E Line Carbon Fiber Pipe Guard

Customer Reviews for E Line Carbon Fiber Pipe Guard

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 29 Reviews

Return to E Line Carbon Fiber Pipe Guard Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

E Line Carbon Fiber Pipe Guard Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Saved me more than once

james in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 250 SX

Comments On Jun 13, 2014:It's looking a bit beat up but my pipe isn't bent. Even went down on the pavement in a GP race.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Desert Racing

Kyle in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 300 XC-W

Comments On Jun 14, 2014:I installed this as soon as I bough the bike last fall. I have an FMF gnarly that doesn't have any dents or dings. The pipe protector is lightweight and almost bulletproof. I was worried it might transfer big hits to the flange on the cylinder so I also installed a trail tech flange protector and after 50 hours over the past 9 months of aggressive trail rides and desert racing the protector looks great and my pipe is undamaged.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

KTM 250 XCW

Richard in WA

Comments On May 10, 2014:Fits perfect and no damage to the pipe after a year of use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice looking, protects fairly well, status symbol

KENT in ID

Comments On Apr 21, 2014:This guard looks the best. Everyone will know you love you bike if you have it on. The black looks awesome. It also protects the pipe fairly well, but not as well as the ugly old aluminum guards. This guard is better for front impacts from rocks skipping up, than for coming down hard on a log or ledge, because it protects the front of the pipe, not the bottom. Mostly I think they look really cool!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very good fit

Brent in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 250 SX

Comments On Apr 15, 2014:I bought this for my 2014 husqvarna TC 250 and it fits perfect. Haven't bashed into anything yet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good fit, Minor modifications

James in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Feb 17, 2014:Fit the shape of my FMF Fatty well, had to do some minor mods but nothing extensive. Looks sweet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome pipe guard!!

craig in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Feb 03, 2014:Very strong and looks awesome on the bike!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good fit but not perfect function

PETE in NY

Comments On Feb 01, 2014:After 1 season of riding and harescrambling, it is still protecting the pipe but there is 1 moderate sized dent under a cracked spot that an aluminum guard might have done a better job. Otherwise, no rattles or maintenance required. I am glad I have it vs going without as I know I have scraped it up many times on rocks that would have crushed the bare pipe!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Smelly and thin

Sam in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Jan 22, 2014:This pipe guard is fairly affective. However, it stinks like the epoxy never cured. It's held up to some pretty heavy abuse, but I don't hit my pipe very often.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

CF

David in SA

Comments On Oct 02, 2013:Fitts the stock chamber better than the FMF Fatty on the fatty you need to take a bit of the guard where it mount to the bottom clamp near front motor for a better fitt

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Guard

Mike in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 250 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Jul 31, 2013:I purchased this guard for my new 2013 KTM 250 XCW. It said it fits both stock and FMF Gnarly pipe. It fits great on the Gnarly but would not fit on the stock pipe.
The guard looks great and is well constructed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits good, but not perfect

Mark in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 250 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Jul 29, 2013:The pipe guard fits well, but not perfect. The curve is such that it forces the pipe guard on the small end to sit on top of the welds which pushes the pipe guard away from the pipe a bit. Not a huge deal...but not perfect...so, 4 stars. If the guard was curved different or 1/4 inch removed from the small end, it would have been perfect. I am running this on the factory pipe.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not so tough.

Richard in WA

Comments On Jul 17, 2013:I've ran this E-Line pipe guard on my KTM 300 for the past 3 months. Installed and fit perfectly and it looked great. Lighter than aluminum. However, it's cracking near the band clamps and took a hit on one side breaking all the fibers. Am now patching it together with epoxy. It may only last 2 seasons whereas the aluminum versions won't die.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love it..

Cris in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 300 XC

Comments On May 25, 2013:The carbon fiber pipe guard is a must have.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It Protects!

CHET in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 300 XC

Comments On May 23, 2013:This guard has been on for four rides...about 200 miles, mostly rocky Utah single track. It is showing wear from rocks slams and heat. I don't think it will last as long as a heavy duty aluminum one but it looks a LOT better, is lighter, and protects very well. Has great coverage too. I give it a thumbs uP!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

7 months and protecting the pipe as intended

Angel in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 250 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Mar 02, 2013:just finished a ride around rocky areas and i must say that the guard took major hits and did its job. I can only imagine the damage to the pipe if i didnt spend the money. good buy for sure and will consider buying it again should it break apart.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

PIPE PROTECTION

BRIAN in AZ

Comments On Feb 23, 2013:Saved my pipe on my 300 ktm many times....Love it!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

DAVID in FL

Comments On Dec 08, 2012:great protection for price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Amazing

corey in IN

Comments On Nov 18, 2012:been using this product with my gnarly and still no major dents!!! this product is so tough the exhaust bends before the pipe guard is hurt. The carbon fiber on the side of mine is starting to show wear after 2 years of off road racing. But still getting the job!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Light,solid protection!!

tempe in CO

Comments On Aug 19, 2012:I have had it on the same FMF Fatty since December of 2011,Not a dent in the fatty yet...Solid protection,light weight and fit well.Look's pretty bitchin also....Bottom line it work's!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Eline Carbon Fiber Pipe Guard a Must have

Brian in AZ

Comments On Jul 16, 2012:This pipe guard fits perfectly and does a great job protecting the pipe on the little hits. Mine saved me a race when I hit a boulder so hard it broke a chunk of the rock off. My pipe was still dented but with out the guard I would have been done for the day.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:Works well for rocks and sticks. Priced a little high.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hard wearing

Elijah in SA

Comments On Apr 28, 2012:I have smashed the daylights out of this and it still remains intact. Good stuff.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lasted 3000kms

paul in VIC

Comments On Mar 03, 2012:Ive ran this on my ktm 300 in the harshest conditions...After 3000kms its time for a new one but that's to be expected, My gnarly pipe still has no major dents. Good Product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Pipe Guard, but shows wear quickly

Jimmy in TX

Comments On Feb 06, 2012:I bought this guard to protect my new PC 2 pipe on a 300 XC. New, it is a piece of art with a very nice finish. If you ride alot of rocks, its going to show after a few rides. Overall, I am happy with the guard.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Not holding up very well...

JIM in OH

Comments On Oct 11, 2011:In 6 rides its pretty beat looking.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits like a glove

Samuel in TX

Comments On Sep 20, 2011:E-line has always had great products and it remains that way. Bought this for my 05 KTM 250 SX and it's just plain cool.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Protection

Jeff in CO

Comments On Jul 13, 2011:Perfect fit, great protection, and comes off easily for cleaning pipe. I particularly like the way it comes further up and back on the pipe to protect against dings from fall-overs, compared to the aluminum guards.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great Lookin Guard

BRYANT in UT

Comments On Jun 12, 2011:Perfect fit, easy installation and looks great. Love it!

Was this review helpful?