Tusk Brake Pad - Carbon

Customer Reviews for Tusk Brake Pad - Carbon

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 175 Reviews

Return to Tusk Brake Pad - Carbon Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Brake Pad - Carbon Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

nicholas in NJ

Comments On Aug 06, 2009:Good brakes for the money stops the quad with no problem seem to be holding up good so far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bad brake pads

Derek in MA

Comments On Jul 09, 2009:not even four rides on them and they were down to metal on metal. you get what you pay for with these pads

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NOT GREAT

Jamie in MN

Comments On Jul 08, 2009:Put pads in and did not perform like factory pads. Spend the extra $.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Low Life Expectancy

Tim in OH

Comments On Jul 04, 2009:Average recreation rider. Only lasted one season on Polaris Predator. Now gonna try EBC sever duty.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Only 3 rides

Rhett in OH

Comments On Apr 17, 2009:I ride mostly woods and I had these pads on for 3 rides and they're almost down to the metal already.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great value

clint in TN

Comments On Apr 06, 2009:these pads worked as good and lasted as long as the stockers, but 1/3 of the cost. thanks tusk!!! great in wet conditions too

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

HORRIBLE!!!

Mike in PA

Comments On Apr 12, 2009:I had 3 rides on these pads and they were done to the metal already!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Don't Buy

RYAN in IN

Comments On Apr 03, 2009:Put these pads on my Polaris 700 before I went on a trip to West Virginia. My trip lasted for 10 days, when I got home they were wore down to the metal. Waste of money. Buy a good set, other wise you will be replacing them in no time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Suzuki RM125 Tusk Brake Pad - Carbon

Sonny in MA

Comments On Mar 27, 2009:I have purchased every brand of pads.....They all work the same...These work great

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Stops good

SHANNON in CA

Comments On Dec 24, 2008: For the price you can not beat these pads. I race in the desert and abuse my brakes. they have lasted four races so far and don't need to be replaced yet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked well for a week or two

ALEX in PA

Comments On Oct 29, 2008:very cheap brake pads, fit well, but they only lasted for a couple of weeks

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tough

CRAIG in PA

Comments On Nov 10, 2008:Last a long time!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

we shall find out

oscar in AK

Comments On Oct 18, 2008:i bought these bacause i trust in the tusk name, i gave it a 3 because i dont know how well the wear and tear is and the fact that they sent only 1 brake pad instead as a pair, but i trust RM and i trust the tusk name and dont bet that im not going to stop ordering tusk, thanks RM tusk is very strong product and im not going to stop ordering it

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great wear for the price

Hal in OH

Comments On Oct 19, 2008:I got about 25 hours out of my rear pads...not bad for where I ride! I would buy them again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Pad for the money! Period.

Anthony in GA

Comments On Oct 05, 2008:For what these pads cost, I was willing to swap them out more then often if need be. But I was nicely suprised to see these pads hold up to everything. They worked perfectly on a 10 hour hare scramble at full on race pace in mud, sand, water, etc. with no issues. They barely even wore down. Do not hesitate to buy these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

stock performance

Jeremy in MO

Comments On Sep 23, 2008:Not bad for replacing stock pads. Stopping power was much improved when new, but have been fading some since.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Brake pads

mark in PA

Comments On Aug 12, 2008:Skeptical about buying, but definately glad i did

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Brake pads

Jim in CO

Comments On Jun 23, 2008:Good value pads

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bad pad

JANEESE in IN

Comments On May 28, 2008:wears away quick

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked well went fast

Louis in VA

Comments On May 28, 2008:These pads worked well, but they wore down fast.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Pads

Matthew in KS

Comments On May 19, 2008:I've never been disappointed in a Tusk product, and these aren't any exception. Inexpensive and effective. Try em out

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great brakes

Mark in CA

Comments On Apr 17, 2008:These have held up well. The sintered metal pads hold up a little better in wet conditions, but these work great all around.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worst pads ever

JED in OH

Comments On Jan 31, 2008:Put them on the rear of my 400ex. Pads wore down to the metal after one day of riding. Spend a little more for some quality pads.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not good.

CLAY in TX

Comments On Mar 17, 2008:I figured I would try the brake pads becuase the price was good. I went on 2 rides, about three hours each time. and there is nothing left on the pads, I have to replace them, They either came apart or just wore down really quick. My stock pads lasted me 2 years!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Pads!!

Austin in SC

Comments On Mar 18, 2008:Fits like a charm, provided ample stopping power for my Warrior...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good pads

JIMMY in TX

Comments On Mar 10, 2008:xlent price good feel,does not wear out disc like semi metallic pads

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Stopping Power!

George in IL

Comments On Mar 16, 2008:I got these on a budget to replace my worn Honda pads. Quick break in time and bites much harder then expected!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Quality

DAREN in ID

Comments On Mar 10, 2008:Works well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

surprising quality

ETHAN in CA

Comments On Mar 01, 2008:these pads are just as good as the higher-priced brands

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product for the money

MARC in SC

Comments On Mar 01, 2008:These pads work good and best of all they are way cheaper than the other brands

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Price is right

TR in OR

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:No complaints on these and the price is right

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Low Dollar is High Performance

WILLIAM in WA

Comments On Feb 04, 2008:A fantastic set of pads. They held up to the high heat of indoor TT racing without any sign of fade. I will continue to buy these pads.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Brake Pad

TOBY in AZ

Comments On Feb 02, 2008:A brake pad that was well priced and stopped my bike, just what i was looking for.
Additional Comments On Feb 02, 2008:yeah it still stops my bike

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not the best

STANLEY in PA

Comments On Jan 27, 2008:the stoping power wasnt the best it would only lock up the wheels i was dissa pointed

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great stuff

Sean in NJ

Comments On Jan 17, 2008:tusk makes great stuff, great prices

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great pads!!

NICK in FL

Comments On Jan 06, 2008:i installed these front pads with the tusk wave rotor and my brakes feel so much better now!!! its like night and day from stock!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Why buy name brand?!?

BRIAN in CO

Comments On Jan 06, 2008:Great brake pads at half the cost...I prefer Tusk brands over many other name brands!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff pads

MIGUEL in AZ

Comments On Dec 31, 2007:brake pads worked out great and great price!!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

not for mud

john in OH

Comments On Dec 25, 2007:did not last one ride in ohio mud

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Eliminates squeaks...

MICHAEL in OK

Comments On Dec 27, 2007: I put these brake pads on my yz250 just on the rear wheel. I'm still using a sintered metal on the front wheel and this seems to be a good set up for me since I ride a lot of mixed conditions. If you are riding a lot of faster, but DRY track then this will be a good brake pad for you all around. If you primarily ride wet, muddy woods, or boggy conditions then I'd go with a sintered metal pad and leave this one for the more dry days and faster conditions because it does lose quite a bit of braking power when it's wet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk brake pads

JIM in CA

Comments On Dec 18, 2007:No problems, work well, wet and dry and dirt cheap. I would recommend these to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good brakes

CRAIG in AL

Comments On Dec 14, 2007:Factory went out at 300 miles, have about 200 on these and they are wearing great and stop on a dime.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great value

FRANK in NJ

Comments On Dec 11, 2007:haven't had a chance to install yet looks well made

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good brakes for the money

JARED in VA

Comments On Dec 04, 2007:Good price and perform as good as factory brakes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Watch out

DAVID in KS

Comments On Nov 27, 2007:You get what you pay for. I think they lasted me 2 weeks. Raptor 660r

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Stop Right There

ROLAND in IN

Comments On Nov 28, 2007:These stop as good as stock brakes, no complaints.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Save, Save, Save,

JOHN in CA

Comments On Nov 28, 2007:Can't beat the price. Not the best brakes but does the job. Great for play riders.

Was this review helpful?

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Great brakes

Holly in PA

Comments On Nov 21, 2007:I bought these for my son (rides a yz85) who goes through brakes faassst! Held up as well as any others but cost way less. I read about water issues, but my son didn't have any. Performed well in water, mud, gravel and shale. Great buy!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Watch out!

JEFF in OH

Comments On Nov 11, 2007:Purchased for a 2002 400ex. These brake pads are half the size of stock and other replacement pads I will not buy agian.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

work good

Thomas in RI

Comments On Nov 12, 2007:They work good. Good for the price. Install very easily!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

why pay more

Jeremy in ID

Comments On Nov 12, 2007:no fade pads at a great price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great value

MARK in GA

Comments On Nov 12, 2007:price rules!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok but don't ride in water

Christopher in MD

Comments On Nov 11, 2007:brake are great in dry conditions, but they like to slip once wet. No NOISE though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

STOP

GENE in AZ

Comments On Nov 08, 2007:This is as good a pad as you will ever buy! On par with EBC pads for performance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very great brake pad

Stephanie R. in TN

Comments On Nov 08, 2007:As you probably know, there is nothing like having the Honda brake pads for your four wheeler. But, the Tusk brand of brake pad is very close in the wear and long lasting and well made. Plus, they are a lot cheaper than the brand name brake pad. That's always a plus!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

work good

JAMES in AZ

Comments On Nov 01, 2007:Work fine and good price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Brake Pad - Carbon

Marc in NJ

Comments On Oct 27, 2007:great pads, breaks in well and works well in wet condtions. Love them.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

grip power

JOHN in OH

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:These things are great. Good lever feel and great stopping power and low fade, for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

long lasting

HARLEY in CO

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:last longer them most

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Value

SAM in KY

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:Could tell no difference from OEM pads. Worked great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TUSK BRAKE PAD

NOEL in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007: A GREAT BRAKE PAD FOR THE MONEY TRY THEM OUT!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

marks review

MARK in OH

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:good but if you can buy sintered metal do it, carbon wears to fast for disc brakes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good brakes @ right price

Brett in PA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:brakes work very well was glad that the purchase was made

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Scott in TX

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Good Quality product and easy to install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does its job.

ED in UT

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Stops many ATV just like the ones that came on it but does it for less money.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

excellent

AARON in NY

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:better than stock, good grip & no noise

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

these are just like the pads ive bought for years

DAN in OH

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:ive been hooked on oem and ebc parts for years , for one of my 4X4's i decided to try these, the quality rivals top of the line parts with a price that was great , i think ill be buying tusk parts for a long time

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Surpisingly a great pad!

JON in CO

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Given the price I was expecting an average performing pad. Was I wrong! These offer a lot of grip and fad resistance, plus low dust. I ran a full season of hare scrambles on this set of pads. Normally I replace pads half way through the season.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great value

LARRY in TN

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:For the price you can't go wrong

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Value

Kevin in TX

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:These pads seem to be holding up very well with great performance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

JAMES in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:For the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good value for the money

Richard in IL

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Brakes are a good value for the money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Brakes

JOE in MD

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Very pleased with the fit and how well they perform!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good wear

JAMES in ID

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Nice price. Nice product.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Best buy in brake pads

ROBERT in IN

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Best buy around in brake pads,Im a brake dragger and they all wear out quick for me.I'll save the money over wearing out more expensive pads.

Was this review helpful?