MSR Rear Disc Guard

Customer Reviews for MSR Rear Disc Guard

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 19 Reviews

Return to MSR Rear Disc Guard Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

MSR Rear Disc Guard Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

disc guard

Billy in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Nov 08, 2013:GREAT PRODUCT.Cant beat the price or shipping

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good but you have to add washer for 2012 WR450f

Brian in AZ

Comments On Mar 06, 2013:Great item that offer amazing protection. My only complaint is I had to add a washer between the brake holder and the swing arm to get the clearance needed to stop the rotor bolts from rubbing on the holder. I ride enduros mostly and this is a key protection item.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great rotor protection

RICK in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KTM 250 XCF-W

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:Love this heavy duty aluminum rear disc protection. Not too heavy works like a champ! Must have for trail riding. It's been on my bike for a full season and has worked great, a few dings & nicks in it which indicates to me it is doing its job.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

4 years of ABUSE and

SEAN in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 300 XC-W

Comments On Dec 02, 2012:it is in great shape. Worth every penny, wish I put a guard on the front.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good buy for enduro riders

RICARDO in OH

Comments On Jul 07, 2012:I bought this to help protect my WR250f when I race an enduro or ride a 100+ mile dual sport. and what do you know, after the first ride having this thing on, its full of huge dings and nick. surly saved my rotor. great buy!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great guard

jacob in PA

Comments On Apr 27, 2012:I bought this guard for my 03 cr250 and it fits on great and look sweet. The actually guard itself is thick and seems like it will hold up to anything thrown at it.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

JAMES in MO

Comments On Apr 05, 2012:You cant hurt this thing and your disc will never get bent.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good product

Rick in UT

Comments On Dec 11, 2011:Installation is straightforward. The only issue I had was I had to file my rear brake rotor screw heads down slightly - they were scraping against the guard. I haven't taken a big hit to it yet, but I like the idea of being able to replace the lower section of the guard.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

broke on first ride

corey in IN

Comments On Oct 01, 2011:The item was easy to install but had problems with it the first time i rode with it.. I wreaked on the right side and it broke off the caliper protector.. then also cracked where the main floating bolt that holds the caliper on.. Also bent that bolt.. but where the bolt goes threw the msr dics guard it is just very thin.. just needs to be beefed up around that area and product would be great.. In the end i had a buddy weld the crack and also add some to it and hopefully it will hold up.. For an 08 yz250

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

super

JOSE LUIS in FL

Comments On Sep 06, 2011:On my KTM 250 enduro. Has saved my rear disc 100 times

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

rugged!

KEITH in RI

Comments On Apr 28, 2011:Great guard. It's taken some serious hits and comes out of the woods with no damage. well worth it.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Quality made part

Tom in IL

Comments On Apr 06, 2011:Very durable and easy to install. A must if you travel over rocks.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

MSR Disk Guard

David in AZ

Comments On Sep 28, 2010:I was about to order the devol disk guard and glad i didn't. yes, the prices are considerably different but the protection you get from the MSR is second to none. I ride Arizona single track and it stands up to some of the toughest riding in the US. Save up your coins and get the full disk guard.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MSR Disc Guard for 2005 YZ250 (2-stroke)

ERIC in CO

Comments On Mar 19, 2010:Product fitament and function are as advertised. Strong guard, fits great, no installtion problems. had the bike on two enduros with a few hard dings so far, no damage to the rear rotor, guard is still in great shape (durable).

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Rear Disc guard

TY in NV

Comments On Mar 18, 2008:Had to return (as always no hassles)My carrier had the tabs missing could not tell by description that this guard required tabs for installation. This guard looks more substantial than typical bolt ons. Purchased Scotts guard/carrier all in one in which axle fits through.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great protection

PATRICIA in IL

Comments On Mar 10, 2008:A must for serious offroaders.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

GREAT PRODUCT

Nelda in MO

Comments On Feb 19, 2008:i had purchased a shark fin before and snapped it off in like 2 rides. this thing is super beefy, you'll have to work pretty hard to trash this thing. looks great, fits great and does the job. i suggest you buy one before you end up regretting it, on the trail with a smashed rear caliper or disc. i love it!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

nice product

RONALD F in CO

Comments On Nov 28, 2007:I've only got one ride with it but it was all rocks, lots of dings and nicks to prove it. As far as I'm concerned replacing the caliper carrier is the only way to go.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

MSR Rear Disc Guard - Don't Go Without one.

Martin in CA

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:The MSR rear disc guard is simple to install, requires no modification and provides rugged protection for the rear disc. As a value for money, it is outstanding.

Was this review helpful?