Twin Air Pre Oiled Air Filter

Customer Reviews for Twin Air Pre Oiled Air Filter

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 52 Reviews

Return to Twin Air Pre Oiled Air Filter Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Twin Air Pre Oiled Air Filter Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Air filter

jake in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On May 10, 2014:Well worth the money, saves a lot of time when on the track and needing to change out the filter. I will buy a lot more in the future

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Twin air filter

warren in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On May 06, 2014:It's Twin Air. Of course it's good. Bought another so I always have one oiled and ready to go.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

paige in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KTM 450 XC-W

Comments On Mar 28, 2014:Makes changing filters easy since its already oiled

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

easy install

alex in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Feb 24, 2014:must have air filter. twin air is the best

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice and easy

DAN in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jan 27, 2014:quick change and no fuss or muss!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quick and easy

Rod in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 250 XCF-W

Comments On Jan 19, 2014:Twin air pre oiled means you just take it out of the bag and use it. Makes replacement a breeze.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome filter

Cody in UT

Comments On Dec 30, 2013:I bought this filter as a back up for my bike and it fit perfect would defiantly buy again. Awesome product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

easy to install

Kephon in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 250 XCF-W

Comments On Dec 31, 2013:less mess and easy to install than a dry filter requiring oil

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great filter

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:sweet that you can buy oiled and ready to go!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT GREAT ITEM

Dillan in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 1992 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Aug 29, 2013:The filter was very fast and easy to install it is very durable and loaded with oil

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Twin Air Pre-Oiled Filters

Christa in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Aug 19, 2013:I buy these for both the YZ and KTM. Great quality and the price is fair. They never let any dirt past or oil. I will keep purchasing their products.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Same as factory

Mark in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 250 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Jul 29, 2013:Same filter as came from the factory for my KTM. Works great...pre-oiled...plug and play!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Filters

ANDREW in NE – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 350 SX-F

Comments On Jul 27, 2013:I have used twin air filters for a long time. They work great a little expensive but well worth the extra money especially the pre oiled ones.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works well

Gill in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Jul 02, 2013:sits well inside the housing, however the oem looks more durable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The best!

JOHN in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 250 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:What can you say, Twin Air Filters are among the best, I always have a spare!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good as a disposable

Seth in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On May 20, 2013:If you want a quick disposable to have in case your main filter is hammered, this will be good for you.
I bough this out of laziness and the filter itself seems cheap and thin. I would not trust this as a full time air filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Drippy

Greg in HI – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On May 01, 2013:I like the filter but it came in a bag dripping with oil. Seemed excessive and I would prefer the non-oiled one next time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sold

Trenten in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Apr 29, 2013:Sold again, only kind I buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Name brand and great product BUY BUY BUY

Robert in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Apr 29, 2013:When it comes to air filtration, don't go cheap on the thin filters that will eventually pass dirt into the intake and down into the crankcase. Save your crank and main bearings and buy this thick filter. It mates well to the airbox and works well after each cleansing and oiling.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Garrett in AZ

Comments On Mar 21, 2013:last about 25 cleanings. Then they start ripping and glue comes apart

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Hunter in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 1993 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Mar 03, 2013:I don't know what to say about an air filter, other than to say it works.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NICE FILTER

DAVID in VA

Comments On Jan 02, 2013:SAVES TIME AND ALLOWS ME TO RUN ONE INSTALLED ON MY BIKE AND HAVE ANOTHER BACKUP ALREADY OILED AND READY TO GO IF I NEED TO CHANGE OUT ON A RIDE WEEKEND. FEEL MORE POWER AND GREAT FILTRATION.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A quality product

MICHAEL in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HONDA CRF150R Expert

Comments On Dec 16, 2012:Quality that I would expect from Twin Air. I always purchase a second filter from Twin Air for all of my bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

easy air filter

EVAN in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Dec 04, 2012:Great air filter remove from bag add rim grease and install on bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Always a good filter

Jay in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 530 EXC-R

Comments On Nov 25, 2012:Never had a problem with Twin Air Filters and these pre oiled for an extra couple of bucks are no different.
Excellent product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Pre Oiled seems to lack oil

Carson in UT

Comments On Jul 30, 2012:As I have seen on many other pre oiled filter reviews. Most of my oil on my pre-oiled filter was at the bottom of the bag. I added more oil, after adding the oil from the bag and rubbing the oil in. Then I put it on my bike. Seems to work like an air filter should. From reviews I have read twin air is one of the better air filter brands. Tight fitment, but after working on cars fitment doesn't seem so tight.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Add oil to it

Ryne in TN

Comments On Jun 24, 2011:Twin airfilters are obviously top quality but the preoiled filters could use a little more oil. Thats my opinion, i dont have any sponsors and cant afford to risk it!!! It only takes a few minutes to add some and makes me sleep better!!! Its a great filter and i do recommend it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Twin Air

RICHARD in IN

Comments On May 08, 2011:Great filter, Great fit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great replacement filter.

Stephen in VA

Comments On Jan 04, 2011:Fit perfectly on my 2002 KTM 250SX. No complaints.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The Best way to go

JOHNNY in OK

Comments On Dec 30, 2010:1st of all the TwinAir filters are of the best quality, I've bought the NoToil for years also and can tell you they will not last 1/2 as long as these and i have even had the no toils come apart at the seams (Very Bad!) after just 4 washes. I also like the fact that Uni filters are usually red, so u can't see the oil you are applying whereas the twinair are yellowish and they are a little smaller than stock so they wont rub dirt off the sides of your airbox if you have a grimy one. These filters last a year or more and are a good buy at 3 dollars more than the un-oiled one since cans of oil are now around $15

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product.

casey in UT

Comments On Oct 07, 2010:Works like it should.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bad fit

Thomas in NY

Comments On Oct 04, 2010:1. The center grommet is the wrong diameter and does not fit the filter cage. Can't thread the thumb screw on because of this. 2. bad seal. Honda filter part is WAY better. It has a rubber gasket that seals 100% around the perimeter. This part is just a foam pad. The bike is NOT designed for this part. You need the rubber seal. 2006 CRF250X

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great!

Jimmy in CT

Comments On Aug 03, 2010:This is the awesome high quality Twin Air Filter but it's pre oiled. I was amazed to see how much I am over-oiling my old filters! 5 stars for sure

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love it!!!!!!!

SUSIE in VA

Comments On Apr 24, 2010:Super easy and well made

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sweet air filter

Benjamin in VIC

Comments On Feb 04, 2010:Looks like a good air filter to me! I thought the oil on the filter was a little less then expected, but i used it anyway and it stopped evverything going into the bike just fine!
It also made me realise i oiled up my filters way to much after comparison!
I kept the zip lock bag it comes with and cleaned and oiled my original and keep it stored in there.
Great second filter!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT!

Michelle in AZ

Comments On Feb 04, 2010:GREAT PRODUCT!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Its an air filter...

JEFFREY in AZ

Comments On Jan 31, 2010:Great air filter, but no different from an other foam filter in terms of maintenance. Despite the dusty conditions i ride in, I've had to clean this filter a but more often then the other brands i;ve had in the past. Hence the four star rating. Overall, a well maintained twin air is a great air filter that will take great care of your engine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

Lee in WA

Comments On Jan 02, 2009:Nice product, fits perfect. Will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fresh Air

KENNETH in TN

Comments On Sep 14, 2008:What more could you want. The best air filter out there and perfectly pre-oiled. Just take it out of the box, put it on and ride. Won't use any other brand on a 4-stroke, it will save your valves.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FILTER FOR KX100

HEATH in AL

Comments On Jan 21, 2008:FITS A LITTLE SNUG BUT GREAT PRODUCT DUAL STAGE FOAM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Twin air filter

LANCE in WA

Comments On Jan 11, 2008: This filter works fine but just looking at it it seems alot thinner than an oem Yamaha filter I still use it but wont buy anymore.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect

CHRISTOPHER in CO

Comments On Dec 11, 2007:no issues what so ever. fits on perfect and does not wear out after a few cleanings

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

review

TJAY in UT

Comments On Dec 02, 2007:this is my second filter. its great to have two to swap in and out. this one was pre oiled, and worked great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

pre-oiled

BARBARA in NY

Comments On Nov 29, 2007:makes life easier and seems to do the trick just the same. Everyone says oh don't buy the pre-oiled filters but all i can say is why not? Maybe a tad more oil would be good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love it

Stanislawa in IL

Comments On Nov 26, 2007:i absolutely love it it even improves your bikes power a little

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product...

PAUL R in TX

Comments On Nov 19, 2007:Nice snug fit, perfect coating of filter oil... well worth the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

filter for the YZ

AUSTIN in NC

Comments On Oct 26, 2007:Higher quality then oem. easy to clean and oil.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

air filter

STANLEY in TX

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:good product. good price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

twin air preoiled filter

STEW in ID

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This filter fit my 2005 WR450F better than the stock filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

air filter

SHAWN in TX

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Great filter. Excellent fit. Holds up very well

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Pre-oil= more riding time

CARMEN in IL

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Simple and easy, the best for on the fly changes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

convenience

RONALD in ID

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:How much easier can it get? Would rate Higher but feel it needs more oil for the conditions that we ride.

Was this review helpful?