Enduro Engineering Counter Shaft Seal Kit

Customer Reviews for Enduro Engineering Counter Shaft Seal Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 8 Reviews

Return to Enduro Engineering Counter Shaft Seal Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Enduro Engineering Counter Shaft Seal Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

No problems and its a quality product!

Vincent in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 300 XC-W

Comments On Jun 29, 2014:Easy to install and works great! no more leaks! heavy duty!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Better than stock.

Jason in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KTM 525 EXC 4-Stroke

Comments On May 06, 2014:I used this on my 04 KTM 525 EXC, and on my 2010 Polaris outlaw 525. the kit comes with two sets of o-rings one is the same size as stock, and one is much thicker. The thicker o-ring alone stopped my leak on the outlaw. I've done about 400 miles on each machine since and they haven't started leaking yet and if they do ill just switch out the spare o-rings so they should last twice as long.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Working good!

Sebastien in QC

Comments On Apr 03, 2014:Good stuff, lets see now how long it will keep the oil inside

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

leak gone!

Thomas in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KTM 450 EXC-R

Comments On Mar 08, 2014:EE really knows what there doing. everything the sell is top notch. If theres any sign of oil around your countershaft, get this kit.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Automatic Chain Lubricator

James in AL – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Jan 21, 2014:The seal started leaking in no time. I purchased the OEM parts individually and noticed the rubber o'ring is smaller than stock on this kit. I would just get stock seals and o'ring. Seems other guys have had more luck with them but when you are dealing with even sprocket width being the difference between a seal or a leak, then you might wanna get what is standard issue. My chain was always lubed up however =)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great, complete kit

kenneth in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 525 EXC 4-Stroke

Comments On Jan 13, 2014:Just installed. Time will tell how long the fix will last, but it seems to be a quality kit. It replaces the steel seal spacer with an aluminum one, so I have my doubts about the durability of this piece.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality as usual from EE

Sean in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Jul 05, 2013:Love this replacement kit. Came with a thicker O ring that made the counter sprocket fit tighter which homefully will further prevent leaks.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

EE or ABR

Rick in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KTM 530 EXC-R

Comments On Jun 23, 2013:Though marketed as a kit from Enduro Engineering, this kit is actually delivered as a product machined by All Balls Racing. The kit arrived with more than I expected. Not only with the collar, o-ring and seal, but with multiple O-rings in various sizes and a circlip that is not used with my application. The kit showed up with two OEM O-rings, two oversized o-rings, the collar, the dust seal, and a circlip. The circlip had me guessing for a while, but a quick check on the Rocky Mountain OEM parts list (microfiche) showed that the circlip was not used for my bike.

Was this review helpful?