Tusk Aluminum Pipe Guard

Customer Reviews for Tusk Aluminum Pipe Guard

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 16 Reviews

Return to Tusk Aluminum Pipe Guard Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Aluminum Pipe Guard Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product and Value

ETHAN in NC

Comments On Aug 28, 2014:This is probably one of the cheapest upgrades I have done to my bike, but it has been one of the very best protection parts on my bike. It took less than 5 minutes to install. After 2 and a half years of constant abuse (riding in extremely rocky terrain), I finally broke it, but for the price it was worth it. Great value, great product, as always with tusk. Will be buying again. (while using this on my KTM not a single dent has been found on my pipe)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Low cost protection

Joe in OH

Comments On Jun 17, 2014:Protects the most vulnerable areas very well if you don't want to spend the big bucks. Easy to install, universal fit. I've bought them for three of my KTMs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for the price

Wes in ID

Comments On May 25, 2014:I think its a good guard for how inexpensive the price is. The clamps work well they provide. Overall, not to bad.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Protects well for variable trail riding

TOM in WA

Comments On May 18, 2014:Heard complaints on my bike that stock pipe is flimsy. Added this unit and all common whacks from rocks and trail obstacles have yet to dent my pipe now for six months. Metal is malleable enough to really form/hug the pipe unlike other designs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pretty thin

Joey in AR

Comments On Apr 30, 2014:This protects against small pebbles and sticks but a larger rock will smash it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Seems durable

Ken in CA

Comments On Mar 28, 2014:Seems durable. But, I can't figure out how to install it. It will work for a four stroke header, but came with one small clamp, and the other four clamps are obviously for two stroke headers. So now I have to go buy some expensive stainless clamps to mount it. What's up with that?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

You pay for what you get

Duane in NY

Comments On Dec 11, 2013:I like Tusk and have many of their products. Some are as good as the expensive brands but this one seems not to be. It is too small to cover all of the pipe I was hoping on my xc-w 250 and it seems thin. The thin wall made it easy to install and all the hose clamps were nice. I can't complain too much given the price! You pay for what you get so at this price I shouldn't expect any more than what I got and I'm sure it will help. Thank you Rocky Mountain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

guard

Raul in PR

Comments On Jul 18, 2013:does what it suppose , really easy to mount and gives excelent protection , good inverstment

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Chad in WV

Comments On Jun 20, 2013:I didn't think this would be a very good quaility product cause of the price. I bought this pipe guard when I bought a new pipe for my KX 250 and it has protected the pipe just fine

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Edwin in CA

Comments On Mar 01, 2013:this is great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not for hard core rock protection

Jim in AZ

Comments On Feb 26, 2012:Ordered this pipeguard for my YZ, price was certainly great. Comes with plenty of hose clamps, which will save you a trip to the hardware store. Also I like the slots in it for the clamps to go through. Ended up sending it back because the guard is just too thin for my needs. If your looking for roost protection, and the area you ride in isn't real rocky, this product would likely be a good purchase. RM was great about the whole return process.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT

Paul in OK

Comments On Feb 22, 2012:GREAT FOR THE $$$ LOOKS GOOD AND WENT ON GREAT

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

protect

Tyler in IA

Comments On Apr 22, 2011:i put this on my PC pipe on my YZ250 two stroke. Works great. It has saved several dings in my pipe so far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

KTM 300 xc-w

Stan in ID

Comments On Apr 20, 2011:seems to be working fine. It is pretty scratched up but the pipe is in good shape so it is doing its job. Nice price and easy to install.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Awful Product

Luc in ON

Comments On Apr 12, 2011:I've purchased a few Tusk products in the past. They've generally been exceptional for the money. This product is the exception to that statement. Way to generic. The guard doesn't even taper to one end. It is very skinny Barely even covers the pipe. Looks ridiculous. So small it's almost non-functional. Removed immediately. May work for a very small pipe?

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Okay

KHRIS in NV

Comments On Mar 08, 2011:I've run a couple other brands and this is for sure the thinnest and least covering piece I've owned. That does make installation really easy though cause it forms easily to the pipe. I still does it's job but just isn't naturally as strong as it's competitors that use a thicker material. I probably wouldn't buy it again and instead would pay a bit extra for one of the others.

Was this review helpful?