Tusk Front Motorcycle Steel Braided Brake Line CR Style

Customer Reviews for Tusk Front Motorcycle Steel Braided Brake Line CR Style

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 27 Reviews

Return to Tusk Front Motorcycle Steel Braided Brake Line CR Style Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Front Motorcycle Steel Braided Brake Line CR Style Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk cr style front brake line

michael in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Aug 12, 2014:Fits perfect, great brake feel at lever.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits like a glove

Owen in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Jun 14, 2014:Exactly the right length and angles. Looks super in blue on the Yamaha. Banjo bolts and crush washers supplied. Very, very, happy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

front brake line

SANTANA in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:great product. love it. seems like my stopping power is quicker and more reponsive

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Fit wasn't great

Kyle in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Sep 05, 2013:Where the brake hose clamp is supposed to go the brake line is wider than the stock one so securing it isn't as straight forward. I also didn't notice any performance difference between this line and my 8 year old stock rubber line like I was expecting. My stock one started leaking so I didn't buy it purely for performance, but still, I thought I would get some. Also, this is a Galfer like re-branded as Tusk. You can see that is says Galfer through a piece of rubber they tried to cover it up with.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

stopping power!

Jeff in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jul 21, 2013:The brake line bolted up nicely. Its been on my bike for about a year now and has performed flawlessly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great brake lines!

Grant in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On May 08, 2013:great lines they helped with the spongey feeling and help with stopping the bike faster believe it or not awesome product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Galfer brake line in a Tusk package

Eric in Pennsylvania – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On May 05, 2013:Five stars all day. Lines fit perfectly just like stock lines. Improved braking performance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Braking improvement

Brad in UT

Comments On Feb 19, 2013:I was looking for more braking power in my '05 WR250. I keep careful maintenance of my braking systems and I just needed stronger front brakes. Should I buy the oversize kit? I tried the braided steel line first. It took me a bit to get the brakes bled completely but WOW, what a huge improvement!! No more spongy feeling. I can actually feel my front tire's traction through my brake lever. I like IT!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

More braking power.

Paul in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Feb 05, 2013:Fit good and the quality seems fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So far so good.

John in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Jan 17, 2013:Everything I needed was in the package. Install was a little odd.In order to get the banjo bolts to be clocked properly the cable is under a fair amount of tension. Not sure if that is by design or not. I would recommend an aftermarket cable guide on the fork leg cover. The stock Yamaha one is metal and curved. The Tusk line dosnt fit the stocker very well. Its hard to tell any differance on the stand, so I'll update this after a couple of rides.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Too long

clint in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:This is actually a Galfer product which is normally quite good. My complaint is that it was over 4 inches longer than stock leaving a bunch of extra line looped up by the handle bars. Also the fittings didn't line up properly forcing it to be twisted about 1/4 turn to gets everything lined up. Not sure who dropped the ball on this one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great brake line

Koby in NE

Comments On Sep 10, 2012:Tusk has been on the mark with everything of theirs I have purchased. Name brand line for lots less.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

After reading the reviews here...

Josh in WA

Comments On Apr 12, 2012:I saw the Tusk line is made by Galfer. I can confirm that. Pretty sweet! Thanks Rocky! There's no question the brakes work way better. Better power, no mushy feeling, and you don't have to pull the lever in as far to get the same friction. My bike is only 2 years old, so my stock line wasn't worn out, I just needed better brakes. This was an awesome improvement, for very little money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must have

Brent in NSW

Comments On Oct 30, 2011:This brake lines and amazing. Although slightly longer than my OEM line, still fits greats and works awesome. Makes brakes feel unbeleivable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

easy fit

Tony in VIC

Comments On Sep 15, 2011:right fit with everything needed included. works well

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

PERFECT FIT NICE PRODUCT

samuel in FL

Comments On Mar 21, 2011:PERFECT FIT NICE PRODUCT yz250 2010 looks great and yeah they are nice and inproved lever feel

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

'01 YZ250

MATTHEW in IL

Comments On Feb 08, 2011:I purchased this brake line for my '01 YZ250. Brake line is excellent quality and definately improve brake feel. However, this brake line does NOT come with a mounting clamp. The package contained the brake line, two banjo bolts and two copper washers. The "Tech Note" on an earlier post is incorrect. I drilled two holes in the fork guard and secured the brake line with a ziptie.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit, Galfer brake line 05 yz 250

Travis in CA

Comments On Jan 25, 2011:Wow. Tusk/ rocky mountain are awesome. I needed a new brake line and I had always had good luck with tusk stuff so i decided to try to save a few bucks and go with the tusk brake line instead of the galfer. Well got the brake line and it just happens to be a galfer brake line in tusk packaging. AWESOME!!! Cant go wrong

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fit perfect

james in CA

Comments On Jan 23, 2011:07 wr450f installed no problem, feels great looks great and is a galfer brake line. printed right on the plastic coating

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

02 RM 250

WILL in PA

Comments On Sep 20, 2010: Big improvement over stock. (I think stock was expanding) Had to drill two small holes in fork guard because the line would not stay in place. Zip tied to fork guard and no problems after.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great up grade

Stephen in NC

Comments On Sep 02, 2010:Was a great improvement to my sons YZ125. Was considering a large rotor upgrade but this did the trick and saved a lot of $$$. The line comes with a thick rubber chafe guard on it. We positioned this on the line, through the "S" clamp so the line would be well clear of the rotor then secured this to the line by wrapping electric tape around the ends of it so it would not slide up and down on the line. We then clamped it in place with the factory "S" clamp on the lower fork guard. I check it frequently but so far so good.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

nice upgrade

Brad in WA

Comments On Aug 02, 2010:I liked the idea of a Honda style brake hose. This hose fits fine although it is a little on the short side. It should also come with a bracket of some sort since it is a modification to the original design.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Rubs Brake Rotor on '01 YZ-250.

John in TN

Comments On May 10, 2010:Brake rotor rubbed hole in line.
Rocky Mountain needs to state in the description of the item that it will be necessary to purchase some sort of aftermarket clamp to hold the brake line to keep it from making contact with the brake rotor or wheel spokes.
TECH NOTE: Brake line does come with a clamp for installation option, however, custom work is required. An instruction sheet will be made.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

made by galfer

Chad in SC

Comments On Mar 04, 2010:good stuff.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality is excellent... but.

DARYL in CA

Comments On Apr 11, 2009:Great line, made by galfer. But mounting these "CR Style" on my '03 YZ250F was not simple. In fact, if I used the bracket supplied I would be buying new forks real soon. For the price compared to the OEM, this line can't be beat, but expect some sort of custom installation work.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good line

JERRY in TN

Comments On Nov 30, 2008:The line is of good quality but it is about an inch too long for my yz250f and I have to keep an eye on it so it dosen't rub my spokes.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

awesome

Mark in CA

Comments On Sep 18, 2008:they work great on my YZ. They say galfer on them. Clearly they are made by galfer.

Was this review helpful?