FMF Pipe Spring & O-Ring Kit

Customer Reviews for FMF Pipe Spring & O-Ring Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 66 Reviews

Return to FMF Pipe Spring & O-Ring Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

FMF Pipe Spring & O-Ring Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for your rebuild.

Chris in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Apr 17, 2014:Don't forget to add this to you rebuild list. Nice to replace the springs without having to buy OEM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Actually for a KDX220

Josh in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KAWASAKI KX85

Comments On Apr 11, 2014:got the kit for a kx85 for my kdx220. Works great for the o ring, springs are too short. I knew that ordering it but fmf doesnt make a full kit for the kdx 220

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked great

Richard in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Apr 09, 2014:The product worked great, fit perfect!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

ERIC in WV

Comments On Mar 23, 2014:quality product, better than oem, better price than oem

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Mark in TX

Comments On Feb 26, 2014:FMF stuff is always top notch...no difference here.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better & Cheaper than OEM

James in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Feb 25, 2014:Title says it all, don't buy from the OEM diagram when you can purchase as a set here. Fits perfect on a 2005 YZ125.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great kit

JOE in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Feb 12, 2014:Factory quality springs and o rings

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Enough

Matt in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jan 29, 2014:Bought mostly for the o rings. Springs are not 'that' bad.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok

catlin in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Nov 23, 2013:These stopped an oil leak the first time I put them on my pipe. After awhile had another leak, so replaced them but second time around leak did not stop.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bought the kit for the gasket.

Nick in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Aug 26, 2013:Spings were not very good but bought it for the gasket. That fit well. If I could have bought the gasket separately, I would have.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Meh

edward in IA

Comments On Jul 06, 2013:If you need it, you need it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality

Andy in CT – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Jul 07, 2013:Worked nicely with the new pipe

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works good

Joshua in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jul 02, 2013:does what it's supposed to do.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FMF

Chad in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Jun 20, 2013:FMF put out another great product like always. Fits great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did the job

Royal in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On May 16, 2013:fit was perfect and they worked great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great fit

JOSHUA in ID

Comments On May 06, 2013:Great orings and spring kit

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Kx 250

Brian in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Apr 24, 2013:o-rings are a little thicker then OEM worked perfect and the spring keeps things nice and tight.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just paying for the name.

Evan in IN

Comments On Apr 16, 2013:You can find this o ring at your typical hardware store, and the springs can be found there also. I suggest using a pic type screw driver and very good (bigger sized) needle nosed pliers to install the springs because they are still and can be a pain in the butt. have a flat head laying close by to help get that spring hook in the right spot on the pipe hoop also. It makes things work out just a little bit better for you.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

satisfied

Jermmie in TN

Comments On Mar 21, 2013:good price fit perfect

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked good on my RM

Daniel in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Mar 13, 2013:My pipe was leaking so bought these hoping to seal up. Springs were a little tight but that's good. After installing, pipe still leaked, but could be cause pipe is bent a little.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Done the job

Aaron in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Feb 02, 2013:The product was good it did what it was supposed to but It wasn't anything special.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FMF pipe springs and Orings

Bryant in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jan 29, 2013:I bought these as back ups. The Gnarly that I bought came with O rings, but its always good to have spares. Sometimes when you remove your pipe the orings can get pinched so the spares are good to have to get you back out on the track or trail with out having to go to the shop or wait for more to be delievered.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not as happy as I was with the pipe.

Michael in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jan 15, 2013:Neither the O-rings or springs seemed to be of as high a quality as the actual FMF exhaust was. Actually ended up reusing the stock springs anyway, as they just seemed far more robust than these did. I'll just keep them as emergency backups.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality and good fitment

DAVID in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jan 02, 2013:The springs have been holding up well and the o-rings complete a great seal against the exhaust and engine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

david in NV

Comments On Jan 01, 2013:The orings seal the joint. Cheap too. Can't go wrong with these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

O rings are great, springs are poor.

Tarik in CA

Comments On Dec 17, 2012:O rings are great, springs are poor, but was expected. Only bought for the orings. Wish they sold separately.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great price/product

Christian in MI

Comments On Dec 05, 2012:great replacement ,great price FMF

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good OEM replacement

Derek in NE – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Nov 26, 2012:Bought this kit when I broke a spring, have a few spare O rings now

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They're just springs...

JEFFREY in MO

Comments On Oct 30, 2012:but its what I expected.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good kit, springs tight

Frank in WA

Comments On Oct 05, 2012:good kit but the opening in the spring could be just a tad wider, you have to spread it some to get it over the casting, at least on a 98 CR250

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good seal terrible springs

William in DE

Comments On Aug 01, 2012:Title pretty much says it all. Do yourself an favor and spend the other 4 dollars to get 2 springs from another company.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Springs Too Short

matthew in WI

Comments On May 17, 2012:First off the gasket was fine, no problems there......
the springs that came in the kit are WAY too short. I am a very strong guy and i had to pull with everything i had (with a spring hook tool) to get these springs hooked on. then i realized i needed to move a mount a bit so i took the springs off and when i did, i noticed that they did not retract but stayed stretched out. USELESS!!! I basically paid $10 for your average gasket and now i still have to by stock springs to replace the old ones......

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FMF SEAL AND SPRING KIT FOR MY BANSHEE

chris in CA

Comments On May 13, 2012:The seals did their job and completely sealed the pipes up!! The springs were ok, can only use 2 of them due to their all being thoe same size, therefore 2 were too long and had to use the old ones.
Good product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No more leak

JOSE in CA

Comments On Mar 27, 2012:I purchased this kit to stop a leak from my fmf fatty pipe. Quick and easy install. I took it for a ride and no more leaking. About a week later,still no leak.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FMF

Harold in PA

Comments On Mar 22, 2012:They made a good pipe kit here! Works well on my CPI pipes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Springs are cheap

Bryan in NJ

Comments On Nov 14, 2011:I've went through 3 of these kits already because of broken/lost springs. The springs are cheap and do not last long, at least for my Yz250 riding motocross. I've went with the other exhaust springs on this site and haven't had a problem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

What Can I Say' It's FMF

JOSHUA in IN

Comments On Nov 14, 2011:Any time i buy a product from FMF it is always the best.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good for the money

CARTER in OR

Comments On Nov 08, 2011:the only problem with this kit is the springs are a little week. Other than that item fit fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

LONNIE in AZ

Comments On May 24, 2011:All FMF products good quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2002 YZ250 pipe spring and o-ring kit.

ROBERT in AZ

Comments On Apr 11, 2011:I used this kit on a 2002 Yamaha YZ250. It all fit well and does the job it is supposed to.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pretty good

Emmanuel in NC

Comments On Feb 21, 2011:I bought these for the o-rings as a replacement on stock YZ250 pipes and they are a litte thinner that I wanted. I will probably get OEM o-rings from now on. Springs work well though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Jan 16, 2011:always good to keep from leaking or spooging all over your bike. good to replace springs and of couse the o-rings!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Seals are OK

Greg in NM

Comments On Jun 28, 2010:Seals are not as thick as OEM. My CR500 spit these things out after 2 rides even after using hi-temp RTV during the installation. Also, the springs are very generic, can't see them lasting very long.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Well...

JACOB in NM

Comments On May 02, 2009:It works the way it's supposed too. lol
Additional Comments On Apr 03, 2010:Also got this kit for my 95 CR500 I was hoping that it would come with 4 springs for my FMF pipe but failed to realize that the stock exhaust only requires 2 springs. Make sure you remember this! I also think that the price could be lower for this kit, but it's the only O-ring kit available (I think...) so you gotta do whatcha gotta do I guess. lol

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pros and Cons

Jimmy in CT

Comments On Feb 24, 2010:This kit had awesome o-rings that fit my 2005 kx125 perfectly. however the springs were way too long for this bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not the best orings

THOMAS in UT

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:Pipe still leaked pretty bad when installed,

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lifesaver

JEFFREY in AZ

Comments On Feb 01, 2010:Nice and cheap, and last! A must have part, for a great price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

uhh

BRETT in AL

Comments On Mar 19, 2009:what can i say its some springs and a o ring work great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

BRYAN in NM

Comments On Mar 07, 2009:Cured an exhaust leak I was having. Good packaging with O-rings and fresh springs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Springs

Austin in WY

Comments On Jan 07, 2009:They do what they are intended to do. Works well
Additional Comments On Jan 07, 2009:had them for like 8 months and they still do the job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fmf sping and o-ring exhaust kit 2001 kx250

Thomas in MA

Comments On Dec 09, 2008:o-rings seal and hold up well springs not as good as oem 1 fell off after 2 rides. Brian in MA.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

did the job

Donald in CA

Comments On Oct 24, 2008:did its job nothing special compared to others

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Charles in PA

Comments On Sep 08, 2008:Truly is an awesome replacement

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

just OK

KYLE in RI

Comments On Aug 08, 2008:Purchased for a 97 RM 250. Good quality springs and o-ring. Although the o-ring wasn't very wide and the pipe springs were pretty hard to put on. Even with a pipe spring puller

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

kevin in WA

Comments On Jun 18, 2008:good fit. holds well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good price

MICHAEL in FL

Comments On May 18, 2008:Both springs broke after about 6 months. The o-rings work well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No leaks

TR in OR

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:Bought this item a few times now and it always works and lasts very well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FMF Pipe Spring and O-Ring Kit

Brian in MA

Comments On Dec 25, 2007:good quality and price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

better than stock

ERIC in AZ

Comments On Dec 19, 2007:These seem to be better than stock & fit well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

daniel in MD

Comments On Dec 15, 2007:o-ring is much thicker than factory. springs are weak

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy

Tom in CO

Comments On Dec 01, 2007:You don't need no stikin spring tool

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

spring review

JASON in NV

Comments On Nov 29, 2007:good springs but a little thin.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Spring kit

KENNETH in AZ

Comments On Nov 05, 2007:Great fit- good product nice price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

JORDAN in WI

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:Works like it should

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FMF pipe spring/o ring kit.

JEFFORY in NV

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Just put this on this weekend on a new Pro Circuit pipe. Easy to install with a spring tool.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The Weakest Link

RON in NV

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:FMF messed up here. The weakiest link in their pipe line. The orings and pipe springs have to be replaced every 6 to 9 months depending on your riding.

Was this review helpful?