Tusk Grip Lever Set

Customer Reviews for Tusk Grip Lever Set

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 27 Reviews

Return to Tusk Grip Lever Set Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Grip Lever Set Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love them!

Dan in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 SUZUKI RMZ250

Comments On Aug 12, 2014:They work really good. Look ok. Fits in my bark busters with only minor touching on the clutch side. The clutch side rubber wore down after 1/2 a season to just rubber, just wore the ribs off, still grip slightly more than metal ones. Riding gloves less using 2 finger on the clutch it rubs on my 3rd finger and leaves a little gray mark from the aluminum. Nice especially for the price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Weak

Andy in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Feb 03, 2014:I tipped the bike over in sand within the first 15minutes of riding and the brake lever broke. Extremely weak material.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

grip

SANTANA in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:these work great. feels like you have more grip or traction from finger to lever.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

unbeatable price

Jake in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Oct 31, 2013:best grip levers ive had/seen

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

have them in your bag

Jordan in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On May 12, 2013:Its a law that we carry several sets of spare levers in our bags for our group. these are priced great and almost impossible to beat!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product great price

Ryan in GA

Comments On Apr 09, 2013:I bought these for a kx65 that I play around on and I'll be getting them for my other bike the rubber built into the lever really helps with grip great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

levers

Chris in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Mar 11, 2013:Love tusk products. Long lasting and hold up great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great value

Karen in AZ

Comments On Oct 31, 2011:These levers fit like they are supposed to, they look great, and they feel great. Best of all, they are priced right!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Levers.

ANTHONY in TN

Comments On Oct 10, 2011:Great levers, I love the rubber inserts on the levers, allows for a good grip in muddy conditions.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap...... but Cheap

JASON in GA

Comments On May 24, 2011:Ive used all different companies of levers. I would say you will get what you pay for. Do you want to buy quantity or quality? The black gripper piece will fall off as soon as you rub your fingers across it. The levers are made with a weaker cast aluminum.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok

vaughan in TAS

Comments On May 27, 2011:good for a spare but wouldnt use all the time

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good.

Marko in VIC

Comments On Jan 08, 2011:For the price perfect, buy it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice levers

JAMIE in TX

Comments On Dec 05, 2010:as nice of levers as stock honda which are very nice levers themselves even the rubber inlay last a lot longer than i thought

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Garbage

Steven in FL

Comments On Sep 12, 2010:Pros:
Look great in the package..... Fit is spot on...... Cheap.......
Cons:........................ Cheap stuff................... Broke the clutch level the first day they were installed (took my '07WR 3 years to break the stock one!).......................... Seriously unless you cant afford to buy anything else, skip on these and buy some quality levers.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Grip Lever Set

BRIAN in PA

Comments On Aug 02, 2010:Looks good but didn't try them yet. Purchased as spares.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

niiiicceee

arthur in NY

Comments On Apr 07, 2010:the tusk lever set is inexpensive, but not "cheap". they fit perfectly on our kxf250 and the rubber no slip feature is nice plus the lazer etched logo look trick.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for the price

Benjamin in VIC

Comments On Apr 06, 2010:I found these leavers very comfortable to use and the little patch's of grip on them are great!
Build quality wise they are not the best, my original yz125 leavers felt alot more durable, but i have bark busters on my bike so i never worry about braking them!
I would put them on every bike i own from now on, as long as i have barkbusters (Hand guards).

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

killer deal

clint in TN

Comments On Aug 25, 2009:These are great. They are identical to the sunlines that were on my bike, but at a way better price. I have run them for several months with no problems. Thanks Tusk!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not Worth It

JEREMY in PA

Comments On May 01, 2009:All you can say about any Tusk item is a quality product at a good price. The rubber grip is going to help out a lot when gloves get a little wet or muddy. Fit perfect. Very pleased.
Additional Comments On Aug 10, 2009:The review below my original one is dead on. Great with the grips even in mud, but don't ever lay your bike over because you're going to need a new lever. If you're not perfect and lay your bike over sometimes try another set of levers. I've bought 2 sets. Broke both clutch levers on never easy lay overs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok

erik in ID

Comments On Jul 10, 2009:works good buts fits way to tight!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk grip lever set

JONATHAN in UT

Comments On Jun 18, 2008:There are two ratings to these levers: as for function, they get five stars because they offer superb grip (100 times better than standard levers); as for durability, they get one star because they don't bend, they just snap. All in all, they're average. Just don't expect them to hold up to much off-road abuse. If you don't ever tip over or wreck, they'd be great for you.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great levers!

Matthew in KS

Comments On May 19, 2008:The traction pad makes it easier to keep a finger on the levers. Crashed on em two or three times and haven't snapped one yet. Also cheaper than the competitors.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Grip Lever Set

KEN in CA

Comments On Mar 26, 2008:This grip lever set is great. Same quality as OEM but at a lot less cost.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great levers

Mark in CA

Comments On Mar 26, 2008:these work great and the price is amazing. They seem to be identical to my buddies sunline levers, but the price is half. Thank you Tusk!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love the control

Stan in ID

Comments On Mar 26, 2008:I bought these for my XR650R and I love how they feel. The slop in my clutch perch has been reduced and they have survived some pretty good crashes on my slightly overweight steed (which is more than I can say about most of the other levers I have tried)!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Snapped on the first tip-over.

Ryan in ID

Comments On Mar 25, 2008:I installed these levers before my big trip to the dunes. I got 30 feet into the dunes, and dumped the bike... the clutch lever snapped like a twig... and that is WITH lever protectors installed!!! Needless to say, I was VERY disappointed in the lack of quality.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

perfect

Tyler in IA

Comments On Oct 30, 2007:great levers with a real good feel. They appear to be identical to the sunline and MSR that I have bought in the past. They are great levers at a great price!

Was this review helpful?