Mylers Aluminum Radiator

Customer Reviews for Mylers Aluminum Radiator

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 35 Reviews

Return to Mylers Aluminum Radiator Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Mylers Aluminum Radiator Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than expected

Anthony in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Mar 17, 2014:Stronger construction, more capacity, better looking, and less money than stock. Rt side comes with radiator cap. Very satisfied

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Mel in UT

MEL in UT

Comments On Mar 14, 2014:I installed Myler radiators on both sides of my CRF450. I also installed Devol guards on both sides. Riding Red Trail (baby sister to 5 miles of Hell) and caught a dead tree has I was climbing and bouncing off rocks. Should have taken my rock bike instead of my dirt bike. It pulled my shroud completely at a 90 degree angle and bent the crap out my Devol guard. It also messed up the cap when it spun me to the right and I went down smashing the Devol guard and shroud back in. The result, it twisted the radiator and bent 3 of the 4 flanges. Only a slight smell of radiator fluid could be detected while no visible sign. Continued riding while checking the fluid regularly.
I had to order new guards because the right one was mangled bad. I though I would have to order a new radiator but, I bent the flanges back and with some pressure returned the twisted radiator to almost perfect form. No leaks at all except the cap which I'll have to replace.
Myler radiators are tough. Better than a Timex watch - They take a beating and keep on ticking.
You can't go wrong with Myler radiators.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2001 kx85 myler radiator

Justin in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 KAWASAKI KX85

Comments On Mar 11, 2014:My name is justin and this is my experience!
I bought the radiator sat past shipping hours and received it on Monday! Great shipping!!
The radiator is far better than I thought. Polished to a high shine, far bigger than oem standards! Fits exactly to the stock mounts. I contacted Eric Mlyer with a few questions I had, he got right back to me and was very professional. They've been in the business for 25 years and there's a reason for that! $150 dollar radiator and I feel like I received a 300$ radiator.
Awesome looking radiator couldn't be happier!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Radiator

Marshal in IA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Feb 14, 2014:It fit well. It looks good. and is sturdy

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works good.

Andrew in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Feb 07, 2014:Had to get a replacement for the OEM radiator and this one was easy to install. However, this one is noticably thicker (better cooling) which doesn't allow guards to fit. Kinda disappointed about that. Might have to get an OEM replacement so I can have the guard put back on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sturdy, but poor fit

Nobuo in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 250 SX

Comments On Jan 06, 2014:These are one sturdy radiators(far stronger than OEM), but fit was pretty off on my 14' KTM 250SX. I also noticed that the fins are way thinner than OEM that make them get easily bent (then again radiator themself are very strong) . The other thing is that you need to remove the right side shroud to remove the radiator cap.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

radiators

bobby in MA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Jan 20, 2014:Great fitment!! Easy to install and makes my bike look real clean and sharp!!! Thanks rmatv for the prompt fast delivery again!! I wouldn't know what to do w/o you guys!!!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Save some $$ for New tires!!!

Dave in California – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Nov 29, 2013:After I wadded up my Left OEM radiator I knew I did not want to have it repaired, I researched alot of options and ended up replacing it with a Mylers, looks trick, welds look good, is about 2x as thick as OEM which mean cooler operating temps = HP!! fitting it to the bike took some tweeking but fit up o.k., also Mylers stand behind the products coming out of their facility. You can spend alot more $$, so if you have more dollars then cents go for it, I'm satisfied so far.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Myler Rocks!!!

Adam in Utah – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 SUZUKI DR-Z 400E

Comments On Oct 13, 2013:I ordered a Myler rad from Rocky mtn., it didn't fit quite right, I contacted Myler directly, they had me send it back to be modified. They got it fixed and sent back to me in 3 days!!! Really appreciate the great customer service!!! Thanks again Myler Radiators!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Mylers Radiators

timmy in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 SUZUKI RMZ250

Comments On Oct 02, 2013:Purchased both left and right side for my rmz250. They work awesome and make the bike look great !

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

bad fit

elmer in Iowa – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Sep 17, 2013:plastic does not line up

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

make sure you flush radiator befor use

john in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KFX 450R

Comments On Sep 19, 2013:recieved rad within 3 days of it being shipped before installing i found aluminum shavings from when it was made make sure you flush it out before installing other than that great product

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

great radiator

Haskin in UT

Comments On Sep 17, 2013:i had to purchase this radiator after being t-boned on the track by some kid that couldnt control his shiny new bike, but once i got it put on, i wasnt too terribly bummed. it looks great, has good strength and holds a lot more coolant keeping the engine temp down. great radiator!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Better than stock

Christopher in VT – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Aug 21, 2013:I chose to buy this over a stock radiator and am very happy. Much more rugged design and looks as if it holds more coolant.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great

matt in PA

Comments On Aug 20, 2013:great rad very thick on sides so it wont bend on spills

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Radiators

Jamie in Utah – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Aug 13, 2013:Much stronger than my stock radiators, looks nicer too. I would buy again, but because they are stronger I probably won't have to.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Mylers is working with me in fixing fit problem

Towlie in Colorado

Comments On Aug 06, 2013:Bought left and right, they are about 5/8" deeper than stock radiators but they did not account for that with the out and in tubes so the left all three tubes missed by so much was unusable. The right had to shift it forward so I could get the tank on and re-bent in and out tubes to line up. The radiators are made very very low quality aluminum. Additional Comments On Aug 26, 2013 Mylers is working with me in fixing fit problem.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good

Mitchell in North Carolina – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 SUZUKI RMZ250

Comments On Jul 24, 2013:Much thicker than stock radiator but the stock radiator overflow hose DOES NOT FIT.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice rad but slight fitment issue...

koda in AB – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jul 18, 2013:The radiator was a nice product although once installed in place of the stock rad non of the stock plastics would go on correctly. I assume this was due to the radiator being thicker than the stock Honda rad. Was able to make it work but would have been nice to know if I was gonna need new plastics or not, thought it would have been directly bolt on with no problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!

Andy in CT – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jul 07, 2013:Bigger than factory, fully tig welded and fully polished. Fit great and my bike is running cooler in the hotter temps

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

"cool"

Jason in ID

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:enough said

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Richard in ND – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Feb 25, 2013:Radiator looks awsome, and fits Great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pretty good. would buy again.

corey in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Feb 12, 2013:For about a third of the price as stock replacements. The good; These babys are tough look'n. They have that hand tig welded look and the aluminum used is much thicker than stock. Radiator braces are probly obsolete with these. More on that I bought enduro eng. braces and they did fit. The bad; Comes with a 1.1 bar radiator cap. Thats a joke! My bike might just boil over on a hot day just sitting in the garage with that. Im going to have to buy a another $17 cap now. Next the cap when screwed on touches my shrouds I don't think it will hurt anything but maybe take a little chuck out of my plastic.

Additional Comments On Feb 14, 2013:For about a third of the price as stock replacements. These babys are tough look'n. They have that hand tig welded look and the aluminum used is much thicker than stock. Radiator braces are probly obsolete with these. I bought enduro eng. braces and they did fit though.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Mylers radiator

jim in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KAWASAKI KX85

Comments On Jan 16, 2013:Mylers sent a new radiator after I had a problem with the first one I received from rocky mtn. The new radiator had quality fit and finish and is a great alternative to an oem for about half the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Radiators

John Greer in Wyoming – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Dec 05, 2012:I bought a pair of these for my bike after my stock radiators were damaged. I loved the look of them when I took them out of the box. Put them on the my bike and they fit nicely. I'll be buying a radiator for my daughters bike as well. Impressed!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

mylers radiator

jim in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KAWASAKI KX85

Comments On Nov 15, 2012:very poor quality part did not fit correctly looked like it was a used part the welds were very poor.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than OE

richard in AZ

Comments On Oct 29, 2012:I purchased the right side and it looks so good i need to get the left to match.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

TIMOTHY in ID

Comments On Sep 09, 2012:Cools better than OEM and tougher than nails

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Buy

Cindy in MD

Comments On Jun 28, 2012:These are great radiators. It fits well and looks good. I was amazed at the craftmanship for the low price.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

These are really nice!!!!!!!!!!!

Matthew in CA

Comments On Jun 08, 2012:I bought these radiators for my '07 WR450F because mine were clogged, leaking, and unusable. The fit was really nice with these and I would defiantly recommend these to anyone looking for replacement radiators. I looked at the Chinese ones online and these are a whole lot better! One thing to note is that the works connection radiator cages don't fit these radiators because they are a lot thicker than the stock ones. Hope this helps you guys out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice radiator.

ROBERT in NV

Comments On May 07, 2012:Installed on a 2004 WR450, purchased left side, and part was a bit of a challenge to install. The challenge was installing the cross over hose that goes through the frame of the bike that connects the left and the right radiator. Another issue was it is a tight fit with a over sized fuel tank. Both issues were not a big deal, just worth mentioning. Otherwise well built part. Would recommend to a friend and would purchase again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT upgrade for Banshee

MONTY in AB

Comments On Apr 28, 2012:For my Banshee the fit was Perfect. I didn't have to modify anything. Stock hoses, mounts, all fits. Hose that goes to overflow can was a tight fit. Barb on this rad is bigger, but stock hose would fit. Stock rad 16 rows of core, Mylers has 20. Tanks are easily twice as big.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Fabulous Radiators

Sumer

Comments On Apr 03, 2012:I'm impressed!
I had the supercool radiators that you sent installed and they fit perfectly. They are so superior to the stock ones and from my experience. They have provided a lot more cooling than the stock radiators did. Your radiators are nicely built and look great. The radiators are working great and I'm recommending you guys to everyone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Jake in UT

Comments On Jan 22, 2012:Put this on my 2004 crf450 and it fits perfectly and keeps bike cool. Would recommend to any body looking to buy.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Poor Product.

Jake in ID

Comments On Dec 28, 2011:Didn't even come close to fitting correctly on my 2010 yz450f. The top hose fitting was too big, the bottom was too small, and when I finally got it mounted it rubbed on my frame in 2 different places! I called rocky mountain to make sure it was the right one, they said it was. I then called mylers and they also confirmed it was the right one, and said they knew that the top hose connection was bigger than stock and the bottom one was smaller. So frustrated I took it back off and returned it.

Was this review helpful?