Tusk Aluminum Radiator

Customer Reviews for Tusk Aluminum Radiator

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 13 Reviews

Return to Tusk Aluminum Radiator Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Aluminum Radiator Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Poor fit and doesn't include mounting hardware.

Josh in BC

Comments On Sep 17, 2011:Doesn't fit with KTM hard parts rad guards and probably doesn't work with any other rad guards. Different shape and bigger than OEM. The biggest hassle is that it doesn't include the washers and rubber grommets needed to mount. Chances are these parts won't be reusable from the rad you're replacing and you'll need to order OEM washers and grommets. The OEM mounting hardware is about $5.00 and should be included for convenience. Bike is an '09 KTM 450 EXC.
TECH NOTE: Oversized radiators will not allow the use of radaitor braces or guards. Uses all OEM hardware.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

better than stock

TOMMY in MS

Comments On Jun 23, 2011:This radiator is so much better than stock. If this one had been on bike i would not have needed another one. installed on klx450

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Needs modification to fit 2004 WR450F

GREGORY in OH

Comments On May 28, 2011:Ordered left side radiator for my 2004 WR450F. Had to bend the top pipe to get it to clear the tank and install. Other connections were ok.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Value

David in PA

Comments On Mar 20, 2011:All welded tanks, doesn't look the same as OEM. I had to trim the plastic fins to fit around the bottom tank. It's shape is a little different than the stock radiator. You can't tell and it works fine.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

better than oem but......

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Mar 13, 2011:i bought this radiator and had to return it. it was great for the price! but heres the thing. i wanted to add works connection radiator braces to the radiator and it does not fit with this tusk radiator. just so you know just in case you buy it like i did.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

08 YZ 450f Tusk Radiator

Doug in OR

Comments On Dec 10, 2010:Awesome radiator, The only way to go. Never will I run the OEM again and the cost, CRAZY for a OEM! The Tusk mounted with no problems at all 15 for both. I damaged the R/S but for the cost I replaced both. I hope soon Tusk comes up with a protector for it. Get it!!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

yz250f 2001

Steven Stuart in NL

Comments On Dec 11, 2010:great rads worth the price and more. as noted a little wider than stock so WC braces are not a clean fit(you got to bend them). which is the same for some other after market rads. If your wondering why there isn't a right side yz250f 2001 its because the manual decompression lever bumps into the bottom outlet. So 03 right side should be fine for 01/02 if you up graded your cam for automatic decompression. Might consider getting new plastic with the money you safe as the hardest thing was getting the bent plastic back into place.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Radiator A-

ROBERT in NV

Comments On Nov 21, 2010:Installed on a 2004 WR450. Had no issues installing the radiator. When removing radiator cap it interferes slightly with over-sized tank, not a big deal though. Would purchase again and would recommend it to a friend. Thanks again Tusk.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Value

Garry in ON

Comments On Nov 04, 2010:These rads are great value and much stronger construction then the OEM.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Aluminum Radiator CR250F

Jim in CO

Comments On Aug 06, 2010:The unit went on with no problem and works well. It's stood up to several kid crashes already! It's very strong! It is thicker than stock and it doesn't look like our bigger off road tank will fit now (if it does it's going to be really tight).

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2003 KX85

Jake in WA

Comments On Jul 23, 2010:PERFECT. much much better than OEM, just the fit and finish of the radiator is better. Thicker and holds more coolant means cooler running. Cant go wrong. Got qouted $525AU from the factory. This is almost a 5th of the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great radiator

DANIELLE in MI

Comments On Jun 02, 2010:Fits oem holes perfect. Built a lot better than stock. It looks like the radiator should be $400 instead of $134.99. You can buy 2 of the tusk radiators cheaper than buying one stock radiator. Highly Recommend this product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

08 KX250F

TOMMY in AR

Comments On Jun 08, 2010:Installed this radiator on the left side of my KX250F. Excellent fit, stronger and thicker than OEM. Will replace the right side with Tusk radiator when the time comes.

Was this review helpful?