FMF Jet Kit

Customer Reviews for FMF Jet Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 87 Reviews

Return to FMF Jet Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

FMF Jet Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great kit, starts good, better power

DAVID in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Oct 13, 2013:The engine and exhaust are stock. The carb had some jetting problems, old fuel, bad fuel, alcohol. This fixed the problems. Runs great, no starting problems, no hesitation on hard hits, more power. Follow the directions! Especially if you are an accomplished mechanic! The jet sizes are labeled differently from stock and it fits together a little differently than you would expect. Good trouble shooting guide. The only thing that I had to change up was the pilot jet. Moved from stock (I think 32?) to a 50.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked and was e-z instal

ZAC in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:was easy to do on my yfz450, but what makes a fmf jet kit different from a dyno jet kit is fmf stickers and a few more $ to pay for them. The instruction even say dyno jet lol. Your paying for stickers.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good kit for the money

Dave in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On May 29, 2013:It's a cheap kit. It does the job for basic mods, but it only comes with 1 needle.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

fmf jet kit

Isaac in IA

Comments On Apr 15, 2013:I bought this kit along with the fmf powerbomb header. It is a good kit, but i wish i would have came with the correct pilot jet. Also, before i bought this i would have been nice to know in the product description the sizes of the jets and everything the kit includes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FMF Jet Kit

Eric in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KFX 400

Comments On Feb 01, 2013:excellent product ! wakes up the quad !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FMF Power Up Kit for 400EX

benjamin in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Nov 17, 2012:I bought this to jet my 400EX after installing an FMF Q4 Pipe and K&N filter. Overall it is a nice kit and includes alot of main jets and a different needle in a nice reusable plastic case. One of the down falls is that it does not included a Pilot jet. Anyone who knows anything about jetting knows that the two (main & pilot) do in fact effect each other when a change is made. I had a hard time finding the perfect jetting with this kit. The recomended jetting was way too rich and gave eratic carburation and throttle response. I eventually scrapped the whole project and went with larger sized factory Keihin jets which worked flawlessly. Maybe someone else will have better luck with it than I did. All in all, it's over priced and does not included everything necessary (pilot jets) to do a true re-jet and it be correct.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect!

Robert in MI

Comments On May 30, 2012:Followed the instructions and the bike ran perfect with recommended settings. No fumbling or troubleshooting needed, it 'just worked' for my application.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect

DAN in IL

Comments On May 12, 2012:worked great easy install....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Way over priced

Harold in PA

Comments On Mar 22, 2012:I bought this not knowing much about carbs....you get buy in peices for ALOT less.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

very poor

Zachary in TN

Comments On Dec 21, 2011:i got this kit to rejett my blaster and it didnt even have the right jett i needed,just go to a shop and buy the one you need.
TECH NOTE: The FMF jet kit uses their own numbering system and it is not the same as a standard Keihin or Mikuni numbering system. Follow the instructions included with the kit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not the right jets

Colby in CO

Comments On Dec 12, 2011:this kit is for a bone stock bike with a fmf silencer. it does not have even close to the right jets to tune a slightly built motor. Waist of money. had to go buy more jets.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great improvement but steep price

Kyle in TX

Comments On Sep 15, 2011:Installed this on a 2004 Yamaha Grizzly 660 after installing an FMF PowerLine exhaust. The exhaust alone made a slight improvement, but with this jet kit the improvement was very noticeable. Instructions were very clear and detailed. I was disappointed that this is just a Dynojet kit with FMF packaging, I basically paid extra for some FMF stickers. Also, the price seems steep for a slide spring, jet needle, and several main jets.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

08' trx450er---stage 2 kit

LUCAS in KS

Comments On Jun 10, 2011:FMF box, FMF instructions, DYNOJET jets...expected more out of this. The instructions were clear enough but i have a major low-end bog. Mid to high end power are amazing. I hit the rev-limiter in 5th and was only moving at maybe 45-50 mph (tires spinning). Just wish that i would have known that it was basically a DYNOJET kit. I am running a modified air box and stock exhaust without baffle though, will be getting quick-shot 3 and full FMF exhaust next. Instructions say that on the trx450 it works best with FMF exhaust and the airbox snorkle removed. We'll see...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Poor information

Gustavo in GA

Comments On Apr 21, 2011:My bike did not run the way it was suggested.. the instructions are poor.. the washer just disapear from over the needle... the bike is running great but I had to use their needle and other jets..WR250F 08.. I do have the stage 2.. open air filter and FMF exhaust..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Doug in CA

Comments On Apr 11, 2011:Easy to understand and install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Couldn't jet cleanly in low, mid and high.

Brad in UT

Comments On Apr 06, 2011:Rockin power increase in my '05 Yam. 290 Athena big bore with the FMF Power bomb. The problem? Try as I might(And I tried every combination keeping notes in my note book)I just could not achieve smooth carburation with the jets provided in the kit. I'd get great increases down low or mid or high but not across the range. The complete kit now sits in my shop drawer. My ride elevation begins at 6000' and tops at 10000'.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works good instructions were very informative

JEREMY in ME

Comments On Mar 09, 2011:A1 everything you expect from fmf

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Jan 16, 2011:intalled in many bikes and always help fine tune the bikes.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

2008 Polaris Outlaw 525S WOW!!!

David in WA

Comments On Dec 31, 2010:This jet kit comes with all the jets you need from riding in the sand dunes at sea level to riding Pikes Peak in Colorado! Instructions are fairly clear. Well worth the money!!! EXCELLENT!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

yfz 450

ruben in AZ

Comments On Dec 26, 2010:ok for the price

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Expected more from FMF

SCOTT in CA

Comments On Nov 19, 2010:The instructions/photos were of poor quality and the description was not accurate. The instructions contradicted what the poor quality photos showed. This is a "Stage 1 Kit" which was never in the description and came with only one jet larger than stock but 3 smaller!!! After a trip to buy a larger jet and another trip to replace the damaged spring/washer caused by the inadequate instructions the bike is up and running...no thanks to FMF. I expected more from a $60 kit.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

jetkit.

Adam in NS

Comments On Oct 29, 2010:good jetkit, has good directions.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Matthew in IL

Comments On Sep 05, 2010:directons were unclear on how to install but google helped me finish. tuned according to the directions and it works perfectly

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

04' Blaster 200

mike in NY

Comments On Jul 06, 2010:added a lot more pep. cheep, and easy to install

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Fmf jet kit

MARY in PA

Comments On Mar 22, 2010:I bought this kit for my 96 blaster when it arrived i was very upset when i saw there was 4 main jets and a needle, $50 for 4 jets, buy from your local dealer will save you time and money?

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

FMF Jet Kit for 2007 Honda 400ex

Carrie in TN

Comments On Mar 18, 2010:Great kit. Plenty of jets to choose from. High quality. Nice mod to get.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

Frank in NM

Comments On Feb 16, 2010:Easy install and great power gains, great range of jets also!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice!

Roxey in UT

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:Comes with many different jets and is easy to use!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fmf

Sarah in PA

Comments On Jan 11, 2010:Well worth the money and easy to install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Adds alot of power

Troy in TN

Comments On Jan 05, 2010:The FMF jet kit added alot of low end power to my 07 TRX 400EX. it is easy to install. Little to know carb adjustments was needed after installation. a aftermarket pipe is sugested but it should add power with a stock pipe. Its a good buy with significant power gain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FMF Jet Kit

LUKE in MA

Comments On Jul 22, 2009:I installed the FMF Jet Kit on my 2005 Honda Rancher 400 AT with a full exhaust and its like I took my 400 engine and made it a 450cc easy...kept me from selling it, like I have a completely different machine, definetely recommend it...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

world of improvement

thomas in OK

Comments On Jul 06, 2009:This jet kit was easy to install and gave my raptor alot more pep. Hardest part was gettin the carb off the bike.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

FMF Jet Kit

Karl in LA

Comments On Jun 08, 2009:I bought for 300ex and it has everthing you need. I followed instructions and very easy to get right. The adjustment was a half turn off but easy to fix. I added new K&N filter and FMF full pipe. I had a big improvement in power. I had to go 1 tooth up in front sprocket, because it would wheelie so easy. I will buy again when upgrading my 400ex.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

400ex jet kit

LEE in NC

Comments On May 17, 2009:works awesome!! follow the simple directions and it should come out perfect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

All threads broke

Kelly in OK

Comments On Mar 05, 2009:Every time i tried to put a new jet in the threads would break off in the carb. They could have been i little higher quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

jet kit

JERROD in WI

Comments On Mar 01, 2009:I purchased this kit to jet my blaster after I piped it and put a filter on it and it made it so easy plus the power increase was excellent. Good product

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

buy a dyno jet kit.....thats what this fmf kit is

josh in CO

Comments On Feb 24, 2009:i get my fmf kit and its a dnyo jet kit w/ fmf instructions that no one not even the 1800# can agree on :( the kit only came w/ mains no pilot jets....

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awsome

Jonathan in FL

Comments On Jan 30, 2009:easy to install on a 400ex. you can really feel the power

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Easy to use and install

MYRON in NJ

Comments On Jan 11, 2009:This was the easiest power adder I have ever used. The kit comes with everything you need to get it right.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Jet IT

JIMMY in TN

Comments On Dec 27, 2008:When you add a pipe to your bike it's a must to add a jet kit so it will run right!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

2008 YFZ 450

CORNELIUS in GA

Comments On Dec 25, 2008:Did just what was expected. Took about 30 min to install, followed instuctions supplied in kit. Did not have to even adjust CARB!! I used the kit in conjunction with the LEXX Mxe pipe and a UNI Filter. Quiet core inserted airbox lid removed. Needle clip on #3 with washer supplied on top. Pilot jet install that was supplied in package and the #165 main jet. I am at sea level and this set up made my bike run great, would recommend to anyone. GREAT PRODUCT.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

My 450r is ALIVE

Steven in TN

Comments On Dec 17, 2008:I ordered this kit and went with the stage 2 with taking the airbox lid off. I really brought my quad alive. Great pricing and shipping like always from RM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No more cold running problems

RYAN in NV

Comments On Dec 05, 2008:After installing this kit, my KX250F now runs good cold and even better hot. I have an Athena big bore kit, Raven accelerator pump cover, and an FMF Q2 and the jet kit works perfectly.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

BEWARE

CRAIG in PA

Comments On Nov 10, 2008:Will not work with a 450r and aftermarket pipe. Will work for a stock exhaust! Jets are too small.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

yamaha banshee jet kit

christopher in MA

Comments On Oct 01, 2008:Nice kit, it comes with a lot of options for jetting and easy instructions. It would be better if it came with the pilot jet.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

YFZ 450

Adam in WY

Comments On Sep 04, 2008:Bought this kit because RMATV was out of the Dynojet kits. The jets are numbered different than the other kits on the market, so it is hard to make a comparison with other people's jetting. Also, there are no pilot jets included (why???). The needle is nice and there are more than enough main jets to get the job done, but this was kind of a waste of money for me (no pilot jets).

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

FMF jet kit.

Jacob in MI

Comments On Jul 28, 2008:Very good Jet kit. Only took me about 20 minutes to install and my quad ran a lot better with it.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

for my 400 ex

Aaron in OH

Comments On Jul 22, 2008:I just installed this on my 400ex. i have a fmf power core 4 and what a difference.. In 1st you have a lot more power.. its awesome. also runs better.. im gonna tell my buddies to get this... GREAT Buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

2007 KX250F

MIKE in CO

Comments On Jun 18, 2008:Wouldn't recommend this product, followed the instructions spot on, engine was running to hot, extremely lean, and engine sputtered and bogged at half to 3/4 throttle. Stick to regular jetting......

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

BIG Power

GLADYS in NV

Comments On Jun 23, 2008:Good instructions & lots of power.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy install. Works great.

ROBERT in TX

Comments On Jun 23, 2008:This product is very easy to install. It is worth the money. Made a big difference.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

350 WARRIOR

HENRY in NJ

Comments On Jun 18, 2008:THIS KIT ADDS ALOT OF POWER & IS VERY EASY TO INSTALL!! COMES WITH NICE DECALS TOO!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

FMF Jet Kit on KLX 450

Dennis H in NY

Comments On Jun 08, 2008:KLX 450 Tons more power and easy to install.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great jet kit

thomas in PA

Comments On Apr 20, 2008:very easy to install got a performance gain i followed the directions to the t and atv fired up right away and runs perfect i put this on a 2005 660 r raptor rocky mountain had a great price and great shipping

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Jet Kit

KEN in CA

Comments On Mar 24, 2008:This is another good product from FMF

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice product

justin in CA

Comments On Mar 21, 2008:easy to install nice directions nice power gain good adjustably.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Mark in CA

Comments On Mar 21, 2008:typical dyno-jet kit. worked good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bad- a

phil in PA

Comments On Feb 04, 2008:this jet kit was simple to put in my quad fired up the first time and ran great

Was this review helpful?

1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

fmf jet kit

DUSTIN in NM

Comments On Mar 18, 2008:i live in albuquerque, NM and this kit is junk! the engine ran really really hot with how they tell you to set it up and when you call everything they tell you to try doesn`t work. i had it for an 07` crf 450r and i also had a fmf powercore pipe on it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works good.

BRANDON in ID

Comments On Mar 04, 2008:Works good but it is hard to compair what jet you have on because the numbers on the jets are different than the standard sizes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

yep!!

JAKE in CO

Comments On Feb 29, 2008:it woke mine up. well worth the money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worked very well

Tim in CA

Comments On Feb 22, 2008:This kit gave my KTM a great increase in power. Gave a much quicker shot of fuel. Didn't have any problems with it at all.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works

TR in OR

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:This was needed and it works very well, not a disappointment.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

great jet kit

KEVIN in NV

Comments On Feb 05, 2008:This is a great jet kit for my trx 400 ex. the kit came with easy instructions and my quad runs and idles great now. a must have if you have an aftermarket pipe and filter

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quick and Easy

COREY in AZ

Comments On Jan 27, 2008:Was Super fast to install and made a huge differance in preformance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

TRACY in NV

Comments On Jan 20, 2008:This is a very useful product and good quality.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great set-up

TRAVIS in UT

Comments On Jan 17, 2008: I installed this (stage 2) on my yfz 450 with a RS7 yoshi pipe, cam mod, and air box lid removed. No hesitation no power spikes or drops just pure smooth ultimate power. excellent product as always. Thanks FMF.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

pretty good

trevor in ID

Comments On Jan 13, 2008:it is a lot cheaper to buy this that it is to go to the store and buy each jet

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Helps with new exhaust

Tom in IL

Comments On Dec 27, 2007:Helps the 4 wheeler to perform better with a new exhaust. Helps to make it idle better and not bog down when you floor it. Great product.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

FMF jet kit for z400

Anthony in CT

Comments On Nov 29, 2007:I have a 05 z400, i started out with the stage 1 jetting with my FMF powercore 4 exhaust and the power difference was really noticeable. Then i removed the air box lid and put on an k&N air filter and threw on the stage 2 jetting and again i noticed a big difference. This is the 3rd time i purchased one of these kits and i will never buy a different one. Kit is very easy to install with good directions.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GOOD

DAVE in ID

Comments On Nov 29, 2007:Helped with bogging after installing fmf exhaust

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FMF Jet Kit

RANDY in AZ

Comments On Nov 26, 2007:I installed the 128 Jet with my Pipe system and Mod Quad K&N system and opened it up with perfect Reaction!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great

robbie in NY

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:received in 8 days and i live in NY, haven't in stalled yet but i trust this site and fmf, so i know its good
Additional Comments On Nov 17, 2007:i installed the jet kit along with an fmf power core 4 exhaust my 300ex amazing power increase and insane acceleration wheelies in 3rd gear with my friend on back and doesn't bog out or anything

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

nice jetting kit

GREG in WA

Comments On Nov 13, 2007:2004 ktm 450 , Made this bike run great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

kit helped my hp

richard in MA

Comments On Nov 12, 2007:easy to change and comes with very detailed directions. changing jet fixed my sputtering problem and helped with speed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

?????

GINA in SD

Comments On Nov 12, 2007:Jets are not the normal sizes.
Makes it a guessing game then.
Would not buy again

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

FMF Jet Kit

DAVID in CA

Comments On Oct 29, 2007:The directions that come with the jet kit are easy to understand and the jets are of excellent quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great

CARLOS in FL

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:good change, nice variety

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

JET KIT

BILL in WA

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:GOOD PRICE AND FAST DELIVERY

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

2006 Z400

SHAWN in IN

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:this help me out alot

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Goes Great With a New FMF Exhaust

JOHN in PA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:very easy to fallow instructions.Great quality jets, works geat! Easier then bying indiviual jets! Nice box to keep your jets organized in is included. Also the jets are clearly labled.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

FMF Jet kit Honda 400EX

David in MI

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This is a comprehensive kit with good instructions and recommendations for different altitudes. We went riding at 12,000 feet and the instructions nailed the right jet the first time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great jet kit

ERNEST in WA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:The instructions were easy to understand and it ran great after instalation.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FMF jet kit

Zach in AZ

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:Great needle!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fmf jet kit for 450er

JESUS in AZ

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:this is good for stock atv and not a modified one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not to good

michael in OR

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:not much of a jet kit.ending up using only one item out of kit.i know donny from the 70s worked with him.he wouldent be proud of this!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good but numbered wrong.. and missing a few

ARTIE in GA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Initially thise was a fine set of jets my only problem with it besides its jets being numbered different from others i have messed with. For the cost it should have come with some pilot jets like gytr model does. Because with the yfz450 it is something that is detrimental in fine tuning the carb. overall hasn't given me any problems though. Not a bad jet kit for the price.

Was this review helpful?