Renthal 520 R3-2 O-Ring Chain

Customer Reviews for Renthal 520 R3-2 O-Ring Chain

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 32 Reviews

Return to Renthal 520 R3-2 O-Ring Chain Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Renthal 520 R3-2 O-Ring Chain Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

RENTHAL!!!!!! BEST MADE PRODUCT I HAVE USED YET

JEREMY in AL – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Jul 07, 2014:THIS IS THE BEST PRODUCT I HAVE USED YET

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best chain

Daniel in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Apr 22, 2014:I think Renthal makes the best chains. After the initial break in and adjustment, there has been no stretch. I rode the entire summer including sand dune riding. We all know sand is hard on chain and sprockets. I will always buy Renthal.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Chain

Kyle in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KTM 250 EXC

Comments On Apr 14, 2014:Only chain ill ever buy. If properly cleaned and lubed it I found it will outlast the steel sprokets

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality durable chain

Dean in RI – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HUSQVARNA TE 450

Comments On Dec 23, 2013:I have been running this chain for over 100 engine hours and it is only just starting to show signs of wear. It will still last me a while I reckon.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great products

Louis in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Dec 15, 2013:Renthal has always been a leader in the industry. Highly recommended products. I had problems with my primary drive set up switched to renthal product never to go back!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks and works excellent!

MARIBEL in TX

Comments On Oct 17, 2013:Looks and works excellent!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Chain

Zachary in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 SUZUKI RMZ250

Comments On Sep 23, 2013:This chain surprised me a little with how durable it is. I have had the chain about 8 months and I ride atleast 2 times a week I have really only had to adjust it once a month. It is really a good chain. I would definitely buy this chain again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Typical Renthal quality

Paul in NSW – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 530 EXC-R

Comments On Aug 27, 2013:I love renthal gear, always looks great, durable, beautifully finished & excellent quality, highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works good

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:does what a chain should

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Rental 520 r3-2 o-ring chain

Christa in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Aug 19, 2013:Here's some good advice, buy a TM Designs slider and guide kit before buying expensive chains and sprockets! The factory combo will screw them up, trust me... The chain is a good product but too wide for factory slider/guide.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must Buy

Barry in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 SUZUKI RM125

Comments On May 26, 2013:Why buy anything else ?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good price good product

david in NV

Comments On Jan 01, 2013:Got about 17k miles out of it on my DR650. No problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

O ring chain

James in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Nov 23, 2012:Seems to be a great chain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

a little goes a long way

TOM in WA

Comments On Oct 02, 2012:It's a little more coin for this over the P.D. X Ring chain but the R3-2 lasts a long time AND you have less frequent chain adjustments.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good

joe in MD

Comments On Aug 21, 2012:works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

chain

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Aug 05, 2012:great chain. great for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good chain but make sure you know the length..

ANDREW in UT

Comments On Jan 24, 2012:Its a great chain from past experience but DONT go by your bikes spec. chain length.. My xr650r's service manual said the stock chain length was 110 links with stock gearing.. WELL i went bigger 2 teeth on the rear sprocket which doesn't make a huge difference in shortening the chain.. well it must have because i had to buy a 116 length and take 2 links off... thats a 114 link chain (i got the wheel up as far as possible to).. So word of advice.. Buy the next length or two up from what your manual says or you think is long enough and take links off

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

GREAT!!!

Greg in NJ

Comments On Jan 04, 2010:Great Chain, I havent had to tighten it yet, I installed this chain on a 03 Z400 with lots of mods and it handles everything I can throw at it. Great buy...

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Excellant Product

David in AZ

Comments On Oct 25, 2009:Purchased for my 07 KX450F and holding up very well to desert riding. I've never had to re-adjust the Renthal. Worth the extra money!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome.

NORMAN in MA

Comments On Aug 23, 2009:Great chain, lasts long and looks great. I've used these chains several times.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Renthal 520 R3-2 O-Ring Chain USED ON RM125 2003

Sonny in MA

Comments On Jul 24, 2009:THESE RENTHAL O-RING CHAIN ARE 100% THE BEST...The last one i just used lasted 6 years of hard riding....Thats not a lie.....Renthal is a leader PERIOD!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

its ok

BRITTON in CA

Comments On Sep 09, 2008:its an alright chain, price sure could improve

Was this review helpful?

1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

If you own a kdx 200 DO NOT BUY

Lisa in CT

Comments On Jun 22, 2008:The chain was wider than the stock chain guide so it rubbed half the chain off in a few rides. I had to buy the frette chian guide (An extra $40 bucks) to fix the problem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Long lasting

david in AZ

Comments On Mar 16, 2008:I changed spocket so I replaced my chain still in great shape. 47 to a 50 sprocket. 114 to 116 links

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

WILLIAM in AZ

Comments On Feb 24, 2008:Has been an excellent chain. Minimal stretch, once adjusted, has held it's adjustment for for 1000 miles of off road and dune riding. Looks good on bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worth every penny

JASON in OH

Comments On Dec 17, 2007:I bought the renthal chain a year ago and it has held up very well.. I would recommend it to anyone..

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Worth the money

MARK in NY

Comments On Nov 12, 2007:The chain may be a little expensive, but for the way it holds up on my 450 its definitely worth it. I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Renthal rocks

JUSTIN in OR

Comments On Nov 07, 2007:Renthal has been around forever and they really do make a superior product i have ran Renthal bars and sprockets on all five of my race bikes and they have out performed everything else!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Its worth it

GABE in CO

Comments On Nov 02, 2007:I've put this chain through some serious abuse; mud, rocks, sand, water, ect. Worth every penny!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Renthal Chain

sherri in MO

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Our son has a four-wheeler that he just kept having chain problems and after we bought him the Renthal Chain he hasnt had any more problems. We are very satisfied.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great chain

NATHAN in IL

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:been running for about 5 months and not showing much wear

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Chain

CLAYTON in TX

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Good chain. Stays clean and does not make as much noise. Stronger also, has yet to break or stretch after many hours.

Was this review helpful?