the FMF Power Core Shorty to become state park friendly. Didn't have to rejet, bike wasn't noticeably quieter, but a 125 isn't really noisy to begin with. Noticed no power loss at all.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

If you have too...

STEVE in GA

Comments On Jan 29, 2008:Sound and performance were close to the stock silencer on my YZ 250. Sure looks nice, and usual great FMF quality but the only reason to go with the Q is if you ride NFS/ORV areas or other places it's required. If not, buy another pipe and get the add on SA for when you need it.
Tech notes - This exhaust (FMF turbine core II Q Silencer) has a "SA"(spark arrestor) built in.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

DNR loves us!

JAMES in MI

Comments On Nov 09, 2007:The law sees this on the bike and we don't even get checked.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

nice fit

ETHAN in NC

Comments On Nov 09, 2007:nice fit and finish, very quiet

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Quality

KIM in NM

Comments On Oct 26, 2007:Quality in every way. Fit is spot on, and increases the power on my CR250 signifigantly. Worth every penny.

Was this review helpful?

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

fmf Q-silencer

SHANE in WA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Purchased for TRX250R. This is a good product, the only downfall to this silencer is that it is so long. It sticks out further than my rear grab-bar. I had it tested and the db level was exactly what they claimed. a+

Was this review helpful?