Tusk Brake Pad - Carbon

Customer Reviews for Tusk Brake Pad - Carbon

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 178 Reviews

Return to Tusk Brake Pad - Carbon Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Brake Pad - Carbon Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great!!

jason in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jul 13, 2014:You cant go wrong with Tusk anything! These Pads are as good As oem Honda and at a fraction of the cost..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not worth getting

Lori in PA

Comments On Jun 28, 2014:Put thees brake pads on right before a race didn't even last the whole race instead get EBC sintered brake pads last longer and are worth the extra money

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Only pads I buy.

Timothy in WV

Comments On May 10, 2014:Purchase these for all my off road bikes. Great braking, and hold up well. Can't beat the price. Tusk stuff works, don't waist your money on other brands.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Like OEM

David in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 YAMAHA WR400F

Comments On Apr 08, 2014:Great Fit, even better buy. Do it.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great

paige in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 400 XC-W

Comments On Mar 28, 2014:Works and wears well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

quality pads

ERIC in WV

Comments On Mar 23, 2014:good pads for the price

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

works great

Heath in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 450 4x4

Comments On Mar 07, 2014:as always fast shipping, and product seems to be just right, I haven't had a chance to really get out and crank on them yet but just up and down my street they seem to work great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Waste of money

Jared in Illinois – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Mar 05, 2014:I bought two sets of these brake pads and both times they were shot after only one XC race. I tried a more expensive pad and was able to get 8 races. Spend the extra money and get a good pad, you will be ahead in the long run.
TECH NOTE: Sintered pads are recommended for increased durability in wet and dry conditions.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

You Get What You Pay For!

Mike in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Feb 26, 2014:These pads didn't last me the whole season, had to replace a little over half way through. Replaced with EBC Carbon brake pads about 18 mo. ago, and still going good!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Brakes

Brian in KY

Comments On Feb 22, 2014:Easy to install and seem to be working perfectly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great pads

Eric in Oregon – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 250 XC-F

Comments On Feb 16, 2014:I love the stock KTM pads and these seem just as good. I'm hard on brakes and these last without squeaking and they haven't overheated yet. I wish I could get them for the front.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Long life

chris in MN – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KFX 450R

Comments On Jan 30, 2014:Works great and lasts longer than traditional brake pads

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sprocket

Dave in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jan 30, 2014:A great product for a great price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great pad for all around riding

Eric in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Jan 22, 2014:Nice stopping feel, great for all around riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great pad for all around riding

Eric in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Jan 22, 2014:Nice stopping feel, great for all around riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product at an amazing price!

Jeff in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Jan 07, 2014:I have been buying Tusk Brake Pads for my toys for many years now. The y offer great quality at an affordable price. Sure you can buy pads from other major name brands but you are paying for the name. These Tusk brake pads are the best bang for the buck on the market today!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

stopping power

SANTANA in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:works great. the price is great. stopping power as well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

overheats (in a different way)

KENNETH in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Oct 28, 2013:overheats the rear brake same as the sintered metal pads. the difference is that when a sintered metal pad "overheats" the fluid gets hot and the pedal starts getting soft and then goes away completely. when this carbon pad gets hot there is no warning( as you still have a perfectly hard pedal) but suddently there is no stopping power whatsoever. its as if someone suddenly greased your rear rotor. let the carbon pad cool a bit and its snaps right back to being a great pad. scary pad indeed !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product at a great price

Aaron in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS OUTLAW 450 MXR

Comments On Nov 06, 2013:Tusk has really stepped up their game!! you just cannot beat the bang you get for the buck. I prefer to use tusk over a lot of other brands!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works fine

Brian in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Oct 26, 2013:Takes a little time to break in. Other wise working fine

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice replacement pads

BRYCE in MN – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 POLARIS MAGNUM 330 4x4

Comments On Oct 20, 2013:made a very economical replacement pad when your factory ones are shot.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

brake pads

Borce in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 KAWASAKI KX125

Comments On Oct 13, 2013:great pads low cost decent wear

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Stop your stopping stopper.........stop you!

Jeremiah in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Sep 10, 2013:These are a value brand brake pad and seem to do the job just like they're supposed to. I wouldn't say they're the best but certainly not the worst. I installed them and gave them a highly scientific "stop" test. I rode down the driveway and hit the brakes..........the bike stopped. So I guess that's a WIN for Tusk. Seriously though, its a great value.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Price---Works good

Cody in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 KAWASAKI KLX300

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:Easy install---great price. Another great TUSK product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love them

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:carbon works great but wears out pretty quick usually only use carbon in the front

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

My favorite hot weather pads.

PHILLIP in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Aug 13, 2013:They may not last ast long as the sintered pads but they don't wear the rotor like the sintered do. No squealing either. Had one set the didn't work well, but I was hard on the brakes for hours from the start. A little seating time may be needed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

STOP!

corey in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Aug 01, 2013:STOP! and that is just what they do. nice price for the control they offer. if you need brakes here they are. They have a great fit and come with stickers to add to your collection.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Satisfied

Patrick in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 POLARIS Trail Boss 325 2x4

Comments On Jun 04, 2013:These brake pads were a perfect fit, and I waqs well pleased on delivery time. I will order all my atv parts from Rocky Mountain Atv.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Jared in PA

Comments On May 17, 2013:very strong and durable

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great pads!!

Steve in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On May 12, 2013:Very little wear after 50+ miles the first day. Fitment was as expected, went on like the overpriced ones from the Yamaha dealer with no problems. I will buy them again when needed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great stopping power

Lucas in AB – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On May 02, 2013:Great price. Works great in all conditions. Best bang for your buck.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good enough

Kenneth in FL

Comments On Apr 29, 2013:They are brakes. I stop just fine with them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

warrior use

Roseann in NY

Comments On Apr 17, 2013:worked great on my warrior no problems

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good product for the price.

James in MO

Comments On Apr 12, 2013:We prefer these to some more expensive metal pads, but they will not hold up well to sand or gritty conditions. We race in the woods and we are satisfied with these under most conditions. We have worn out a set of these in wet gritty conditions in several hours of riding. One reason we like them is they don't build heat like sintered pads. For that they get a Good rating instead of an Average.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Don't buy!

matthew in NT

Comments On Apr 01, 2013:seemed ok at first. However, as soon as I went through a puddle i had to re-pump them back. Every puddle it did and faded immediately. The OEM pads did close to 3000 miles before needing change and did not fade in water. These however struggled to do 120 miles before the pads started to fall apart. do yourself a favor and spend a little more money on some better pads, because these are terrible!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Get what you pay for.

Jackson in WV

Comments On Mar 15, 2013:Used maybe 150 miles and one of the pads came off the backing plate. I had to replace them with something else. The other pad that remained was almost 1/2 worn out... after 150 miles.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pad

James in NJ

Comments On Mar 27, 2013:Works okay

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

avoid water

JAKE in ID

Comments On Feb 15, 2013:These are good break pads but they dont like being wet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT PADS

DAVID in VA

Comments On Jan 02, 2013:THE PADS ARE GREAT AND LAST A LONG TIME. GREAT FITMENT

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good price good product

david in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 SUZUKI DR650SE

Comments On Jan 01, 2013:Cant go wrong with these. They get the job done

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AS GOOD AS ANY

JAMES in UT

Comments On Dec 11, 2012:GREAT PRODUCT!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Daniel in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 SUZUKI RM125

Comments On Dec 12, 2012:Best pads I have ever used!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wish they had my size in fronts

DAVID in AL – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HUSABERG FE 450

Comments On Nov 15, 2012:I like these carbon brake pads and only wish they had KTM/Husaberg size for the front.
Carbon pads wear faster than sintered metal, but also wear the rotor less. These don't wear any faster or slower that I have noticed than EBC carbon. As for braking grip I have noticed some brake rotors have more grip/power for the same lever force than others. Tusk rotors stop with less force than OE KTM rotors. I have two rear wheels, each with a different brand rotor.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Brake pads

Evan in NL

Comments On Nov 08, 2012:So far can't complain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk brake pad

Maxim in QC

Comments On Oct 22, 2012:Excellent quality, very good product !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit and work great on my 2001 400ex.

Dennis in TX

Comments On Sep 28, 2012:.......and every other bike I've bought them for. Great price too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NICE!

Nathaneil in NH

Comments On Sep 19, 2012:SEEM TO BE GOOD QUALITY

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Pads For price

Tyler in KS

Comments On Sep 17, 2012:Pads Fit good and are great for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great pads

richard in RI

Comments On Sep 10, 2012:I put them on all my bikes when the factory ones wear out once again great price!! thanks tusk

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Get the job done, but...

STEVEN in LA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:These pads worked well, but not for long. My stock pads lasted for a couple years. These pads lasted maybe 6 months. You get what you pay for!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

stop

Michael in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:These are decent pads. If your on a budget they'll work fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No Stopping Power

RICK in OH

Comments On Jul 30, 2012:I am the king of brake draggers and in the summer most brakes squell really bad for me. I got the carbon pads thinking that they would run cooler. The good news is that they don't squell and the bad news is that they have NO stopping power. The harder and longer you hold them on they just glaze over.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

Helmut in VIC

Comments On Jul 15, 2012:Would Buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Won't buy again

ERIC in FL

Comments On Jul 09, 2012:They seemed like a good pad until I rode the trails here in FL a couple of times and noticed I had no brakes. The pad it self was gone, down to steel on both pads. Only rode twice on trails, may a better pad of not used where your in some sand but if you are don't buy these.....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Is what it is and does what it does.

ROBERT in NV

Comments On Jun 05, 2012:Installed on 2004 WR450. The part fit well and the bike stops. Would recommend to friend and would purchase again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great price

DENNY in UT

Comments On Jun 04, 2012:I ran this on my rhino that I used everyday last summer tending water and they wear out so fast that it wear through the pad metal and the piston in my caliber keep close eye on pad thickness

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good pads

BERTON in ID

Comments On May 30, 2012:these are wearing really well. They are a good brake for a good price.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

anthony in pa.

anthony in PA

Comments On May 14, 2012:poor stopping power for front pads,but good price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So far so good

Curtis in IA

Comments On Apr 13, 2012:Put them on my 400ex and now i can stop

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They worked

Brian in ID

Comments On Apr 05, 2012:They are brakes, they work.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wear Factor

Adam

Comments On Mar 10, 2012:I probably got a bad set, but they wore out in 2 hours of ride time. They wore a quarter way into the steel backing plate. I will not buy again. I did contact Rocky Mountain about this, and they fully refunded me for the purchase. All other tusk products i have used have been of superior quality. I will buy a more expensive set, my cheapness is not a priority over my safety.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome breaks

aaron in KY

Comments On Jan 21, 2012:great price and product,got them on a kfx 400 took 5 mins to put them on. really good brakes still like new. cant go wrong with tusk!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Breaks

ANTHONY in TN

Comments On Nov 02, 2011:They were fairly easy to install, other than that, they work amazing after getting broke in...Will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wolverine 450

Eric in ON

Comments On Oct 13, 2011:Not a better pad out there foe the money works great in all weather conditions.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good pad for the money

JAY in VA

Comments On Sep 22, 2011:Used these pads on my Scrambler 400 and Suzuki LTZ. they work well under all conditions but didnt last but a couple of rides when riding hard with alot of braking. will buy again

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great pad

Tyler in IA

Comments On Oct 31, 2007:These pads don't get as hot as sintered pads. I really like them. They work great!
Additional Comments On Apr 17, 2008:so far mine are holding up real well after 6 months!
Additional Comments On Aug 17, 2011:haven't written a review in a while. still holding up great. I just put a new set on my YZ last month. I like the feel of these (not as grabby as sintered pads).

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

stop on a dime

Alec in UT

Comments On Aug 17, 2011:work fine. they were more durable than i expected. brake feel was strong and even and that is all i can ask for in a brake pad.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

didnt last long

JAMES in IN

Comments On Jul 29, 2011:Lasted 2 races ran stock pads for year and a half. tusk is always been good for me but not their brakes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

JOSH in VA

Comments On Jul 24, 2011:works as needed

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

xr650l

Brandon in UT

Comments On Jun 16, 2011:Work just as well as the stock ones they replaced for a lot less. Will buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good for the money

Kevin in UT

Comments On Jun 16, 2011:good for the money and dont squeak

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Get what you pay for

Devon in OH

Comments On Jun 01, 2011:These brake pads didnt last me a month on the rear of my 2002 400ex. They wear out real fast but for as cheap as they are they have good stoping power. Iv bought other Tusk products and havent had any issues with them so its not the brand name, just the product itself. They are cheaply made for the price, so you get what you pay for.
TECH NOTE: TUSK SINTERED PADS ARE A BETTER CHOICE FOR ATV'S

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gave them a try

David in FL

Comments On May 27, 2011:I tried these to reduce heat build up while riding tight enduro single track and it helped to reduce brake fade. They do not hold up in real wet muddy conditions.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

brakes

Jarod in AL

Comments On May 23, 2011:Cheap and easy install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

more brake for your buck

NICK in PA

Comments On May 01, 2011:lasted long didn't eat my rotor and have a great price cant beat it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

seem fine

Stan in ID

Comments On Apr 20, 2011:work as well as any other carbon pad and cost way less

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great pads for the money

Anthony in FL

Comments On Apr 05, 2011:I'm sure that better pads are out there, but these were nice and thick - they should last a long time, and they work well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great deal

brad in MI

Comments On Mar 22, 2011:Put them on my wr250f for trail riding, good feel and stopping power.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

brake bads that are carbon

samuel in FL

Comments On Mar 21, 2011:held up just as well as ebc i think they are just as good and cheaper, i will buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very good so far

MATTHEW in IN

Comments On Mar 12, 2011:Great price and work very well. Haven't rode much with them so I don't know how well they'll last.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TUSK BRAKE pads

DAVID in PA

Comments On Jan 14, 2011:very good for the price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good, solid brakepads

Joshua in MA

Comments On Dec 10, 2010:I fitted these to the rear of my DR250SE. Braking performance is about the same as stock and they appear no harder on the rotor than stock. Rate of wear is also about the same, perhaps just slightly quicker than stock. An excellent, low-cost oem replacement pad.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good brakes

Bud in SC

Comments On Nov 16, 2010:Great price. Great performance.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Brake Pad - Carbon

john in OR

Comments On Aug 19, 2010:Had on bike for about 6 months that I ride about every day .I am happy with the brake pads. think I will get a year or more on them. I trail ride not race. would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk is great

BRET in TX

Comments On Jul 28, 2010:I now only use Tusk brand brake pads because they are as good as other brands but at a fraction of the cost.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Save Your Money

Dave in ME

Comments On Jul 22, 2010:Did not last any time at all,you get what you pay for.
TECH NOTE: We recommend Sintered pads for the rear of sport ATV's

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

dr 650 se

KEITH in CA

Comments On Jul 22, 2010:stick with the sinestered pads these dont stop as well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk brake pads - carbon

ANDY in MI

Comments On Jul 08, 2010:great, last long, hold up well i would suggest these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product excellent price

Frank in CA

Comments On Jun 18, 2010:I decided to give these a try on my XR400 Enduro and so far so good. The brake feel is very good, they fit perfectly. Do not know about longevity yet as I only have a few miles on them so far. I'll report back on how many miles I get out of them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

okay for the price

Matt in OH

Comments On Jun 08, 2010:the pads wore very quick, stopped great in all conditions though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

KEITH in CA

Comments On Mar 23, 2010:Fit with no issues and after a good day of hard riding it showed no signs of over heating despite having a longe (3 mile steep down hill section)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Carbon Brake pads

DAVID in MO

Additional Comments On Mar 15, 2010:I made the above comment in error. They fit fine, I read the package wrong, the good folks at Rocky Mountain straightened me out. Thanks for the good work and low prices. I do hope these last longer than 4000 miles though.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best bang for the buck

Aaron in WA

Comments On Mar 03, 2010:I do alot of mountain trails and desert racing. These pads never had a problem, and for the price you cant beat'em. Will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Brake Pad - Carbon

David in VA

Comments On Feb 25, 2010:For the price not bad. You can get a few hundred miles of trial riding on them. If you are a racer or harder rider look for something better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great pads

DAVID in FL

Comments On Feb 19, 2010:good pads. they lasted me a long time and did what they were supposed to.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not bad

Jesse in OK

Comments On Feb 16, 2010:held up longer than expected.. cant beat it for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great for the money

COLE in UT

Comments On Feb 14, 2010:works great, i've had no issues. this pad fits in the caliper great and i haven't noticed any less stopping power compared to other brake pads. great for the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

brakes

DOM in RI

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:i put these on my 03 ex and i felt like they wor down quickly but they worked great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great pads

TERRY in TX

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:great quality pads for fit and durability.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product!

PAUL in TX

Comments On Oct 26, 2009:Great Product!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

does the job

richard in ID

Comments On Oct 15, 2009:Work good for my boys bike. not a pro set, you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for the money

Jason in AZ

Comments On Jun 02, 2009:So far so good. Installed on an 05' WR450 with a new wave rotor by Tusk. While I had minor issues with the rotor fit/finish, the pads seem to be great for the money. Stopping power is great and I had no problems fitting them to the caliper. Used mostly for trail riding, no MX, holding up fairly well so far (about 100 miles). Will have to wait and see how long they last
Additional Comments On Sep 18, 2009:Have now used for appx. 500 miles and they are still holding up well. The stopping power has softened, but only a LITTLE. Nothing more than would be expected with normal wear. I will definitely buy these again

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Wear fast!

TODD in CT

Comments On Sep 08, 2009:Ordered these pads on a budget and I definitely got what I paid for. Totally worn out after one long weekend of riding and a couple half days here and there. Replacing them already because they are down to metal. Not what I expected.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

nicholas in NJ

Comments On Aug 06, 2009:Good brakes for the money stops the quad with no problem seem to be holding up good so far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bad brake pads

Derek in MA

Comments On Jul 09, 2009:not even four rides on them and they were down to metal on metal. you get what you pay for with these pads

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NOT GREAT

Jamie in MN

Comments On Jul 08, 2009:Put pads in and did not perform like factory pads. Spend the extra $.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Low Life Expectancy

Tim in OH

Comments On Jul 04, 2009:Average recreation rider. Only lasted one season on Polaris Predator. Now gonna try EBC sever duty.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Only 3 rides

Rhett in OH

Comments On Apr 17, 2009:I ride mostly woods and I had these pads on for 3 rides and they're almost down to the metal already.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great value

clint in TN

Comments On Apr 06, 2009:these pads worked as good and lasted as long as the stockers, but 1/3 of the cost. thanks tusk!!! great in wet conditions too

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

HORRIBLE!!!

Mike in PA

Comments On Apr 12, 2009:I had 3 rides on these pads and they were done to the metal already!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Don't Buy

RYAN in IN

Comments On Apr 03, 2009:Put these pads on my Polaris 700 before I went on a trip to West Virginia. My trip lasted for 10 days, when I got home they were wore down to the metal. Waste of money. Buy a good set, other wise you will be replacing them in no time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Suzuki RM125 Tusk Brake Pad - Carbon

Sonny in MA

Comments On Mar 27, 2009:I have purchased every brand of pads.....They all work the same...These work great

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Stops good

SHANNON in CA

Comments On Dec 24, 2008: For the price you can not beat these pads. I race in the desert and abuse my brakes. they have lasted four races so far and don't need to be replaced yet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked well for a week or two

ALEX in PA

Comments On Oct 29, 2008:very cheap brake pads, fit well, but they only lasted for a couple of weeks

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tough

CRAIG in PA

Comments On Nov 10, 2008:Last a long time!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

we shall find out

oscar in AK

Comments On Oct 18, 2008:i bought these bacause i trust in the tusk name, i gave it a 3 because i dont know how well the wear and tear is and the fact that they sent only 1 brake pad instead as a pair, but i trust RM and i trust the tusk name and dont bet that im not going to stop ordering tusk, thanks RM tusk is very strong product and im not going to stop ordering it

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great wear for the price

Hal in OH

Comments On Oct 19, 2008:I got about 25 hours out of my rear pads...not bad for where I ride! I would buy them again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Pad for the money! Period.

Anthony in GA

Comments On Oct 05, 2008:For what these pads cost, I was willing to swap them out more then often if need be. But I was nicely suprised to see these pads hold up to everything. They worked perfectly on a 10 hour hare scramble at full on race pace in mud, sand, water, etc. with no issues. They barely even wore down. Do not hesitate to buy these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

stock performance

Jeremy in MO

Comments On Sep 23, 2008:Not bad for replacing stock pads. Stopping power was much improved when new, but have been fading some since.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Brake pads

mark in PA

Comments On Aug 12, 2008:Skeptical about buying, but definately glad i did

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Brake pads

Jim in CO

Comments On Jun 23, 2008:Good value pads

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bad pad

JANEESE in IN

Comments On May 28, 2008:wears away quick

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked well went fast

Louis in VA

Comments On May 28, 2008:These pads worked well, but they wore down fast.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Pads

Matthew in KS

Comments On May 19, 2008:I've never been disappointed in a Tusk product, and these aren't any exception. Inexpensive and effective. Try em out

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great brakes

Mark in CA

Comments On Apr 17, 2008:These have held up well. The sintered metal pads hold up a little better in wet conditions, but these work great all around.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worst pads ever

JED in OH

Comments On Jan 31, 2008:Put them on the rear of my 400ex. Pads wore down to the metal after one day of riding. Spend a little more for some quality pads.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not good.

CLAY in TX

Comments On Mar 17, 2008:I figured I would try the brake pads becuase the price was good. I went on 2 rides, about three hours each time. and there is nothing left on the pads, I have to replace them, They either came apart or just wore down really quick. My stock pads lasted me 2 years!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Pads!!

Austin in SC

Comments On Mar 18, 2008:Fits like a charm, provided ample stopping power for my Warrior...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good pads

JIMMY in TX

Comments On Mar 10, 2008:xlent price good feel,does not wear out disc like semi metallic pads

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Stopping Power!

George in IL

Comments On Mar 16, 2008:I got these on a budget to replace my worn Honda pads. Quick break in time and bites much harder then expected!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Quality

DAREN in ID

Comments On Mar 10, 2008:Works well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

surprising quality

ETHAN in CA

Comments On Mar 01, 2008:these pads are just as good as the higher-priced brands

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product for the money

MARC in SC

Comments On Mar 01, 2008:These pads work good and best of all they are way cheaper than the other brands

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Price is right

TR in OR

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:No complaints on these and the price is right

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Low Dollar is High Performance

WILLIAM in WA

Comments On Feb 04, 2008:A fantastic set of pads. They held up to the high heat of indoor TT racing without any sign of fade. I will continue to buy these pads.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Brake Pad

TOBY in AZ

Comments On Feb 02, 2008:A brake pad that was well priced and stopped my bike, just what i was looking for.
Additional Comments On Feb 02, 2008:yeah it still stops my bike

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not the best

STANLEY in PA

Comments On Jan 27, 2008:the stoping power wasnt the best it would only lock up the wheels i was dissa pointed

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great stuff

Sean in NJ

Comments On Jan 17, 2008:tusk makes great stuff, great prices

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great pads!!

NICK in FL

Comments On Jan 06, 2008:i installed these front pads with the tusk wave rotor and my brakes feel so much better now!!! its like night and day from stock!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Why buy name brand?!?

BRIAN in CO

Comments On Jan 06, 2008:Great brake pads at half the cost...I prefer Tusk brands over many other name brands!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff pads

MIGUEL in AZ

Comments On Dec 31, 2007:brake pads worked out great and great price!!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

not for mud

john in OH

Comments On Dec 25, 2007:did not last one ride in ohio mud

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Eliminates squeaks...

MICHAEL in OK

Comments On Dec 27, 2007: I put these brake pads on my yz250 just on the rear wheel. I'm still using a sintered metal on the front wheel and this seems to be a good set up for me since I ride a lot of mixed conditions. If you are riding a lot of faster, but DRY track then this will be a good brake pad for you all around. If you primarily ride wet, muddy woods, or boggy conditions then I'd go with a sintered metal pad and leave this one for the more dry days and faster conditions because it does lose quite a bit of braking power when it's wet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk brake pads

JIM in CA

Comments On Dec 18, 2007:No problems, work well, wet and dry and dirt cheap. I would recommend these to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good brakes

CRAIG in AL

Comments On Dec 14, 2007:Factory went out at 300 miles, have about 200 on these and they are wearing great and stop on a dime.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great value

FRANK in NJ

Comments On Dec 11, 2007:haven't had a chance to install yet looks well made

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good brakes for the money

JARED in VA

Comments On Dec 04, 2007:Good price and perform as good as factory brakes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Watch out

DAVID in KS

Comments On Nov 27, 2007:You get what you pay for. I think they lasted me 2 weeks. Raptor 660r

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Stop Right There

ROLAND in IN

Comments On Nov 28, 2007:These stop as good as stock brakes, no complaints.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Save, Save, Save,

JOHN in CA

Comments On Nov 28, 2007:Can't beat the price. Not the best brakes but does the job. Great for play riders.

Was this review helpful?

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Great brakes

Holly in PA

Comments On Nov 21, 2007:I bought these for my son (rides a yz85) who goes through brakes faassst! Held up as well as any others but cost way less. I read about water issues, but my son didn't have any. Performed well in water, mud, gravel and shale. Great buy!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Watch out!

JEFF in OH

Comments On Nov 11, 2007:Purchased for a 2002 400ex. These brake pads are half the size of stock and other replacement pads I will not buy agian.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

work good

Thomas in RI

Comments On Nov 12, 2007:They work good. Good for the price. Install very easily!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

why pay more

Jeremy in ID

Comments On Nov 12, 2007:no fade pads at a great price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great value

MARK in GA

Comments On Nov 12, 2007:price rules!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok but don't ride in water

Christopher in MD

Comments On Nov 11, 2007:brake are great in dry conditions, but they like to slip once wet. No NOISE though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

STOP

GENE in AZ

Comments On Nov 08, 2007:This is as good a pad as you will ever buy! On par with EBC pads for performance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very great brake pad

Stephanie R. in TN

Comments On Nov 08, 2007:As you probably know, there is nothing like having the Honda brake pads for your four wheeler. But, the Tusk brand of brake pad is very close in the wear and long lasting and well made. Plus, they are a lot cheaper than the brand name brake pad. That's always a plus!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

work good

JAMES in AZ

Comments On Nov 01, 2007:Work fine and good price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Brake Pad - Carbon

Marc in NJ

Comments On Oct 27, 2007:great pads, breaks in well and works well in wet condtions. Love them.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

grip power

JOHN in OH

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:These things are great. Good lever feel and great stopping power and low fade, for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

long lasting

HARLEY in CO

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:last longer them most

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Value

SAM in KY

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:Could tell no difference from OEM pads. Worked great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TUSK BRAKE PAD

NOEL in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007: A GREAT BRAKE PAD FOR THE MONEY TRY THEM OUT!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

marks review

MARK in OH

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:good but if you can buy sintered metal do it, carbon wears to fast for disc brakes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good brakes @ right price

Brett in PA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:brakes work very well was glad that the purchase was made

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Scott in TX

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Good Quality product and easy to install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does its job.

ED in UT

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Stops many ATV just like the ones that came on it but does it for less money.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

excellent

AARON in NY

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:better than stock, good grip & no noise

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

these are just like the pads ive bought for years

DAN in OH

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:ive been hooked on oem and ebc parts for years , for one of my 4X4's i decided to try these, the quality rivals top of the line parts with a price that was great , i think ill be buying tusk parts for a long time

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Surpisingly a great pad!

JON in CO

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Given the price I was expecting an average performing pad. Was I wrong! These offer a lot of grip and fad resistance, plus low dust. I ran a full season of hare scrambles on this set of pads. Normally I replace pads half way through the season.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great value

LARRY in TN

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:For the price you can't go wrong

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Value

Kevin in TX

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:These pads seem to be holding up very well with great performance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

JAMES in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:For the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good value for the money

Richard in IL

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Brakes are a good value for the money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Brakes

JOE in MD

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Very pleased with the fit and how well they perform!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good wear

JAMES in ID

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Nice price. Nice product.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Best buy in brake pads

ROBERT in IN

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Best buy around in brake pads,Im a brake dragger and they all wear out quick for me.I'll save the money over wearing out more expensive pads.

Was this review helpful?