Red Line Water Wetter

Customer Reviews for Red Line Water Wetter

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 23 Reviews

Return to Red Line Water Wetter Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Red Line Water Wetter Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Save your money

MIKE in OK

Comments On Nov 13, 2013:I had no noticable change in temps.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I use it in EVERYTHING

Ryan in GA

Comments On May 06, 2013:I use this stuff in everything that has a radiator.. Can't go wrong. Great Product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for track days!!

Zane in UT

Comments On Apr 26, 2013:I needed to replace my glycol coolant for the track, but didn't want to only have water as my coolant. I had never heard a bad thing about the Red Line Water Wetter, so I decided to give it a try. I'm glad I did, because it does work as advertised. I can run hard at the track all day in the summer heat and not have any problems with overheating. Great product!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works

Edwin in CA

Comments On Mar 01, 2013:drops temp by 20 degrees at least

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

always

Kevin in MA

Comments On Feb 24, 2013:always used this product in my atv's and motorcycles since i have a heavy throttle hand and im constantly riding high rpm's.. It helps out when you are out mudding in the atv and the radiator gets caked with mud as well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Overheating kills.

KEVIN & JULIE in UT

Comments On Jan 02, 2013:Anything you do to keep the temp. down is well worth the little bit spent. This will help save your engines life in the heat.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I like engine ice

Garrison in PA

Comments On Sep 14, 2012:Cant mix with engine ice, water only

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Always used it.

Josh in FL

Comments On Jul 07, 2012:This stuff is great, It has never let me down once. Keeps my raptor 700r running alot cooler even when running AV gas.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great stuff

RICK in UT

Comments On Jun 26, 2012:Water-wetter seems to have lowered the operating temp of my KTM 250 XCF-W. I spend a fair bit of time in the desert on a hot day if you don't keep a fair bit of air going across the radiator (keep the speed up) it will still overheat but noticed an improvement with water-wetter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seems to keep my fan off longer?

Mike in OH

Comments On Mar 24, 2012:Just like title says.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

it does help

RONNIE in NV

Comments On Mar 07, 2012:I have added it to my quad and my dirt bike which both run warm ...And i have seen a temp drop on both.....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works well in kx250

george in NY

Comments On May 04, 2011:riding in 100 degree heat in the woods without wetter, u can feel heat between ur legs and pant. 1 bottle of water wetter and u will feel the difference, bike runs cooler/better too!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No problems

Thomas in PA

Comments On Nov 07, 2010:Used in multiple machines, no issues. Can't say that it works or not.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

does the job

Franklin in UT

Comments On Aug 21, 2010:track approved and lowers temps by 5-10 degrees while running only water/watter wetter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

JIM in AZ

Comments On Jul 19, 2010:This is a good product to add to regular anti-freeze or water to give it a higher boiling point and corrosion protection, but I still boil over using this.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

this stuff works

JENNIFER in WA

Comments On Feb 06, 2010:used in a truck and in the quads

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Water wetter is the way to go

Christian in CA

Comments On May 09, 2008:I have never actually checked the temp after running WW.. but it has been recommended to me by hot rod engine builders to race bike builders. So I do as I'm told! ps.. don't forget to run distilled water and not just tap water. Tap water can corrode your system.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good deal

PATRICIA in IL

Comments On Mar 04, 2008:never overheated

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not sure

DRAGO in CA

Comments On Dec 23, 2007:Hard to tell if it really works. Not a significant improvement.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

redline

PHILIP in CA

Comments On Nov 24, 2007:Not sure if it really does much. I didn't see a drop in engine temps, but its hard to tell as temps and riding conditions do vary

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

cookin!

JASON in CO

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:hot 95+ summer rides no longer an issue. my buddies bike was boiling, you could hear it during stops, my bike with Water Wetter never had any issues.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Undecided.

ED in UT

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Difficult to say if it made a difference without installing a temperature gauge and testing with and without it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

ROBERT in IN

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:my KTM 300 qiute overheating when I started running this coolant additive.

Was this review helpful?