Tusk Stainless Steel Typhoon Brake Rotor, Rear

Customer Reviews for Tusk Stainless Steel Typhoon Brake Rotor, Rear

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 148 Reviews

Return to Tusk Stainless Steel Typhoon Brake Rotor, Rear Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Stainless Steel Typhoon Brake Rotor, Rear Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Chad in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Jul 06, 2014:Great price for a great product . No issues installing and works great in all conditions

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

Gabriel in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jun 30, 2014:Good rotor will be ordering front from tusk as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk rotor

Francis in MA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Jun 28, 2014:Nice,tough product.Can't beat stainless steel.Would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great stopping power

Travis in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jun 24, 2014:Bent my front rotor and decided to go with the front typhoon, and its was awesome. Slightly smoother and more confident braking from it i decided to go with the rear rotor also!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Typhoon Rear Rotor

Brad in IA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Mar 17, 2014:Great replacement for the money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks great

JOE in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Feb 12, 2014:Looks great , tops great, good buy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great upgrade

Rick in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Feb 02, 2014:looks great works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

brake rotor

Gus in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KTM 200 SX

Comments On Jan 16, 2014:Excellent workmanship perfect fit and price. Only have a couple of rides so far its working grate.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great for the price

STEPHEN in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA RAPTOR 350

Comments On Dec 10, 2013:Not too expensive. Looks cool. My OEM rotor was a tad warped so this new one helped out

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

replaced stock rotor

SANTANA in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:easy install. looks better than stock

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

disc

Billy in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Nov 08, 2013:Provide great braking power at alot less of a price than other brands.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits good

Brian in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Oct 26, 2013:Great price and fit is good. No issues with this item

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works just as well as stock

Kyle in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Oct 03, 2013:I can't feel any difference between this brake rotor and the OEM one and this one is about half the price. It's a no-brainer if you need a disk for an extra wheel or something. I used to swap my stock rotor between my three rear wheels. Now that I have a rotor for each wheel, the time required to swap my wheels has been cut in half.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cheap price excellent quality

BENJAMIN in TN

Comments On Oct 02, 2013:They seem to be doing as well as much more expensive rotors. Looks are ok, but for the price I would def. buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Rotor.

Kyle in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Sep 18, 2013:I bought this rotor to replace the bent rear rotor thats been on the bike since I bought it 3 years ago. Installed with no problems. I only have one day of riding on it but thus far no problems and it looks really cool too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just as good as name brands and looks great

Jess in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Sep 13, 2013:Definitely a great buy, amazing product especially for the $$

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Rotor!

Steve in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On May 12, 2013:Exact fit, easy install and good quality. I got this pretty hot on one of the long winding roads up near Forest Ranch, CA. A whole lot of full throttle, then back down to some nice sliding in the corners. I was relentless on these brake rotors and they show no sign of warping or discoloration. If and when I bash this one up I will buy this one again.

Additional Comments On Sep 03, 2013:Well I bashed that one up and true to my work returned to buy another. Second one I ordered was as great as the first, shame I lost my skid plate as I'm sure the first would have held up really well with it in place. Armadillo skid plate in place now and another rotor, should be good to go for a couple seasons. RMATV/MC sent everything to my door in 2 days and FREE!! Can't beat the price and durability of Tusk. One of their stickers made it's way to my quad, I don't just stick stickers cause they send them, the product has to earn a spot and Tusk did! Tires, Tie Rod Ends, Rotors, Levers etc...everything I've purchased from Tusk has been outstanding!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks neat

val in QLD – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:fitted perfectly with tusk bolt kit on my OEM wheel

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for the price

shawn in NY

Comments On Aug 21, 2013:Can't complain for the price doesn't get to hot, does its job

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

SHINY

TYLER in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Aug 14, 2013:WOW!!! EVEN BETTER THAN THE PICTURES! THIS LOOKS PRETTY SWEET ON MY BIKE! I AM VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE DESIGN AND QUALITY FOR THE PRICE TAG! THANKS ROCKY MOUNTAIN FOR YET ANOTHER EXCEPTIONAL PURCHASE!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

john in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 450 XC-F

Comments On Jul 28, 2013:Been racing with these for a while they are awesome

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great response

Scott in CO

Comments On Jul 22, 2013:Mad a huge difference inn braking response. Made riding downhill way more fun!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good rotor

Mark in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Jun 01, 2013:Good fit and finish.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Cheap and good = perfect replacement

JEROME in QC

Comments On May 17, 2013:bought it to replace my bent rotor during a XC race. bold right on, I can't see no negative difference, LOOKS BETTER IN REAL THAN PICTURE for those who worry about look.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great rotor for the price

Jeff in CA

Comments On Apr 27, 2013:I got this to replace my OEM rotor after I banged it up. I am very pleased with the quailty and the price. No complaints.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks cool

Andrew in PA

Comments On Apr 15, 2013:05 Trx450r: it is lighter than the stoke one and looks cool. I was not sure which way to put it so I said screw it and threw it on the way I thought it looked cool. No complaints.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

07 300 XCW

Paul in CA

Comments On Apr 12, 2013:Bought front & rear, and have been happy with both. Works as good, or better, than OEM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wave rotor for cheap, who could complain??

Paul in NSW

Comments On Apr 08, 2013:Excellent, fitted to my YFZ450 quad for over 50 hours now & virtually no signs of wear, great product, even greater price!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Rotor

James in NJ

Comments On Mar 27, 2013:Great product, especially for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality is excellent price is cheap

Daniel in ID

Comments On Mar 13, 2013:Bought one of these to replace rear rotor on my RM 250. Seems all rm brake rotors are easy to bend just from excessive heat. Put this one on and no problems so far had it for over a year. No difference as far as feel compared to stock but looks way more cool.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

like stock

DANNY in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Mar 03, 2013:works and fits great. felt no different than stock

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Stop

Angel in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Mar 03, 2013:Works as good as it looks, very nice keep up the good work.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks good and functions well

Brandon in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Feb 17, 2013:Bent the stock one, bought this one. Thought it was going to be hell putting it on after the fact and it will be if the bracket holding the rotor isn't in an "X" shape. Just remove your tire and rotor (heat the bolts with a torch to loosen!) and work it around all the parts like one of those metal puzzles and you're ready to rock...took me about 10 minutes from start to finish (excluding all the smoke breaks and proper torque specs I was looking up).

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Josh in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Feb 11, 2013:Price and quality cannot be beat. Awesome rotor.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great feel

Daniel in QLD

Comments On Jan 31, 2013:Excellent disk, well made

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

way sweet!!!

JAMES in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Jan 11, 2013:this is my favorite rotor!!! and the price is excellent!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Poor quality

Matthew in CA

Comments On Dec 28, 2012:The first one I bought came to me bent. I sent it back, Rocky Mountain sent me another one no problem. It too was bent. I sent the second one back, upgraded to a Galfer and have been happy ever since.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk

JUSTIN in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Dec 17, 2012:Does exactly what its supposed to but does it better than stock. Keep extras because of the great quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EXCELLENT.

Daniel in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 SUZUKI RM125

Comments On Dec 12, 2012:Another great TUSK product. Much better than OEM rotors. Stronger, looks great. High quality and great performance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Another great buy from RMMC

clint in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:Works well, fits well and cheap! No complaints.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Would purchase again.

Paul in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Dec 06, 2012:Great quality and fits perfectly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk-Stainless-Steel-Typhoon-Brake-Rotor-Rear

MARCELA in FL

Comments On Oct 31, 2012:Tusk-Stainless-Steel-Typhoon-Brake-Rotor-Rear seems to hold up well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Saw Jeff Emig on SPEED during LV MX last Sunday

TODD in CA

Comments On Oct 24, 2012:Saw your commercial with Jeff Emig showcasing the Typhoon rotors. This is my first rotor replacement ever due to wear. Have had other custom rotors for looks. This has the looks and now I will see if the performance matches the 105 reviews that I noted here at RM. In all fairness, new sintered pads will be installed at the same time to make a clean system install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

seems to hold up well

KEITH in CA

Comments On Oct 12, 2012:I think this will last a long while.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

DEAN in CA

Comments On May 02, 2012:this product is as good as any out their. Wish Rocky Mt. would do a over size one as well with an anodized adapter for the caliper. Get my hint RM?

Additional Comments On Oct 09, 2012:why would i ask for a oversize rear rotor. hum. front yes rear no.. good product though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice and tough

Robert in WA

Comments On Sep 04, 2012:very sturdy and great value

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

rotor

Michael in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:I keep two of these on the shelf.Extremely high quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great, looks great

Jeff in OR

Comments On Aug 17, 2012:Brought new life to my 03 crf 450r. looks much better than stock too ;p

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GasGas EC 300 2007 perfect fit

Eric in CO

Comments On Aug 06, 2012:Why doesn't Rocky cross these parts? Other companies sell these rotors that fit the 2010 Husaberg FE530 (and others) but Rocky doesn't even have GasGas in their list of bike options. I would buy a lot more parts from Rocky if they crossed these parts for GasGas. Anyway, perfect fit, looks cool too. 3 HARD enduro rides and it has worked perfectly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very happy

Jeremy in AZ

Comments On Jul 24, 2012:03 LTZ 400. fits great! stops great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

Kevin in WA

Comments On Jun 21, 2012:Good rotor, does its job and its super cheap compared to all others, i bought it as a spare and now use it all the time, its great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Andrew in CA

Comments On Jun 05, 2012:Works great

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great raptor 660 Disc.,

Mike in OH

Comments On May 19, 2012:Nice disc with great side support. I have warped other "Ebay" disc because of only 4 supports on the side vs the tusk 8 closer together pattern.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No issues

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:Good OEM replacement

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit and finish

Ray in WA

Comments On Apr 19, 2012:Installed on my cr250 with a set of new pads and stainless line (all tusk) . Made for one wicked combo !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Work perfect

JAMES in MO

Comments On Apr 05, 2012:Only half the price of all the others

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great deal

PATRICK in OK

Comments On Feb 26, 2012:Four racing in no problems. Two thumbs up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!!!

Mike in CO

Comments On Feb 01, 2012:These do a great job for my son no complaints in the braking dept!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TRX450ER

TIM in MO

Comments On Jan 18, 2012:Pretty impressed, had to remove the rotor hub which is no biggie. Its thicker than the stock rotor and it actually stops the bike unlike the stock rotor. Money well spent.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than OEM

JEFF in CA

Comments On Jan 11, 2012:I have 4 YZ Yamahas.They all have the same brake system. I replaced a bent rotor with Tusk rotor on 1 bike. I can honestly say the bike brakes better than the other 3. 1 finger pull and grabs. Maybe a little too much.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Michael in TX

Comments On Nov 05, 2011:Inexspensive and works just as good as the high dollar Galfer rotors that came on my KTM. Why spend the big bucks?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great replacement part

KEVIN & JULIE in UT

Comments On Oct 27, 2011:This has lasted much longer than my stock one. Works as well if not better. Bolts up perfect. A Good Buy!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best rotor on the market!

Mike in CA

Comments On Oct 11, 2011:I spent a lot of time researching and this is the best rotor and at the lowest price anywhere! Very happy with it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

value

JOSEPH in NSW

Comments On Sep 28, 2011:good braking,good looking

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent alternative

JAY in VA

Comments On Sep 22, 2011:Nice looking addition to any machine

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

rear brake rotor

BENJAMIN in AZ

Comments On Aug 31, 2011:very good product have one on both my race quads have had no problems with rocks hitting them they hold up great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Super happy

ryan in AK

Comments On Aug 18, 2011:I swapped these rotor out with the stock rotors and have been very impressed with better stopping with out the fade and they have been long on he trails and still look new

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent product

Kevin in QC

Comments On Jul 12, 2011:Fits number one and never had any problem with.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk rear rotor

Judy in KY

Comments On Jun 10, 2011:I bought this item for my 1998 cr250r and all I can say is that you will not beat the deal on this rotor it looks great and stops on a dime.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cant go past

vaughan in TAS

Comments On May 27, 2011:good solid product at cheap price. plenty of stopping power

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

DUSTIN in MT

Comments On May 30, 2011:Savr the extra cash - this rotor works well - just as good as KTM stock and 1/2 the price of the others. I f you have to replace your rotor this is a good option.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

off road moto

Paul in OK

Comments On May 17, 2011:The Tusk rear rotor for my kx250. This product works great on the cross country tracks my son rides, great going into tight corners and adds that little bit extra in flashy looks. Highly recommend this product very easy to install and a great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

BLAKE in NV

Comments On May 12, 2011:These rotors work awesome!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Something they should have mentioned

Adam in FL

Comments On May 06, 2011:Never got to use this rotor. They failed to mention you have to remove the hub to get the rotor on. I still have orginal nuts and bolts on my quad and the local dirtbike store was unable to remove the hub bolt.. I tried with by heating and with a breaker bar and no luck..
Would be nice to know it wont slip over the hub like the factory OEM one!!!!
TECH NOTE: Brake hub needs to be removed to install this rotor for a KFX450R.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great price

MANOJ in KS

Comments On May 09, 2011:they look great and perform well, but you have to sand the sharp edges down before you install.
look great and nobody can tell how little you spent on them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Motocross Rotor

raymond in NY

Comments On May 06, 2011:Just purchased the Tusk rear rotor for my Raptor 700R. This product works great on the motocross tracks I ride, great going into tight corners and adds that little bit extra in flashy looks. Highly recommend this product very easy to install and a great price to boot.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best rotor for the money

brian in OH

Comments On Apr 22, 2011:Good product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWSOME ROTOR

james in CT

Comments On Apr 13, 2011:I recently bought the tusk rotor for my yfz450 because I didn't have a skidplate and a rock bent it. I love this rotor it stays cool and stops you on a dime , also looks great !!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2001 KX250 Rear Brake Rotor

Les in CA

Comments On Apr 05, 2011:This rotor was a great price and fit perfectly. Good replacement for the OEM rotor.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wave rotor

Eric in IL

Comments On Apr 04, 2011:great product, have ahd on my quad for 3 years w/ no problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Rotor

Dylan in VA

Comments On Apr 05, 2011:This rotor is Very affordable and works just as good if not better than oem, and makes the bike look better with a new generation wave rotor. Worked Great. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

mountain worthy

LOGAN in KY

Comments On Mar 06, 2011:havnt tryed rocky mountains but in the appalaca few years proven without skidplate and help the life of rear breaks. trail proven ill buy another.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very Pleased

Jacob in TN

Comments On Feb 25, 2011:Based on reviews by other guys, I went with the Tusk rear brake rotor to replace a stock Yamaha rotor on my YZ250F. Everything lined up correctly and looks good. I passed on the more expensive Braking wave rotor for the Tusk because it is nearly half the price. No issues with installation; seems to be a good OEM replacement for a fraction of the price. 2004 YZ250F

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Rotor

James in FL

Comments On Feb 17, 2011:Replaced stock rotors and pads on 2007 KTM 300 XC with Tusk products.Woked just as good as stock.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great buy.

rob in OR

Comments On Feb 17, 2011:This is a high quality part and HALF of the price of others. My rear brake rotor on my '04 Raptor 660 was bent when I bought the bike. I ordered this part with some inexpensive Gafler brake pads and have no complaints! This part bolts right up. Recommend highly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Disc

Brian in WI

Comments On Jan 28, 2011:Looks good, and mounted right up. Easy install. Time will tell how well it holds up, but I've purchased plenty of Tusk products over the years, and have been very pleased with them all.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Upgrade Over Stock

JOEL in CA

Comments On Dec 28, 2010:Works and looks better than stock at a price that can't be beat. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product, well worth the money

James in MO

Comments On Dec 24, 2010:I am very pleased with the Tusk Rotors. We have used these on our race bikes for two years. They seem to last as long as the more expensive ones for us. We have never bent one, so I am very pleased.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TUSK ROTOR REAR

TRACEY in OH

Comments On Dec 18, 2010:GREAT PRICE GREAT ITEM...WEARS GREAT, AND LOOKS GOOD.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good rotor

Jerrod in CO

Comments On Dec 01, 2010:quality rotor, built well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Stainless Steel Typhoon Brake Rotor, Rear

Jim in CO

Comments On Nov 24, 2010:Excellent rotor! Fair Price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Rotor A+

ROBERT in NV

Comments On Nov 24, 2010:Installed on 2004 WR450. Had no issues with installation. Fit just like OEM. (Have not road bike with rotor yet.) Thanks again Tusk. Would purchase again would recommend to a friend. A+

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks good

Randy in OH

Comments On Nov 18, 2010:Works fine. Replaced OEM rotor and added skid plate no more bent rotors....

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

WHAT PADS TO USE

ADAM in FL

Comments On Nov 18, 2010:ROTOR LOOKS GREAT HOWEVER I PUT EBC PADS ON IT AT FIRST ONLY TO HAVE UNEXPECTED LOCK UPS WHEN I WOULD JUST TOUCH THE BRAKES VERY AGGARVATING BUT I PUT THE TUSK SINTERED METAL PADS ON AND THEY SEEM TO GIVE ME ADJUSTIBLE BREAKING POWER AS I NEED SO IF YOU GET THIS ROTOR YOU NEED TUSK PADS.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great alternative to expensive o.e.m.

Adam in WI

Comments On Oct 28, 2010:Purchaced to replace bent rotor so far so good looks cool too

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Another quality Tusk product

Scott in AL

Comments On Sep 13, 2010:I've been using this rotor for about 12 trips to the track so far and I'm quite pleased. Wear resistant, rust resistant and good of stopping power. Combine this with a Tusk steel braided brake line and you've got a sure fire stopping combination.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great and durable, only 1 thing ...

Marco in QC

Comments On Sep 07, 2010:Great look, durable as hell because I don't even have pads anymore and it won't brake so IMO it's a good proof of durability, haha. Only 1 thing : it's so thick it was hard to make it fit in old pads .. Else great product !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

still stopping

CHARLES in OH

Comments On Aug 07, 2010:after eight harescrambles and lots of joy rides and no guard its still in tact stops great to will buy again if ever need to.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

BRET in TX

Comments On Jul 28, 2010:Good quality and has a much better price than other brands. I love Tusk products.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT PRODUCT!!!

Alex in WA

Comments On Jul 22, 2010:I ordered this rotor for the rear of my 2001 XR400 and so far I have been very impressed with it's performance. I am using EBC "red" pads and the braking performance is astonishing. NO fade, can lock up the wheel at any speed and sheds mud and water very well. This is a high quality product and I would recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful?